We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Fes hostels
See all Fes hotels

Reviews of Dar Tahrya

Guesthouse | 9 Taryana, Talaa Kebira, Fes, Morocco 30000

90.6% Overall Rating

18 out of 18 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (31/03/2015)

andrew evitt thinks…

"the locdation was good and the staff very helpful. the trips organised by the hotel were good value for money and did not involve being taken for unecessary tat shopping.the breakfast was good and…"

Read all Dar Tahrya reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Currency Exchange
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Laundry service
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Television room
  • Sofa

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Fes?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Fes

Pension Hotel Dalila
12.06 USD

Guesthouse 81.4% 35 reviews
Dar Habram
10.74 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Dar El Yasmine
8.11 USD

Hostel 91.0% 111 reviews
Riad Dar Farah
25.33 USD

Hotel Not yet rated
Riad Khouloud Fès
20.87 USD

Hotel Not yet rated
Palais Shéhérazade & Spa
94.73 USD

Hotel 5 star 96.2% 3 reviews
Dar Ahl Tadla
18.24 USD

Apartment 93.7% 10 reviews
Dar Al Madina Al Kadima
29.38 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/07/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/07/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
90.6%

Overall Rating

18 out of 18 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Dar Tahrya'

Atmosphere
87.8%
Location
95.6%
Facilities
83.3%
Cleanliness
88.9%
Staff
93.3%
Value
94.4%
Safety
91.1%
Refine your results Showing 10 of 18 reviews
Reset filter
80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

andrew evitt

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

31 March 2015 andrew would recommend this property

Liked: the locdation was good and the staff very helpful. the trips organised by the hotel were good value for money and did not involve being taken for unecessary tat shopping.the breakfast was good and good value the staff organised airport pick ups at a sensible price.

Disliked: the room was advertised as a double with private bathroom but the bathroom was in the corridor and was accessible to others it should have said shared or we could hqave been given a key.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

21 February 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Its in a good location within the Medina and pretty easy to find. The hostel is in the traditional 'riad' style around an inner courtyard and the rooms are clean and the breakfast is huge and well worth having.

Disliked: This review actually relates to the Dar Rabha hostel. I booked the 4 bed dorm at Dar Tahrya, but when I arrived I was told they no longer had dorms and took me to their other hostel Dar Rabha. I had considered booking Dar Rabha in the first place but opted for Dar Tahrya as I thought it looked nicer, so this was disappointing. I also paid the Dar Tahrya price which was more then the Dar Rabha price, so something to bare in mind.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

27 January 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Was lovely, nice clean facilities helpful staff didn't have a great ambiance if you're looking to hang out with others. Also the tours are overpriced you can do them on your own or with someone else cheaper. Also washing is 5 dirham per item. Good base if you're not spending the day inside location is really good, could find it our own at night. happy with our stay

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Zoe Craig

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

27 August 2014 Zoe would recommend this property

Liked: Absolute perfection. The bedroom and bathroom were very clean and the bed was super comfortable. The staff were very friendly helpful and washed our clothes for just 5DH each. Breakfast was delicious. We arrived at 5am and were let in without a problem. Location is very central!

Disliked: Zoe left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

27 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very helpful staff, rooms with character, tranquil courtyard, roof-top terrace

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sarah Morgan

With friends / other travellers

City break
Events / festivals
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

20 May 2014 Sarah would recommend this property

Liked: Great location - Inside the atmospheric Medina but close to Blue Gate meaning it was always very easy to find & we only had to carry our suitcases a few minutes walk from where the Taxi dropped us (cars are not permitted inside the Medina). This Tarhya is also very nicely decorated & has three peaceful rooftop terrace areas with great views.

Disliked: Our room opened directly into the reception area meaning we could hear people coming & going in the evenings. Having said that, all was quite quiet after 11pm anyway as very few people drink alcohol in Morocco.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Zac Hidding

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

08 May 2014 Zac would recommend this property

Liked: This hotel was so peaceful and relaxing as soon as you step inside. It's central courtyard was a rrally nice place to sit and relax with a cup of fresh mint tea brewed fresh when ever you wanted. The rooms are huge and well worth the money! To top it off there was an amazing rooftop twrrace overlooking the medina. We organised a desert tour with the riad and everything went exactly to plan. I would highly reccomend this place if you are sick of hostels and feel like relaxing! It's also really easy to find and The breakfast was huge too!

Disliked: Nothing,

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

22 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were very friendly and helpful. The courtyard is beautiful. It's a tranquil oasis to escape the mad medina at times, very welcome indeed.

Disliked: Room we booked was unavailable owing to illness of previous occupants. Nice to know however that owners will not kick you out if you are unwell. Alternative accomodation for 1st night was provided in a home stay 20m down the road, which was lovely.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

09 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff, they organise good, individually planned trips into the desert, the blanket on the bed really is big enough for two people! Location near the food stalls

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Morgan Roebuck

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

11 February 2014 Morgan would recommend this property

Liked: Wonderful staff. Clean, comfortable room. Big breakfast. In the heart of the medina so the location was perfect.

Disliked: Nothing too significant to even mention.


See all Fes hostels
See all Fes hotels