We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Riad Lakhdar

Hostel | 28 Jbel Lakhdar R'mila, Marrakech, Morocco 40000

90.3% Overall Rating

218 out of 226 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (10/03/2015)

Teun van Dijk thinks…

"Great location and very helpful staff. We stayed here another night at the end of our trip, which we already booked. Due to overbooking there were no rooms available when we came back, but this was…"

Read all Riad Lakhdar reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Marrakech?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Marrakech

Kenzi Farah Hotel
40.82 USD

Hotel 5 star Not yet rated
Ushuaia Clubbing Hotel
202.07 USD

Hotel 5 star Not yet rated
Riad Dar Khmissa
25.04 USD

Guesthouse 93.8% 24 reviews
Hivernage Premier Hotel & Spa
65.26 USD

Hotel 5 star Not yet rated
Riad Les Jardins De Mouassine
33.34 USD

Hostel 92.1% 17 reviews
Riad Barroko
23.95 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Riad Essaoussan
17.68 USD

Hostel 73.3% 3 reviews
Riad Massin
14.15 USD

Hotel 3 star 79.9% 185 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/05/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/05/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
90.3%

Overall Rating

218 out of 226 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Riad Lakhdar'

Atmosphere
90.4%
Location
93.6%
Facilities
84.8%
Cleanliness
91.2%
Staff
92.0%
Value
88.0%
Safety
92.0%
Refine your results Showing 189 of 213 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8   Next
Reset filter
97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

15 January 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It's quiet and cosy. It's really good located at 3 minutes walking between the Square Jma lFna and the Kotubia Mosque. It's clean enough and very confortable. The breadfast is included in the price and abundant with a great natural orange juice, coffe, te, bread with butter and jam, flat cakes and buns... Really enjoyable

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

06 January 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good central location, nice and big Moroccon style rooms, friendly staff and good value.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

EUGEN ALDEA

08 December 2008 EUGEN would recommend this property

Liked: The location,services,value for money

Disliked: EUGEN left no negative feedback.

51.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 20%

Customer review

27 November 2008

Liked: very nice setting and decor, warm shower, clean

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sebastian Barylski

30 October 2008 Sebastian would recommend this property

Liked: Unique style, that one have no problems when communicating with the staff, helpfulness of the staff

Disliked: Sebastian left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Nancy Turnbull

20 October 2008 Nancy would recommend this property

Liked: Very beautiful decoration. Made to feel welcome. Excellent location. Loved the roof top garden and being able to have breakfast up there, in the sun. The owner spoke fluent English and was most helpful and knowledgeable.

Disliked: Nancy left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

sally smillie

15 October 2008 sally would recommend this property

Liked: It is the best place I have ever stayed! Even before leaving I was planning how I could come back to Morrocco and stay here again. Everything was absoutely amazing. The quality of the rooms was fantastic. A peaceful, quiet, calm oasis, no TV, no phone, incredible relaxation and beauty.Our ensuite was bigger than some of the rooms we'd stayed in elsewhere. All the staff couldn't do enough to help, and were so friendly. Unlike many people, we got the chance to compare places by staying in a few different Riads (we loved the first place we were in, but nothing was available, so sadly had to find elsewhere - and we're so glad we did!). We liked it so much we sacrificed the deposit and booking fee we had paid elewhere on our expensive luxury last night jus so we could come back here. The location is great. Our first Riad took 2 hours to find, this one is so much easier, it is closer to the square, but so quiet, and not amongst the crazy maze of the souq area where so many others are. Majoub is a wonderful host, 1/2 morroccan and speaks briliant english (lived in US 20 years).Can't praise it enough.

Disliked: sally left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Philipp Wolff

10 October 2008 Philipp would recommend this property

Liked: good location, 5 minutes walk to Jama' al-Fna, good value, not luxurous, but rustique, calm, friendly staff.

Disliked: Philipp left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

30 September 2008 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: excellent location, beautiful rooms and spacious bathrooms, traditional Moroccan house

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

JANET HUCKER

23 September 2008 JANET would recommend this property

Liked: Good feel, decoration and good size rooms and fab location

Disliked: JANET left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Nigel Hollis

03 July 2008 Nigel would recommend this property

Liked: The interior decoration was amaziing, peaceful and cool, lots of space, ample breakfast included. Very friendly staff

Disliked: Nigel left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Alesha Lewis

23 June 2008 Alesha would recommend this property

Liked: Beautiful tranquil setting. Beautifully decorated in traditional Moroccan style. Breakfast was lovely and also their home cooked meals, better than we got at any restaurant in Marrakech.

Disliked: Alesha left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Slawomir Rewaj

23 May 2008 Slawomir would recommend this property

Liked: Quiet and cool

Disliked: Slawomir left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Paul Sullivan

06 May 2008 Paul would recommend this property

Liked: Great location and really frinedly staff.

Disliked: Paul left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

RUTH MURRAY

13 April 2008 RUTH would recommend this property

Liked: Relaxed atmosphere, very friendly and helpful staff, good breakfast included in the price, clean, offer day trips and cooked meals if you want, and really easy to find your way back to-no mean feat in Marrakech.

Disliked: RUTH left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Tony Jones

08 April 2008 Tony would recommend this property

Liked: This riad is an oasis in the middle of all the craziness of the medina in Marekesh. It has been restored beautifully and it was a complete pleasure to stay there. The staff are great and will help you where ever they can. The food prepared to your requirements is also amazing!!!

Disliked: Tony left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

28 March 2008 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was very helpful and friendly in a relaxing atmosphere.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Chi Wai

25 February 2008 Chi would recommend this property

Liked: The furnitures and decoration is fantastic

Disliked: Chi left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

IAIN HANNAH

17 February 2008 IAIN would recommend this property

Liked: Decorated with traditional furniture and fixings. Rooms are all en-suite and are large. Breakfast was excellent with a variety of breads, honey, and jam. Very peaceful location, and we were given a very warm welcome.

Disliked: IAIN left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

MARINA VAN DER VEKEN

01 January 2008 MARINA would recommend this property

Liked: The riad was an oasis of rest in the very busy city of Marrakech. It was nice to have a place to relax after visiting the bustling town centre.It was a very nice refurbished riad with great materials and a relaxing atmosphere. Breakfast was great but sometimes temperature in the dining room was not agreable as this was in open air. Great shadowy place in summer but in winter some heaters could help to make it comfortable. One evening we had dinner in the riad which was nice because of the company and the live music, but the price we paid was much higher than the average price for dinner in Marrakech.

Disliked: MARINA left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

09 December 2007 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The owners are friendly and helpful, especially for travelers who have never been to Morocco. They offer a variety of services to help you make the most of your stay, ie. day excursions, dinners, private tour guides, etc. The location was perfect...just a short walk to the center of everything, but quiet and cozy at night. We were a group of girls and felt very safe here. I highly recommend this hostel, and will stay here when I travel to Marrakech again.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

28 August 2007 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff went out of their way to be helpful, very good location

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

25 May 2007 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very relaxing place to stay. Wonderful staff. Would definetely stay again, we didnt want too leave.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Birgit Pollner

03 May 2007 Birgit would recommend this property

Liked: We stayed 4 nights at the riad Lakhdar and we loved it! It?s a beautiful hostel with an interieur patio and a nice rooftop terrace with a great view over marrakech, very nice rooms, very quiet hostel, but very central at the same time (5min to the place), staff & owner very friendly, everything just perfect!

Disliked: Birgit left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

30 April 2007 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very authentic and friendly staff

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.