HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Fes hostels
See all Fes hotels

Reviews of Dar Rabha Hostel

Hostel | Derb Serraj, Fes, Morocco 30000

79.7% Overall Rating

53 out of 63 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (04/08/2014)

"The staff was absolutely perfect. When we first walked into the door at 1 o'clock in the morning, we were offered tea and some food. The staff was extremely helpful helping us navigate our way through the medina and we…"

Read all Dar Rabha Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Fax
  • Laundry service
  • Wake-up calls
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Outside area

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 17.01

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Fes?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Fes

Riad Taryana
23.86 USD

Hotel Not yet rated
Hotel Batha
20.55 USD

Hotel 3 star 82.2% 186 reviews
Riad Al Akhawaine
26.09 USD

Guesthouse 91.7% 21 reviews
Riad Hala
17.58 USD

Guesthouse 90.3% 10 reviews
Riad Noujoum Medina
17.01 USD

Hotel Not yet rated
Riad Hotel Myra
68.05 USD

Hotel Not yet rated
Riad Dar Dmana
63.25 USD

Guesthouse 87.9% 4 reviews
Algilà fès
162.19 USD

Hotel Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
79.7%

Overall Rating

53 out of 63 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Dar Rabha Hostel'

Atmosphere
76.8%
Location
91.2%
Facilities
78.4%
Cleanliness
78.4%
Staff
77.6%
Value
73.6%
Safety
81.6%
Refine your results Showing 52 of 60 reviews 1 | 2 | 3   Next
Reset filter
77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

15 August 2014

Liked: The location is great and the hostel has a really nice terrace.

Disliked: Our room was supposed to be a 5 people dorm but 2 beds laid in an alcove less the 50cm in height. Since there were 2 of us they tried to make us change our reservation from a dorm to a double room pretending that that night our dorm would have been full and we would have been more comfortable in a double bed room (which obviously costed more than the dorm). We didn't change our mind because we were perfectly fine sleeping in a dorm and they seemed a bit upset by it. When night came we ended up in being the only ones in that room and we realize that they had no other bookings for the dorm so that tried to make us pay more to get the double room instead of being alone in the dorm, having the same services and space of a double room with the cost of a dorm.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

04 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was absolutely perfect. When we first walked into the door at 1 o'clock in the morning, we were offered tea and some food. The staff was extremely helpful helping us navigate our way through the medina and we would strongly recommend this hostel for everyone. There was such a nice homely feeling to it.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

03 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location is situatied in the centre, very clean and safe. The most I liked the incredibly nice and friendly staff that made me feel at home there. I never experienced something like this before during many stays in different hostels. The staff and the owner took a lot of time to talk with us about traditions and culture and his country and all the staff really made us feel part of the family.

Disliked: Nothing. Everything was perfect.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Darjusch Ramez

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

12 June 2014 Darjusch would recommend this property

Liked: Frienfly staff. perfect location inside the medina, great atmosphere

Disliked: Darjusch left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

07 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: .

Disliked: .

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Hubert Szczucki

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

23 May 2014 Hubert would recommend this property

Liked: everything

Disliked: nothing

The property's response is...

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

09 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: location, staff(specially night), good breakfast

Disliked: it is riad hostel. sure no soundproof if they are not super expensive hotel. but people talking loudly after midnight. that is lack of understand. (even talking in private room makes noise. the design of riad it is) if u dont want this, go to super expensive or modern one. it is just character in this price or stay in calm specially at night

The property's response is...

31.4%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 20%

Kivanc Okutur

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

03 May 2014

Liked: location

Disliked: the hotel stuff behavior is utter and totally disrespectful. while they are hitting on every single girl in the property when you go to the room with a female who is also staying in the same hostel (but in another room) they say it is not possible and this is a family hostel they even said very slang words like "no p…y " in this hostel

The property's response is...

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Mehdi Slowik

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Visiting friends or family

10 March 2014 Mehdi would recommend this property

Liked: Ich finde das die Angestellten sehr hilfsbereit sind und freundlich. Super finde ich auch, dass vom Haus aus Ausfluege angeboten werden und man bei der Planung gut unterstuetzt wird. Zwar ist es etwas teurer als andere Hostels aber ich finde das Preisleistungsverhaeltniss stimmt. Das Fruehstueck ist mehr als ueppig und die kostenlosen Arabischkurse sollte man nicht verpassen.

Disliked: einziger Kritikpunkt ist, dass die Dusch so gebaut ist, dass leider alles nass wird. Die Sachen sollte man also besser ausserhalb des Badezimmers lassen.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

19 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff were incredibly friendly and accomodating, with mint tea always ready at hand, delicious prepared breakfast, recommendations for places to go, nicely decorated. We were able to sit down and learn some arabic and then practice with the staff, which was a lot of fun. I really enjoyed my stay, felt comfortable and had a lot of good laughs. I HIGHLY recommend staying here :)

Disliked: N/A

The property's response is...

34.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 20%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 20%

Gillian Doherty

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

06 January 2014

Liked: The interior looks nice and the location is good. The showers are hot however the entire bathroom/toilet has an inch of water after anyone uses it.

Disliked: I've been travelling for a long time now over many countries and this is by far the WORST customer service i have encountered. After my first night when i was just about to go out for the day they told me "by the way you need to change rooms today" and my new bed wasn't ready until very late. After my second night i was either going to stay another night or go to marrakech. I decided to stay and woke up early to ask if i could stay another night and was told that was no problem. When i went to pay another staff member later they said that there was actually no beds available and I'd need to leave (by this time it was too late to catch the train to marrakech). They said the only beds available were private rooms and it would be "illegal" to upgrade me to a private room for the price of a dorm room. They were incredibly rude an unapologetic throughout the whole thing. Eventually one of them took me to another hostel which was very dirty but more expensive. When later looked on hostelbookers it told me that there were in fact beds in a four person dorm.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Indra m

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

02 January 2014 Indra would recommend this property

Liked: It's beautiful! The breakfast was great and the dorm room had a private bathroom.

Disliked: I got a bed where it's located in a small extension with around 1 meter height (almost like a small box burrow) in a normal dorm room. Well, a bit uncomfortable since I had to crawl to reach the bed.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

09 December 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: clean, nice location, nice staff. oh and nice breakfast. one of the staff, named Aziz if i'm not wrong, he is super friendly guy. i arrived at Fes around 11pm, and i didn't eat anything. he went out and came back to hostel with awesome chicken sandwich for me. he didn't even ask for the money. and he said 'you have to eat something, then you can travel well.'. such an amazing guy. i already recommend this hostel to several people i met on the road. hope that could be helpful to you Aziz.

Disliked: nothing.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

09 December 2013

Liked: close to everything. hot shower

Disliked: breakfast is not good. guy at the reception's only interest was to sell tours and recommend his restaurants. internet did not work all the time

The property's response is...

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Juliana Antoniol

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

19 November 2013 Juliana would recommend this property

Liked: Location is really good, inside the medina but close to the main entrance. The staff is very friendly. The breakfast is delicious. I certainly would stay there again.

Disliked: Juliana left no negative feedback.

The property's response is...

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

17 November 2013

Liked: The breakfast was a great spread, tasty and fresh.

Disliked: Worst value for money during our two day stay in Morocco. The shower/bathroom we had in the double room was awful - when you turn the shower on it fills the entire bathroom with water. So if you want to go back into the bathroom after having a shower, to go to the toilet for example, you have to wade through an inch or more of water. We found the staff very difficult to deal with and this was not just due to the language barriers. I would not recommend this hostel - there are better in Fes.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Sergio Formoso

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

16 November 2013 Sergio would recommend this property

Liked: Lo mejor es que es fácil de encontrar.

Disliked: Tal vez es un poco cao para lo que se paga por hostels en Marruecos, también es cierto que no hay mucha oferta en Fez

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

GERALDINE CROUCHE

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

13 November 2013 GERALDINE would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were all so helpful and accomodating at Dar Rahba! We travelled as three girls to Morroco for the first time and the staf made our stay so comfortable, safe and fun! I would not hesitate to book here again! PLUS helping to cook our tagine dinners each night was so delicious and cultural!

Disliked: The shower isn't what we expected as it was just attached next to the sink but I would not hesitate to visit here again!

The property's response is...

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Syed Gulzar Ali

With friends / other travellers

City break
Family Holiday
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

11 November 2013 Syed Gulzar would recommend this property

Liked: The staff here were absolutely amazing, really made you at home, and added that extra dimension to the whole trip. Would definitely recommend!!

Disliked: Wi-fi did not reach the room we were in, albeit we were quite high up.

The property's response is...

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

08 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly helpful staff who want you to have the very best experience in Fes. Lovely Riad. Good location.

Disliked: Guests of this and other Riads can be targeted by friendly people offering a free tour of the Medina. In this way they gain your trust and then take you to a carpet or other shop where they use this trust to fool you into paying too much or buying something you may not really want. They are very sophisticated con men. They claim they know people from your country who have bought from there to further gain credibility. They really push you to buy extra things to sell back home and pay for your trip. Do not be taken in!!

62.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

30 October 2013

Liked: Nice location, in the Medina. Nice building, with roof terrace. Good breakfast included.

Disliked: The staff wasn't that helpfull and nice, although not too bad (but we got no map op the town, no information on wifi or roofterrace or the time changing, and we had to ask twice for a blanket). There are no lockers (one small safe that they use theirselves). There is one bathroom with toilet for every room, also for the dorms, and no extra toilets, so in the morning you have to wait until you can use the bathroom.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

22 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The breakfast is great! The location is easy to find with the directions. The terrace is a good size with good seating. Nice and clean.

Disliked: Our beds where on a ledge in our room so we had to climb on hands and knees to get into bed. There was no lockers or any way of locking up our stuff. There was no key for our dorm room door so no way of locking our room.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

21 August 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good hostel near the Bab Bou Jeloud (entrance of medina). And the staffs are kind and helpful.

Disliked: After taking a shower toilet is wet... because the foom is tin・・・ But it is nothing!!

The property's response is...

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Valentina Bruno

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Romantic getaway

08 August 2013 Valentina would recommend this property

Liked: Location

Disliked: Umidity

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kolby St Germain

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

05 August 2013 Kolby would recommend this property

Liked: We loved our stay here. Everyone is really hospitable. We were welcomed with hot tea even though we arrived in the middle of the night. You're greeted with hot, fresh breakfast when you exit your room each morning. The hostel sets up a tour, which is really affordable if you gather up a few others staying at the hostel. It's in an excellent location, in the heart of the old town and a stone's throw from the major streets. The roof of the hostel has a nice lounge, and there's hookah at night. The hostel itself is beautiful and nicely decorated.

Disliked: Kolby left no negative feedback.

The property's response is...


See all Fes hostels
See all Fes hotels