HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Zohour Hostel Fez Hostel

19, Teryana Kebira, rue Talaa Seghira, Fès médin, Fez, Morocco

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 86%

Facilities 79%

Location 89%

Safety 84%

Staff 85%

Value 87%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Airport Transfers
  • Currency Exchange
  • Hair Dryers
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Towels Included

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 16.64USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 12:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Not Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Fez?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 86%

Facilities 79%

Location 89%

Safety 84%

Staff 85%

Value 87%

Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: AC in the room !! very, very comfortable during summer time.super clean. spacious room and bath room. quiet.

Disliked: a bit pushy to try to sell their tour. but I think it's the same other place as well.the description about how to get the place is not enough.maybe give us more detail.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The environment was very calm and tranquil, I needed a place like this after the busy streets in fes. The breakfast was great with bread, yogurt, juice and olives and the staff were very friendly and helpful!! Great place hidden right in the center of the old medina

Disliked: The door to the bathroom was hard to close but that was a minor issue!

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hello ,
Thanks for your lovely comment ,we hope to see you again here in Fez to join Our Desert Trip or one of the Trips we organise ,
Medina Guided Tour
Day Trip to chefchaouen
Day trip to meknes ,volubilis and moulay idriss
day trip to middle atlas and the cedars forest
you are always welcome in dar zohor hostel

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 May 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very well signposted- easy location to find

Disliked: Our bathroom had a slight leak (but this was fixed as soon as we mentioned it)

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 May 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The location was good and the breakfast was excellent. The dorm room we stayed in was quite spacious and the beds were comfortable. The common room and roof top are nice and the whole place is clean.

Disliked: We were only there for one night but we got a weird vibe from the manager as if he was always trying to sell you something without actually saying so. Or he always wanted to set you up with a specific place/person that he knew for everything. While we were travelling in Morocco we needed to keep buying a lot of big 1.5L water bottles throughout our whole trip. Other hostels where we stayed in Marrakech and Chefchaouen sold us water for the same price as it costs on the street (about 6 dirhams). This hostel charged us 10, which is a big difference when you're buying several every day. Your hostel should be helping you to take advantage of the best a city has to offer and not take advantage of the travelers staying with them.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hello
Thanks for taking time to write your feedback about your experience during your stay with us in the hostel ,happy to hear that you spend a good time .
Everyone knows that the prices of the drinks in the Hotels & restaurant cost more then in the street .
the water we have is for the emergency cause some people they need water when the shops closed ,note that we spend electricity to make the water cold,in addition the shops are 30 meters away from the Hostel .

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The staff were friendly from the beginning bring us tea when we arrived and Nordine posted my postcards for me. Brilliant location and the house keepers came and immaculately made my bed whilst we were out during the day which was something I've not experienced at many hostels before!

Disliked: It would have been nice to perhaps have a key to the dorms and also for the front door as I felt bad having to ring the bell and waking everyone up!

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It was nice to stay there, aspecially the guy in the reception was very helpful, he came to take us from the taxi which had to stopped on the nearby square. He gave us mint tea even though it was about 1 a.m. it was so nice! The location in also great, in the center of the medina.

Disliked: The rooms have windows from the side of the internal atrium, and they dont have glass, just shutters so you can hear everything but its not a big deal if you're staying for 1-2 nights : )

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very nice and friendly owner. Nice hostel. With lovely breakfast provided. Everything is nice except the location is quite hard to find. It would be better if there is more signs or descriptions on how to get to the hostels.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Lovely riad. Great rooftop.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thanks for your Lovely Words

40% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
40% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The breakfast is good.

Disliked: The younger personal let in a hussler who tried to sell us anything from paintings to drugs. It made us feel very uncomfortable. Also this place is to expensive for what they offer. The next door hostel pension Kawtar (see lonely planet) is much better of you look at price/quality ratio.


The property's response is

Dear Everybody
since 15 Jun 2013 Dar zouhor had a new owner who is ruling also other hostels in Fes .
you are welcome to enjoy the hospitality of dar zohor Guest House
Regards

Check Availability