We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Riad Khabia

Guesthouse | Houmate Berrima, Derb Chtoka n°6, 40 000 Marrakech, Morocco 40 000

97.0% Overall Rating

158 out of 161 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (17/05/2014)

"Reasonable room size and spacious bathroom with good shower. Julien generally helpful and particularly in storing luggage while we had a one night trip in the Atlas mountains. A piece of fruit at breakfast was…"

Read all Riad Khabia reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Swimming Pool
  • Common area / room
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area
  • Cot / crib

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 18.98

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Marrakech?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Marrakech

The riad the Oranges trees of Alilia
44.28 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
Riad Dubai
20.98 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Riad Le Marocain
11.39 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Riad Dar Alfarah
24.04 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
Riad Badi
44.28 USD

Guesthouse 99.5% 6 reviews
La Maison Rouge
46.96 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Riad Al Assala Medina
74.64 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Dar Sohane
18.15 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/11/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/11/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
97.0%

Overall Rating

158 out of 161 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Riad Khabia'

Atmosphere
98.4%
Location
92.0%
Facilities
95.2%
Cleanliness
100.0%
Staff
99.2%
Value
95.2%
Safety
99.2%
Refine your results Showing 141 of 153 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6   Next
Reset filter
97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

02 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We had a wonderful time at this riad. The hosts were excellent and always ready to assist with orientations and local tips. The rooms were beautiful and decorated in true morrocan style. It would be difficult to overestimate how much we enjoyed our stay here.

Disliked: The only negative would be the adverse impact of the bomb in the Jemaa el Fna square. Many bookings were cancelled and this left the riad lacking an inclusive, community feel. This can hardly be attributed to the hosts though and we would value seeing the riad again.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Stefan Wilke

With friends / other travellers

City break
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

13 April 2011 Stefan would recommend this property

Liked: This Hostel was just absolutely lovely. The owners are very hospitable and tremendously amiable. A very, very good choice!

Disliked: There is nothing to complain about.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Laura Beccaria

With my spouse / partner

City break

12 April 2011 Laura would recommend this property

Liked: I thought the riad was situated really conveniantly for anyone wishing to visit Marrakech. Julien and Dani were really welcoming and showed us how to easily make our way around the medina from the riad, so we never got lost. The room was beautifully decorated and very clean and breakfast on the terrace was always delicious.

Disliked: Nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Relaxation/spa

11 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: My husband and I stayed here for the first part of our honeymoon - we had a wonderful time. Our room was furnished to a lovely high standard (far better than the three riads we've stayed in so far during the group tour we've got in the middle of our honeymoon) and Dany and Julian were excellent hosts. Our first night included an orientation from Julian, which was invaluable to us, as we've only been to quite westernized countries previously (Europe, Australia), it really helped to give us confidence to explore the city and enjoy everything Marrakesh has to offer! Ten out of ten.

Disliked: Nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

11 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: My husband and I stayed here for the first part of our honeymoon - we had a wonderful time. Our room was furnished to a lovely high standard (far better than the three riads we've stayed in so far during the group tour we've got in the middle of our honeymoon) and Dany and Julian were excellent hosts. Our first night included an orientation from Julian, which was invaluable to us, as we've only been to quite westernized countries previously (Europe, Australia), it really helped to give us confidence to explore the city and enjoy everything Marrakesh has to offer! Ten out of ten.

Disliked: Nothing!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

alan macdonald

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

09 April 2011 alan would recommend this property

Liked: Dany and Julien were the perfect hosts. They could not do enough for us,the orientation tour given by Julien was exactly as required and saved a lot of wasted time; he took us through the streets to the main square as soon as we arrived and on the way pointed out where to get the best buys in the market. Dany booked a table for us at the Stylea restaurant, where gorgeous Moroccan food was served in the magnificent surroundings of this old palace,a night to remember. Both Julien and Dany spoke fluent english which for us made life easy. If you are planning a trip to Marrakech and choose to stay here you will not be disappointed, let Dany and Julien take the strain and follow their recommendations for trips,shopping and eating ..... oh and follow their advice on crossing streets and walking to the souks ! One last tip, book the airport transfer and save any hastle, the driver will take you right to the door of the Riad .... he will even carry your bags !

Disliked: Nothing to dislike

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Alex Bentley

With friends / other travellers

City break
Relaxation/spa
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

06 April 2011 Alex would recommend this property

Liked: Had a lovely time at this Riad. Julien & his mum were incredibly helpful, the riad is very traditional & in a perfect location. Couldn't recommend enough!

Disliked: Nothing to comment here - we had a great stay and it couldnt have gone more smoothly.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

25 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hour or so tour that Julien gives is invaluable, and his tips for prices when shopping, good restaurants, places to see, stay, etc are fantastic. A little dark inside, but very charming. Despite my negative comments below, I would still recommend it.

Disliked: It may have been because I was a female traveling solo, but Julien was annoyingly condescending toward me, and I found a lot of his advice on traveling outside of Marrakech to be inaccurate. (He said, for instance, that I shouldn't go to Fes because no one likes it and that if I've seen Marrakech, I've basically seen the same things as in Fes, but I headed to Fes anyway and am so glad I did. I, along with some traveling companions I hooked up with, preferred Fes to Marrakech, though I wouldn't have missed Marrakech either... Not the same!)

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Finn Schmidt

With my spouse / partner

City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

18 March 2011 Finn would recommend this property

Liked: We had an excellent stay in Riad Khabia with a fine service and a great room. Moreover, the proprietor was good to inform about the tourist attractions we should visit in Marrakesh. Can the hottest recommended also the price is OK

Disliked: Everything was as we expected so it was OK

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Catherine Black

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

12 March 2011 Catherine would recommend this property

Liked: Beautiful Riad, spotlessly clean and tastefully decorated.

Disliked: Nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Poul Ellehøj

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

10 March 2011 Poul would recommend this property

Liked: We enjoyed the stay: living next to the kings palace you lived like a king

Disliked: Absolutely no dislike

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

19 February 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly and helpful staff. The room was lovely and our stay was very enjoyable. I would definately recommend this place to others.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

19 February 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The Riad was in an excellent location and the accommodation was superb but it was the friendliness and helpfulness of the proprietors that made our stay great.

Disliked: Nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Relaxation/spa
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

07 February 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We stayed at Riad Khabia for 4 nights. Rooms were really nice and clean. Breakfast out on the terrace was great. The owners are super nice and helpful. Its within walking distance (10-15 min) to the main square, souks and even closer to the palace. There are restaurants, a bar and shops in the area, too. Would definately recommend it to other travellers. Staying at The Riad almost had a personal feel not like staying in an anonymous hotel.

Disliked: nothing really

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kirsty Erridge

With friends / other travellers

City break

02 February 2011 Kirsty would recommend this property

Liked: The Riad is beautiful, full of character, it's spotlessly clean and the attention to detail is incredible such as putting the heater on in our room before we returned in the evening. By far the best point of this lovely Riad is the people who run it. Julien and his mum made us feel instantly at home. They gave us a map with everything of interest highlighted, we were then given a guided tour of the area to orientate ourselves. Any questions we had were answered fully and nothing was too much bother for them. The breakfast was lovely and the mint tea unbeatable. We felt totally at home and cannot wait to go back. After travelling for 7 months this is the best place I have stayed by far and cannot recommend it highly enough, you must stay here!

Disliked: Nothing to dislike!

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

28 December 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The owners were very friendly and helpful. The property itself is beautiful. I would easily recommend this hotel.

Disliked: There was nothing to dislike.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

carla worden

With my spouse / partner

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Sightseeing & culture
Romantic getaway

25 November 2010 carla would recommend this property

Liked: Beautiful Riad. The owners couldn't have been more helpful, an excellent guided walk from the riad to the big square and great explanation of map and areas of medina. Lovely breakfast fresh and healthy. Julien researched places for us to stay in the Atlas Mountains which was very helpful and lead us to stay in an excellent Dar in the mountains. Great mint tea. Room was very nice, beautifully made bed and very good bathroom. All round great stay and would highly reccomend.

Disliked: Nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Sightseeing & culture
Shopping

22 November 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Amazing people!! Breakfast was fresh and delicious everyday, the rooms were impeccably clean, the bathrooms large, free towels, and simply the nicest hosts one could ask for. Julien provided excellent recommendations and even took the group of us on a walking tour upon arrival to make sure we understood the area well. Both him and his mother run the place, and after returning to the room after the day, the heater was always on, our things put nicely away, the bed was made, and new towels were waiting for us in the bathroom! could not have asked for a better stay in marrakech.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Sightseeing & culture
Relaxation/spa

19 November 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Me and my girlfriend especially liked the warm welcome that we got. julien, the son of the owner, gave us a detailed introduction into marrakech and its habits. he also gave us a first walk into the main spot. the staff was always very obliging and friendly. they also did reservations in restaurants for us, without any ado.we can absolutely recommend the riad khabia!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

Family Holiday

16 November 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: A home from home! Dani and Julien are exceptional hosts, genuine, kind and ensuring that you're well informed and make the best of your stay in Marrakech. Useful information which may take visitors days to glean, Julien gives briefs you in a short period of time on your arrival, even taking the effort to accompany you on your first venture out so you get some bearings. The Riad itself is extremely comfortable and clean and beautifully kept. Breakfast on the terrace was a real treat.

Disliked: I cannot think of anything negative, and would not hesitate in returning should my travels bring me this way again.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Romantic getaway

12 November 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: interrior design

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Celia Hayes

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture
Shopping

21 October 2010 Celia would recommend this property

Liked: Staff so friendly and helpful, always happy to go the extra mile to help. the riad was beautifully decorated and ideally located.

Disliked: Celia left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

ELOISE SWEET

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture
Romantic getaway

10 October 2010 ELOISE would recommend this property

Liked: The pefect place to stay to explore Marrakesh. The owners are incredibly helpful, gave us loads of great advice, which meant my boyfriend and I could relax and enjoy our time. They couldn't help us enough, very kind hospital people always eager to please. The Riad is beautiful with loads of character, the location is wonderful and a haven to return to after the madness of the city.

Disliked: ELOISE left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

22 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the location, the helpfulness of dany and her son, the suite, the breakfast-everything just perfect!

Disliked: nothing to complain

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Christopher Golightley

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

20 September 2010 Christopher would recommend this property

Liked: Dany & Julian were the prefect hosts, they couldn't be anymore helpful, and went out of their way to make our stay very enjoyable. I would definitely recommend Riad Khabia to anyone else travelling to Marrakech.

Disliked: Christopher left no negative feedback.