HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Fes hostels
See all Fes hotels

Reviews of Dar Zohor

Hostel | 19, Teryana, Talaa Sghira, Fes, Morocco 30000

80.8% Overall Rating

15 out of 17 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (04/07/2014)

"The environment was very calm and tranquil, I needed a place like this after the busy streets in fes. The breakfast was great with bread, yogurt, juice and olives and the staff were very friendly and helpful!! Great…"

Read all Dar Zohor reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Currency Exchange
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Fax
  • Late check-out
  • Laundry service
  • Café
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 17.74

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Fes?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Fes

Hotel Bab Boujloud
20.94 USD

Hotel 2 star 82.9% 14 reviews
Dar Rabha Hostel
11.83 USD

Hostel 79.7% 63 reviews
Riad Taryana
29.28 USD

Hotel Not yet rated
Hotel Batha
21.43 USD

Hotel 3 star 82.2% 186 reviews
Riad Hala
18.33 USD

Guesthouse 90.3% 10 reviews
Riad Al Akhawaine
27.21 USD

Guesthouse 91.7% 21 reviews
Riad Noujoum Medina
17.74 USD

Hotel Not yet rated
Riad FES EL BALI
31.94 USD

Hostel Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/08/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/08/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
80.8%

Overall Rating

15 out of 17 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Dar Zohor'

Atmosphere
82.4%
Location
87.1%
Facilities
74.1%
Cleanliness
81.2%
Staff
80.0%
Value
82.4%
Safety
78.8%
Refine your results Showing 8 of 16 reviews
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

04 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The environment was very calm and tranquil, I needed a place like this after the busy streets in fes. The breakfast was great with bread, yogurt, juice and olives and the staff were very friendly and helpful!! Great place hidden right in the center of the old medina

Disliked: The door to the bathroom was hard to close but that was a minor issue!

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Angela Patrick

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

03 June 2014 Angela would recommend this property

Liked: The location was good and the breakfast was excellent. The dorm room we stayed in was quite spacious and the beds were comfortable. The common room and roof top are nice and the whole place is clean.

Disliked: We were only there for one night but we got a weird vibe from the manager as if he was always trying to sell you something without actually saying so. Or he always wanted to set you up with a specific place/person that he knew for everything. While we were travelling in Morocco we needed to keep buying a lot of big 1.5L water bottles throughout our whole trip. Other hostels where we stayed in Marrakech and Chefchaouen sold us water for the same price as it costs on the street (about 6 dirhams). This hostel charged us 10, which is a big difference when you're buying several every day. Your hostel should be helping you to take advantage of the best a city has to offer and not take advantage of the travelers staying with them.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Samantha O'Brien

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

28 May 2014 Samantha would recommend this property

Liked: Very well signposted- easy location to find

Disliked: Our bathroom had a slight leak (but this was fixed as soon as we mentioned it)

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lucy Vaughan

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

19 March 2014 Lucy would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were friendly from the beginning bring us tea when we arrived and Nordine posted my postcards for me. Brilliant location and the house keepers came and immaculately made my bed whilst we were out during the day which was something I've not experienced at many hostels before!

Disliked: It would have been nice to perhaps have a key to the dorms and also for the front door as I felt bad having to ring the bell and waking everyone up!

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Julia S?opnicka

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

16 March 2014 Julia would recommend this property

Liked: It was nice to stay there, aspecially the guy in the reception was very helpful, he came to take us from the taxi which had to stopped on the nearby square. He gave us mint tea even though it was about 1 a.m. it was so nice! The location in also great, in the center of the medina.

Disliked: The rooms have windows from the side of the internal atrium, and they dont have glass, just shutters so you can hear everything but its not a big deal if you're staying for 1-2 nights : )

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

chiufung cheung

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

09 March 2014 chiufung would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice and friendly owner. Nice hostel. With lovely breakfast provided. Everything is nice except the location is quite hard to find. It would be better if there is more signs or descriptions on how to get to the hostels.

Disliked: chiufung left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Mark Wilson

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

14 November 2013 Mark would recommend this property

Liked: Lovely riad. Great rooftop.

Disliked: Nothing

The property's response is...

40.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 20%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

05 September 2012

Liked: The breakfast is good.

Disliked: The younger personal let in a hussler who tried to sell us anything from paintings to drugs. It made us feel very uncomfortable. Also this place is to expensive for what they offer. The next door hostel pension Kawtar (see lonely planet) is much better of you look at price/quality ratio.

The property's response is...


See all Fes hostels
See all Fes hotels