HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Dar El Yasmine

Guesthouse

34 Talla Sghira Derb Ahl Tadl, Fez, Morocco

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 89%

Facilities 84%

Location 97%

Safety 86%

Staff 91%

Value 92%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Airport Transfers
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Currency Exchange
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meals available
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Towels Included
  • WiFi

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 16.65USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 12:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Fez?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 89%

Facilities 84%

Location 97%

Safety 86%

Staff 91%

Value 92%

Showing 1-10 of 35 reviews

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Dec 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:

Liked: Staff was amazing. I don't think Musa ever slept because he was always there, always available, and always friendly. Breakfasts were mountains of food. WiFi worked well in the interior courtyard but not so well in my room. Location was perfect. So close to the Blue Gate, which is the easiest landmark to ask directions for in the Medina.

Disliked: My shower didn't have hot water so I had to go downstairs to use the shared bathroom. There was a moldy smell coming from my shower as well, had to air it out each day.

Customer would recommend this property

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 40%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Nov 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Good location. Easy to find. Good terrace. Hassan was nice and friendly.

Disliked: Room was dark. It is to be expected in a riad but better light would help. I needed my headlamp to read my book. The owner needs to upgrade the place and put money and effort into his hotel. Unfortunately it is not his priority. The room was also musty and dank and humid. I would not go there again.

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Nov 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Friendly staff. Good location. Great breakfast. Really enhanced my stay in fez.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thanks for your lovely words ,
we in dar el yasmine organise many activities in fes and around fes including :
Transfers from the Airport ,Train & Bus station
day trips to meknes ,volubilis ,chefchaouen,middle atlas ,
desert trips daily depart
you are always welcome
Regards

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Nov 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Perfect accomodation. Great and friendly attention.

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Buen desayuno y ubicación

Disliked: Higiene baños

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thanks for your choice to our Place ,
we are always doing our best to offer the best services .
we offer a Daily Trips and desert trips ,transfers and lot of Facilities & Activities

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: All the guys working there were very friendly and helpful. The property reminded me of an authentic Moroccan house that you'd expect in the medina. It was easy and very close to get to from the Blue gate - thank goodness, because the medina is enormous!On our last night we shared a delicious simple meal with Mohammed and Hassan!

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: There was a young guy that was very friendly and he provided us with very helpul information.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break

Liked: Basically everything! The place is super cool, well located, the people who work there are amazing and I met some really amazing people while staying here. It was the perfect place to start my Moroccan adventure! I can't think of a single bad thing to say about this place.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: breakfast

Disliked: there was nobody at reception most of the time

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Muhamed is awesome!!

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability