We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/11/2015
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/11/2015
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Essaouira, Morocco

97.9%
44 reviews Book Now 
1

Riad Lunetoile

Guesthouse
191, Rue Sidi Mohamed, Ben Abdellah, Essaouira, Morocco .

44 out of 44 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Riad Lunetoile

Atmosphere - 97% Staff - 100% Facilities - 95% Safety - 99%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 97%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Relaxation/spa
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 22 December 2013

Very warm reception from the owner Sue and her staff. Beautiful, old house with amazing original features, very tastefully decorated. Extremely clean. Great, convenient location.

matthew thomson
With friends / other travellers
City break
91.4%
matthew would recommend this property 04 July 2013

beautiful building and great staff. A bit windy on the terrace but that is just the way it is.

97.1%
10 reviews Book Now 
2

Green Milk House

Hostel
26 rue Ceuta, Essaouira, Morocco 44100

10 out of 10 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Green Milk House

Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 94% Safety - 96%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 90% Value - 100%
Andres Blanco
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
100.0%
Andres would recommend this property 16 August 2014

Great Hostel. i had a great time in there. very ventilated hostel with very nice atmosphere!. great guys running the place. i would 100% recoment this hostel.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 30 July 2014

Awesome place and brilliant location. Lovely staff who are always happy to help. Great atmosphere aswell!!!!!!!

97.0%
75 reviews Book Now 
3

Les Matins Bleus

1 star Hotel
22 Rue Draa, Essaouira, Morocco 44000

72 out of 75 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Les Matins Bleus

Atmosphere - 98% Staff - 98% Facilities - 95% Safety - 96%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 98% Value - 92%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture
85.7%
Customer would recommend this property 15 February 2014

Nice atmosphere, french influence arabic style. Got upgraded to studio apartment

Eleanor Foote
With friends / other travellers
Shopping, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Eleanor would recommend this property 08 March 2013

Everything about this place was great - the room was beautiful, the breakfast was tasty, the guys who work there were helpful. Great location close to all the shops, gorgeous riad, sunny roof terrace where you can eat breakfast or work on your tan.

96.2%
6 reviews Book Now 
4

Dar Darek

Guesthouse
86 rue Moulay Smail, Essaouira, Morocco 44000

6 out of 6 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Dar Darek

Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 93% Safety - 96%
Location - 93% Cleanliness - 93% Value - 96%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 04 April 2013

Beautiful accomodation in the Medina, the owners are really nice and helpful and the rooms are comfortable, very clean and cosy. We had two fantastic days at the Dar Darek in Essaouira!

THIAM DOUDOU
With friends / other travellers
City break, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
THIAM would recommend this property 17 September 2012

Dar Darek is a real guesthouse as the owners, Pascale and Jean, live here. They are really careful and helpful. They have given us a lot of good tips about Essaouira. The house is beautifully and tastefully decorated throughout. Rooms and beds are very comfortable. Breakfast is very tastefull, with home made jams. We have appreciated to enjoy the sun on the roof terrace without being seen by anybody. We really enjoyed our stay by Dar Darek. Moreover it is a very good price for value.

95.2%
54 reviews Book Now 
5

Riad Zahra

3 star Hotel
90 Quartier des Dunes, Essaouira, Morocco 44000

49 out of 54 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Riad Zahra

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 98% Facilities - 96% Safety - 97%
Location - 88% Cleanliness - 98% Value - 92%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Beach / sunbathing, Relaxation/spa, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 18 September 2013

Lovely staff and nice atmosphere. The food was excellent (particularly the evening meals).

