HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Dar Houdou Guesthouse

42 Teriana Sghira, Talaa Sghira, Fez Medina, Fez, Morocco

Atmosphere 98%

Cleanliness 98%

Facilities 96%

Location 98%

Safety 99%

Staff 99%

Value 96%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • Airport Transfers
  • DVDs
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Towels Included

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 16.53USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Fez?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 98%

Cleanliness 98%

Facilities 96%

Location 98%

Safety 99%

Staff 99%

Value 96%

Showing 1-7 of 7 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Jan 2016

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Business / conference, City break, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: Over our 25 night trip in Morocco, this was by far the best place we stayed. You have to stay here! Steve was incredibly welcoming and helpful. We stayed an extra night just to enjoy the delicious breakfast and relax on the rooftop and in the courtyard. This place is even nicer than the pictures and the friendly atmosphere made it my top pick - even better than many riads which were double the price. Steve has added wifi extenders - the wifi worked great even on the rooftop. Great, safe location too.

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Nov 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Family Holiday, Relaxation / spa, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Maybe the rooms are a a bit smallish but the attention from staff has been huge

Disliked: Wifi didn't work in top floor room or terrace. Didn't work well when seated next to the router either.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 May 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Best breakfast, nice roof and best Hotel room in Marocco. Even great shower- and hairgel

Disliked: WLAN was only avaiable in the common rooms

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 May 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Romantic getaway, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very friendly and helpfull staff. The rooftop apartment was amazing and the breakfeast was outstanding!

Disliked: Cash only, but not really an issue, since an ATM is close to the property.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Excellent location in the old city, great breakfast (the bread!), friendly and relaxed atmosphere. With two roof terraces the place is an oasis of calm in what can be quite intense city. Steve and his team were very helpful and can arrange virtually everything - tours, restaurant bookings, transfers, super early breakfast - nothing is a problem. I can only recommend this dar and in fact have done so to friends already. If I was going to Fez again, I would be first making sure Dar Houdou is available!

Disliked: Nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Lovely, little raid in an excellent location in Fes. The staff is extremly helpful and friendly and Steve - the owner - is the ultimate host. He gave us the map, showed us around, recommended some places to eat and much more. The breakfasts are excellent. We highly recommend and if we ever return to Fes we would definitely stay here again.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: The owner, Steve, was a very nice guy that everyone had a great time with him. Listen to every advice from him, as his knowledge of Fes is extensive and he was one of a few people I met in touristy Morocco that I felt I could totally trust.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Probably the best place we stayed throughout the time we spent in Morocco. Owner was very friendly and helpful. We were thankful that he provided transport from bus station to this place. Breakfasts and general relaxed atmosphere were marvellous. It's the place to be if you are visiting Fes. I wish all places we stayed in where the same as this.

Disliked: Nothing to complain about.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Dec 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: beautifully restored home rather than hotel and you were made to feel very welcome by the friendly and helpful staff. the breakfasts were superb and you could make drinks anytime of the day if you wanted to. there were also heaters and electric blankets in the rooms, a definite bonus during the winter months in morocco!! we will definitely recommend it to friends and we also hope to return!

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Nov 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: A beautiful old house in a great location in the medina. Steve and his staff are great hosts, and serve a wonderful breakfast, and keep the place very clean.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability