We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Fes hostels
See all Fes hotels

Reviews of Riad Verus

Hostel | 1 Derb Arset Bennis, Douh/Batha, Fes Medina El Bali, Maison D'Hôte - Affordable Lux Fes, Morocco 30200

96.0% Overall Rating

927 out of 973 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (07/09/2014)

"Still able to have a private stay despite it being a hostel as the rooms are big and you can be in your own world. We had the VIP room and we loved it, only comparable to something found in Miami!"

Read all Riad Verus reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Currency Exchange
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Nightclub
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Fax
  • Laundry service
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Wake-up calls
  • Bar(s)
  • BBQ area
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 17.28

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Customers who cancel between 30 to 15 days will be charged 50% of the booking, and customers who cancel within 14 days will be charged for the full amount of the booking. Please note that on arrival there will be a charge of 45 MAD City Tourist Tax per person per night and if you pay with a debit or credit card there is a 5% charge. Any groups over 5 are subject to a downpayment of 50% in order to honor the reservation

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Fes?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Fes

Riad Baba
17.28 USD

Hotel 3.5 star Not yet rated
Riad Jardin Chrifa
25.34 USD

Guesthouse 93.6% 60 reviews
Riad Damia
36.25 USD

Guesthouse 91.1% 74 reviews
Dar Hafsa
23.03 USD

Hotel 93.1% 355 reviews
Dar Dalila
25.34 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Algilà fès
152.02 USD

Hotel Not yet rated
Riad Dar Dmana
64.72 USD

Guesthouse 87.9% 4 reviews
Riad Dar Chrifa
42.07 USD

Guesthouse 87.6% 9 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 16/09/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 16/09/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
96.0%

Overall Rating

927 out of 973 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Riad Verus'

Atmosphere
97.6%
Location
94.4%
Facilities
95.2%
Cleanliness
93.6%
Staff
97.6%
Value
96.0%
Safety
97.6%
Refine your results Showing 896 of 946 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 35 | 36   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

07 September 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great atmosphere, a good choice at breakfast and wifi was included in the price.

Disliked: Could not fault the hostel.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Shopping

07 September 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly and helpful staff, stunning hostel interior and easy to locate on GPS.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Romantic getaway

07 September 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Still able to have a private stay despite it being a hostel as the rooms are big and you can be in your own world. We had the VIP room and we loved it, only comparable to something found in Miami!

Disliked: The house was busy especially over breakfast time, so best to do a late breakfast and then you get the whole terrace to yourself.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

06 September 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Due to an overbooking we got upgraded to a beautiful ensuite even though we had booked a simple dorm room. Inside the room there was a fridge, aircon, lounge and a tele, this is way better than a hostel, in fact was one of the best choices we had on the trip. The French girl at reception also organised me a trip to the desert which was amazing. Every day you can partake in the Spa trip or go on a tour of the Medina with the sweet English speaking guide or just lounge out in the bar.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With a large group / tour

City break

05 September 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice and clean, easy to get to know the other room mates in the spacious dorm rooms and we loved the terraces. Food served was pretty decent and not expensive and they had deals to the desert which were better than other we had seen.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

04 September 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location is great and its value for money. Staff keen on arrival and throughout stay, lockers in the rooms, fab roof terrace with bamboo beds, amazing views overlooking the city, they have alcohol and its laid back. They also organise trips to the Sahara desert which although we did not have time to go looked interesting and not expensive.

Disliked: Nothing negative.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

03 September 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Lovely receptionist, good breakfast, wifi worked very well and nice music playing in the courtyard at night, the place is full of travellers and the rooms have airconditioning and the showers were nice and clean, the maids obviously have had decent training as the rooms were spotless and the beds made each day to a high standard, even towels and toiletries were provided. Better than your normal hostel.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

48.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

03 September 2014

Liked: Friendly girl at reception.

Disliked: Booked a private room for two nights and then was told on the second night I was told that there was a mistake with my booking and that there was no place for me so I was asked to move to another guesthouse. If you like loud Pop music played during most of the day, this is the place for you.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Axelle Branchaud

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife

02 September 2014 Axelle would recommend this property

Liked: The staff is really nice, the riad is beautiful and they offer a lot of services. In addition, the room was wonderful, over my expectation, and there was A/C in the room.

Disliked: The bathroom is too small.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

27 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel was very cool for young people or young couples and there is an electric energy in the evenings as people sit around drinking beers and listening to music. We signed up for the medina tour with mohamed which was a good recommendation and we liked the general attention to detail in the hostel.

