We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/01/2016
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/01/2016
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Essaouira, Morocco

99.2%
171 reviews Book Now 
1

Atlantic Hostel

Hostel
34, rue Ellabbana, Essaouira, Morocco 44000

161 out of 171 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Atlantic Hostel

Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 97% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 100%
Emma te Hietbrink
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Relaxation/spa, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
100.0%
Emma would recommend this property 26 December 2014

great location,with the friendlest staff ever .testy food in the roof top with a spectaular view .recommend it to everyone

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Shopping
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 16 December 2014

Das Hostel befindet sich sehr zentral und man kann alle wichtigen Sachen superschnell erreichen!Das Personal ist sehr hilfsbereit und aufgeschlossen Die Zimmer sind sehr gemütlich und vor allem die Lounge und die Dachterrasse sind perfekte. Sehr gerne wieder!

98.3%
5 reviews Book Now 
2

Surf Lounge Hostel

Hostel
8 sidi ali ben daoud, touahin, Essaouira, Morocco 44000

5 out of 5 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Surf Lounge Hostel

Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 96% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 100%
Mikhail Panov
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Mikhail would recommend this property 01 January 2015

some people that i met in marrakech recommended me this place and it was a great stay there,a really good value for money , nice atmosphere,clean and we were chilling everynight in the commun room with the fireplace ..very cosy i hope i could do the surftrip but no time a good place to go

Iuliia Levina
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Iuliia would recommend this property 26 December 2014

For me it was most atmosphere place in whole Essaouira! Great location! Friendly staff! Relaxing evenings with games and guitar near fireplace! Sunsets from Skala which is just 1 min walk from hostel are amazing! And + they are providing good rates for surf-boards rental... Just purfect!

97.8%
45 reviews Book Now 
3

Riad Lunetoile

Guesthouse
191, Rue Sidi Mohamed, Ben Abdellah, Essaouira, Morocco .

45 out of 45 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Riad Lunetoile

Atmosphere - 98% Staff - 100% Facilities - 95% Safety - 97%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 97%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Relaxation/spa
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 22 December 2013

Very warm reception from the owner Sue and her staff. Beautiful, old house with amazing original features, very tastefully decorated. Extremely clean. Great, convenient location.

matthew thomson
With friends / other travellers
City break
91.4%
matthew would recommend this property 04 July 2013

beautiful building and great staff. A bit windy on the terrace but that is just the way it is.

97.5%
51 reviews Book Now 
4

Woodstock Essouira Hostel

Hostel
24, rue Ellabbana, Essaouira, Morocco 31.47312

48 out of 51 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Woodstock Essouira Hostel

Atmosphere - 98% Staff - 99% Facilities - 96% Safety - 97%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 95% Value - 96%
Lauren Nordstrom
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Relaxation/spa
100.0%
Lauren would recommend this property 09 January 2015

A very comfortable and relaxing hostel with a budget price.... They serve a good breakfast with a little extra cost ... staff is friendly.. roof is beatiful.. Location of the hostel is very easy to find and at the centre of medina..

Patrick Tkaczynski
With my spouse / partner
Beach / sunbathing, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Patrick would recommend this property 16 December 2014

Best place in Essaouira! Wonderful location and unbelievable friendly, funny and lovely staff! This was definitely not our last time!

97.0%
75 reviews Book Now 
5

Les Matins Bleus

1 star Hotel
22 Rue Draa, Essaouira, Morocco 44000

72 out of 75 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Les Matins Bleus

Atmosphere - 98% Staff - 98% Facilities - 95% Safety - 96%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 98% Value - 92%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture
85.7%
Customer would recommend this property 15 February 2014

Nice atmosphere, french influence arabic style. Got upgraded to studio apartment

Eleanor Foote
With friends / other travellers
Shopping, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Eleanor would recommend this property 08 March 2013

Everything about this place was great - the room was beautiful, the breakfast was tasty, the guys who work there were helpful. Great location close to all the shops, gorgeous riad, sunny roof terrace where you can eat breakfast or work on your tan.

96.7%
12 reviews Book Now 
6

Green Milk House

Hostel
26 rue Ceuta, Essaouira, Morocco 44100

12 out of 12 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Green Milk House

Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 91% Safety - 96%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 88% Value - 100%
Amy Sun
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Amy would recommend this property 26 December 2014

I came to Green Milk in the summer whilst travelling with one of my friends and I enjoyed my stay so much that I stayed on for an extra two days. Green Milk is a gem tucked away in the Medina and has a charming vibe and atmosphere that invites travellers to return back. Indeed, I came back again in December with my boyfriend and nothing had changed. There is nothing that I can dislike about Green Milk Hostel. The location is perfect, right in the middle of all the souks and restaurants, and only a 5 minute walk to the beach. The terrace and kitchen are great, and the new additions of a puppy and 2 kittens make the place more vibrant and homely. Green Milk is definitely a home away from home, and Abdel and Simo certainly made us feel like we were part of a family. Thanks so much, we will be back! From Amy in the UK.

Andres Blanco
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
100.0%
Andres would recommend this property 16 August 2014

Great Hostel. i had a great time in there. very ventilated hostel with very nice atmosphere!. great guys running the place. i would 100% recoment this hostel.

96.2%
6 reviews Book Now 
7

Dar Darek

Guesthouse
86 rue Moulay Smail, Essaouira, Morocco 44000

6 out of 6 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Dar Darek

Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 93% Safety - 96%
Location - 93% Cleanliness - 93% Value - 96%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 04 April 2013

Beautiful accomodation in the Medina, the owners are really nice and helpful and the rooms are comfortable, very clean and cosy. We had two fantastic days at the Dar Darek in Essaouira!

THIAM DOUDOU
With friends / other travellers
City break, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
THIAM would recommend this property 17 September 2012

Dar Darek is a real guesthouse as the owners, Pascale and Jean, live here. They are really careful and helpful. They have given us a lot of good tips about Essaouira. The house is beautifully and tastefully decorated throughout. Rooms and beds are very comfortable. Breakfast is very tastefull, with home made jams. We have appreciated to enjoy the sun on the roof terrace without being seen by anybody. We really enjoyed our stay by Dar Darek. Moreover it is a very good price for value.

95.2%
54 reviews Book Now 
8

Riad Zahra

3 star Hotel
90 Quartier des Dunes, Essaouira, Morocco 44000

49 out of 54 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Riad Zahra

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 98% Facilities - 96% Safety - 97%
Location - 88% Cleanliness - 98% Value - 92%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Beach / sunbathing, Relaxation/spa, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 18 September 2013

Lovely staff and nice atmosphere. The food was excellent (particularly the evening meals).

Philip Whelan
As a family with children
Beach / sunbathing, Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Philip would recommend this property 16 June 2013

Boutique hotel for market stall price...loved it!! Clean spacious, good food, nice pool & a v friendly family run operation. Would recommend to anyone, from surfers to selective sun worshippers. Nothing was too much trouble, from car repairs to knowing children could be safely left there for a while. 10/10

94.7%
7 reviews Book Now 
9

Dar Nora

Guesthouse
33 rue Abdessalam Lebadi, Essaouira, Morocco 44100

7 out of 7 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Dar Nora

Atmosphere - 91% Staff - 100% Facilities - 88% Safety - 97%
Location - 97% Cleanliness - 97% Value - 91%
Quinn Walker
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Quinn would recommend this property 03 January 2014

Dar Nora is a wonderfully quite and beautiful place! Thank you so much for the great stay!

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 08 November 2013

Friendly family atmosphere. We enjoyed the trip to the fish souk with Abderrahim and the delicious tagine he then produced. Good location in the Medina with nice corner cafe nearby.

94.3%
5 reviews Book Now 
10

casa al vent

Hostel
Sidi Kaouki Centre s/n. CP, Essaouira, Morocco 44125

5 out of 5 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend casa al vent

Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 88% Safety - 96%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 84% Value - 100%
Jose Debon
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
94.3%
Jose would recommend this property 03 July 2014

Lovely place, lovely people, lovely food!!! Highly recommended if you wanna experience proper Berber culture. Perfect for chilling and long walks on the beach!

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 08 June 2014

Fabulous! Victor was very helpful and friendly. It's a beautiful place. Calm, peaceful and very just what we wanted after marrakech. I would highly recommend this place.

Essaouira

58 Hostels from 5.56 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Essaouira hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Essaouira. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.