We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Riad Khabia

Guesthouse | Houmate Berrima, Derb Chtoka n°6, 40 000 Marrakech, Morocco 40 000

97.0% Overall Rating

158 out of 161 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (17/05/2014)

"Reasonable room size and spacious bathroom with good shower. Julien generally helpful and particularly in storing luggage while we had a one night trip in the Atlas mountains. A piece of fruit at breakfast was…"

Read all Riad Khabia reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Swimming Pool
  • Common area / room
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area
  • Cot / crib

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 19.32

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Marrakech?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Marrakech

The riad the Oranges trees of Alilia
45.07 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
Riad Dubai
21.39 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Riad Dar Alfarah
25.76 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
Riad Badi
45.07 USD

Guesthouse 99.5% 6 reviews
La Maison Rouge
47.80 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Riad Al Assala Medina
75.98 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Dar Sohane
18.50 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
DAR NAKHLA
51.51 USD

Guesthouse 92.7% 7 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/09/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/09/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
97.0%

Overall Rating

158 out of 161 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Riad Khabia'

Atmosphere
98.4%
Location
92.0%
Facilities
95.2%
Cleanliness
100.0%
Staff
99.2%
Value
95.2%
Safety
99.2%
Refine your results Showing 141 of 153 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With a large group / tour

City break

18 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything,especially owner Danni and son Julian, who were kind and helpful and ever ready to assist with any request.

Disliked: Nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture
Shopping

08 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The room was always maintained to a very high standard and the staff were more than helpful. The homely atmosphere was very friendly and welcoming.

Disliked: The location was slightly far from the central square, which could make walking back at night a concern for the less confident vistor. That said we had no trouble as the roads are quite well lit and almost always busy.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Stephen Chan

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Sightseeing & culture
Romantic getaway

06 September 2010 Stephen would recommend this property

Liked: The place was great, its a traditional Morocco house and it is very well kept, it was clean and the pool is perfect for a mid-day and night dip.The beautiful room i stayed in was a simple but well decorated. The bath room has all it needs and the terrace/balcony is very unique.The owner Dany and her son Julien are great hosts, extremely polite and always helpful in every way. THANKS GUYS!!~

Disliked: Stephen left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

catherine peel

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Sightseeing & culture
Relaxation/spa
Shopping

30 August 2010 catherine would recommend this property

Liked: Loved our stay at Riad Khabia. The owners are friendly, informative and gave useful advice. The riad is stunning and full of character. Having a pool is a real plus in the summer. Lovely to come back and relax after a busy day outside.

Disliked: catherine left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sinthuja Visahan

With my spouse / partner

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year
Romantic getaway

06 August 2010 Sinthuja would recommend this property

Liked: It was beautifully decorated inside. Our room (the shehazarrade suite) had a nice big bathroom, clean and comfortable, traditional moroccon style. The owners Julien and his mother were exceptional hosts. As soon as we arrived on our first stay, Julien walked us into town and gave us a tour around Marrakesh and a clear idea of the best places to go to. His mother made us a really lovely breakfast every morning and was always friendly. Airport transfers can be easily arranged with them. Both of were literally two of the nicest people I have ever met and I would definitely recommended here and go there again!

Disliked: n/a

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Marije Sant

With my spouse / partner

City break

04 August 2010 Marije would recommend this property

Liked: This Riad is really great. We had a wonderful time! Only positive points to say: a lovely room, great staff who will help you with everything, nice pool and great atmosphere!

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Peter Schramm

With my spouse / partner

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Shopping

02 August 2010 Peter would recommend this property

Liked: Our stay in the Riad Khabia with Dani and Julien was just great and exceeded all our expectations. Julien's tour through the city was a great help to orientate ourselves and made our worries about chaotic Marrakesh go away in minutes.Although not far away from the main places and sights, this place is very calm and offers a beautiful rest from the bustling city.The whole place is very clean and well taken care of. Rooms are great and the lovely pool comes in very handy after exploring the city.The tips around the city and Morocco as a whole were simply great and made our lives a lot easier.From the very first moment we knew that Dani and Julien run this place with pure passion and put all necessary (and much more) efforts into this.All in all this was simply a great stay and I would come back anytime. 5 of 5 stars, at the very least.Many thanks Dani & Julien!

Disliked: -

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Leigh Pilmore

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture
Partying / nightlife
Visiting friends or family
Shopping

10 July 2010 Leigh would recommend this property

Liked: Danni and Julian were so friendly and both really went out of their way to help us and make us feel welcome. The riad is about 15min walk from the main square and it is nice to be away from the hustle and bustle, the riad is very peaceful. Once we had settled in Julian took us on a mini tour so we could get our bearings, this made our stay very easy as we didnt have to pull out the map that often. Dannis breakfasts have been the nicest we have had in a long time. We have been travelling for some time and this is hands down one of the best places we have stayed;

Disliked: Nothing at all.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

16 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Julien was an incredible help to us, guiding us around the city and recommending the best places to eat and see.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lauren King

16 June 2010 Lauren would recommend this property

Liked: Beautiful bedroom. Service was brilliant and Julien and Danni were so helpful. Food was great. Couldn't say one bad word about our stay at Riad Khabia.

Disliked: Lauren left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Stijn Veeger

12 June 2010 Stijn would recommend this property

Liked: What a wonderful place in this hectic city. We really enjoyed 4 nights in this Riad.- Julien and Danni (from France,, spoke fluently English) were so nice. Never had a better welcome in a Hostel/Hotel. Julien explained to us on the map where to go, where to eat, etc. He even walked with us to the center of the city to be sure we wouldnt get lost!!- Breakfast was everyday delicious (at the roof balcony)- Room was very clean- A good, reliable and free Wifi connection was available- Good bed and shower- Every night they started the Airco so your room was cool when coming "home"- Romantic lights besides our bed were also on when we come "home" at nightThanks for all the service Julien and Danni, we can recommend everybody this Riad, and when we'll visits Marrakech again, we'll definitely book this Riad again!Stijn & Caroline

Disliked: Stijn left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

09 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This riad was amazing! really clean and beautiful and only a ten minute walk up to the main square. The breakfast was huge and very tasty, best mint tea we had in our stay in Morocco. Julien was so friendly and helpful and made our stay in Marrakech alot easier as he showed us around town and pointed out all the top places to go. Would deffinately recommend and stay here again.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Marianne Miller

06 June 2010 Marianne would recommend this property

Liked: The owner Julian was very friendly and helpful. The decoration was so beautiful and lovely. We sat on the rooftop terrace for breakfast right at flowers and the sun, it was like a dream come true.

Disliked: Marianne left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sara MacDonald

29 May 2010 Sara would recommend this property

Liked: We have just had the most excellent time at Riad Khabia in Marrakesh. Dany and Julian the owners were impeccable hosts. The service Julian gave us was second to none. He would bend over backwards to accomodate our needs. He carried our bags up to our room, he went out of his way to give us an orientation of the city and the souk which was invaluable. He showed us on the map where the best places were to eat, the best hammam, the best gardens and palaces to visit. One evening when we stayed in the Riad with the other guests, he provided us with drinks as though it was a 5 star hotel, he even went out to the city to bring in some food as we hadn't eaten that night!!. Dany recommended we go to the most fabulous restaurant called Le Stylea and even took us there in a taxi as it was not easy to find. It was the most impressive place and the food was to die for. She even informed the owner that it was my birthday and I was presented with the most declicious and elaborate cake that I have ever eaten. The Riad was beautifully clean with an very relaxed, peaceful and chilled out atmosphere. A great variety of music was played throughout the day, adding to the atmosphere. Julian lit candles and these were placed up the stairs at night, so pretty and in a nutshell, nothing was too much trouble. I would thoroughly recommend holidaying here. I will be returning at some point for sure.

Disliked: Sara left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Aneekah Fataar

10 May 2010 Aneekah would recommend this property

Liked: Danni and Julian were thoughtful, friendly and very helpful. It felt like home away from home. It's also very conveniently located - not far from Djemaa el-Fna but away from the hustle and bustle.

Disliked: Aneekah left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Takao Miyoshi

27 April 2010 Takao would recommend this property

Liked: The atomosphere of the property was excellent and staffs who are working there were very helpfufl and friendly.I had an amazing stay at this hotel, I wish I could be there a bit more longer!!

Disliked: Takao left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Yvonne Wyroslawska

22 April 2010 Yvonne would recommend this property

Liked: We cannot recommend this Riad highly enough. We stayed here for 7 nights in April 2010 and almost had to stay longer due to volcano! On arrival Julien gave us an orientation tour of the Medina, complete with map, and this was invaluable for our time in Marrakech. Julien and Dany were always on hand to answer any queries, suggest activities or places to eat, and to help out. Julien helped us plan the rest of our time in Morocco and went out of his way to help us with booking further accomodation and transport. At the end of our stay which coincided with the volcanic eruption, he provided internet access and updates on the travel situation.We will be recommending Riad Khabia to all our family and friends.

Disliked: Yvonne left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

19 April 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The best option in Marrakech....Very very very friendly staff, always willing to help and make your stay much more comfortable. Excellent service.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Peter Lewis

19 March 2010 Peter would recommend this property

Liked: Julien was very friendly and helped us get settled in Marrakesh easily. He also gave us some great helpful tips for our furute travel plans. On the first day he showed us the route to the main square and pointed out several places to eat which were very good. The Riad itself was spotless and very pleasant and peacful. Definitely 5 stars for it's peaceful location and helpful staff!

Disliked: Peter left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

22 February 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly owners. Keen that we had a wonderful stay. Would highly recommend this place to anyone.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Mariano Mayoral

10 January 2010

Liked: It is a beautiful Riad. Very nice, clean, safety and the staff is great!!

Disliked: Mariano left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

03 January 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We really appreciated the calm and private atmosphere; in a busy place like Marrakech it was nice to be able to come back to our accommodation and relax without hassle. That said, whenever we required any assistance or advice the staff were incredibly willing, and made excellent recommendations. We felt very at home at Riad Khabia and look forward to returning sometime in the future.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Stephen Wastell

03 December 2009 Stephen would recommend this property

Liked: Attractive and clean accommodation run by friendly and helpful owners.

Disliked: Stephen left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Sukkwan Tang

18 November 2009 Sukkwan would recommend this property

Liked: The personal service received at this Riad made all the difference. Julien was so helpful and full of knowledge with everything you needed, always around if you ever needed anything, and if there was a question which he didnt know the answer to, he would find out for you! From the best places to eat, to how much you should pay for a pair of slippers, the inside knowledge was definitely useful in a place like Marrakech! Julien walked us out into the main square on the first night to make sure we didnt get lost. He even made us fruit salad after a night out when we were hungry!

Disliked: Sukkwan left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

05 October 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great place to relax after the hustle and bustle of Marrakech!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.