HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Dar Hafsa Guesthouse

34 Derb Sidi Safi Souiket Ben Safi, Talaa Sghira Medina, Fez, Morocco

Atmosphere 97%

Cleanliness 96%

Facilities 94%

Location 96%

Safety 97%

Staff 98%

Value 97%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Airport Transfers
  • Currency Exchange
  • Housekeeping
  • Luggage Storage
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Wheelchair Friendly

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 160.07USD

Important Information

We accept only cash and credit cards are not accepted.

Please note that the city tax of 2 euros/person/night is not included in the room price.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Fez?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 97%

Cleanliness 96%

Facilities 94%

Location 96%

Safety 97%

Staff 98%

Value 97%

Showing 81-22 of 22 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: this was such an amazing place to stay, we wished we had spent longer here than marrakech, the owners were so friendly and welcoming and the hotel was beautiful, we had such a good sleep, and the breakfast is amazing!

Disliked: theres nothing to dislike about this property!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: This place is beautiful. The decor is stunning in every way and the attention to detail is beyond amazing. The staff are welcoming and will do anything for you, nothing is too much. They make you feel safe and offer lots of advice. Our room was comfortable and very clean with the added luxury of aircon and a tv. I recomend this place to anyone visiting Fes. By far one of the best places we have stayed.

Disliked: Nothing at all.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference

Liked: Dar Hafsa is immaculate and has wonderful hospitality. The breakfasts--included in the price for a night--is fit for a king or queen, replete with 12 different samples of Moroccan foods. Superb and delightfully warm environment. Great for single women traveling too. Dar Hafsa staff took great care of me traveling as a single women. Highly recommend to backpackers as well as those looking for true Fez experience.

Disliked: Everything was great! Not a single complaint.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: It was very good stay in the Dar, the breakfast was rich, the room comfortable, the bath clean, and the staff or the family was very respectful

Disliked: Hard to find the first time, but then easy to remember the way.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: We were treated like family by the hosts, they made us feel so welcome and gave great advice on where to shop so that we werent charged like tourists. Abdul, the owner, was so helpful and organised anythign we wanted including an amazing cooking class ( so much food!!), a black soap bath, shopping, and good eating spots. If i could stay longer i would!!! We also felt very safe.

Disliked: Nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Clean rooms. It was much appreciative to have Aziz the owner's son to meet us in front of the medina . The riad is owned by an arab family who were very gracious and sympathetic. I was not feeling well and the family made sure I was comfortable and well rested before we left on an overnight bus to Mezouga. Rooms were clean and comfortable and a huge breakfast.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Liked: Family is very nice, friendly, they allways want to help and make you feel home.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Ideal location, Owners were very accommodating. Great place to stay!

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Events / festivals, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: A lovely guesthouse and very well situated within the Medina. Idrissi and family are very kind and helpful. I hope to go again soon!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: We had an excellent time here. The family were extremely helpful in recommending to us good places to eat and shop. The spread at breakfast also showed how they went out of their way to make us feel comfortable in the Riad. The Fes experience would have been completely different without the guidance of the family.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability