We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/05/2016
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/05/2016
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Essaouira, Morocco

97.8%
45 reviews Book Now 
1

Riad Lunetoile

Guesthouse
191, Rue Sidi Mohamed, Ben Abdellah, Essaouira, Morocco .

45 out of 45 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Riad Lunetoile

Atmosphere - 98% Staff - 100% Facilities - 95% Safety - 97%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 97%
Customer review
Alone
City break
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 23 January 2015

Magical place to stay with lots of free snacks and helpful staff. gave me a map with suggestions and met me off the bus.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Relaxation/spa
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 22 December 2013

Very warm reception from the owner Sue and her staff. Beautiful, old house with amazing original features, very tastefully decorated. Extremely clean. Great, convenient location.

97.0%
75 reviews Book Now 
2

Les Matins Bleus

1 star Hotel
22 Rue Draa, Essaouira, Morocco 44000

72 out of 75 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Les Matins Bleus

Atmosphere - 98% Staff - 98% Facilities - 95% Safety - 96%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 98% Value - 92%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture
85.7%
Customer would recommend this property 15 February 2014

Nice atmosphere, french influence arabic style. Got upgraded to studio apartment

Eleanor Foote
With friends / other travellers
Shopping, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Eleanor would recommend this property 08 March 2013

Everything about this place was great - the room was beautiful, the breakfast was tasty, the guys who work there were helpful. Great location close to all the shops, gorgeous riad, sunny roof terrace where you can eat breakfast or work on your tan.

96.7%
12 reviews Book Now 
3

Green Milk House

Hostel
26 rue Ceuta, Essaouira, Morocco 44100

12 out of 12 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Green Milk House

Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 91% Safety - 96%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 88% Value - 100%
Amy Sun
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Amy would recommend this property 26 December 2014

I came to Green Milk in the summer whilst travelling with one of my friends and I enjoyed my stay so much that I stayed on for an extra two days. Green Milk is a gem tucked away in the Medina and has a charming vibe and atmosphere that invites travellers to return back. Indeed, I came back again in December with my boyfriend and nothing had changed. There is nothing that I can dislike about Green Milk Hostel. The location is perfect, right in the middle of all the souks and restaurants, and only a 5 minute walk to the beach. The terrace and kitchen are great, and the new additions of a puppy and 2 kittens make the place more vibrant and homely. Green Milk is definitely a home away from home, and Abdel and Simo certainly made us feel like we were part of a family. Thanks so much, we will be back! From Amy in the UK.

Andres Blanco
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
100.0%
Andres would recommend this property 16 August 2014

Great Hostel. i had a great time in there. very ventilated hostel with very nice atmosphere!. great guys running the place. i would 100% recoment this hostel.

96.4%
12 reviews Book Now 
4

Surf Lounge Hostel

Hostel
8 sidi ali ben daoud, touahin, Essaouira, Morocco 44000

12 out of 12 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Surf Lounge Hostel

Atmosphere - 98% Staff - 98% Facilities - 90% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 88% Value - 100%
Sian Pearson
With my spouse / partner
City break, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
97.1%
Sian would recommend this property 23 April 2015

The location was fantastic, it was a bit tucked away at the back of the medina, but with friendly locals, they pointed us in the right direction. One of the staff offered some mint tea upon arrival (for free) while we waited for our room. Bedroom nice and cosy, showers hot, surf hire 12 euro, and they also do surf lessons. The very friendly member of staff offered to take us to a fantastic local place to eat in the medina where the locals eat. It was cheap and tasted amazing. It felt homely and chilled out. We was allowed to keep our room later than check out time as our bus did not leave until 5pm, which allowed us to keep our bags in the room safely while we went out which was great. Its 2 minute walk from the medina walls which you can see lovely sunsets each night. We just had a little more than 24 hours in Essaouira, and it felt like we had been here ages, thanks Surf Lounge for the very warmly stay. We will be back hopefully soon :)

Ben McLewee
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Ben would recommend this property 23 January 2015

The perfect balance of relaxed but efficient. You must let Wadi take you out for lunch and try some of Julia's tea. Wi-Fi works well. Laundry service is good value. A hot shower is always available. Nights are great fun and it attracts a very good crowd of travellers from all over. A 'party hostel' that wont keep you awake if you don't want to be! [It's also better than Atlantic]

96.2%
6 reviews Book Now 
5

Dar Darek

Guesthouse
86 rue Moulay Smail, Essaouira, Morocco 44000

6 out of 6 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Dar Darek

Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 93% Safety - 96%
Location - 93% Cleanliness - 93% Value - 96%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 04 April 2013

Beautiful accomodation in the Medina, the owners are really nice and helpful and the rooms are comfortable, very clean and cosy. We had two fantastic days at the Dar Darek in Essaouira!

THIAM DOUDOU
With friends / other travellers
City break, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
THIAM would recommend this property 17 September 2012

Dar Darek is a real guesthouse as the owners, Pascale and Jean, live here. They are really careful and helpful. They have given us a lot of good tips about Essaouira. The house is beautifully and tastefully decorated throughout. Rooms and beds are very comfortable. Breakfast is very tastefull, with home made jams. We have appreciated to enjoy the sun on the roof terrace without being seen by anybody. We really enjoyed our stay by Dar Darek. Moreover it is a very good price for value.

95.3%
177 reviews Book Now 
6

Atlantic Hostel

Hostel
34, rue Ellabbana, Essaouira, Morocco 44000

166 out of 177 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Atlantic Hostel

Atmosphere - 97% Staff - 97% Facilities - 92% Safety - 94%
Location - 99% Cleanliness - 91% Value - 95%
Arne Thielenhaus
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
80.0%
Arne would recommend this property 18 May 2015

Was here during the Gnaoua festival, had a great time. Met really interesting travelers from all over, also staff was really nice. The terrace was a great hang-out. My private room was clean and the double-bed comfortable.

Luis Monsalve
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
65.7%
Luis would recommend this property 19 April 2015

la terraza es genial y tiene un ambiente "woodstock" que es muy agradable

95.2%
54 reviews Book Now 
7

Riad Zahra

3 star Hotel
90 Quartier des Dunes, Essaouira, Morocco 44000

49 out of 54 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Riad Zahra

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 98% Facilities - 96% Safety - 97%
Location - 88% Cleanliness - 98% Value - 92%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Beach / sunbathing, Relaxation/spa, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 18 September 2013

Lovely staff and nice atmosphere. The food was excellent (particularly the evening meals).

Philip Whelan
As a family with children
Beach / sunbathing, Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Philip would recommend this property 16 June 2013

Boutique hotel for market stall price...loved it!! Clean spacious, good food, nice pool & a v friendly family run operation. Would recommend to anyone, from surfers to selective sun worshippers. Nothing was too much trouble, from car repairs to knowing children could be safely left there for a while. 10/10

95.2%
6 reviews Book Now 
8

casa al vent

Hostel
Sidi Kaouki Centre s/n. CP, Essaouira, Morocco 44125

6 out of 6 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend casa al vent

Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 90% Safety - 96%
Location - 93% Cleanliness - 86% Value - 100%
Jose Debon
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
94.3%
Jose would recommend this property 03 July 2014

Lovely place, lovely people, lovely food!!! Highly recommended if you wanna experience proper Berber culture. Perfect for chilling and long walks on the beach!

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 08 June 2014

Fabulous! Victor was very helpful and friendly. It's a beautiful place. Calm, peaceful and very just what we wanted after marrakech. I would highly recommend this place.

94.7%
7 reviews Book Now 
9

Dar Nora

Guesthouse
33 rue Abdessalam Lebadi, Essaouira, Morocco 44100

7 out of 7 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Dar Nora

Atmosphere - 91% Staff - 100% Facilities - 88% Safety - 97%
Location - 97% Cleanliness - 97% Value - 91%
Quinn Walker
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Quinn would recommend this property 03 January 2014

Dar Nora is a wonderfully quite and beautiful place! Thank you so much for the great stay!

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 08 November 2013

Friendly family atmosphere. We enjoyed the trip to the fish souk with Abderrahim and the delicious tagine he then produced. Good location in the Medina with nice corner cafe nearby.

93.1%
84 reviews Book Now 
10

Hostel Cloud Nine

Hostel
24, rue Ellabbana, Essaouira, Morocco 44000

80 out of 84 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel Cloud Nine

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 95% Facilities - 89% Safety - 94%
Location - 97% Cleanliness - 88% Value - 91%
Camille Girard
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
94.3%
Camille would recommend this property 31 March 2015

Go there! The owner is so friendly and he cares about his guests. The hostel is clean, and the rooms are fine. I enjoyed my stay there and I would definitely go back. The atmosphere at night was magical :) It's one of the best places I've been so far.

jessie andrews
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Shopping
94.3%
jessie would recommend this property 22 October 2014

The hostel itself is great, but the best parts were the staff, always going out of their way to help you in any way you asked, and the atmosphere. I'd definitely stay here again!

Essaouira

54 Hostels from 4.60 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Essaouira hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Essaouira. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.