Philip Whelan
As a family with children
Beach / sunbathing, Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Philip would recommend this property 16 June 2013

Boutique hotel for market stall price...loved it!! Clean spacious, good food, nice pool & a v friendly family run operation. Would recommend to anyone, from surfers to selective sun worshippers. Nothing was too much trouble, from car repairs to knowing children could be safely left there for a while. 10/10

94.7%
7 reviews Book Now 
6

Dar Nora

Guesthouse
33 rue Abdessalam Lebadi, Essaouira, Morocco 44100

7 out of 7 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Dar Nora

Atmosphere - 91% Staff - 100% Facilities - 88% Safety - 97%
Location - 97% Cleanliness - 97% Value - 91%
Quinn Walker
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Quinn would recommend this property 03 January 2014

Dar Nora is a wonderfully quite and beautiful place! Thank you so much for the great stay!

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 08 November 2013

Friendly family atmosphere. We enjoyed the trip to the fish souk with Abderrahim and the delicious tagine he then produced. Good location in the Medina with nice corner cafe nearby.

94.3%
5 reviews Book Now 
7

casa al vent

Hostel
Sidi Kaouki Centre s/n. CP, Essaouira, Morocco 44125

5 out of 5 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend casa al vent

Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 88% Safety - 96%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 84% Value - 100%
Jose Debon
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
94.3%
Jose would recommend this property 03 July 2014

Lovely place, lovely people, lovely food!!! Highly recommended if you wanna experience proper Berber culture. Perfect for chilling and long walks on the beach!

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 08 June 2014

Fabulous! Victor was very helpful and friendly. It's a beautiful place. Calm, peaceful and very just what we wanted after marrakech. I would highly recommend this place.

93.0%
39 reviews Book Now 
8

Woodstock Essouira Hostel

Hostel
24, rue Ellabbana, Essaouira, Morocco 31.47312

36 out of 39 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Woodstock Essouira Hostel

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 95% Facilities - 89% Safety - 92%
Location - 99% Cleanliness - 90% Value - 91%
Heidi Tremlett
With friends / other travellers
Business / conference, Family Holiday, Shopping
100.0%
Heidi would recommend this property 25 October 2014

This hostel is one of those rare places that feels like you're coming home, this hostel has an atmosphere like no other. Just turn up, lose yourself and wake up the most relaxed of your life. All the staff are brilliant. Have been twice and this is my favourite place to stay in morocco

sophia Albrecht
With friends / other travellers
Business / conference, Events / festivals, Shopping
100.0%
sophia would recommend this property 22 October 2014

This is a truly special place, it's like staying at your good friend's house. The staff are genuinely good hearted, and you will get a authentic Moroccan experience and make a few good friends. The building location is perfect, close to everything and always kept very clean. hot shower,Free Wifi access and Lockers . Recommended

92.9%
81 reviews Book Now 
9

Hostel Cloud Nine

Hostel
16 rue d'Algerie, Essaouira, Morocco 44000

77 out of 81 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel Cloud Nine

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 96% Facilities - 88% Safety - 92%
Location - 97% Cleanliness - 88% Value - 91%
jessie andrews
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Shopping
94.3%
jessie would recommend this property 22 October 2014

The hostel itself is great, but the best parts were the staff, always going out of their way to help you in any way you asked, and the atmosphere. I'd definitely stay here again!

Alban de Jong
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Alban would recommend this property 19 October 2014

Chilled and cool hostel with the nicest stuff ever. Fun and good moments for sure!

92.6%
61 reviews Book Now 
10

Riad Le Grand Large

Guesthouse
2 rue Oum Rabia, Essaouira, Morocco 44000

60 out of 61 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Riad Le Grand Large

Atmosphere - 94% Staff - 88% Facilities - 88% Safety - 95%
Location - 98% Cleanliness - 91% Value - 92%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
65.7%
Customer would recommend this property 28 July 2012

It's location was central, but that also meant that the streets were very noisy all day and until about 4 in the morning. Breakfast in the morning on the rooftop was delightful. The staff were helpful with tips of what to do, but we struggled to communicate even in French at times.

Customer review
As a family with children
Family Holiday
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 09 January 2012

Nice central location. Beautyful roof terrace. Friendly staff. Good breakfast. Nice spacy rooms

Essaouira

62 Hostels from 4.54 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Essaouira hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Essaouira. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.