HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Riad Lakhdar Guesthouse

28 Jbel Lakhdar, R'mila, Marrakech, Marrakech, Morocco

Atmosphere 93%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 87%

Location 97%

Safety 95%

Staff 95%

Value 90%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Cable TV
  • Café
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Wheelchair Friendly

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Marrakech?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 93%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 87%

Location 97%

Safety 95%

Staff 95%

Value 90%

Showing 11-20 of 21 reviews

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: + Overall very good for the price+ close to the airport although not necessarily in the city centre

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Very friendly owners that made us feel very welcome and were very helpful during our stay. Location very good - only 5 minutes walk to the Medina. Nice peaceful retreat from the busy Medina.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Jan 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The place is amazing! Very beautiful and full of nice details. The location is excellent (airport and square) and the staff is amazing. It is a family business so they treat you very well. The price is excellent and the owner speaks English!

Disliked: Nothing, every single thing was perfect, an amazing experience

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Jan 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Business / conference

Liked: The atmosphere is very nice, it's quiet and private, prettily arranged and you can really relax here after the hectic Marrakesh street life. The roof terrace in particular is very beautiful, as is the wood fire in the courtyard in the evenings. The Hammam treatment on offer is very nice, and to be recommended!

Disliked: The prices for several extra services appeared to change. In addition, and this is a BIG one, we arranged for an airport transfer on the way back, when we had to catch an early flight. We payed in advance, but the chauffeur did NOT come. After he was half an hour late, and our flight would be leaving in 45 minutes, we had the great fortune to find another taxi, paying double. This made us nearly miss our flight, we had to beg to be let on, as the check in was already closed. This panick ridden experience is not one I would like to repeat, so please, do NOT book anything important with these people. Hence the score on facilities and service.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Amazing accommodation, Beautiful Riad very close to the Medina and the Souks. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Delicious mint tea on arrival, nice roof terrace to soak up the sun and drink moroccan beers (can buy them from the accommodation). The rooms are huge, massive bathrooms (our sheets were not clean on arrival but our other friends in another room had clean sheets) complete with heater/aircon (and TV/stereo which we didn't use).Would highly recommend for couples or people not looking for a rowdy hostel type stay!! Very well priced for what is on offer.

Disliked: Dont bother with any transfers or tours. Our transfer was 40 minutes late and only arrived after I called to find out where it was. The tour was a let down to the Atlas mountains, as it wasn't what was advertised. A trek to a Berber village turned out to be drive to a 'berber house' on the side of a main road, where ushered very quickly through with a 'guide', very underwhelming. Then drive to another village where you 'trek' to a waterfall, which we did (walk for 30 mins up a rock track with trinket shops dotted along the entire length of the walk) walk to a waterfall.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Beautiful riad, very quiet and peaceful

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Lots of character. Great location. Staff were friendly and helpful.

Disliked: Nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: A lovely maintain tradition Riad within easy walking distance of the medina and Le Place. A very quiet and relaxing place to be after the souks

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Very friendly atmosphere , beautifull and quite place where to relax

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Aug 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Quite easy to find, really close to the city center. Some shops nearby, where you can buy extra supplies of water/something to drink. The hotel was very clean and comfortable. I enjoyed it the most out of four hotels we've been to in Marakesh, Essouira, Cassablanca and Fes. For extra 100MAD, we arranged travel to the airport at early morning hours. Superb, I definitely recommend it. Thank you, Riad Lakhdar staff!

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability