We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 26/11/2015
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 26/11/2015
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Fes, Morocco

100.0%
6 reviews Book Now 
1

Dar Fes Medina

Guesthouse
3 Lot Benjelloun, Ziat,, Fes, Morocco -

6 out of 6 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Dar Fes Medina

Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 20 May 2013

This is a great place to stay! The owner is a very friendly bloke, always ready to have a chat and give you good advice. The guesthouse is well-located, within walking distance of everything in the Medina, but also close to one of the gates, so you can get in and out very easily, and even get a cab to the door. It's beautiful inside, clean and with decent beds. They've got wifi hubs on several floors, so there's good coverage through the whole building. There are also some very nice Moroccan carpets on display throughout, which reflect the owner's second business, a high-quality old and antique carpet shop in the Medina. He won't tell you about this (we stumbled upon his store by chance), as he likes to keep the two businesses separate, but the shop is on the main shopping street leading from the blue gate, and as one of the better carpet store we saw, is worth a visit even just to have a look. The best thing about this guesthouse is, that in a city/country where it is very easy to be taken for a ride or ripped off almost anywhere, in the Dar Fes you can relax and know that you are in good, trustworthy hands.

SImon Marciniak
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
100.0%
SImon would recommend this property 07 April 2013

few hotels have made me feel as much at home at this one, from the welcoming mint tea and biscuits to the careful recommendations for tour guides and places to dine. The palatial architecture of the hotel is also very impressive. Mohammed deserves every credit for his hard work and attention to detail.

97.9%
90 reviews Book Now 
2

Dar Houdou

Guesthouse
42 Teriana Sghira, Talaa Sghira, Fes, Morocco 30202

89 out of 90 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Dar Houdou

Atmosphere - 98% Staff - 99% Facilities - 96% Safety - 100%
Location - 98% Cleanliness - 98% Value - 95%
Jesper Ege Rasmussen
With my spouse / partner
City break, Romantic getaway, Shopping
94.3%
Jesper Ege would recommend this property 19 May 2014

Very friendly and helpfull staff. The rooftop apartment was amazing and the breakfeast was outstanding!

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
City break, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 13 April 2014

Excellent location in the old city, great breakfast (the bread!), friendly and relaxed atmosphere. With two roof terraces the place is an oasis of calm in what can be quite intense city. Steve and his team were very helpful and can arrange virtually everything - tours, restaurant bookings, transfers, super early breakfast - nothing is a problem. I can only recommend this dar and in fact have done so to friends already. If I was going to Fez again, I would be first making sure Dar Houdou is available!

96.5%
983 reviews Book Now 
3

Riad Verus

Hostel
1 Derb Arset Bennis, Douh/Batha, Fes Medina El Bali, Maison D'Hôte - Affordable Lux, Fes, Morocco 30200

937 out of 983 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Riad Verus

Atmosphere - 97% Staff - 97% Facilities - 95% Safety - 97%
Location - 94% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 96%
Customer review
Alone
Shopping, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 04 November 2014

The heaters in the Riad were amazing, it gets dark early in Fes and chilly so coming back to a warm Riad with jazz lounge playing was perfect, the guys on reception really try and do their best to make you have an enjoyable stay. The offers they had such as the free tax option made it one of the cheapest options in town.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
City break
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 04 November 2014

Great breakfast was included in the price as well as a free sheisha in the evening. The terrace was stunning and we liked the room layout and the showers in the dorm room. It was lively in the patio and guests get to know each other in informal settings.

96.2%
3 reviews Book Now 
4

Palais Shéhérazade & Spa

5 star Hotel
23,arsat bennis douh, Fes, Morocco 30000

3 out of 3 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Palais Shéhérazade & Spa

Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 73% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%
Customer review
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 21 April 2009

Marvellous Place. It'is incredible how is it possible to find similar place at similar price!

amy garton
100.0%
amy would recommend this property 26 May 2008

Very unique and traditional. Very beautiful rooms and terrace. Friendly staff also.

93.6%
60 reviews Book Now 
5

Riad Jardin Chrifa

Guesthouse
16 Derb Bennis, Douh, Fes, Morocco 30000

58 out of 60 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Riad Jardin Chrifa

Atmosphere - 93% Staff - 95% Facilities - 89% Safety - 95%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 94% Value - 94%
philomena roulland
With my spouse / partner
Events / festivals
97.1%
philomena would recommend this property 22 June 2014

Great location close to the medina and Batha musee. Lovely garden and clean spacious room.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
City break
80.0%
Customer would recommend this property 23 April 2014

The kindness of the owner and the inner garden with three turtles walking around

93.1%
355 reviews Book Now 
6

Dar Hafsa

Hotel
34 souiket ben safi derb sidi, safi talaa sghira Medina fès, Fes, Morocco 30110

346 out of 355 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Dar Hafsa

Atmosphere - 95% Staff - 93% Facilities - 88% Safety - 93%
Location - 95% Cleanliness - 93% Value - 92%
Andrew Dyson
With my spouse / partner
City break
100.0%
Andrew would recommend this property 11 August 2014

Lovely property with amazing rooms and most importantly, wonderful staff! Highly recommended

Richard Smith
With my spouse / partner
City break, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Richard would recommend this property 02 August 2014

The people are what makes this guesthouse so special. In addition, the location is perfect. The roof top terrace gives ample viewing across the city. Photographers will love the golden hour of light beaming over the skyline. The style and decor of the building overwhelms those looking for a true Fez vibe. Recommendations from staff should not be ignored and helped us to value the little time we had. I imagine already returning one day in the future. The whole family made us feel at home and has made our first time to Morocco unforgettable, I now understand first hand why there are so many good reviews! Also, very safe area, lots of lighting and friendly people.

91.7%
21 reviews Book Now 
7

Riad Al Akhawaine

Guesthouse
De 42 à 52 derb Bni Aich Talaa, Talaa Sghira Grande, Bab Boujloud, Fes, Morocco 30000

20 out of 21 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Riad Al Akhawaine

Atmosphere - 89% Staff - 91% Facilities - 83% Safety - 94%
Location - 98% Cleanliness - 93% Value - 91%
Evrim Yüksel
With friends / other travellers
City break, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Evrim would recommend this property 22 March 2014

We liked the guest house very much. It was very quiet and clean.location was in the medina of fes. Staff was very helpful to us. And breakfast was quiet good.

Zulfikarali Jiva
With friends / other travellers
City break, Relaxation/spa
88.6%
Zulfikarali would recommend this property 24 June 2013

It was well located in the medina - with a lot of character. The staff were friendly and helpful and the reception room was a pleasure to spend time in.

91.6%
14 reviews Book Now 
8

Dar Tahrya

Guesthouse
9 Taryana, Talaa Kebira, Fes, Morocco 30000

14 out of 14 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Dar Tahrya

Atmosphere - 90% Staff - 94% Facilities - 82% Safety - 92%
Location - 97% Cleanliness - 88% Value - 95%
Zoe Craig
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Zoe would recommend this property 27 August 2014

Absolute perfection. The bedroom and bathroom were very clean and the bed was super comfortable. The staff were very friendly helpful and washed our clothes for just 5DH each. Breakfast was delicious. We arrived at 5am and were let in without a problem. Location is very central!

Sarah Morgan
With friends / other travellers
City break, Events / festivals, Relaxation/spa
85.7%
Sarah would recommend this property 20 May 2014

Great location - Inside the atmospheric Medina but close to Blue Gate meaning it was always very easy to find & we only had to carry our suitcases a few minutes walk from where the Taxi dropped us (cars are not permitted inside the Medina). This Tarhya is also very nicely decorated & has three peaceful rooftop terrace areas with great views.

91.1%
74 reviews Book Now 
9

Riad Damia

Guesthouse
10 rue Sornas, Ziat, Fes, Morocco 30000

71 out of 74 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Riad Damia

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 94% Facilities - 89% Safety - 91%
Location - 84% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 88%
Ruishi Zhao
With friends / other travellers
Shopping, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Ruishi would recommend this property 13 May 2013

The decoration of the riad is absolutely fantastic, with traditional Moroccan motifs and features everywhere. The staff is very nice and helpful, came to pick us up and saw us off. The breakfast was quite tasteful and always came just at the right time. I especially like the feeling at night, with the tall roof covering this property and it was very nice to read and listen to the music there.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 19 March 2011

This Riad has an incredible interior. We were totally overwhelmed and it was such a treat to stay somewhere so beautiful. We were supposed to be in the twin room but moved to a double. The twin was fine but the beds are in separate places in the room. The double was great. The location is really good if you want to be away from the hustle and bustle. It's really quiet and relaxing but if you wanted to be in it all this wouldn't be for you. Breakfast was really nice and included. Great roof terrace too. Owner was really lovely and helpful.

90.3%
10 reviews Book Now 
10

Riad Hala

Guesthouse
156 Derb lakram talaa kébira, Grande porte, Bab Boujloud, Fes, Morocco 30110

9 out of 10 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Riad Hala

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 94% Facilities - 86% Safety - 92%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 90% Value - 90%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 13 November 2010

In the heart of medieval Fes, just inside the Bab Boujeloud. Close to Jemaa F'na and all the other attractions . Taxis, restaurants, tea shops etc all close by. The entire staff made us feel welcome. Breakfast was substantial. Historic and good atmosphere.......

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Family Holiday
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 11 November 2010

The location is inside the Medina near the Blue Gate, so I liked the atmosphere when you went out. there is a good restaurant with fresh food very near the hotel, ask in reception. Breakfast was splendid, staff very nice and the terrace has beautiful views over the Medina. the room was a bit dark with low ceilings, if you are tall make sure your room is taller.

Fes

76 Hostels from 8.51 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Fes hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Fes. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.