HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Dar Rabha Fez

Hostel

41 Derb Seraj, Fez Medina, Fez, Morocco

Atmosphere 85%

Cleanliness 88%

Facilities 84%

Location 94%

Safety 87%

Staff 87%

Value 84%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Airport Transfers
  • Book Exchange
  • Cafe
  • Common Room
  • Currency Exchange
  • Free City Maps
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Luggage Storage
  • Restaurant
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 179.49USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 12:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Fez?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 85%

Cleanliness 88%

Facilities 84%

Location 94%

Safety 87%

Staff 87%

Value 84%

Showing 1-10 of 57 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Dec 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: We got a free upgrade to a private room. The staff is very friendly, always offering tea. The breakfast was also very nice.

Disliked: You can really hear everything someone says somewhere in the hostel, but it was quiet after 10 o'clock so it's not too bad.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: LOCATION AND FRIENDLYNESS OF STAFF IS GREAT :)

Disliked: NOT THE CLEANEST, BUT WAS FINE !

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you for your kind comments - we were delighted to have you stay with us at Dar Rabha! The great atmosphere is largely due to our wonderful guests! Safe travels & keep in touch - we hope to see you back in Fez soon, mehdi

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Staff, location, food, atmosphere.

Disliked: Not that it's a big deal, but the place can get a bit noisy sometimes. Kids playing, cats fighting, construction, or the other guests talking or moving up or down the stairs. Again, not a big deal, and nothing the hostel can do about it, but just in case someone is extra sensitive :)

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Roof terrace is great and people are always up there having a chat. Clean, and well located. Great hostel.

Customer would recommend this property

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: location

Disliked: location

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 40%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The location is great and the hostel has a really nice terrace.

Disliked: Our room was supposed to be a 5 people dorm but 2 beds laid in an alcove less the 50cm in height. Since there were 2 of us they tried to make us change our reservation from a dorm to a double room pretending that that night our dorm would have been full and we would have been more comfortable in a double bed room (which obviously costed more than the dorm). We didn't change our mind because we were perfectly fine sleeping in a dorm and they seemed a bit upset by it. When night came we ended up in being the only ones in that room and we realize that they had no other bookings for the dorm so that tried to make us pay more to get the double room instead of being alone in the dorm, having the same services and space of a double room with the cost of a dorm.

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The staff was absolutely perfect. When we first walked into the door at 1 o'clock in the morning, we were offered tea and some food. The staff was extremely helpful helping us navigate our way through the medina and we would strongly recommend this hostel for everyone. There was such a nice homely feeling to it.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The location is situatied in the centre, very clean and safe. The most I liked the incredibly nice and friendly staff that made me feel at home there. I never experienced something like this before during many stays in different hostels. The staff and the owner took a lot of time to talk with us about traditions and culture and his country and all the staff really made us feel part of the family.

Disliked: Nothing. Everything was perfect.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

I Really don't know what to say After this amazing words: Thanks you so Much for your lovely words about hostel darrabha. we are really doing our best to offer you a pleasant time to all our Guest. we invite you all to enjoy the hospitality of hostel darrabha

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Frienfly staff. perfect location inside the medina, great atmosphere

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: .

Disliked: .

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability