HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Dar Rabha Fez Hostel

41 Derb Seraj, Fez Medina, Fez, Morocco

Atmosphere 87%

Cleanliness 88%

Facilities 86%

Location 96%

Safety 91%

Staff 90%

Value 88%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Airport Transfers
  • Book Exchange
  • Cafe
  • Common Room
  • Currency Exchange
  • Free City Maps
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Luggage Storage
  • Restaurant
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 158.50USD

Important Information

* Cancellation: 1 day before arrival
* Payment upon arrival: Cash Only
* Check Out: 12pm. If later than 12.00pm an extra night will be charged.
* Breakfast: 8.45am - 10.45am
* No curfew
* No pets
* Taxes not included in price

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Not Included

Atmosphere 87%

Cleanliness 88%

Facilities 86%

Location 96%

Safety 91%

Staff 90%

Value 88%

Showing 1-10 of 60 reviews

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating


20 Oct 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: The hostel is at the edge of the old city, in 2 minutes you can get to one of the biggest shopping streets! And the staff is super helpful and nice, they gave us directions, tips for things to see and were always very kind. And during the breakfast you can meet all the other cool people from the hostel :)

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Aug 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: It's in the centre of the medina.

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Mar 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: Very friendly and staff, plenty tea all round

Disliked: Cold towards the night, shower slow but hot

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Dec 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: We got a free upgrade to a private room. The staff is very friendly, always offering tea. The breakfast was also very nice.

Disliked: You can really hear everything someone says somewhere in the hostel, but it was quiet after 10 o'clock so it's not too bad.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: LOCATION AND FRIENDLYNESS OF STAFF IS GREAT :)

Disliked: NOT THE CLEANEST, BUT WAS FINE !

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you for your kind comments - we were delighted to have you stay with us at Dar Rabha! The great atmosphere is largely due to our wonderful guests! Safe travels & keep in touch - we hope to see you back in Fez soon, mehdi

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Staff, location, food, atmosphere.

Disliked: Not that it's a big deal, but the place can get a bit noisy sometimes. Kids playing, cats fighting, construction, or the other guests talking or moving up or down the stairs. Again, not a big deal, and nothing the hostel can do about it, but just in case someone is extra sensitive :)

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Roof terrace is great and people are always up there having a chat. Clean, and well located. Great hostel.

Customer would recommend this property

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: location

Disliked: location

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 40%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The location is great and the hostel has a really nice terrace.

Disliked: Our room was supposed to be a 5 people dorm but 2 beds laid in an alcove less the 50cm in height. Since there were 2 of us they tried to make us change our reservation from a dorm to a double room pretending that that night our dorm would have been full and we would have been more comfortable in a double bed room (which obviously costed more than the dorm). We didn't change our mind because we were perfectly fine sleeping in a dorm and they seemed a bit upset by it. When night came we ended up in being the only ones in that room and we realize that they had no other bookings for the dorm so that tried to make us pay more to get the double room instead of being alone in the dorm, having the same services and space of a double room with the cost of a dorm.

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The staff was absolutely perfect. When we first walked into the door at 1 o'clock in the morning, we were offered tea and some food. The staff was extremely helpful helping us navigate our way through the medina and we would strongly recommend this hostel for everyone. There was such a nice homely feeling to it.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability