HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Dar Hafsa Guesthouse

34 Derb Sidi Safi Souiket Ben Safi, Talaa Sghira Medina, Fez, Morocco

Atmosphere 97%

Cleanliness 96%

Facilities 94%

Location 96%

Safety 97%

Staff 98%

Value 97%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Airport Transfers
  • Currency Exchange
  • Housekeeping
  • Luggage Storage
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Wheelchair Friendly

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 168.02USD

Important Information

We accept only cash and credit cards are not accepted.

Please note that the city tax of 2 euros/person/night is not included in the room price.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Fez?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 97%

Cleanliness 96%

Facilities 94%

Location 96%

Safety 97%

Staff 98%

Value 97%

Showing 1-10 of 32 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Relaxation / spa, Romantic getaway, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Absolutely everything was perfect, we could not of made a better decision to stay with Abdul and his staff. So friendly and generous.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: There's absolutely nothing negative to say about this Riad. The house is totally clean. The lady running the Riad was there to answer any questions any time. Best breakfast breakfast we had in Morocco so far with a big selection of Moroccan pastry.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: When we arrived in Fes the owner waited for us at the gate of the Medina, and took us to The hotel through the small streets. The hotel looked amazing and was very clean. Our airconditioning worked perfectly. The staff of The hotel were all very Nice and making sure we had a good time. Everybody speaks English in The hotel which was a Nice bonus. The owner helped us with an official guide from The city to show te Medina. He Also advised us for good restaurants with great views and good Food.A tour was arranged for us from Fes to Marrakech going through Merzouga, todra Gorges and Aït Benhaddou in a very comfortable car with a nice driver who was also very accommodating.I got sick on The first night and The owner constantly called us to make sure we had everything we needed, The driver took us all over Morocco for The right pharmacie and whenever we wanted to stop for pictures, water or lunch he took us to a good place.If you are ever in Fes please go to this hotel, The Owner is The nicest and most sincere man we have met in Morocco so far.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: One of our best hostel experiences, ever: Dar Hafsa is clean, comfortable, and its location and service cannot be beat. Our host provided a warm welcome, and continued to provide advice and support throughout our stay. We loved the delicious breakfast served every morning, and mint tea served on the rooftop terrace every night. We only wish we had more time to stay in Fez!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Owner and staff extremly helpful and friendly. They arranged for someone to collect us from the main gate and take us to the Riad as the medinia can be slightly confusing the first time. Breakfast was very good, more than enough food and very well prepared. Beds were comfortable and the showers ere hot. Could not have asked for better accomkdation.strongly recommend!!!

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The location, price and the staff

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 May 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Friendly and helpful people, very clean, great breakfasts, Moroccan decor, great location.

Disliked: Nothing!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Excellent service with a great location within the medina with a very traditional feel.

Disliked: Nothing, excellent riad!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Very welcoming host and helpful staff who go out their way to help you. Beautiful house and brilliant location. Plentiful breakfast. Highly recommend.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Feb 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Amazingly helpful owner/staff - really made the trip the amazing experience it came to be!

Disliked: Nothing really.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability