We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Fes hostels
See all Fes hotels

Reviews of Dar Bensouda

Guesthouse | N°14 Zkak El Bghel, Quettanine, Fes, Morocco 30000

96.2% Overall Rating

12 out of 12 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (16/11/2013)

"We had an overbooking. The manager aranged for us a more expensive hotel for the same ammount and he gave us free ride from the airport to the city. The next day when we visit Dar Bensouda we met the manager. He gave…"

Read all Dar Bensouda reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Games room
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Wheelchair accessible

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 29.02

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

If customers cancel between 40 to 16 days before their arrival date, they will be charged 30% of the amount of the booking. If customers cancel within 15 days, they will be charged the full amount of the booking. A no show will also result in a 100% charge of the booking. Please note, that the property will contact you after making the booking to request more details to secure the booking

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Fes?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Fes

Ryad Salama
63.84 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Riad Anass Al Ouali Fes
19.15 USD

Apartment 94.3% 6 reviews
maison fez aya
12.77 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Riad Hotel Myra
69.65 USD

Hotel Not yet rated
Palais de Fès Dar TAZI
51.08 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Riad Des Remparts De Fès
87.64 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
Riad Noujoum Medina
17.41 USD

Hotel Not yet rated
Riad Al Akhawaine
26.70 USD

Guesthouse 91.7% 21 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 17/09/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 17/09/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
96.2%

Overall Rating

12 out of 12 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Dar Bensouda'

Atmosphere
98.3%
Location
90.0%
Facilities
98.3%
Cleanliness
96.7%
Staff
96.7%
Value
93.3%
Safety
100.0%
Refine your results Showing 7 of 12 reviews
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

16 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We had an overbooking. The manager aranged for us a more expensive hotel for the same ammount and he gave us free ride from the airport to the city. The next day when we visit Dar Bensouda we met the manager. He gave us something to drink and invite it us for dinner. He also aranged a free taxi back for us to the airport. Our impression of Dar Benousda was better then the hotel where we sliep. It had a beatifull design and invirement. On the rooftop you had teriffic vlew over the old city and you could lounge there on the sofa's. The people where very friendly and the rooms where big, clean and atmospheric.

Disliked: You can't find it very easy. Some riads and hotels have some signs hanging in the streets, that you could follow. There were no signs of Dar Bensouda.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

20 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: characteristic and peaceful!!

Disliked: Nothing I can think of!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway

23 December 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: everything - i felt like i was royalty during the stay. the staff were fantastic, the hotel was incredible and so were the range of activities you cold do there. Go on to the rooftop - you will be gob-smacked!

Disliked: nothing

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

26 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The property has been wonderfully restored and the room was tastefully furnished.

Disliked: It was not clear when we made the booking that breakfast was included in the price of the stay. The dinner we had on our first night was expensive.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Niina Makin

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

25 August 2010 Niina would recommend this property

Liked: This place was one of the highlights of our stay. The staff were so friendly and incredibly helpful, even taking us to a local hamman and sending a message asking them not to scrub too hard! The riad is stunning and the roof terrace is amazing to sit on at night and stare at the stars. Our room was so nice we thought they'd accidentally put us in a premier suite. I can't recommend this place highly enough!

Disliked: nothing!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

30 May 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This place is amazing. It only re-opened recently (part of it is still under construction, but will eventually boast, amongst other things, a swimming pool next door). It is really good value for money; the decor is modern mixed with the very traditional, and the standard bedrooms feel like suites and are very spacious - beautiful. We took our breakfast (which was delicious) on the terrace, which boasts panoramic views. We were welcomed with a complimentary pot of mint tea, and the staff were really friendly and helpful, and took the time to show us around the entire place. I would love to stay here again next time we are in Fes, and would recommend this place highly to other travellers.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

M Carmen Rodriguez Garcia

16 February 2010 M Carmen would recommend this property

Liked: la arquitectura del riad y su limpieza, la tranquilidad ¡un oasis en la Medina de Fez!, la comida y la decoración (moderna y sobria), y sobre todo la amabilidad y la servicialidad del personal.

Disliked: M Carmen left no negative feedback.


See all Fes hostels
See all Fes hotels