HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Dar Hafsa Guesthouse

34 Derb Sidi Safi Souiket Ben Safi, Talaa Sghira Medina, Fez, Morocco

Atmosphere 97%

Cleanliness 96%

Facilities 94%

Location 96%

Safety 97%

Staff 98%

Value 97%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Airport Transfers
  • Currency Exchange
  • Housekeeping
  • Luggage Storage
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Wheelchair Friendly

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 168.02USD

Important Information

We accept only cash and credit cards are not accepted.

Please note that the city tax of 2 euros/person/night is not included in the room price.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Fez?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 97%

Cleanliness 96%

Facilities 94%

Location 96%

Safety 97%

Staff 98%

Value 97%

Showing 91-33 of 33 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Events / festivals, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Property owner is extremely friendly and helpful in an otherwise very confusing Medina. He gave great recommendations of both what to see and how to shop for the best quality souveniers. If you want a family owned riad with close attention to detail stay at this place.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 May 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Liked: We had a wonderful time at Dar Hafsa. Karim, the owner, met us in the Fez medina when we were lost, helped us arrange a guide to tour around the city, and arranged a 3-day tour of the desert for us at very affordable prices. His family helps him run the hostel, and they are warm and friendly. The property is beautiful inside, breakfast is wonderful, and it is located on a quiet path away from the main route through the Medina. I strongly recommend Dar Hafsa to anyone looking for a place to stay in Fez.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 May 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Events / festivals, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Very good location and friendly en helpful staff. The breakfast was great and plenty.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 May 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Very nice hostel, very clean and quiet, staff very friendly, breakfast really big and good. The location is perfect. Everything very good, 100% satisfied.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 May 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I have nothing but good things to say about Dar Hafsa. The family that runs it is kind, helpful, and thoroughly knowledgable about Morocco. The rooms are comfortable and clean, with climate control and hot showers.Karim, the patriarch of the family that runs Dar Hafsa, is more than happy to recommend restaurants, organize tours of Fes or its environs, and keep a conversation going in four languages at once - all while keeping everyone's glasses full of hot mint tea. There is always someone from the family ready and eager to offer advice or keep one company in the lovely Dar Hafsa.The place is a five minute's walk from Bab Boujloud, the main gate into the medina. Once you find your way there the first time, you'll realize how convenient the location is in a city with over nine thousand winding streets.So in short, I thoroughly recommend Dar Hafsa to anyone looking to stay in Fes. It's a lovely place, certainly a bargain for what you're getting, and has the nicest staff that one could hope for.

Disliked: Travelers should keep in mind that Moroccan showers are inside the bathroom, not a separate area. Therefore, there will be some flooding of the bathroom floor (which is built with this in mind). The water and pressure are great, just be careful not to shower for too long with the pressure on high or you'll be waiting a little while for the water to drain from the floor.-Not a complaint, just something one should expect when staying almost anywhere in the area.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 May 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Very nice place to stay, the received me as a real guest.

Disliked: Nothing to complain

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 May 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The most notable part of our stay was by far the staff. Most of our trip we stayed at hostels so we were just hoping to have a couple of nice night at a riad, and Dar Hafsa exceeded these expectations. We were met at the main gate of the medina once we arrived and led directly to the riad where we were greeted with smiles and fresh mint tea, what a welcome! The staff was so helpful in giving us advice about where to go and how to navigate the medina and their shops, I really think we found the most genuine, friendly, and honest people in Morocco here at Dar Hafsa! And on top of all of that, Dar Hafsa was clean, comfortable, beautifully decorated, and in a great location.

Disliked: There was nothing, everything was wonderful.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 May 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Romantic getaway, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great location in the Medina......Great hospitality................Very helpful and informative owner doling out great local tips and good advice........Couldn't have asked for more....and last but not least....the breakfast....oh my god, the breakfast!!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 May 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Tourist from Winnipeg Canada. Go jets. If you stay anywhere else in Fez you have surely made a mistake. Gracious hosts that went well beyond what could be expected. Easy location to find once you have your bearings. Beautiful and clean. I can not recommend this Dar enough. Would not stay anywhere else in Fez.

Disliked: Nothing at all.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Apr 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The best thing about this place is the staff. The brother and sister who run the place do an amazing job! They are beyond helpful when it comes to recommending restaurants and helping you experience the culture. They went out of their way again and again to help us and give great suggestions. Like when we wanted to experience the Hamman we were escorted there and pricing was negotiated for us. The place itself it very cute and clean. But the service is amazing!

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability