We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 04/07/2016
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 04/07/2016
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Fes, Morocco

100.0%
6 reviews Book Now 
1

Dar Fes Medina

Guesthouse
3 Lot Benjelloun, Ziat,, Fes, Morocco -

6 out of 6 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Dar Fes Medina

Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 20 May 2013

This is a great place to stay! The owner is a very friendly bloke, always ready to have a chat and give you good advice. The guesthouse is well-located, within walking distance of everything in the Medina, but also close to one of the gates, so you can get in and out very easily, and even get a cab to the door. It's beautiful inside, clean and with decent beds. They've got wifi hubs on several floors, so there's good coverage through the whole building. There are also some very nice Moroccan carpets on display throughout, which reflect the owner's second business, a high-quality old and antique carpet shop in the Medina. He won't tell you about this (we stumbled upon his store by chance), as he likes to keep the two businesses separate, but the shop is on the main shopping street leading from the blue gate, and as one of the better carpet store we saw, is worth a visit even just to have a look. The best thing about this guesthouse is, that in a city/country where it is very easy to be taken for a ride or ripped off almost anywhere, in the Dar Fes you can relax and know that you are in good, trustworthy hands.

SImon Marciniak
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
100.0%
SImon would recommend this property 07 April 2013

few hotels have made me feel as much at home at this one, from the welcoming mint tea and biscuits to the careful recommendations for tour guides and places to dine. The palatial architecture of the hotel is also very impressive. Mohammed deserves every credit for his hard work and attention to detail.

98.2%
91 reviews Book Now 
2

Dar Houdou

Guesthouse
42 Teriana Sghira, Talaa Sghira, Fes, Morocco 30202

90 out of 91 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Dar Houdou

Atmosphere - 98% Staff - 99% Facilities - 96% Safety - 100%
Location - 98% Cleanliness - 98% Value - 96%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 23 May 2015

Best breakfast, nice roof and best Hotel room in Marocco. Even great shower- and hairgel

Jesper Ege Rasmussen
With my spouse / partner
City break, Romantic getaway, Shopping
94.3%
Jesper Ege would recommend this property 19 May 2014

Very friendly and helpfull staff. The rooftop apartment was amazing and the breakfeast was outstanding!

96.2%
3 reviews Book Now 
3

Palais Shéhérazade & Spa

5 star Hotel
23,arsat bennis douh, Fes, Morocco 30000

3 out of 3 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Palais Shéhérazade & Spa

Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 73% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%
Customer review
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 21 April 2009

Marvellous Place. It'is incredible how is it possible to find similar place at similar price!

amy garton
100.0%
amy would recommend this property 26 May 2008

Very unique and traditional. Very beautiful rooms and terrace. Friendly staff also.

95.7%
366 reviews Book Now 
4

Dar Hafsa

Hotel
34 souiket ben safi derb sidi, safi talaa sghira Medina fès, Fes, Morocco 30110

357 out of 366 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Dar Hafsa

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 97% Facilities - 92% Safety - 96%
Location - 95% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 94%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 13 June 2015

One of our best hostel experiences, ever: Dar Hafsa is clean, comfortable, and its location and service cannot be beat. Our host provided a warm welcome, and continued to provide advice and support throughout our stay. We loved the delicious breakfast served every morning, and mint tea served on the rooftop terrace every night. We only wish we had more time to stay in Fez!

Thomas Meldrum
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Thomas would recommend this property 10 June 2015

Owner and staff extremly helpful and friendly. They arranged for someone to collect us from the main gate and take us to the Riad as the medinia can be slightly confusing the first time. Breakfast was very good, more than enough food and very well prepared. Beds were comfortable and the showers ere hot. Could not have asked for better accomkdation.strongly recommend!!!

95.4%
10 reviews Book Now 
5

Riad Anass Al Ouali Fes

Guesthouse
4 derb agoual sefli, talaa sghira, fes médina, Fes, Morocco 30110

10 out of 10 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Riad Anass Al Ouali Fes

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 100% Facilities - 92% Safety - 96%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 90% Value - 94%
Karen Mulryan
With friends / other travellers
Shopping, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Karen would recommend this property 09 June 2015

Beautifully decorated, convenient location, with great service. The manager Tarik was so nice, friendly and a gentleman who organised transfers for us and gave us ideas for what to do and visit on our stay. Would definitely stay there again.

Tommy Malmgren
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Tommy would recommend this property 23 March 2015

We had a great 9 night stay! The room was beautiful, clean and comfortable, warm with a heater and hot water and very quiet. The breakfast was lovely and very filling. Tariq, the host, was welcoming, warm-hearted, and very helpful. We really enjoyed talking with him and felt very much at home at the riad! The location is fantastic. Great value and a great place!

93.7%
10 reviews Book Now 
6

Dar Ahl Tadla

Apartment
83 derb ahl tadla talâa sghira, Fes, Morocco 30000

10 out of 10 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Dar Ahl Tadla

Atmosphere - 98% Staff - 96% Facilities - 82% Safety - 98%
Location - 94% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 96%
john davis
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
john would recommend this property 04 May 2015

Beautiful room, good wifi reception, nice hot shower with very good water pressure, the host family was very nice and helped answer all our questions.

Sarah Rohrmoser
With friends / other travellers
City break, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture
91.4%
Sarah would recommend this property 08 February 2015

Beautiful Moroccan House with a very good location right in the Medina: short walk from Bab Boujloud and right next to one of the two main shopping streets but it was still very quiet. Very nice and big bed-room for the two of us. Bathroom was very clean and would be cleaned daily. Breakfast was rich and very yummy. Staff working there is very friendly, helpful and flexible. Beautiful roof terrace and strong wifi, too. Not many rooms, so if you looking for something calm after the bustling city, it's just perfect. We could also leave our luggage there after check-out. All in all a really good place to stay.

92.1%
61 reviews Book Now 
7

Riad Jardin Chrifa

Guesthouse
16 Derb Bennis, Douh, Fes, Morocco 30000

58 out of 61 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Riad Jardin Chrifa

Atmosphere - 90% Staff - 94% Facilities - 90% Safety - 93%
Location - 90% Cleanliness - 94% Value - 91%
philomena roulland
With my spouse / partner
Events / festivals
97.1%
philomena would recommend this property 22 June 2014

Great location close to the medina and Batha musee. Lovely garden and clean spacious room.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
City break
80.0%
Customer would recommend this property 23 April 2014

The kindness of the owner and the inner garden with three turtles walking around

91.7%
21 reviews Book Now 
8

Riad Al Akhawaine

Guesthouse
De 42 à 52 derb Bni Aich Talaa, Talaa Sghira Grande, Bab Boujloud, Fes, Morocco 30000

20 out of 21 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Riad Al Akhawaine

Atmosphere - 89% Staff - 91% Facilities - 83% Safety - 94%
Location - 98% Cleanliness - 93% Value - 91%
Evrim Yüksel
With friends / other travellers
City break, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Evrim would recommend this property 22 March 2014

We liked the guest house very much. It was very quiet and clean.location was in the medina of fes. Staff was very helpful to us. And breakfast was quiet good.

Zulfikarali Jiva
With friends / other travellers
City break, Relaxation/spa
88.6%
Zulfikarali would recommend this property 24 June 2013

It was well located in the medina - with a lot of character. The staff were friendly and helpful and the reception room was a pleasure to spend time in.

91.1%
74 reviews Book Now 
9

Riad Damia

Guesthouse
10 rue Sornas, Ziat, Fes, Morocco 30000

71 out of 74 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Riad Damia

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 94% Facilities - 89% Safety - 91%
Location - 84% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 88%
Ruishi Zhao
With friends / other travellers
Shopping, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Ruishi would recommend this property 13 May 2013

The decoration of the riad is absolutely fantastic, with traditional Moroccan motifs and features everywhere. The staff is very nice and helpful, came to pick us up and saw us off. The breakfast was quite tasteful and always came just at the right time. I especially like the feeling at night, with the tall roof covering this property and it was very nice to read and listen to the music there.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 19 March 2011

This Riad has an incredible interior. We were totally overwhelmed and it was such a treat to stay somewhere so beautiful. We were supposed to be in the twin room but moved to a double. The twin was fine but the beds are in separate places in the room. The double was great. The location is really good if you want to be away from the hustle and bustle. It's really quiet and relaxing but if you wanted to be in it all this wouldn't be for you. Breakfast was really nice and included. Great roof terrace too. Owner was really lovely and helpful.

91.0%
110 reviews Book Now 
10

Dar El Yasmine

Hostel
Talla Sghira Derb, Ahl Tadla N°34, Fes, Morocco -

102 out of 110 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Dar El Yasmine

Atmosphere - 90% Staff - 92% Facilities - 88% Safety - 88%
Location - 94% Cleanliness - 91% Value - 92%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 26 June 2015

There was a young guy that was very friendly and he provided us with very helpul information.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 03 June 2015

Really enjoyed my stay here, the staff are very friendly and helpful and the interior building is beautiful and immaculatly clean. The breakfast was very big.

Fes

73 Hostels from 6.14 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Fes hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Fes. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.