HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Dar Hafsa Guesthouse

34 Derb Sidi Safi Souiket Ben Safi, Talaa Sghira Medina, Fez, Morocco

Atmosphere 97%

Cleanliness 96%

Facilities 94%

Location 96%

Safety 97%

Staff 98%

Value 97%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Airport Transfers
  • Currency Exchange
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Luggage Storage
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Towels Included
  • WiFi

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 174.64USD

Important Information

We accept only cash and credit cards are not accepted.

Please note that the city tax of 2 euros/person/night is not included in the room price.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Fez?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 97%

Cleanliness 96%

Facilities 94%

Location 96%

Safety 97%

Staff 98%

Value 97%

Showing 51-34 of 34 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Feb 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The owner is amazing! He is very generous with advice and all services offered! Breakfast is also amazing, an assortment of breads, hard boiled eggs, coffee, tea and honey and marmalade. The rooms are nice and close to one of the main streets of the medina. It has a rustic but charming feel.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Feb 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It was very homely, comfortable and friendly. The room was very big and well set out. It looked very traditional with beautiful decorative artwork. The breakfast was amazing, it was a traditional Moroccan breakfast and was ideal for a long day of sightseeing. The staff were very friendly and always on hand to help and give advice. The location of the hotel is ideal, at the heart of the medina but on a quiet side street so you can get away from the noise. Excellent I highly recommend it!

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Feb 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Dar Hafsa was such a wonderful place to stay. It was a quiet haven in the midst of the bustle of Fez, the family was so kind, helpful and welcoming, and the riad itself is beautiful. The staff came to pick us up at the gate late at night and showed us around the neighborhood, gave us tips on where to go, and how to find our way back through the maze that is the medina! They made our trip to Morocco so much richer, and their warmth was a true representation of Moroccan hospitality.

Disliked: Nothing, it was great.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 Dec 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Liked: Location.

Disliked: Bathroom fittings were loose.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Dec 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: This is absolutely the best hotel/hostel in which I've ever, ever stayed. I've visited 31 countries on five continents over the last few years, and I can say without reservation that I've never stayed in a place as wonderful as Dar Hafsa. Abdul Kareem and his lovely family are incredibly helpful with absolutely everything -- their knowledge is essential to navigating and enjoying your stay in Morocco. They helped us with transport, tours, shopping, hammam (thank you, Miriam!), beautifully clear, hand-drawn maps (thank you, Aziz!) -- everything, at reasonable, good-value prices. They made us feel like family, and their hotel made us feel like we were staying at our new home in Fez. The accommodations are beautiful, spotlessly clean, comfortable, safe, and gracious, and the breakfast was truly outstanding. We will most definitely visit Fez again because of Abdul Kareem and his family and Dar Hafsa, and we wouldn't dream of staying anywhere else. They made our stay in Fez and in Morocco positively perfect!

Disliked: There was absolutely nothing we disliked -- Dar Hafsa is truly perfect.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Dec 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Relaxation / spa, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The owner is very nice and helpful. The riad is nicely decorated with a good roof terrace. The breakfast is the best I have had so far.

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Dec 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Everything!it's run by a lovely family who put quality above anything else. The place is very nicely decorated and really clean. The owner was very kind to offer us guidance throughout our stay and we found him to be really genuine and reliable.I would wholeheartedly recommend the place to anyone.

Disliked: N/A

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Dec 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Environment

Disliked: None

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Dec 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great location, wonderful staff, beautiful house, and the warmest hospitality we have experienced in any lodging anywhere in the world. Dar Hafsa is probably the best reason for visiting Fez: proprietors of Bed and Breakfasts in the US and elsewhere should book trips here to learn how personal hospitality is done from this wonderful family. Great value for the money.

Disliked: We loved everything about Dar Hafsa.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Dec 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Karim and his daughter Mariam are very friendly and helpful. They were very hospitable and accommodating. The location was easy to find from the main gate Bab Boujaloud once Karim showed us the way though it can be very quiet at night. Their recommendations on what to see and where to eat were really great!

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability