HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Dar Hafsa Guesthouse

34 Derb Sidi Safi Souiket Ben Safi, Talaa Sghira Medina, Fez, Morocco

Atmosphere 97%

Cleanliness 96%

Facilities 94%

Location 96%

Safety 97%

Staff 98%

Value 97%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Airport Transfers
  • Currency Exchange
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Luggage Storage
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Towels Included
  • WiFi

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 174.98USD

Important Information

We accept only cash and credit cards are not accepted.

Please note that the city tax of 2 euros/person/night is not included in the room price.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Fez?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 97%

Cleanliness 96%

Facilities 94%

Location 96%

Safety 97%

Staff 98%

Value 97%

Showing 71-34 of 34 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great location, helpful and friendly staff. Nice place to stay.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Great value and very welcoming and accommodating hosts. Rooms are very clean, the riad is well located, fabulous breakfast. The best part was the genuine hospitality - the family put their full energy into making sure the guests were happy. For example: walking us to a local hammam,giving directions and recommendations for sights and restaurants, we were even invited to a family event which was an unforgettable and authentic experience. They also organized and entire desert tour for us from Fes to Marrakech! Thanks so much and we will be back!

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I have stayed in many riads both on this visit and previous visits to morocco. This riad is definitely the best. The staff are exceptional and happily go out of their way to improve your stay in fes. The riad is a lovely old building located right in the medina but it was still easy to find. Especially after we had been shown the way by the owner who met us at the main medina gate. ( a wonderful change from the stress and confusion that usually occurs when trying to find other riads - especially after a day spent traveling.) Asside from the wonderful staff the riad itself was very clean and comfortable and the air conditioning, free wifi and fantastic breakfast sealed the deal. I will definitely be staying here again when I return to fes.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Liked: Ornately designed in traditional Moroccan style.

Disliked: None

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: We loved staying with this family and were so impressed by their warmth and kindness. We felt very at home here and they helped when they could, which was great in the stress of Fes! The Riad was beautiful and traditionally Moroccan, with a lovely roof terrace. A highlight was the lovely breakfast, they really go to town. Highly recommend!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great stay, incredibly friendly and helpful people there, perfect english, helped us to enjoy fes to the fullest! The family that owns the guest house is more than willing to help guests explore fes individually - showing all the 'must see' sights and more remote locations. There is also breakfast provided, which is delicious and huge!

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The rooms and bathrooms are very spacious and clean. The roof top terrace is pretty and it was nice to be somewhere quiet and Aziz also served us mint tea on the terrace which was lovely. The lounge room area is in traditional Moroccan style and is very comfortable, clean and spacious. They serve their traditions breakfast in the lounge room. When they serve you the breakfast you feel like royalty with their large selection of Moroccan style pastries, cheese, olives, honey, egg and tea or coffee and juice. The hosts are very helpful and polite and had a lot of good suggestions for activities, shopping and restaurants in the area.

Disliked: I didn't dislike it but it would be nice if the breakfast had two less pastries and instead had some fruit.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Abdul Karim and his family were terribly welcoming and helpful. He arranged for a car to pick us up at the airport which was 15 EUR well spent - although we could have done it cheaper it was so convenient after spending the previous night on the floor at Frankfurt-Hahn airport!

Disliked: Nothing at all to complain about. Our room was at the top. It had two single beds and was rather small. It got extremely hot. My son suffered more than me. Nice roof terrace. At the end of the stay Abdul Karim insisted I should write up my report there and then while he and his son were there. I did not like this so am doing it now. (I was travelling with my son aged 22)

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Being right inside the medina in a beautiful Riad was awesome. Breakfast was great. Hassan and family were extremely friendly and most helpful. Especially hugely appreciate Hassan's help with the shopping for local genuine handicrafts on the last day.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: This was one of the best stays we have ever had. The staff is incredibly friendly, generous, and thoughtful. They really make the trip, going out of their way to ensure that each guest is happy and feels at home in the dar. Our room was beautiful and spotless, and the hot shower and a/c worked perfectly. The rooftop terrace was also nice- and we made good use of it during our stay. Overall, I'd recommend Dar Hafsa to everyone... you will love your stay!

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability