HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Dar Hafsa Guesthouse

34 Derb Sidi Safi Souiket Ben Safi, Talaa Sghira Medina, Fez, Morocco

Atmosphere 97%

Cleanliness 96%

Facilities 94%

Location 96%

Safety 97%

Staff 98%

Value 97%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Airport Transfers
  • Currency Exchange
  • Housekeeping
  • Luggage Storage
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Wheelchair Friendly

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 160.97USD

Important Information

We accept only cash and credit cards are not accepted.

Please note that the city tax of 2 euros/person/night is not included in the room price.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Fez?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 97%

Cleanliness 96%

Facilities 94%

Location 96%

Safety 97%

Staff 98%

Value 97%

Showing 31-22 of 22 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Excellent - not just good. Good email info sent about getting there, lovely welcome from owner and his daughter who helped me find and confirm my pre booked restaurant using their phone/laptop and gave good advice on finding cheaper car rental so saved the price of my room! Lovely breakfast - honey, jam, cheese, home made doughnuts, pastries and crumpets, fresh coffee etc. Separate little dining areas. Room and en suite very clean. Roof terrace space lovely - wish we had stayed longer and would definitely recommend to anyone going to Fes.

Disliked: Some faint TV noise on Sunday night from next door neighbours but it was family day and all finished at midnight. This was really all I could find to fault.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Great location. Very nice family running the place. Went out of their way to make sure we were happy.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Aug 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The owners know the importance of keeping their customers happy and go above and beyond to help, even if this means walking you to the bus stop so you find your way! The Riad was beautiful, well maintained, huge spaces and a nice rooftop terrace. The breakfast really is a feast for a king, we didn't eat lunch because we were still full. The location is a quiet street but right near the main street so great for exploring.

Disliked: Nothing- The service is impeccable. It is evident that the staff listen to their patrons and modify things accordingly to make them happy

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Aug 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: the hotel has authentic morrocan decor.it is welcoming, comfortable warm and clean

Disliked: nothing at all

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The owner of Far Hafsa, Karim, does everything possible to make his guests feel welcome in Fes. You will truly feel as if you are staying in a beautiful private home with clean, well-decorated rooms full of traditional Moroccan charm. There is a wonderful rooftop patio for relaxing, and breakfast every morning was a delicious variety of Moroccan breads, pastries, and omelette. The location is very good - just a few minutes walk from the main entrance to the Medina on a quiet side street. The owner will also be able to arrange a guided tour of the Medina and excursions to Moulay Idriss, Volubilis, and Meknes with very good guides and drivers for a reasonable price. His recommendations for food and activities are always excellent. Our stay at Dar Hafsa was true Moroccan hospitality!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The staff were incedibly accomodating and friendly, lovely room and delicious breakfast

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Dar Hafsa were so friendly and helpful! The breakfast was the best we had eaten in morocco and the tea (made out of 5 different types of mint) was sublime. They also helped us organise the next leg of our trip to merzouga and on to the todra gorge. Thank you Dar Hafsa!

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: This lovely, atmospheric riad is conveniently located in the heart of the old city of Fes--yet it's an easy place to find your way back to if you're at all directionally challenged. Great rooftop terrace and excellent breakfast. But come here for the extraordinary kindness and generosity of your hosts, who will go out of their way to ensure that you feel welcome and that you get the most out of your time in Fes, no matter what that might mean for you (shopping, eating, touring, whatever). Don't hesitate: this is the place you're looking for.

Disliked: Nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The owner was very keen to offer his help and advice and gave some great recommendations for good value and tasty food. The accomodation itself exceeded expectations for the price paid- it was very traditionally decorated and there was aircon in the rooms if needed.

Disliked: The only downside would be that there is nowhere to hang you clothes/ any drawers, however for the price paid it was great value!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Close to the mainroad in the medina, but very quietly. Also easy to find from the "blue gate". The owner (Abdul Karim) recommended a good guide (Nordin). we had a full day with this guide and he showed us everything we wanted to know.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability