We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Riad Lakhdar

Hostel | 28 Jbel Lakhdar R'mila, Marrakech, Morocco 40000

91.5% Overall Rating

214 out of 221 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (23/05/2014)

"We arrived at the Riad fresh off the overnight train from Tangier, rather fraught and tired after an 11 hour journey. Immediately we were ushered to a beautiful and calm courtyard and given a pot of mint tea. Our…"

Read all Riad Lakhdar reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Marrakech?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Marrakech

Kenzi Farah Hotel
53.76 USD

Hotel 5 star Not yet rated
Ushuaia Clubbing Hotel
226.84 USD

Hotel 5 star Not yet rated
Riad Dar Khmissa
34.16 USD

Guesthouse 93.8% 24 reviews
Hivernage Premier Hotel & Spa
80.29 USD

Hotel 5 star Not yet rated
Riad Les Jardins De Mouassine
37.43 USD

Hostel 92.1% 17 reviews
Riad Barroko
31.63 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Riad Essaoussan
28.36 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Riad Massin
16.45 USD

Hotel 3 star 79.9% 185 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/12/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/12/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
91.5%

Overall Rating

214 out of 221 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Riad Lakhdar'

Atmosphere
93.6%
Location
91.2%
Facilities
87.2%
Cleanliness
91.2%
Staff
91.2%
Value
92.0%
Safety
94.4%
Refine your results Showing 184 of 208 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Nancy Turnbull

20 October 2008 Nancy would recommend this property

Liked: Very beautiful decoration. Made to feel welcome. Excellent location. Loved the roof top garden and being able to have breakfast up there, in the sun. The owner spoke fluent English and was most helpful and knowledgeable.

Disliked: Nancy left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

sally smillie

15 October 2008 sally would recommend this property

Liked: It is the best place I have ever stayed! Even before leaving I was planning how I could come back to Morrocco and stay here again. Everything was absoutely amazing. The quality of the rooms was fantastic. A peaceful, quiet, calm oasis, no TV, no phone, incredible relaxation and beauty.Our ensuite was bigger than some of the rooms we'd stayed in elsewhere. All the staff couldn't do enough to help, and were so friendly. Unlike many people, we got the chance to compare places by staying in a few different Riads (we loved the first place we were in, but nothing was available, so sadly had to find elsewhere - and we're so glad we did!). We liked it so much we sacrificed the deposit and booking fee we had paid elewhere on our expensive luxury last night jus so we could come back here. The location is great. Our first Riad took 2 hours to find, this one is so much easier, it is closer to the square, but so quiet, and not amongst the crazy maze of the souq area where so many others are. Majoub is a wonderful host, 1/2 morroccan and speaks briliant english (lived in US 20 years).Can't praise it enough.

Disliked: sally left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Philipp Wolff

10 October 2008 Philipp would recommend this property

Liked: good location, 5 minutes walk to Jama' al-Fna, good value, not luxurous, but rustique, calm, friendly staff.

Disliked: Philipp left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

30 September 2008 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: excellent location, beautiful rooms and spacious bathrooms, traditional Moroccan house

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

JANET HUCKER

23 September 2008 JANET would recommend this property

Liked: Good feel, decoration and good size rooms and fab location

Disliked: JANET left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Nigel Hollis

03 July 2008 Nigel would recommend this property

Liked: The interior decoration was amaziing, peaceful and cool, lots of space, ample breakfast included. Very friendly staff

Disliked: Nigel left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Alesha Lewis

23 June 2008 Alesha would recommend this property

Liked: Beautiful tranquil setting. Beautifully decorated in traditional Moroccan style. Breakfast was lovely and also their home cooked meals, better than we got at any restaurant in Marrakech.

Disliked: Alesha left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Slawomir Rewaj

23 May 2008 Slawomir would recommend this property

Liked: Quiet and cool

Disliked: Slawomir left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Paul Sullivan

06 May 2008 Paul would recommend this property

Liked: Great location and really frinedly staff.

Disliked: Paul left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

RUTH MURRAY

13 April 2008 RUTH would recommend this property

Liked: Relaxed atmosphere, very friendly and helpful staff, good breakfast included in the price, clean, offer day trips and cooked meals if you want, and really easy to find your way back to-no mean feat in Marrakech.

Disliked: RUTH left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Tony Jones

08 April 2008 Tony would recommend this property

Liked: This riad is an oasis in the middle of all the craziness of the medina in Marekesh. It has been restored beautifully and it was a complete pleasure to stay there. The staff are great and will help you where ever they can. The food prepared to your requirements is also amazing!!!

Disliked: Tony left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

28 March 2008 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was very helpful and friendly in a relaxing atmosphere.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Chi Wai

25 February 2008 Chi would recommend this property

Liked: The furnitures and decoration is fantastic

Disliked: Chi left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

IAIN HANNAH

17 February 2008 IAIN would recommend this property

Liked: Decorated with traditional furniture and fixings. Rooms are all en-suite and are large. Breakfast was excellent with a variety of breads, honey, and jam. Very peaceful location, and we were given a very warm welcome.

Disliked: IAIN left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

MARINA VAN DER VEKEN

01 January 2008 MARINA would recommend this property

Liked: The riad was an oasis of rest in the very busy city of Marrakech. It was nice to have a place to relax after visiting the bustling town centre.It was a very nice refurbished riad with great materials and a relaxing atmosphere. Breakfast was great but sometimes temperature in the dining room was not agreable as this was in open air. Great shadowy place in summer but in winter some heaters could help to make it comfortable. One evening we had dinner in the riad which was nice because of the company and the live music, but the price we paid was much higher than the average price for dinner in Marrakech.

Disliked: MARINA left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

09 December 2007 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The owners are friendly and helpful, especially for travelers who have never been to Morocco. They offer a variety of services to help you make the most of your stay, ie. day excursions, dinners, private tour guides, etc. The location was perfect...just a short walk to the center of everything, but quiet and cozy at night. We were a group of girls and felt very safe here. I highly recommend this hostel, and will stay here when I travel to Marrakech again.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

28 August 2007 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff went out of their way to be helpful, very good location

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

25 May 2007 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very relaxing place to stay. Wonderful staff. Would definetely stay again, we didnt want too leave.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Birgit Pollner

03 May 2007 Birgit would recommend this property

Liked: We stayed 4 nights at the riad Lakhdar and we loved it! It?s a beautiful hostel with an interieur patio and a nice rooftop terrace with a great view over marrakech, very nice rooms, very quiet hostel, but very central at the same time (5min to the place), staff & owner very friendly, everything just perfect!

Disliked: Birgit left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

30 April 2007 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very authentic and friendly staff

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

chris hodgson

29 April 2007 chris would recommend this property

Liked: traditional, quiet

Disliked: chris left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

24 April 2007

Liked: Location.Decor

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sue Hollick

23 April 2007 Sue would recommend this property

Liked: beautiful Riad, great location, very friendly "can do attitude staff

Disliked: Sue left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

16 April 2007 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location and nice people.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

12 April 2007 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The breakfast was great, and it was very easy to get to the central square. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The decor of the hostel was beautiful.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.