HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Dar Tahrya Fez

Guesthouse

9, Teryana kebira, Talaa Kebira, Fez, Morocco

Atmosphere 88%

Cleanliness 89%

Facilities 83%

Location 96%

Safety 91%

Staff 93%

Value 94%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Airport Transfers
  • Book Exchange
  • Cable TV
  • Currency Exchange
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meals available
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Restaurant
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included
  • Wheelchair Friendly

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 12:00

Latest Check-out: 12:30

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Not Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Fez?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 88%

Cleanliness 89%

Facilities 83%

Location 96%

Safety 91%

Staff 93%

Value 94%

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Mar 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: the locdation was good and the staff very helpful. the trips organised by the hotel were good value for money and did not involve being taken for unecessary tat shopping.the breakfast was good and good value the staff organised airport pick ups at a sensible price.

Disliked: the room was advertised as a double with private bathroom but the bathroom was in the corridor and was accessible to others it should have said shared or we could hqave been given a key.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Was lovely, nice clean facilities helpful staff didn't have a great ambiance if you're looking to hang out with others. Also the tours are overpriced you can do them on your own or with someone else cheaper. Also washing is 5 dirham per item. Good base if you're not spending the day inside location is really good, could find it our own at night. happy with our stay

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Nov 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Its in a good location within the Medina and pretty easy to find. The hostel is in the traditional 'riad' style around an inner courtyard and the rooms are clean and the breakfast is huge and well worth having.

Disliked: This review actually relates to the Dar Rabha hostel. I booked the 4 bed dorm at Dar Tahrya, but when I arrived I was told they no longer had dorms and took me to their other hostel Dar Rabha. I had considered booking Dar Rabha in the first place but opted for Dar Tahrya as I thought it looked nicer, so this was disappointing. I also paid the Dar Tahrya price which was more then the Dar Rabha price, so something to bare in mind.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Absolute perfection.The bedroom and bathroom were very clean and the bed was super comfortable.The staff were very friendly helpful and washed our clothes for just 5DH each.Breakfast was delicious.We arrived at 5am and were let in without a problem.Location is very central!

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 May 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very helpful staff, rooms with character, tranquil courtyard, roof-top terrace

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 May 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: This hotel was so peaceful and relaxing as soon as you step inside. It's central courtyard was a rrally nice place to sit and relax with a cup of fresh mint tea brewed fresh when ever you wanted. The rooms are huge and well worth the money! To top it off there was an amazing rooftop twrrace overlooking the medina. We organised a desert tour with the riad and everything went exactly to plan. I would highly reccomend this place if you are sick of hostels and feel like relaxing! It's also really easy to find and The breakfast was huge too!

Disliked: Nothing,

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The staff were very friendly and helpful. The courtyard is beautiful. It's a tranquil oasis to escape the mad medina at times, very welcome indeed.

Disliked: Room we booked was unavailable owing to illness of previous occupants. Nice to know however that owners will not kick you out if you are unwell. Alternative accomodation for 1st night was provided in a home stay 20m down the road, which was lovely.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Events / festivals, Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great location - Inside the atmospheric Medina but close to Blue Gate meaning it was always very easy to find & we only had to carry our suitcases a few minutes walk from where the Taxi dropped us (cars are not permitted inside the Medina).This Tarhya is also very nicely decorated & has three peaceful rooftop terrace areas with great views.

Disliked: Our room opened directly into the reception area meaning we could hear people coming & going in the evenings. Having said that, all was quite quiet after 11pm anyway as very few people drink alcohol in Morocco.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Friendly staff, they organise good, individually planned trips into the desert, the blanket on the bed really is big enough for two people! Location near the food stalls

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Wonderful staff. Clean, comfortable room. Big breakfast. In the heart of the medina so the location was perfect.

Disliked: Nothing too significant to even mention.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability