HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Dar Hafsa Guesthouse

34 Derb Sidi Safi Souiket Ben Safi, Talaa Sghira Medina, Fez, Morocco

Atmosphere 97%

Cleanliness 96%

Facilities 94%

Location 96%

Safety 97%

Staff 98%

Value 97%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Airport Transfers
  • Currency Exchange
  • Housekeeping
  • Luggage Storage
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Wheelchair Friendly

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 169.18USD

Important Information

We accept only cash and credit cards are not accepted.

Please note that the city tax of 2 euros/person/night is not included in the room price.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Fez?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 97%

Cleanliness 96%

Facilities 94%

Location 96%

Safety 97%

Staff 98%

Value 97%

Showing 61-33 of 33 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Nov 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: very friendly, helpful staff. We got picked up at the main gate of the Medina which made arriving in Fes very easy. Great location. Amazing breakfast!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Nov 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Really great place to stay. Good location and the property is really nice and clean. You could not ask for better staff- they were very good hosts- always friendly and helpful and we got free dinner the first night! Breakfast was also very good. Great terrace.

Disliked: The way the bathroom is set up means that a lot of the room gets wet if you have a shower. No key to the room.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Nov 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Friendly staff, beautiful property and excellent food.

Disliked: Nothing - excellent experience all round!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Nov 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family

Liked: It is a beautiful Riad, really well decorated, extremely clean and also calm (only 4 rooms). The owners were really helpful, giving some advice about touristic things we could do in Fez anytime of the day. Breakfast was great! We could taste every moroccan speciality. I sincerely recommend it!!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Oct 2012

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Events / festivals, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Wunderschöne landestypische Bauweise mit einer hübschen Dachterasse inmitten der Medina von Fes. So lebhaft die Medina, so ruhig ist es im Haus. Auch nachts ist die Medina erstaunlich still! Sehr freundliche und hilfsbereite Gastgeber. Familiäre Atmosphäre. Alles sehr sauber. Bestes Preis/Leistungsverhältnis. Wir (3) haben uns sehr wohl gefühlt!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Oct 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Work / volunteering

Liked: The hotel and it's staff were everything we had hoped. Great choice for the budget backpacker who wants to feel like a king. The owner is always looking out for you. Nice change from Marrakesh.And the breakfast..... WOW.Thanks Dar Hafsa

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you for your nice review you deserve to be treated as king as you are a gentleman again thank you for being in our modest and hope you come back with your lovely wife

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Oct 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Excelente estancia en Dar Hafsa durante 2 dias. la familia son serviciales al maximo, se vuelcan completamente en todo lo que necesites y tiene una acogedora decoracion. desayuno marroqui muy completo. situado muy cerca de los lugares a visitar. definitivamente un lugar que recomiendo a cualquiera.

Disliked: Nada de nada

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Oct 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: We had a wonderfull time in Dar Hafsa. The owner is very friendly and helpfull. The breakfast was excellent. We come back here!Decoration was Marrocan and beautifull.

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you for revewing our place i really appreciate that .You will be always welcome in our modest place and please consider it as your second home

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Oct 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: This place was wonderful!!! The staff is by some of the most friendly people i have met. This was my first time visting the country of Morocco and the city of Fes and the owners of Dar Hafsa truely made our expierience one of a kind!! Definitely stay here, you will not be dissappointed!!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: The hostel is located right in the heart of the Median, making it a very convenient location for exploring - we were able get to all the main sites on foot. The hostel itself is a 600 year old house renovated beautifully and to local tradition, which made us feel like we were staying at a friend's house. A much better atmosphere than large, apathetic hotels. The highlight of this hostel is the family who run it. They are local Moroccan people who went out of their way to make sure our stay was as comfortable as possible. When one of the bigger rooms became available during our stay they kindly moved us over. They made truthful (there are so many shops in the medina all telling you to buy things from them it was difficult to tell who is lying or telling the truth!) recommendations on where we can go shopping, what to look for, etc, which was very helpful. Lastly, the breakfast every morning was amazing, we were able to try lots of local delicacies that we would otherwise not have. I only wish I could upload a photo of the food!

Disliked: There is no separate 'shower area' which meant the floor of the bathroom got wet which is a little bit inconvenient. But I think that is the general layout of bathrooms in Morocco.. having said that, the bathrooms were immaculately clean.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability