HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Fes hostels
See all Fes hotels

Reviews of Dar Tahrya

Guesthouse | 9 Taryana, Talaa Kebira, Fes, Morocco 30000

90.2% Overall Rating

12 out of 12 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (20/05/2014)

Sarah Morgan thinks…

"Great location - Inside the atmospheric Medina but close to Blue Gate meaning it was always very easy to find & we only had to carry our suitcases a few minutes walk from where the Taxi dropped us…"

Read all Dar Tahrya reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Currency Exchange
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Laundry service
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Television room
  • Sofa

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Fes?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Fes

Pension Hotel Dalila
14.11 USD

Guesthouse 81.6% 31 reviews
Dar Habram
12.57 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Dar El Yasmine
14.23 USD

Hostel 85.4% 89 reviews
Riad Dar Farah
35.57 USD

Hotel Not yet rated
Riad Khouloud Fès
24.43 USD

Hotel Not yet rated
Palais Shéhérazade & Spa
110.87 USD

Hotel 5 star 96.2% 3 reviews
Dar Ahl Tadla
21.34 USD

Apartment 93.1% 7 reviews
Dar Al Madina Al Kadima
35.57 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/08/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/08/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
90.2%

Overall Rating

12 out of 12 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Dar Tahrya'

Atmosphere
88.3%
Location
96.7%
Facilities
80.0%
Cleanliness
86.7%
Staff
93.3%
Value
95.0%
Safety
91.7%
Refine your results Showing 6 of 12 reviews
Reset filter
94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

27 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very helpful staff, rooms with character, tranquil courtyard, roof-top terrace

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sarah Morgan

With friends / other travellers

City break
Events / festivals
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

20 May 2014 Sarah would recommend this property

Liked: Great location - Inside the atmospheric Medina but close to Blue Gate meaning it was always very easy to find & we only had to carry our suitcases a few minutes walk from where the Taxi dropped us (cars are not permitted inside the Medina). This Tarhya is also very nicely decorated & has three peaceful rooftop terrace areas with great views.

Disliked: Our room opened directly into the reception area meaning we could hear people coming & going in the evenings. Having said that, all was quite quiet after 11pm anyway as very few people drink alcohol in Morocco.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Zac Hidding

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

08 May 2014 Zac would recommend this property

Liked: This hotel was so peaceful and relaxing as soon as you step inside. It's central courtyard was a rrally nice place to sit and relax with a cup of fresh mint tea brewed fresh when ever you wanted. The rooms are huge and well worth the money! To top it off there was an amazing rooftop twrrace overlooking the medina. We organised a desert tour with the riad and everything went exactly to plan. I would highly reccomend this place if you are sick of hostels and feel like relaxing! It's also really easy to find and The breakfast was huge too!

Disliked: Nothing,

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

22 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were very friendly and helpful. The courtyard is beautiful. It's a tranquil oasis to escape the mad medina at times, very welcome indeed.

Disliked: Room we booked was unavailable owing to illness of previous occupants. Nice to know however that owners will not kick you out if you are unwell. Alternative accomodation for 1st night was provided in a home stay 20m down the road, which was lovely.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

09 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff, they organise good, individually planned trips into the desert, the blanket on the bed really is big enough for two people! Location near the food stalls

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Morgan Roebuck

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

11 February 2014 Morgan would recommend this property

Liked: Wonderful staff. Clean, comfortable room. Big breakfast. In the heart of the medina so the location was perfect.

Disliked: Nothing too significant to even mention.


See all Fes hostels
See all Fes hotels