HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Fes hostels
See all Fes hotels

Reviews of Dar Zohor

Hostel | 19, Teryana, Talaa Sghira, Fes, Morocco 30000

78.7% Overall Rating

9 out of 11 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (19/03/2014)

Lucy Vaughan thinks…

"The staff were friendly from the beginning bring us tea when we arrived and Nordine posted my postcards for me. Brilliant location and the house keepers came and immaculately made my bed whilst we…"

Read all Dar Zohor reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Currency Exchange
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Fax
  • Late check-out
  • Laundry service
  • Café
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 18.40

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Fes?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Fes

Hotel Bab Boujloud
21.71 USD

Hotel 2 star 80.3% 11 reviews
Dar Rabha Hostel
12.27 USD

Hostel 82.3% 53 reviews
Hotel Batha
27.01 USD

Hotel 3 star 82.2% 185 reviews
Riad Hala
20.24 USD

Guesthouse 96.1% 8 reviews
Riad Al Akhawaine
28.21 USD

Guesthouse 91.7% 21 reviews
Riad FES EL BALI
33.12 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Algilà fès
175.42 USD

Hotel Not yet rated
Riad Hotel Myra
73.60 USD

Hotel Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
78.7%

Overall Rating

9 out of 11 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Dar Zohor'

Atmosphere
81.8%
Location
85.5%
Facilities
72.7%
Cleanliness
78.2%
Staff
81.8%
Value
78.2%
Safety
72.7%
Refine your results Showing 5 of 11 reviews
Reset filter
94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lucy Vaughan

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

19 March 2014 Lucy would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were friendly from the beginning bring us tea when we arrived and Nordine posted my postcards for me. Brilliant location and the house keepers came and immaculately made my bed whilst we were out during the day which was something I've not experienced at many hostels before!

Disliked: It would have been nice to perhaps have a key to the dorms and also for the front door as I felt bad having to ring the bell and waking everyone up!

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Julia S?opnicka

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

16 March 2014 Julia would recommend this property

Liked: It was nice to stay there, aspecially the guy in the reception was very helpful, he came to take us from the taxi which had to stopped on the nearby square. He gave us mint tea even though it was about 1 a.m. it was so nice! The location in also great, in the center of the medina.

Disliked: The rooms have windows from the side of the internal atrium, and they dont have glass, just shutters so you can hear everything but its not a big deal if you're staying for 1-2 nights : )

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

chiufung cheung

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

09 March 2014 chiufung would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice and friendly owner. Nice hostel. With lovely breakfast provided. Everything is nice except the location is quite hard to find. It would be better if there is more signs or descriptions on how to get to the hostels.

Disliked: chiufung left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Mark Wilson

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

14 November 2013 Mark would recommend this property

Liked: Lovely riad. Great rooftop.

Disliked: Nothing

The property's response is...

40.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 20%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

05 September 2012

Liked: The breakfast is good.

Disliked: The younger personal let in a hussler who tried to sell us anything from paintings to drugs. It made us feel very uncomfortable. Also this place is to expensive for what they offer. The next door hostel pension Kawtar (see lonely planet) is much better of you look at price/quality ratio.

The property's response is...


See all Fes hostels
See all Fes hotels