HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Top Rated Hostels in Fez, Morocco

Dar Fes Medina 100%

1. Dar Fes Medina

Guesthouse
3 Derb Mokri Ziat, Fes Medina

Atmosphere 100%

Cleanliness 100%

Facilities 100%

Location 100%

Safety 100%

Staff 100%

Value 100%

6 out of 6 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Dar Fes Medina

09 May 2013 100%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture

This is a great place to stay! The owner is a very friendly bloke, always ready to have a chat and give you good advice. The guesthouse is well-located, within walking distance of everything in the Medina, but also close to one of the gates, so you can get in and out very easily, and even get a cab to the door. It's beautiful inside, clean and with decent beds. They've got wifi hubs on several floors, so there's good coverage through the whole building. There are also some very nice Moroccan carpets on display throughout, which reflect the owner's second business, a high-quality old and antique carpet shop in the Medina. He won't tell you about this (we stumbled upon his store by chance), as he likes to keep the two businesses separate, but the shop is on the main shopping street leading from the blue gate, and as one of the better carpet store we saw, is worth a visit even just to have a look.The best thing about this guesthouse is, that in a city/country where it is very easy to be taken for a ride or ripped off almost anywhere, in the Dar Fes you can relax and know that you are in good, trustworthy hands.

would recommend this property

28 Mar 2013 100%

few hotels have made me feel as much at home at this one, from the welcoming mint tea and biscuits to the careful recommendations for tour guides and places to dine. The palatial architecture of the hotel is also very impressive. Mohammed deserves every credit for his hard work and attention to detail.

would recommend this property

Read all Dar Fes Medina reviews
Dar Houdou 98%

2. Dar Houdou

Guesthouse
42 Teriana Sghira, Talaa Sghira, Fez Medina

Atmosphere 98%

Cleanliness 98%

Facilities 95%

Location 98%

Safety 99%

Staff 98%

Value 95%

59 out of 59 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Dar Houdou

14 Nov 2015 91%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: City break Family Holiday Relaxation / spa Romantic getaway Sightseeing & culture

Maybe the rooms are a a bit smallish but the attention from staff has been huge

would recommend this property

17 May 2015 97%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

Best breakfast, nice roof and best Hotel room in Marocco. Even great shower- and hairgel

would recommend this property

Read all Dar Houdou reviews
Dar Kenza 95%

3. Dar Kenza

Guesthouse
6 Derb Elguebbas Batha

Atmosphere 100%

Cleanliness 95%

Facilities 90%

Location 95%

Safety 100%

Staff 100%

Value 100%

4 out of 4 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Dar Kenza

01 Nov 2013 97%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture

Nicely located near (approx 10 min walk) Bab Boujloud. Very friendly and helpful hosts. Very nice rooftop terrace for breakfast or just to enjoy views over medina. Very clean inside. Towels, bedlinen included - in many places you should pay for those extra money. Host can offer you guide services if you want, we didn't and still got a little map of medina and suggestions what to see and where to eat in medina. Car rental possibility - we even got a car with authomatic transmission! Car parking approx 100m from the house but it's OK and safe. Truly recommend this place.

would recommend this property

28 Oct 2013 100%

Very nice small Hotel, friendly and helpful staff and good location. Next time I will stay there again.

would recommend this property

Read all Dar Kenza reviews
Riad Bensouda 97%

4. Riad Bensouda

Guesthouse
14 Zkak El Bghel, Quettanine, Fez Medina

Atmosphere 97%

Cleanliness 97%

Facilities 97%

Location 89%

Safety 100%

Staff 97%

Value 97%

7 out of 8 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Riad Bensouda

11 Nov 2013 100%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: City break

We had an overbooking. The manager aranged for us a more expensive hotel for the same ammount and he gave us free ride from the airport to the city.The next day when we visit Dar Bensouda we met the manager. He gave us something to drink and invite it us for dinner. He also aranged a free taxi back for us to the airport. Our impression of Dar Benousda was better then the hotel where we sliep. It had a beatifull design and invirement. On the rooftop you had teriffic vlew over the old city and you could lounge there on the sofa's. The people where very friendly and the rooms where big, clean and atmospheric.

would recommend this property

17 Oct 2013 100%

characteristic and peaceful!!

would recommend this property

Read all Riad Bensouda reviews
Dar Hafsa 96%

5. Dar Hafsa

Guesthouse
34 Derb Sidi Safi Souiket Ben Safi, Talaa Sghira Medina

Atmosphere 97%

Cleanliness 96%

Facilities 94%

Location 96%

Safety 97%

Staff 98%

Value 97%

225 out of 234 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Dar Hafsa

14 Oct 2015 100%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Relaxation / spa Romantic getaway Shopping Sightseeing & culture

