HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Top Rated Hostels in Essaouira, Morocco

Sidi Kaouki Casa Al Vent 98%

1. Sidi Kaouki Casa Al Vent

Guesthouse
Sidi Kaouki Centre s/n, 30 km from Essaouira

Atmosphere 100%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 93%

Location 95%

Safety 98%

Staff 100%

Value 100%

8 out of 8 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Sidi Kaouki Casa Al Vent

19 Jun 2015 100%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Beach / sunbathing Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

The town is like paradise and the rooms are in a beautiful house in the Moroccan countryside just five minutes from the beach. There is a kitchen and rooftop terrace. Life is very relaxing, cheap and wonderful. Victor, the owner is very helpful and the resturant serves wonderful food - try the fish soup!

would recommend this property

16 Jun 2015 100%
Travel Type: As a family with children
Trip Type: Beach / sunbathing

Just like home. Very relaxed, had the whole place to ourselves. Lovely owner.

would recommend this property

Read all Sidi Kaouki Casa Al Vent reviews
Riad Lunetoile 96%

2. Riad Lunetoile

Guesthouse
191, Rue Sidi Mohamed Ben Abdellah

Atmosphere 97%

Cleanliness 98%

Facilities 94%

Location 94%

Safety 96%

Staff 98%

Value 96%

32 out of 32 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Riad Lunetoile

14 Sep 2015 60%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture

Beautiful terrace and décor

would recommend this property

18 Jan 2015 94%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: City break

Magical place to stay with lots of free snacks and helpful staff. gave me a map with suggestions and met me off the bus.

would recommend this property

Read all Riad Lunetoile reviews
Green Milk Hostel 96%

3. Green Milk Hostel

Hostel
26 rue Ceuta

Atmosphere 100%

Cleanliness 89%

Facilities 90%

Location 99%

Safety 96%

Staff 100%

Value 99%

16 out of 16 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Green Milk Hostel

15 Aug 2016 86%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 41+

Great location close to the Kasbah and markets. The staff are really friendly and made us feel really welcome. The rooms are around the 3 terraces which are really great social spaces. There is an outside kitchen which we were free to use. We really enjoyed our time in Essaouira. It was nice to meet the other guests at Green Milk and socialise with them.

would recommend this property

10 Sep 2015 100%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

I'm an older traveller (50 years old) but I was welcomed in to this hostel which has a fairly young vibe and stayed in a private room - lovely - everything kept clean, spare towels for free, hot showers, kitchen to use and ability to wash clothes, everyone happy and friendly.

would recommend this property

Read all Green Milk Hostel reviews
Les Matins Bleus 95%

4. Les Matins Bleus

Guesthouse
22 rue Draa

Atmosphere 96%

Cleanliness 96%

Facilities 89%

Location 100%

Safety 93%

Staff 96%

Value 87%

11 out of 11 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Les Matins Bleus

10 Feb 2014 86%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Beach / sunbathing Sightseeing & culture

Nice atmosphere, french influence arabic style. Got upgraded to studio apartment

would recommend this property

01 Nov 2013 94%

Staff were friendly and helpful. Location and room were great - all good.

would recommend this property

Read all Les Matins Bleus reviews
Riad Dar Afram 92%

5. Riad Dar Afram

Hostel
10, Rue Sidi Magdoul, Ancienne medina

Atmosphere 94%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 92%

Location 92%

Safety 94%

Staff 96%

Value 92%

10 out of 10 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Riad Dar Afram

03 Jul 2016 97%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 25-30

Cosy and lovely atmosphere. Kind staff. Just perfect.

would recommend this property

02 Aug 2015 100%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Perfect stay in a beautiful location. Felt very welcomed.

would recommend this property

Read all Riad Dar Afram reviews
Caverne d'Ali Baba 95%

6. Caverne d'Ali Baba

Hotel
21 Baba Ahmed Soudani, 39 Av Istiqlal

Atmosphere 95%

Cleanliness 100%

Facilities 75%

Location 95%

Safety 100%

Staff 95%

Value 90%

4 out of 4 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Caverne d'Ali Baba

27 Nov 2012 94%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

Lots of character and really well positioned in the centre of the medina. It was easy to find and the room I was given was large, comfy and well equipped

would recommend this property

Read all Caverne d'Ali Baba reviews
L'Ane Vert 92%

7. L'Ane Vert

Hostel
Douar Zaouia Tafenda, Tafedna

Atmosphere 92%

Cleanliness 88%

Facilities 92%

Location 84%

Safety 96%

Staff 92%

Value 92%

5 out of 5 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend L'Ane Vert

01 Aug 2015 100%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

L'Ane Vert is a wonderful hostel. The building and surroundings are truly beautiful, but it's the warmth, kindness and hospitality of the staff that make l'Ane Vert the magical place it is.

would recommend this property

25 Jul 2014 97%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Beach / sunbathing City break Relaxation / spa Sightseeing & culture

Staying at l’Ane Vert was an amazing experience. It is a very friendly hotel surrounded by wild nature, with an amazing view on the Tafedna bay. I took surf lessons with Jamal, he was patient with me even if I think I was the worst student he ever had ! :pDespite the lack of electricity I had an amazing week.Last but not least, how not to mention the very tasty food of the restaurant served by Kara and Mohammed.Thanks a lot you guys, my only regret is that I couldn’t stay longer. I will definitely come back!

would recommend this property

Read all L'Ane Vert reviews
Hostel Cloud Nine 90%

8. Hostel Cloud Nine

Hostel
24, rue Ellabbana

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 82%

Facilities 84%

Location 96%

Safety 90%

Staff 94%

Value 89%

122 out of 128 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel Cloud Nine

05 May 2016 34%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year
Age Range: 25-30

Paid 200 dirham a night for this hostel and after I arriving found out that I was required to pay 80 dirham a night in extra taxes and fees, 40% in extra taxes and fees is a little absurd and after looking at other similar places to stay in Essaurioa, it seemed that 10 dirham a night was what other accommodations were charging. But at this point I had already booked and paid a deposit in advance to hostel bookers so I couldnt cancel. I would not recommend this hostel to anyone, well below average.

22 Mar 2016 29%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year
Age Range: 25-30

L'emplacement

Read all Hostel Cloud Nine reviews
Riad Sidi Magdoul 87%

9. Riad Sidi Magdoul

Hotel
21 rue Sidi Abdesmih

Atmosphere 93%

Cleanliness 83%

Facilities 70%

Location 93%

Safety 80%

Staff 97%

Value 93%

6 out of 6 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Riad Sidi Magdoul

27 Oct 2015 91%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture

Very cozy and nice riad in the heart of medina. Recommended!

would recommend this property

11 Jul 2013 83%

Really nice staff, excelent location

would recommend this property

Read all Riad Sidi Magdoul reviews
Atlantic Hostel 86%

10. Atlantic Hostel

Hostel
Derb Lebbana, 34

Atmosphere 94%

Cleanliness 78%

Facilities 80%

Location 94%

Safety 82%

Staff 91%

Value 87%

190 out of 205 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Atlantic Hostel

08 Sep 2016 100%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year
Age Range: 25-30

Great, chilled out hostel. Loads of people to hang around with. Even though it had lots of people the rooms were always quiet. Beds are comfy and brekky is only 2 euro. The rooftop is gorgeous, perfect spot to watch the sunset. I could easily spend a week here. And of course you have couscous as the best host ever!

would recommend this property

07 Sep 2016 97%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year
Age Range: 18-24

Great location Right in the medina, extremely friendly staff and an amazing and super chill rooftop Terrasse!

would recommend this property

Read all Atlantic Hostel reviews

Why book with hostelbookers?

Thousands of beds and private rooms, close to the things you’re planning to see and do.
With great value hostels and cheap hotels, everything you want to see and do is just a step away.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Essaouira?

Contact us directly

Our top-rated Essaouira hostels have only been scored by hostelbookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Essaouira. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

Guide to Essaouira

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Essaouira. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!