HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Riad Anass Al Ouali Guesthouse

4 Derb Agoual Sefli, Talaa Sghira, Fez, Morocco

Atmosphere 83%

Cleanliness 78%

Facilities 78%

Location 92%

Safety 86%

Staff 85%

Value 87%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Airport Transfers
  • Cable TV
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Internet Access
  • Mini-bar
  • Restaurant
  • Towels Included

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 09:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • Taxes Not Included

Atmosphere 83%

Cleanliness 78%

Facilities 78%

Location 92%

Safety 86%

Staff 85%

Value 87%

Showing 1-10 of 14 reviews

20% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 20%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
20% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Feb 2017

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway

Age Range:
31-40

Liked: Nothing

Disliked: We called and rang the appeal several times. No one ever responded. We never got in. We were directed to another riad by some friendly locals.

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Feb 2017

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: Nice place in a central location in the medina. The staff was helpful. Wifi was very fast in the lobby, but less so in the room on the second floor. Overall good value for money

Disliked: The bathroom was not overly clean and somewhat smelly.

Customer would recommend this property

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Nov 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Age Range:
41+

Liked: Right in the center of the Medina!

Disliked: The staff listen all day TV with religious prayers & songs.. The sound was loud until 11h30 at night. I couldn't sleep...?

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Nov 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
31-40

Liked: Everything.

Disliked: Nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Oct 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: Very good location in the middle of the medina. Nice atmosphere, good breakfast included.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Jun 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: Amazing staff! Ridaallah was very helpful and generous.

Disliked: There's not always someone to open the outside door for you, so you might have to wait a bit before you can back inside.

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Jan 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: feeling

Disliked: bathroom

Customer would recommend this property

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 60%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Dec 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Liked: Nice location, and facilities aren't terrible.

Disliked: The staff were not very friendly and were generally unavailable and distracted (for example, they made me wait in the lobby over half an hour just to pay while two of them were present, talking to each other and drinking tea).


The property's response is

They post false prices to lure you in and then raise the price. The price listed on hostelbookers was 50 MAD, and I was supposed to pay 42 MAD upon arrival. However, when I arrived, I was told that there was a "Medina tax" and that 42 is now 62. People who had booked rooms for MAD 80 did not have to pay this taz.

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Dec 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Location is very good - close to Blue Gate not far from entrance to Medina. Our room was quite clean.

Disliked: NO warm water in second day of our stay, some bugs but not a lot, smelly bathroom, the breakfast was rather average not to say bad.

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Beautifully decorated, convenient location, with great service. The manager Tarik was so nice, friendly and a gentleman who organised transfers for us and gave us ideas for what to do and visit on our stay. Would definitely stay there again.

Disliked: Everything was great, no complaints.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability