HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Top Rated Hostels in Fez, Morocco

Dar Fes Medina 100%

1. Dar Fes Medina

Guesthouse
3 Derb Mokri Ziat, Fes Medina

Atmosphere 100%

Cleanliness 100%

Facilities 100%

Location 100%

Safety 100%

Staff 100%

Value 100%

6 out of 6 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Dar Fes Medina

09 May 2013 100%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture

This is a great place to stay! The owner is a very friendly bloke, always ready to have a chat and give you good advice. The guesthouse is well-located, within walking distance of everything in the Medina, but also close to one of the gates, so you can get in and out very easily, and even get a cab to the door. It's beautiful inside, clean and with decent beds. They've got wifi hubs on several floors, so there's good coverage through the whole building. There are also some very nice Moroccan carpets on display throughout, which reflect the owner's second business, a high-quality old and antique carpet shop in the Medina. He won't tell you about this (we stumbled upon his store by chance), as he likes to keep the two businesses separate, but the shop is on the main shopping street leading from the blue gate, and as one of the better carpet store we saw, is worth a visit even just to have a look.The best thing about this guesthouse is, that in a city/country where it is very easy to be taken for a ride or ripped off almost anywhere, in the Dar Fes you can relax and know that you are in good, trustworthy hands.

would recommend this property

28 Mar 2013 100%

few hotels have made me feel as much at home at this one, from the welcoming mint tea and biscuits to the careful recommendations for tour guides and places to dine. The palatial architecture of the hotel is also very impressive. Mohammed deserves every credit for his hard work and attention to detail.

would recommend this property

Read all Dar Fes Medina reviews
Dar Houdou 98%

2. Dar Houdou

Guesthouse
42 Teriana Sghira, Talaa Sghira, Fez Medina

Atmosphere 98%

Cleanliness 98%

Facilities 96%

Location 98%

Safety 99%

Staff 99%

Value 96%

60 out of 60 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Dar Houdou

24 Jan 2016 100%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Business / conference City break Romantic getaway Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 25-30

Over our 25 night trip in Morocco, this was by far the best place we stayed. You have to stay here! Steve was incredibly welcoming and helpful. We stayed an extra night just to enjoy the delicious breakfast and relax on the rooftop and in the courtyard. This place is even nicer than the pictures and the friendly atmosphere made it my top pick - even better than many riads which were double the price. Steve has added wifi extenders - the wifi worked great even on the rooftop. Great, safe location too.

would recommend this property

14 Nov 2015 91%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: City break Family Holiday Relaxation / spa Romantic getaway Sightseeing & culture

Maybe the rooms are a a bit smallish but the attention from staff has been huge

would recommend this property

Read all Dar Houdou reviews
Dar Kenza 96%

3. Dar Kenza

Guesthouse
6 Derb Elguebbas Batha

Atmosphere 100%

Cleanliness 96%

Facilities 92%

Location 96%

Safety 100%

Staff 100%

Value 100%

5 out of 5 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Dar Kenza

29 Apr 2016 100%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 31-40

Located inside the Medina with easy access to most important sights in Fes. The place has excellent character, decorated mostly in the traditional Moroccan style. Very comfortable rooms and facilities. The owner and his wife spent time with us and were very friendly and helpful.

would recommend this property

01 Nov 2013 97%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture

Nicely located near (approx 10 min walk) Bab Boujloud. Very friendly and helpful hosts. Very nice rooftop terrace for breakfast or just to enjoy views over medina. Very clean inside. Towels, bedlinen included - in many places you should pay for those extra money. Host can offer you guide services if you want, we didn't and still got a little map of medina and suggestions what to see and where to eat in medina. Car rental possibility - we even got a car with authomatic transmission! Car parking approx 100m from the house but it's OK and safe. Truly recommend this place.

would recommend this property

Read all Dar Kenza reviews
Riad Bensouda 97%

4. Riad Bensouda

Guesthouse
14 Zkak El Bghel, Quettanine, Fez Medina

Atmosphere 97%

Cleanliness 97%

Facilities 97%

Location 89%

Safety 100%

Staff 97%

Value 97%

7 out of 8 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Riad Bensouda

11 Nov 2013 100%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: City break

We had an overbooking. The manager aranged for us a more expensive hotel for the same ammount and he gave us free ride from the airport to the city.The next day when we visit Dar Bensouda we met the manager. He gave us something to drink and invite it us for dinner. He also aranged a free taxi back for us to the airport. Our impression of Dar Benousda was better then the hotel where we sliep. It had a beatifull design and invirement. On the rooftop you had teriffic vlew over the old city and you could lounge there on the sofa's. The people where very friendly and the rooms where big, clean and atmospheric.

would recommend this property

17 Oct 2013 100%

characteristic and peaceful!!

would recommend this property

Read all Riad Bensouda reviews
Dar Hafsa 96%

5. Dar Hafsa

Guesthouse
34 Derb Sidi Safi Souiket Ben Safi, Talaa Sghira Medina

Atmosphere 97%

Cleanliness 96%

Facilities 94%

Location 96%

Safety 97%

Staff 98%

Value 97%

225 out of 234 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Dar Hafsa

14 Oct 2015 100%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Relaxation / spa Romantic getaway Shopping Sightseeing & culture

Absolutely everything was perfect, we could not of made a better decision to stay with Abdul and his staff. So friendly and generous.

would recommend this property

20 Aug 2015 97%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

There's absolutely nothing negative to say about this Riad. The house is totally clean. The lady running the Riad was there to answer any questions any time. Best breakfast breakfast we had in Morocco so far with a big selection of Moroccan pastry.

would recommend this property

Read all Dar Hafsa reviews
Dar El Yasmine 90%

6. Dar El Yasmine

Guesthouse
34 Talla Sghira Derb Ahl Tadl

Atmosphere 91%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 84%

Location 96%

Safety 90%

Staff 93%

Value 92%

115 out of 126 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Dar El Yasmine

15 Sep 2016 97%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 18-24

Very friendly

would recommend this property

29 Dec 2015 94%
Travel Type: Alone

Staff was amazing. I don't think Musa ever slept because he was always there, always available, and always friendly. Breakfasts were mountains of food. WiFi worked well in the interior courtyard but not so well in my room. Location was perfect. So close to the Blue Gate, which is the easiest landmark to ask directions for in the Medina.

would recommend this property

Read all Dar El Yasmine reviews
Funky Fes 90%

7. Funky Fes

Hostel
60, Arset Lamdelssi - Bab Jdid - Fes Medina

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 93%

Facilities 90%

Location 90%

Safety 93%

Staff 86%

Value 90%

143 out of 152 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Funky Fes

09 Oct 2016 100%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year
Age Range: 18-24

;)

would recommend this property

30 May 2016 100%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 18-24

The staff was very accommodating and helped me navigate and plan my next trip. They went beyond to make sure I was having a great experience. Also the hostel provided a tour of fes and the old medina which I highly recommend because you get to see all the main spots and get a great historical background.

would recommend this property

Read all Funky Fes reviews
Dar Rabha 90%

8. Dar Rabha

Hostel
41 Derb Seraj, Fez Medina

Atmosphere 87%

Cleanliness 88%

Facilities 86%

Location 96%

Safety 91%

Staff 90%

Value 88%

67 out of 80 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Dar Rabha

20 Oct 2016 91%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 25-30

The hostel is at the edge of the old city, in 2 minutes you can get to one of the biggest shopping streets! And the staff is super helpful and nice, they gave us directions, tips for things to see and were always very kind. And during the breakfast you can meet all the other cool people from the hostel :)

would recommend this property

03 Aug 2016 74%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year
Age Range: 18-24

It's in the centre of the medina.

Read all Dar Rabha reviews
Pension Kawtar 78%

9. Pension Kawtar

Guesthouse
25 Teryana Kebira, Bab Boujloud

Atmosphere 78%

Cleanliness 68%

Facilities 73%

Location 78%

Safety 78%

Staff 88%

Value 85%

7 out of 8 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Pension Kawtar

27 Sep 2016 20%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 31-40

Nothing

30 Oct 2015 94%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

The terrace3 breakfast. location were all fabulous

would recommend this property

Read all Pension Kawtar reviews
Riad Verus 75%

10. Riad Verus

Hostel
1 Derb Arset Bennis, Batha, Medina

Atmosphere 76%

Cleanliness 79%

Facilities 76%

Location 87%

Safety 76%

Staff 66%

Value 67%

539 out of 597 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Riad Verus

04 Apr 2016 100%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 31-40

An awesome Riad located close to the Blue Gate. So many great things about Riad Versus. The dorm room was spacious, spotless and had a really comfortable bed. Noor and Melanie look after the guests well and are always available with help and advice.

would recommend this property

04 Dec 2015 100%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

very friendly fun staff and big riad

would recommend this property

Read all Riad Verus reviews

Why book with hostelbookers?

Thousands of beds and private rooms, close to the things you’re planning to see and do.
With great value hostels and cheap hotels, everything you want to see and do is just a step away.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Fez?

Contact us directly

Our top-rated Fez hostels have only been scored by hostelbookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Fez. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

Guide to Fez

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Fez. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!