HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Top Rated Hostels in Essaouira, Morocco

Green Milk Hostel 97%

Green Milk Hostel

Hostel
26 rue Ceuta
Atmosphere
100%
Cleanliness
88%
Facilities
91%
Location
100%
Safety
97%
Staff
100%
Value
100%

13 out of 13 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Green Milk Hostel

10 Sep 2015 100%
Alone Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

I'm an older traveller (50 years old) but I was welcomed in to this hostel which has a fairly young vibe and stayed in a private room - lovely - everything kept clean, spare towels for free, hot showers, kitchen to use and ability to wash clothes, everyone happy and friendly.

would recommend this property

05 Jan 2015 89%
Alone Relaxation / spa

Atmosphere. Hospitality. Cats.

would recommend this property

Read all Green Milk Hostel reviews

Sidi Kaouki Casa Al Vent 98%

Sidi Kaouki Casa Al Vent

Guesthouse
Sidi Kaouki Centre s/n, 30 km from Essaouira
Atmosphere
100%
Cleanliness
90%
Facilities
93%
Location
95%
Safety
98%
Staff
100%
Value
100%

8 out of 8 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Sidi Kaouki Casa Al Vent

19 Jun 2015 100%
With friends / other travellers Backpacking / gap year Beach / sunbathing Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

The town is like paradise and the rooms are in a beautiful house in the Moroccan countryside just five minutes from the beach. There is a kitchen and rooftop terrace. Life is very relaxing, cheap and wonderful. Victor, the owner is very helpful and the resturant serves wonderful food - try the fish soup!

would recommend this property

16 Jun 2015 100%
As a family with children Beach / sunbathing

Just like home. Very relaxed, had the whole place to ourselves. Lovely owner.

would recommend this property

Read all Sidi Kaouki Casa Al Vent reviews

Les Matins Bleus 95%

Les Matins Bleus

Guesthouse
22 rue Draa
Atmosphere
96%
Cleanliness
96%
Facilities
89%
Location
100%
Safety
93%
Staff
96%
Value
87%

11 out of 11 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Les Matins Bleus

10 Feb 2014 86%
With my spouse / partner Beach / sunbathing Sightseeing & culture

Nice atmosphere, french influence arabic style. Got upgraded to studio apartment

would recommend this property

01 Nov 2013 94%

Staff were friendly and helpful. Location and room were great - all good.

would recommend this property

Read all Les Matins Bleus reviews

Caverne d'Ali Baba 95%

Caverne d'Ali Baba

Hotel
21 Baba Ahmed Soudani, 39 Av Istiqlal
Atmosphere
95%
Cleanliness
100%
Facilities
75%
Location
95%
Safety
100%
Staff
95%
Value
90%

4 out of 4 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Caverne d'Ali Baba

27 Nov 2012 94%
Alone Backpacking / gap year

Lots of character and really well positioned in the centre of the medina. It was easy to find and the room I was given was large, comfy and well equipped

would recommend this property

Read all Caverne d'Ali Baba reviews

Riad Dar Afram 93%

Riad Dar Afram

Hostel
10, Rue Sidi Magdoul, Ancienne medina
Atmosphere
93%
Cleanliness
91%
Facilities
91%
Location
91%
Safety
93%
Staff
96%
Value
91%

9 out of 9 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Riad Dar Afram

02 Aug 2015 100%
Alone Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Perfect stay in a beautiful location. Felt very welcomed.

would recommend this property

14 May 2015 80%
Alone Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Atmosphere, chilled out.

would recommend this property

Read all Riad Dar Afram reviews

L'Ane Vert 92%

L'Ane Vert

Hostel
Douar Zaouia Tafenda, Tafedna
Atmosphere
92%
Cleanliness
88%
Facilities
92%
Location
84%
Safety
96%
Staff
92%
Value
92%

5 out of 5 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend L'Ane Vert

01 Aug 2015 100%
With friends / other travellers Backpacking / gap year

L'Ane Vert is a wonderful hostel. The building and surroundings are truly beautiful, but it's the warmth, kindness and hospitality of the staff that make l'Ane Vert the magical place it is.

would recommend this property

25 Jul 2014 97%
Alone Backpacking / gap year Beach / sunbathing City break Relaxation / spa Sightseeing & culture

Staying at l’Ane Vert was an amazing experience. It is a very friendly hotel surrounded by wild nature, with an amazing view on the Tafedna bay. I took surf lessons with Jamal, he was patient with me even if I think I was the worst student he ever had ! :pDespite the lack of electricity I had an amazing week.Last but not least, how not to mention the very tasty food of the restaurant served by Kara and Mohammed.Thanks a lot you guys, my only regret is that I couldn’t stay longer. I will definitely come back!

would recommend this property

Read all L'Ane Vert reviews

Riad Sidi Magdoul 87%

Riad Sidi Magdoul

Hotel
21 rue Sidi Abdesmih
Atmosphere
93%
Cleanliness
83%
Facilities
70%
Location
93%
Safety
80%
Staff
97%
Value
93%

6 out of 6 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Riad Sidi Magdoul

27 Oct 2015 91%
With my spouse / partner Sightseeing & culture

Very cozy and nice riad in the heart of medina. Recommended!

would recommend this property

11 Jul 2013 83%

Really nice staff, excelent location

would recommend this property

Read all Riad Sidi Magdoul reviews

Hotel Des Iles 87%

Hotel Des Iles

Hotel
Boulevard Mohammed V
Atmosphere
93%
Cleanliness
80%
Facilities
73%
Location
100%
Safety
87%
Staff
80%
Value
87%

3 out of 3 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Des Iles

15 May 2015 94%
With friends / other travellers Sightseeing & culture

I loved the old world charm of the hotel, the location...just a stones throw from the medina, harbour and beach and the friendly and helpful staff.

would recommend this property

Read all Hotel Des Iles reviews

Riad Etoile d'Essaouira 84%

Riad Etoile d'Essaouira

Hotel
02 Rue Quadissiya, Av Sidi Mohmed Ben Abdelah essaouira
Atmosphere
89%
Cleanliness
87%
Facilities
73%
Location
93%
Safety
91%
Staff
78%
Value
71%

7 out of 11 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Riad Etoile d'Essaouira

04 Jan 2015 86%
Alone Relaxation / spa

Nice character, great roof terrace for sitting in sun and lovely breakfast

07 Apr 2014 89%
As a family with children Family Holiday

Pleasant Riad with friendly staff comfortable beds and good breakfast.Plenty of restaurants within a few hundred meters but most selling the same thing at much the same price.

would recommend this property

Read all Riad Etoile d'Essaouira reviews

Riad Lunetoile 96%

Riad Lunetoile

Guesthouse
191, Rue Sidi Mohamed Ben Abdellah
Atmosphere
97%
Cleanliness
98%
Facilities
94%
Location
94%
Safety
96%
Staff
98%
Value
96%

32 out of 32 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Riad Lunetoile

14 Sep 2015 60%
With friends / other travellers Sightseeing & culture

Beautiful terrace and décor

would recommend this property

18 Jan 2015 94%
Alone City break

Magical place to stay with lots of free snacks and helpful staff. gave me a map with suggestions and met me off the bus.

would recommend this property

Read all Riad Lunetoile reviews

Why book with hostelbookers?

Thousands of beds and private rooms, close to the things you’re planning to see and do.
With great value hostels and cheap hotels, everything you want to see and do is just a step away.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Essaouira?

Contact us directly

Our top-rated Essaouira hostels have only been scored by hostelbookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Essaouira. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

Guide to Essaouira

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Essaouira. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!