HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Top Rated Hostels in Fez, Morocco

Dar Fes Medina 100%

Dar Fes Medina

Guesthouse
3 Derb Mokri Ziat, Fes Medina
Atmosphere
100%
Cleanliness
100%
Facilities
100%
Location
100%
Safety
100%
Staff
100%
Value
100%

6 out of 6 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Dar Fes Medina

09 May 2013 100%
With friends / other travellers Sightseeing & culture

This is a great place to stay! The owner is a very friendly bloke, always ready to have a chat and give you good advice. The guesthouse is well-located, within walking distance of everything in the Medina, but also close to one of the gates, so you can get in and out very easily, and even get a cab to the door. It's beautiful inside, clean and with decent beds. They've got wifi hubs on several floors, so there's good coverage through the whole building. There are also some very nice Moroccan carpets on display throughout, which reflect the owner's second business, a high-quality old and antique carpet shop in the Medina. He won't tell you about this (we stumbled upon his store by chance), as he likes to keep the two businesses separate, but the shop is on the main shopping street leading from the blue gate, and as one of the better carpet store we saw, is worth a visit even just to have a look.The best thing about this guesthouse is, that in a city/country where it is very easy to be taken for a ride or ripped off almost anywhere, in the Dar Fes you can relax and know that you are in good, trustworthy hands.

would recommend this property

28 Mar 2013 100%

few hotels have made me feel as much at home at this one, from the welcoming mint tea and biscuits to the careful recommendations for tour guides and places to dine. The palatial architecture of the hotel is also very impressive. Mohammed deserves every credit for his hard work and attention to detail.

would recommend this property

Read all Dar Fes Medina reviews

Dar Kenza 95%

Dar Kenza

Guesthouse
6 Derb Elguebbas Batha
Atmosphere
100%
Cleanliness
95%
Facilities
90%
Location
95%
Safety
100%
Staff
100%
Value
100%

4 out of 4 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Dar Kenza

01 Nov 2013 97%
With friends / other travellers Sightseeing & culture

Nicely located near (approx 10 min walk) Bab Boujloud. Very friendly and helpful hosts. Very nice rooftop terrace for breakfast or just to enjoy views over medina. Very clean inside. Towels, bedlinen included - in many places you should pay for those extra money. Host can offer you guide services if you want, we didn't and still got a little map of medina and suggestions what to see and where to eat in medina. Car rental possibility - we even got a car with authomatic transmission! Car parking approx 100m from the house but it's OK and safe. Truly recommend this place.

would recommend this property

28 Oct 2013 100%

Very nice small Hotel, friendly and helpful staff and good location. Next time I will stay there again.

would recommend this property

Read all Dar Kenza reviews

Dar Tahrya Fez 91%

Dar Tahrya Fez

Guesthouse
9, Teryana kebira, Talaa Kebira
Atmosphere
88%
Cleanliness
89%
Facilities
83%
Location
96%
Safety
91%
Staff
93%
Value
94%

18 out of 18 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Dar Tahrya Fez

26 Mar 2015 80%
With my spouse / partner Sightseeing & culture

the locdation was good and the staff very helpful. the trips organised by the hotel were good value for money and did not involve being taken for unecessary tat shopping.the breakfast was good and good value the staff organised airport pick ups at a sensible price.

would recommend this property

19 Jan 2015 94%
With my spouse / partner Sightseeing & culture

Was lovely, nice clean facilities helpful staff didn't have a great ambiance if you're looking to hang out with others. Also the tours are overpriced you can do them on your own or with someone else cheaper. Also washing is 5 dirham per item. Good base if you're not spending the day inside location is really good, could find it our own at night. happy with our stay

would recommend this property

Read all Dar Tahrya Fez reviews

Pension Kawtar 86%

Pension Kawtar

Guesthouse
25 Teryana Kebira, Bab Boujloud
Atmosphere
86%
Cleanliness
74%
Facilities
80%
Location
86%
Safety
86%
Staff
97%
Value
94%

7 out of 7 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Pension Kawtar

30 Oct 2015 94%
Alone Backpacking / gap year

The terrace3 breakfast. location were all fabulous

would recommend this property

16 Oct 2015 83%
Alone Backpacking / gap year

Convenient.

would recommend this property

Read all Pension Kawtar reviews

Riad Bensouda 97%

Riad Bensouda

Guesthouse
14 Zkak El Bghel, Quettanine, Fez Medina
Atmosphere
97%
Cleanliness
97%
Facilities
97%
Location
89%
Safety
100%
Staff
97%
Value
97%

7 out of 8 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Riad Bensouda

11 Nov 2013 100%
With my spouse / partner City break

We had an overbooking. The manager aranged for us a more expensive hotel for the same ammount and he gave us free ride from the airport to the city.The next day when we visit Dar Bensouda we met the manager. He gave us something to drink and invite it us for dinner. He also aranged a free taxi back for us to the airport. Our impression of Dar Benousda was better then the hotel where we sliep. It had a beatifull design and invirement. On the rooftop you had teriffic vlew over the old city and you could lounge there on the sofa's. The people where very friendly and the rooms where big, clean and atmospheric.

would recommend this property

17 Oct 2013 100%

characteristic and peaceful!!

would recommend this property

Read all Riad Bensouda reviews

Dar Ahl Tadla 94%

Dar Ahl Tadla

Guesthouse
83 Dar Ahl Tadla Talaa Sghira
Atmosphere
98%
Cleanliness
92%
Facilities
82%
Location
94%
Safety
98%
Staff
96%
Value
96%

10 out of 12 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Dar Ahl Tadla

27 Apr 2015 100%
With my spouse / partner Sightseeing & culture

Beautiful room, good wifi reception, nice hot shower with very good water pressure, the host family was very nice and helped answer all our questions.

would recommend this property

02 Feb 2015 91%
With friends / other travellers City break Shopping Sightseeing & culture

Beautiful Moroccan House with a very good location right in the Medina: short walk from Bab Boujloud and right next to one of the two main shopping streets but it was still very quiet. Very nice and big bed-room for the two of us. Bathroom was very clean and would be cleaned daily. Breakfast was rich and very yummy. Staff working there is very friendly, helpful and flexible. Beautiful roof terrace and strong wifi, too. Not many rooms, so if you looking for something calm after the bustling city, it's just perfect. We could also leave our luggage there after check-out. All in all a really good place to stay.

would recommend this property

Read all Dar Ahl Tadla reviews

Zohour Hostel 85%

Zohour Hostel

Hostel
19, Teryana Kebira, rue Talaa Seghira, Fès médin
Atmosphere
86%
Cleanliness
86%
Facilities
79%
Location
89%
Safety
84%
Staff
85%
Value
87%

16 out of 19 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Zohour Hostel

08 Aug 2015 97%
Alone Backpacking / gap year

AC in the room !! very, very comfortable during summer time.super clean. spacious room and bath room. quiet.

would recommend this property

01 Jul 2014 100%
With friends / other travellers Sightseeing & culture

The environment was very calm and tranquil, I needed a place like this after the busy streets in fes. The breakfast was great with bread, yogurt, juice and olives and the staff were very friendly and helpful!! Great place hidden right in the center of the old medina

would recommend this property

Read all Zohour Hostel reviews

Why book with hostelbookers?

Thousands of beds and private rooms, close to the things you’re planning to see and do.
With great value hostels and cheap hotels, everything you want to see and do is just a step away.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Fez?

Contact us directly

Our top-rated Fez hostels have only been scored by hostelbookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Fez. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

Guide to Fez

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Fez. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!