HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Riad Khabia

Guesthouse | Houmate Berrima, Derb Chtoka n°6, 40 000 Marrakech, Morocco 40 000

97.0% Overall Rating

157 out of 160 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (17/05/2014)

"Reasonable room size and spacious bathroom with good shower. Julien generally helpful and particularly in storing luggage while we had a one night trip in the Atlas mountains. A piece of fruit at breakfast was…"

Read all Riad Khabia reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Swimming Pool
  • Common area / room
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area
  • Cot / crib

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 20.10

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Marrakech?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Marrakech

The riad the Oranges trees of Alilia
46.90 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
Riad Dubai
22.06 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Riad Dar Alfarah
30.15 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
Riad Badi
44.22 USD

Guesthouse 99.5% 6 reviews
La Maison Rouge
49.75 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Riad Al Assala Medina
56.96 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Dar Sohane
19.08 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
DAR NAKHLA
18.09 USD

Guesthouse 92.7% 7 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 02/08/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 02/08/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
97.0%

Overall Rating

157 out of 160 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Riad Khabia'

Atmosphere
98.4%
Location
92.0%
Facilities
95.2%
Cleanliness
100.0%
Staff
99.2%
Value
95.2%
Safety
99.2%
Refine your results Showing 141 of 152 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Michael Horner

With my spouse / partner

City break
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

19 May 2012 Michael would recommend this property

Liked: I stayed here with my partner and could not recommend it more! The hosts are ridiculously helpful and friendly, and begin with an optional and free of charge quick tour of the area, to orientate yourselves in the city - please accept this offer! We found that after a quick tour from Julien, the owner/manager, we were able to navigate the chaos of Marrakesh with ease! Julien was also a massive help in helping to organise and advise on other aspects of our trip - there was never any sense of "You should stay here longer, or visit my partner company/place" that you get a lot - it was advice completely focussed on our experience - even to the extent that he recommended (quite rightly as it turned out) that we spent longer in the desert than we were planning and less time with him! We did come back for two more nights, after our initial four, at various points in our journey and this was made a lot easier than it could have been. As there was no booking in the days we were going to be away we were allowed to just keep our spare stuff in our room at no extra charge. In conclusion, this is the only time in my life where I can honestly say the welcome and the work put in by the team at Riad Khabia had a massive positive influence on my entire stay in a country - so thanks guys!

Disliked: Michael left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Nicholas Pitt-Owen

With my spouse / partner

Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

14 April 2012 Nicholas would recommend this property

Liked: We stayed three nights here and I couldn't recommend this Riad more. The building itself is a blissful sanctuary from the exciting chaos of Marrakesh, in a great location, but it's the hosts that will make your stay here memorable for all of the right reasons.

Disliked: Nicholas left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Aniko Nitsch-Petioky

With friends / other travellers

City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

11 April 2012 Aniko would recommend this property

Liked: Everything was excellent and Julien and his mother were the friendliest hosts I ever met. Our stay there felt like being at home, but in a stunning location.

Disliked: Absolutely nothing. :)

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Daniel Shepherd

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

06 April 2012 Daniel would recommend this property

Liked: Everything!! Two of the friendliest hosts I have ever met!! We were made to feel at home from the first minute we arrived. We were given a quick tour on arrival to orientate ourselves which was very useful. The Riad was in a great location walking distance from all the major sights in Marrakech. A substantial breakfast was included in the price and they even got up at 5.30am to make us breakfast on our departure day. I would definitely come back and stay here again! Thanks for all!!

Disliked: Having to leave!!!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Morgan Wiltshire

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

01 April 2012 Morgan would recommend this property

Liked: In a word, everything. Can't recommend it highly enough. Fantastic hosts, lovely rooms, great location. A tranquil and beautiful place amongst the hustle and bustle of Marrakech.

Disliked: Nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jonathan Perry

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

23 December 2011 Jonathan would recommend this property

Liked: By far the nicest hotel owners I've ever encountered, this was the finest place I've ever stayed in. Faultless rooms, service, and the amount of advice and information from Julien was brilliant - I would have happily stayed there permanently.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

03 December 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We had a great stay at this riad and especially the owners are very friendly and helpful and did everything to make us feel comfortable! We can recommend this place, especially when your prefer a familiar atmosphere in a small hotel.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Caroline Macleod

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

10 November 2011 Caroline would recommend this property

Liked: This is a great riad, our room was beautiful, very clean and spacious. Its really safe and a great location, just a short walk from the main square and souk. The owners are fantastic, they go beyond call of duty in being helpful with tips and hints on where to go, what to see, and nothing seems to be too much trouble for them. I had a friend recommend this riad to me, and now I would not hesitate to recommend it to all my friends and family. Exceeded all expectations.

Disliked: Nothing.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

24 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: good

Disliked: Owners a bit nosy

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Novak Hunter

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

22 October 2011 Novak would recommend this property

Liked: It's hands down the best place I've ever stayed. Not too expensive, really beautiful rooms, a pool, nice breakfast, but the best thing about it is the hosts, Julian and Dani. They're the nicest, most thoughful people I've ever come across in hospitality. They give great advice and are lovely to chat to. We liked the place so much we booked two more nights while we were there.

Disliked: Nothing. I've stayed in a lot of nice places and this is the best by far.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Juergen Margane

With friends / other travellers

Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

17 October 2011 Juergen would recommend this property

Liked: Perfect and relaxing place to stay

Disliked: Nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

16 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It is a beautiful and cosy Riad, lovely rooms and very clean!The owners are so lovely, friendly and helpful that you feel at home from the first minute!!

Disliked: Nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Alexandra Rees

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

12 October 2011 Alexandra would recommend this property

Liked: The hotel was lovely, a little haven in the madness and heat of Marrakesh. The owners were fantastic and friendly and speak English. The rooms were beautiful and their mint tea is the best! Julien was so helpful, above and beyond the call of duty, and showed us around and gave us some tips. I would take any reccomendations he gives as they provided very well for us. This place is well worth the money, and trust me its lovely to come back to a peaceful place and have a dip in the pool!!!

Disliked: Absolutely nothing. Although its a ten minute walk from the souks i'm glad because its quieter!

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Lauren Staff

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

25 September 2011 Lauren would recommend this property

Liked: Lovely hosts, nice rooms.

Disliked: The pool was being fixed so we were not able to swim! and no door on the bathroom.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Josett Muirhead

With friends / other travellers

City break

21 September 2011 Josett would recommend this property

Liked: The property was just the most unique place I have stayed. The entrance was very welcoming. The main courtyard was really beautiful. Our room was like an oasis in the middle of another world. First timers to Morocco and not knowing what to expect we were very impressed. The rooms had Air Con and the bathroom was really traditional and very nice. Lots of places to relax. The host also took the liberty of playing mood music throughtout the day and I had wished I had some of his collection on my Ipod. I would recommend this place a 100 times over. Did read the reviews before we went and I am really pleased to be able to write my own review as I usually would not take the time to do this. We chose on recommendations of the reviews. Definitely worth staying here and you are in the heart of the Medina. Julien also gives you a welcome tour and takes you right to the Souk very helpful and friendly and Dani is the most interesting lady to talk to.

Disliked: I did miss the TV as always but the overall experience I would have no complaints or dislikes.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

13 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: They were really helpful with an AMAZING map so you can find your way around. Very clean with a lovely plunge pool to escape the heat. Also recommended some good places to eat.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

ola marjan

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

29 August 2011 ola would recommend this property

Liked: I travel a lot and I always stay in hostels but this one is the best so far. Very friendly and helpful stuff that cares about your comfort and creates amazing atmosphere. I strongly recommend Riad Khabia to anybody who is planning trip to Marrakech!

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Nikolaos Soultanidis

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

02 August 2011 Nikolaos would recommend this property

Liked: - very nice hosts; very attentive/amiable in an unobtrusive way --> they checked thoughtfully how much "contact" we wanted - stylish interior design! / real estate - good introduction to marrakech in the beginning - definitely the place to stay in my next visit to marrakech

Disliked: - prices quite high - although the value received for that price is hard to find anywhere else

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Paul Catton

With my spouse / partner

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

30 July 2011 Paul would recommend this property

Liked: Probably one of the best places to stay in Marrakech. Incredibly helpful and informative hosts. The orientation tour was so helpful to ease us into busy Marrakech. Nice room, lots of character. It was nice to be able to take a dip in the pool and relax on the sun terrace. The best mint tea we had on our trip. Would recommend to anyone and definitely stay here again (which we did at the end of our trip).

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Tylar Wagner

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

06 July 2011 Tylar would recommend this property

Liked: Dany and Julien are the perfect hosts. They go above and beyond everyday. We are so glad we stayed at Riad Khabia, it was fantastic.

Disliked: There is nothing to dislike.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sarah Anderson

As a family with children

Family Holiday

01 June 2011 Sarah would recommend this property

Liked: We are a family travelling with teenagers. We had lots of room to spread out. The accommodation was luxurious. The manager was extremely helpful with every aspect of our stay. It was more like a boutique hotel than a hostel. We felt very safe and welcome in Marrakesh after the recent terrorist attack. The Moroccan people are warm and friendly.

Disliked: There was some background noise from a neighbouring renovation which concerned the manager and they tried to compensate by playing music. However it was quiet at night and probably isn't normally a problem.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

18 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We loved the owners-they were extremely nice and helpful. The included city orientation tour was a lifesaver. The included breakfast was fantastic and the whole experience was just incredible. Riad Khabia is a tiny resort tucked away amid the madness of Marrakech.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Debra Urbacz

With my spouse / partner

City break
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

10 May 2011 Debra would recommend this property

Liked: From the first moment it was a perfect experience. Julien's introduction and guidance on Marrakech was well recieved, it gave us the confidence to take on the madness of the city like a local . The riad is in a great location, beautifully decorated and has stunning views of the Atlas mountains from the well kept roof terrace. The plunge pool is very clean and is a joy to use after exploring the souks. The Room was the nicest room/s Ive stayed in for the price bar none, it was spacious, private,comfortable with pretty much everthing you need to feel at home. I loved the tasteful decoration and thoughtful layout. The best thing about the staying at Khabia was how welcome we were made to feel, Dani and Julien were very attentive and have created a wonderfully tranquil Morrocan ambience, they consistantly went above and beyond but always respected our privicy, the perfect hosts. Breakfast was fresh, tasty and varied. Both of us aggree that staying here really made our Morocan experiance amazing. i cant imagine you can find a better place to stay in this price bracket. You have to stay at Riad Khabia.

Disliked: Without a doubt there is nothing to dislike.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

09 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This place is amazing. As well as being aesthetically pleasing, it was right near the hotspots of Marrakech and has the friendliest staff of any place I’ve stayed. Can’t recommend it enough

Disliked: nothing

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

07 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: i loved the peronal touches, and tthe staff, their help was top quality service that you would usually pay for.

Disliked: the pool was not as expected, and also no tv's in the room, but some people would appreciate the no tv, did not really miss it as we were very busy/