HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Dar Hafsa Guesthouse

34 Derb Sidi Safi Souiket Ben Safi, Talaa Sghira Medina, Fez, Morocco

Atmosphere 97%

Cleanliness 96%

Facilities 94%

Location 96%

Safety 97%

Staff 98%

Value 97%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Airport Transfers
  • Currency Exchange
  • Housekeeping
  • Luggage Storage
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Wheelchair Friendly

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 169.91USD

Important Information

We accept only cash and credit cards are not accepted.

Please note that the city tax of 2 euros/person/night is not included in the room price.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Fez?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 97%

Cleanliness 96%

Facilities 94%

Location 96%

Safety 97%

Staff 98%

Value 97%

Showing 41-33 of 33 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Events / festivals, Visiting friends or family

Liked: The staff is very helpful and welcoming, perfect location of the house, feel in safe hands to ask for recommendations

Disliked: nothing really, had a great stay from a to z

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: We loved the friendly incredibly helpful staff. We arrived and were instantly greeted from the airport and brought directly to the medina. Upon getting to the house we were offered a cup of tea with the family and told all the places that we must see immediately. Karim booked us a spot in a hidden restaurant (dar tajine) which treated us to a fantastic meal of the local delicacies at a fraction of the price of some of the other restaurants that we saw elsewhere in fez. He also booked us an onward journey into the desert which we are about to embark on now and again it seems to be at a fraction of the prices offered elsewhere. Whenever wee return to fez we will not hesitate to stay in this lovely house. The huge breakfast was a fantastic added bonus.

Disliked: We couldn't fault it

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 May 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It was a fantastic stay in a very nice and cosy riad in a good location in medina. The riad is very clean and it feels there like at home. The owner Mr Hafsa is a very polite, friendly and helpful host who will get out of his way to serve you with his assistance and advice regarding any requests, tours, sightseeing etc. I find the riad a very good value for money. It's a hidden gem in a back alley of the main medina 5 minutes walk from the Blue Gate. I would recommend it to any traveller.

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 May 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway

Liked: Exceptional! Great location and a lovely and knowledgeable owner who was always happy to give us directions or advice. Would strongly recommend.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 May 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Fantastic location with beautiful Morrocon decor. Lovely rooftop garden to look out over the city. Very clean and tidy and lovely room with great ensuite (very good shower). Karim is a great host and goes out of his way to make sure you are happy. Impressive breakfast with mix of breads and pastries. Great value, location and atmosphere - highly recommend.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 May 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Lovely place to stay. Delicious breakfast with lots of variety!

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 May 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Romantic getaway, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Everything! There's only five rooms, so if you're able to book one, do it! The room on the second floor, terrace level is just magic! For that price I highly doubt you'll get anything better.

Disliked: Nothing, nada, nichts, rien, zip!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very authentic! Very clean! Received such a warm welcome! Got so much help from staff and they knew the best kept secrets that they were happy to share with us!

Disliked: nothing!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I would definitely recommend this riad. New to fez the staff were so friendly and welcoming, clean, comfortable and the view from the terrace was amazing! We didn't have any plans when we arrived but Karim (the owner) was brilliant! He showed us all the best places to go, making sure that we got the best deals and the most authentic experience. We wanted to go to the desert and he organized a fantastic tour for us, as we were only here for one week we were able to see so much with very little effort on our part. The trip was organized by morrocan people and because of this it was a much more personal experience than a tour operator. Thanks to dar Hafsa and Karim our trip to Morroco has been one we will always remember! I would definitely recommend this place.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Family Holiday, Romantic getaway

Liked: La Riad Dar Hafsa e' in assoluto uno dei più bei posti dove abbiamo mai alloggiato. Questa Riad marocchina perfettamente restaurata e gestita e' il posto ideale da dove cominciare e terminare una giornata di esplorazioni della magnifica Fez. Le camere spaziose e pulite in tipico stile marocchino son situate nel centro della vecchia Medina. La Riad e' fornita di connessione wireless e tutte le comodità. Arrivati in tarda serata con la macchina siamo stati accolti da mister Abdul ( proprietario) che gentilmente e' venuto a recuperarci alla porta Bab Boujoul e ci ha guidato attraverso l'intricata Medina fino al la Riad.Mister Abdul oltre ad essere una fonte inesauribile di consigli (parla fluentemente in inglese) e' stato un ottimo compagno di chiacchere durante le gigantesche colazioni in tipico stile marocchino. La Riad offre anche una magnifica terrazza da dove ammirare la Medina nella sua bellezza. Altamente raccomandato!

Disliked: Niente

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability