HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Riad Lakhdar Guesthouse

28 Jbel Lakhdar, R'mila, Marrakech, Marrakech, Morocco

Atmosphere 93%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 87%

Location 97%

Safety 95%

Staff 95%

Value 90%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Cable TV
  • Café
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Wheelchair Friendly

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Marrakech?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 93%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 87%

Location 97%

Safety 95%

Staff 95%

Value 90%

Showing 21-21 of 21 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Aug 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: こちらのリヤドに3日間滞在しました。とても綺麗でイスラム様式のデザインを充分堪能できます。また、スタッフの方も親切です。ダウンタウンからのアクセスも良く、夜も静かです。マラケシュであまりエアコンがある建物は少ないですが、部屋にエアコンがあって助かりました。

Disliked: 冷蔵庫がありません。

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The place was 5 min walk from Koutubia mosk and 10 min walk from Djemaa el Fna, we really liked the location because it was peaceful and silent but it was still very close to the main square. The hostel is very beautiful inside, with trees in patio and a roof terrace, the rooms are comfortable. The staff is very nice and helpful, the breakfast was included and it was very good. They also offer some excursions and if you want you can order a meal, but they are quite expensive. There was a hammam too where you can have a nice body scrub or you can have a massage in your room with reasonable price.

Disliked: The only negative thing is that although they offered us an transfer for price of 14 euros from the airport, there was some misunderstanding and there was nobody to pick us up. They were sorry about that.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 May 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I liked the value for money that this property offers. The rooms are immaculate and the hotel itself is spotless. Every detail is handmade and over all you can't help but feel luxurious and relaxed when you stay here. After staying here I m surprised they didn't ask for twice as much.

Disliked: There is nothing to dislike. it was perfect!!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway

Liked: Authentic and really great staff who made us so welcome

Disliked: We couldn't stay longer

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Jan 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Nice bedroom well equiped with ,tv, dvd player, extra blankets if needed.

Disliked: The bathroom might be renovated.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Dec 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Good location as it's near the square and the owner of the riad is very helpful. After he heard that we were overcharged by the guide during a day trip that was arranged by him, he paid us the difference of his own accord without us even asking for it. Very nice and helpful staff. Excellent and large rooms. Really value for money!

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Dec 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It is a beautiful property.and in a good location as it is very close to the center and all the markets.. The owner , who fetched us at the airport , was very friendly and helpful and we were given the most delicious pot of mint tea on arrival. Although there is no private kitchen you can order food and drinks if you want them and the breakfast in the morning was enjoyable and consisting of breads and the traditional pancakes. I really enjoyed my stay here and hope to return.Very clean and spacious.

Disliked: Nothing.....it was good value for money

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Generally, this was one of the best hostels I've ever stayed in. Particularly, the location was really good and the staff were very helpful. The owner was keen to help with anything and we felt save leaving our bags with the owner while we went on sahara trips and waiting for our flight home. Breakfast was also really nice pastries, pancakes, coffee, orange juice and bread with selection of jams. Just what you needed before a day in the markets.

Disliked: Perhaps a little quiet.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Feb 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Work / volunteering

Liked: This was my second stay at Riad Lakdah. The first time was a weekend with friends and my most recent visit was by myself. Both stays were thoroughly enjoyable. The location is fantastic (about a 3-5 minute walk to the main locations in Marrakech, restaurants, nightlife etc). The staff are all very friendly. Especially as a young female travelling alone- I felt very safe and welcomed. The owner of the riad offered to provide an escort if I needed it (although I didn't need to take him up on this offer as I felt more than comfortable to walk between the Riad and the main square in Marrakech alone at night). The riad itself if beautiful and tranquil and great value for money. The rooms are spacious and clean and you're made to feel very at home. There is a great area on the roof for sun-baking and relaxing. The included breakfast is massive! Freshly squeezed orange juice and a variety of pastries and breads and Moroccan tea (or coffee).

Disliked: Didn't dislike anything. Would definitely recommend this place. It was a great find through hostel bookers and is great value for money.

Customer would recommend this property

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 40%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Nov 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The location is a big pro.. only about a 5 minute walk from the medina and main square. The woman that did the cooking and cleaning was extremely sweet as was the young man who worked during the night.

Disliked: The owner of the Riad was not helpful in recommending anything that didn´t pertain to his business or that of his brother´s. When we had questions, the answers were always directly related to profit his Riad only. We had no advice or recommedations for places to eat, drink, etc. And although breakfast was included, it consisted only of 3 types of bread with jam and tea. Marrekech is a touch city and would have been nice to get more information from a local.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability