HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/07/2015
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/07/2015
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Essaouira, Morocco

97.9%
44 reviews Book Now 
1

Riad Lunetoile

Guesthouse
191, Rue Sidi Mohamed, Ben Abdellah, Essaouira, Morocco .

44 out of 44 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Riad Lunetoile

Atmosphere - 97% Staff - 100% Facilities - 95% Safety - 99%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 97%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Relaxation/spa
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 22 December 2013

Very warm reception from the owner Sue and her staff. Beautiful, old house with amazing original features, very tastefully decorated. Extremely clean. Great, convenient location.

matthew thomson
With friends / other travellers
City break
91.4%
matthew would recommend this property 04 July 2013

beautiful building and great staff. A bit windy on the terrace but that is just the way it is.

97.0%
75 reviews Book Now 
2

Les Matins Bleus

1 star Hotel
22 Rue Draa, Essaouira, Morocco 44000

72 out of 75 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Les Matins Bleus

Atmosphere - 98% Staff - 98% Facilities - 95% Safety - 96%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 98% Value - 92%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture
85.7%
Customer would recommend this property 15 February 2014

Nice atmosphere, french influence arabic style. Got upgraded to studio apartment

Eleanor Foote
With friends / other travellers
Shopping, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Eleanor would recommend this property 08 March 2013

Everything about this place was great - the room was beautiful, the breakfast was tasty, the guys who work there were helpful. Great location close to all the shops, gorgeous riad, sunny roof terrace where you can eat breakfast or work on your tan.

96.2%
6 reviews Book Now 
3

Dar Darek

Guesthouse
86 rue Moulay Smail, Essaouira, Morocco 44000

6 out of 6 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Dar Darek

Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 93% Safety - 96%
Location - 93% Cleanliness - 93% Value - 96%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 04 April 2013

Beautiful accomodation in the Medina, the owners are really nice and helpful and the rooms are comfortable, very clean and cosy. We had two fantastic days at the Dar Darek in Essaouira!

THIAM DOUDOU
With friends / other travellers
City break, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
THIAM would recommend this property 17 September 2012

Dar Darek is a real guesthouse as the owners, Pascale and Jean, live here. They are really careful and helpful. They have given us a lot of good tips about Essaouira. The house is beautifully and tastefully decorated throughout. Rooms and beds are very comfortable. Breakfast is very tastefull, with home made jams. We have appreciated to enjoy the sun on the roof terrace without being seen by anybody. We really enjoyed our stay by Dar Darek. Moreover it is a very good price for value.

96.0%
74 reviews Book Now 
4

Hostel Cloud Nine

Hostel
16 rue d'Algerie, Essaouira, Morocco 44000

72 out of 74 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel Cloud Nine

Atmosphere - 98% Staff - 99% Facilities - 90% Safety - 96%
Location - 99% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 96%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 09 July 2014

Really friendly staff, great location and felt very safe and secure. Stayed there one night in a twin room and saw now evidence of bed bugs. I'd seen a previous review saying there were bed bugs so I asked other travellers staying in the dorms and they said they'd had no problems. Very relaxed vibe and GREAT people in this hostel. Very chill roof setup great for chatting away the night. Would go again!

Philippa O'Gorman
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Philippa would recommend this property 06 July 2014

The staff were helpful and friendly; making us feel relaxed and at home from the moment we arrived. They went out of their way to ensure we felt at home and made the most of our time in Essaouira. The location is great. We ate tagine with them one night and it was honestly one of the best I had in Morocco. The rooftop terrace is lovely and the view is awesome. This is a perfect place for anyone looking for an affordable friendly atmosphere. I stayed with my boyfriend in a private room but it would also be great for solo travellers and groups alike. Fantastic hostel, fantastic staff..thank you cloud nine!!

95.2%
54 reviews Book Now 
5

Riad Zahra

3 star Hotel
90 Quartier des Dunes, Essaouira, Morocco 44000

49 out of 54 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Riad Zahra

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 98% Facilities - 96% Safety - 97%
Location - 88% Cleanliness - 98% Value - 92%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Beach / sunbathing, Relaxation/spa, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 18 September 2013

Lovely staff and nice atmosphere. The food was excellent (particularly the evening meals).

Philip Whelan
As a family with children
Beach / sunbathing, Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Philip would recommend this property 16 June 2013

Boutique hotel for market stall price...loved it!! Clean spacious, good food, nice pool & a v friendly family run operation. Would recommend to anyone, from surfers to selective sun worshippers. Nothing was too much trouble, from car repairs to knowing children could be safely left there for a while. 10/10

94.9%
5 reviews Book Now 
6

Green Milk House

Hostel
26 rue Ceuta, Essaouira, Morocco 44100

5 out of 5 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Green Milk House

Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 88% Safety - 92%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 84% Value - 100%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
82.9%
Customer would recommend this property 11 July 2014

The guy who runs this place is a really sweet guy! The hostel has a very friendly vibe, I feel like it would be hard not to get involved here as its small and cozy and everyone knows everyone. There are facilities to cook if you want to. Nice roof terrace.

kate mcclain
With friends / other travellers
Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
100.0%
kate would recommend this property 03 April 2014

Really lovely staff that made us feel at home, they went out of their way to do everything for us. Si drove us out to see sun set views and gave us a tour of the town. Its a lovely place to stay if your on a budget and they really make you feel welcome. By far the best part of out trip to Morocco, highly recommend this place to everyone.

94.7%
7 reviews Book Now 
7

Dar Nora

Guesthouse
33 rue Abdessalam Lebadi, Essaouira, Morocco 44100

7 out of 7 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Dar Nora

Atmosphere - 91% Staff - 100% Facilities - 88% Safety - 97%
Location - 97% Cleanliness - 97% Value - 91%
Quinn Walker
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Quinn would recommend this property 03 January 2014

Dar Nora is a wonderfully quite and beautiful place! Thank you so much for the great stay!

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 08 November 2013

Friendly family atmosphere. We enjoyed the trip to the fish souk with Abderrahim and the delicious tagine he then produced. Good location in the Medina with nice corner cafe nearby.

94.3%
5 reviews Book Now 
8

casa al vent

Hostel
Sidi Kaouki Centre s/n. CP, Essaouira, Morocco 44125

5 out of 5 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend casa al vent

Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 88% Safety - 96%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 84% Value - 100%
Jose Debon
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
94.3%
Jose would recommend this property 03 July 2014

Lovely place, lovely people, lovely food!!! Highly recommended if you wanna experience proper Berber culture. Perfect for chilling and long walks on the beach!

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 08 June 2014

Fabulous! Victor was very helpful and friendly. It's a beautiful place. Calm, peaceful and very just what we wanted after marrakech. I would highly recommend this place.

93.4%
43 reviews Book Now 
9

casa di carlo

Guesthouse
17, rue d'agadir, Essaouira, Morocco 44000

41 out of 43 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend casa di carlo

Atmosphere - 94% Staff - 98% Facilities - 87% Safety - 96%
Location - 99% Cleanliness - 83% Value - 95%
Oussama Ait El Haj
With my spouse / partner
Beach / sunbathing, Relaxation/spa, Romantic getaway
85.7%
Oussama would recommend this property 25 June 2014

Cozy and the staff were very helpful and nice. The breakfast on the roof is pretty amazing too.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 01 May 2014

Very nice hostel close to the main street of the medina. The staff was friendly en willing to help en advice. We also liked te big roof terrace with a great view over the city and the breakfast!

92.6%
61 reviews Book Now 
10

Riad Le Grand Large

Guesthouse
2 rue Oum Rabia, Essaouira, Morocco 44000

60 out of 61 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Riad Le Grand Large

Atmosphere - 94% Staff - 88% Facilities - 88% Safety - 95%
Location - 98% Cleanliness - 91% Value - 92%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
65.7%
Customer would recommend this property 28 July 2012

It's location was central, but that also meant that the streets were very noisy all day and until about 4 in the morning. Breakfast in the morning on the rooftop was delightful. The staff were helpful with tips of what to do, but we struggled to communicate even in French at times.

Customer review
As a family with children
Family Holiday
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 09 January 2012

Nice central location. Beautyful roof terrace. Friendly staff. Good breakfast. Nice spacy rooms

Essaouira

61 Hostels from 5.85 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Essaouira hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Essaouira. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.