Absolutely everything was perfect, we could not of made a better decision to stay with Abdul and his staff. So friendly and generous.

would recommend this property

20 Aug 2015 97%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

There's absolutely nothing negative to say about this Riad. The house is totally clean. The lady running the Riad was there to answer any questions any time. Best breakfast breakfast we had in Morocco so far with a big selection of Moroccan pastry.

would recommend this property

Read all Dar Hafsa reviews
Dar Ahl Tadla 94%

6. Dar Ahl Tadla

Guesthouse
83 Dar Ahl Tadla Talaa Sghira

Atmosphere 98%

Cleanliness 92%

Facilities 82%

Location 94%

Safety 98%

Staff 96%

Value 96%

10 out of 12 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Dar Ahl Tadla

27 Apr 2015 100%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture

Beautiful room, good wifi reception, nice hot shower with very good water pressure, the host family was very nice and helped answer all our questions.

would recommend this property

02 Feb 2015 91%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: City break Shopping Sightseeing & culture

Beautiful Moroccan House with a very good location right in the Medina: short walk from Bab Boujloud and right next to one of the two main shopping streets but it was still very quiet. Very nice and big bed-room for the two of us. Bathroom was very clean and would be cleaned daily. Breakfast was rich and very yummy. Staff working there is very friendly, helpful and flexible. Beautiful roof terrace and strong wifi, too. Not many rooms, so if you looking for something calm after the bustling city, it's just perfect. We could also leave our luggage there after check-out. All in all a really good place to stay.

would recommend this property

Read all Dar Ahl Tadla reviews
Riad Jardin Chrifa 93%

7. Riad Jardin Chrifa

Hotel
16 Ferb Bennis Douh Fez

Atmosphere 91%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 90%

Location 91%

Safety 94%

Staff 95%

Value 91%

32 out of 34 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Riad Jardin Chrifa

15 Jan 2016 91%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: City break Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 25-30

good atmosphere

would recommend this property

15 Jan 2015 46%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Sightseeing & culture

The Property was clean and decorated nicely

Read all Riad Jardin Chrifa reviews
Dar El Yasmine 90%

8. Dar El Yasmine

Guesthouse
34 Talla Sghira Derb Ahl Tadl

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 84%

Location 97%

Safety 88%

Staff 93%

Value 92%

113 out of 124 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Dar El Yasmine

29 Dec 2015 94%
Travel Type: Alone

Staff was amazing. I don't think Musa ever slept because he was always there, always available, and always friendly. Breakfasts were mountains of food. WiFi worked well in the interior courtyard but not so well in my room. Location was perfect. So close to the Blue Gate, which is the easiest landmark to ask directions for in the Medina.

would recommend this property

08 Nov 2015 66%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Sightseeing & culture Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Good location. Easy to find. Good terrace. Hassan was nice and friendly.

Read all Dar El Yasmine reviews
Riad Anass Al Ouali 89%

9. Riad Anass Al Ouali

Guesthouse
4 Derb Agoual Sefli, Talaa Sghira

Atmosphere 89%

Cleanliness 85%

Facilities 85%

Location 97%

Safety 92%

Staff 89%

Value 88%

11 out of 17 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Riad Anass Al Ouali

16 Jan 2016 83%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: City break Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 25-30

feeling

would recommend this property

17 Dec 2015 60%
Travel Type: Alone

Nice location, and facilities aren't terrible.

Read all Riad Anass Al Ouali reviews
Dar Rabha 88%

10. Dar Rabha

Hostel
41 Derb Seraj, Fez Medina

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 85%

Location 94%

Safety 89%

Staff 89%

Value 86%

65 out of 77 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Dar Rabha

22 Mar 2016 94%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 18-24

Very friendly and staff, plenty tea all round

would recommend this property

08 Dec 2015 100%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture

We got a free upgrade to a private room. The staff is very friendly, always offering tea. The breakfast was also very nice.

would recommend this property

Read all Dar Rabha reviews

Why book with hostelbookers?

Thousands of beds and private rooms, close to the things you’re planning to see and do.
With great value hostels and cheap hotels, everything you want to see and do is just a step away.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Fez?

Contact us directly

Our top-rated Fez hostels have only been scored by hostelbookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Fez. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

Guide to Fez

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Fez. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!