Disliked: If you want to shut your self in your room and not make friends this would not be your scene. You are encouraged to make friends and with the different activities on offer this is easy.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With a large group / tour

Sightseeing & culture

21 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: So nice to have a cold room in the summer, we paid next to nothing and there was always a fun energy at night, when we were there they had a ladies night so free cava all night.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break

20 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: In Fes it was hard to find a hostel which was beautiful and ticked all the boxes we wanted..like a hostel which has atmopshere, in a safe area, close for taxis and buses, had a value for money price, included the breakfast which take note was superb with a chef for the eggs! and even avocado smoothie juices, fast wifi all over the hostel not just the rooms, served alcohol and had AC. You will be hard pushed to find better.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

16 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Decor, helpfulness of staff

Disliked: Prices (ie city tax per night, laundry)

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

16 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent value for money and the BBQ organised was ace. Lost of chance to meet other travellers from all over the world. Fastest wifi we had found in MOrocco.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

CINDY SANCHEZ

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Relaxation/spa

16 August 2014 CINDY would recommend this property

Liked: The people is so nice, we booked two 2 beds for females and 1 for male but when we arrived the owner gave us a room for 3 for the same price, the room was perfect, comfortable,clean and nice, we just stayed one night but we slept so good. I definitely recommend it!!! It was a perfect decision!!!

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

12 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Cheap and oh so cheerful, nice atmosphere in the hostel, everyone chatting and having fun. During the day it is nice and calm, with lounge music to listen to and at night there were activiites for the guests like night tours of Fes, sheisha water pipes or BBQs organised at the hostel. Our dorm room was thoroughly cleaned each day and it was safe for girls.

Disliked: Only guests admitted, so you couldnt be staying elsewhere and pop by to have a drink at their bar.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Melissa Kostelecky

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

11 August 2014 Melissa would recommend this property

Liked: Great place, nice location near the medina. I forget the woman's name who owns the place, but she was very helpful and welcoming when I arrived. Breakfast was good as well.

Disliked: Bathroom had a few cockroaches running around and shower drains were clogged. The room itself was clean and comfortable.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

11 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Big and spacious. Kind maid service and rooms are nice and clean and modern with some bits Moroccan. Roof has best views of Fes. The patio was a good place to escape the cool and although there was air con in the rooms it actually got cold at night so the comforter was a nice touch.

Disliked: NO complaints.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference

11 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Throughout the whole Riad there was good wifi, essential for travel nowadays, and there are tvs in the bedrooms with international channels, and i mean propert flat screen ones. We liked the juice on arrival or tea and we liked the check in process and orientation information. Brilliant nights sleep, slept like a log in room 5.

Disliked: Not enough tables for all the clients if every has breakfast at the same time, this place is popular.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break

10 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Wifi, food, staff, good environment for making friends, lots of things to do and help get organised.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break

06 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Honest staff, had left my watch in the bathroom and they sent it back to me free of charge. They organised a taxi pick up which worked well and was normal price and they did fun activities like henna and hammam and desert trips every day. They changed the towels twice a day! Wow.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

06 August 2014

Liked: Riad Verus has the best atmosphere and is the most social hostel I've ever stayed in. It was extremely easy to meet people and the staff are so friendly and helpful. Marion was the friendliest, most helpful and generous staff member I've ever encountered at a hostel. She was so lovely and introduced every new traveller and organised anything we needed for us - airport transfer, dinner, henna etc. Free breakfast and reliable, strong wifi connection in entire building

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

05 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Social media good, good email confirmations and clear directions, easy car parking and safe surroundings, fun cooking class and hammam and we liked in general the meals made here.

Disliked: Leaving was sad, we had made good friends with other guests and staff members.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break

03 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Sheisha pipes were available all day long, we liked how the staff were all friendly and cooperative and the breakfast was superb, avocado juice was a first as was all the nice breads, fruits and spreads. Super nice good beds and the wifi was strong. Liked how the receptionist spoke English, French, Spanish and Dutch too.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

The property's response is...

45.7%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Gabriella Monteverde

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

01 August 2014

Liked: I really liked the property itself. It was quite beautiful and well kept. My room was very spacious and clean with a fairly strong A/C which was great. The breakfast and the Moroccan staff were also great!

Disliked: The owners of the property gave me the creeps. You could tell the British woman who owned the place only cared about the economics of her hostel and she did very little to nothing to make her guests feel at home. All the activities she had planned were in my opinion overpriced, but even worse in my opinion was the fact that she took out a HUGE percentage of the amount paid for each activity (hammam, excursion, taxi...) Overall, while I really enjoyed Fez... I would not go back to her hostel again.


See all Fes hostels
See all Fes hotels