HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 17/04/2015
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 17/04/2015
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Essaouira, Morocco

97.4%
74 reviews Book Now 
1

Les Matins Bleus

1 star Hotel
22 Rue Draa, Essaouira, Morocco 44000

71 out of 74 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Les Matins Bleus

Atmosphere - 98% Staff - 98% Facilities - 96% Safety - 96%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 98% Value - 92%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture
85.7%
Customer would recommend this property 15 February 2014

Nice atmosphere, french influence arabic style. Got upgraded to studio apartment

Eleanor Foote
With friends / other travellers
Shopping, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Eleanor would recommend this property 08 March 2013

Everything about this place was great - the room was beautiful, the breakfast was tasty, the guys who work there were helpful. Great location close to all the shops, gorgeous riad, sunny roof terrace where you can eat breakfast or work on your tan.

97.1%
43 reviews Book Now 
2

Riad Lunetoile

Guesthouse
191, Rue Sidi Mohamed, Ben Abdellah, Essaouira, Morocco .

43 out of 43 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Riad Lunetoile

Atmosphere - 97% Staff - 99% Facilities - 94% Safety - 99%
Location - 94% Cleanliness - 99% Value - 96%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Relaxation/spa
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 22 December 2013

Very warm reception from the owner Sue and her staff. Beautiful, old house with amazing original features, very tastefully decorated. Extremely clean. Great, convenient location.

matthew thomson
With friends / other travellers
City break
91.4%
matthew would recommend this property 04 July 2013

beautiful building and great staff. A bit windy on the terrace but that is just the way it is.

96.2%
6 reviews Book Now 
3

Dar Darek

Guesthouse
86 rue Moulay Smail, Essaouira, Morocco 44000

6 out of 6 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Dar Darek

Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 93% Safety - 96%
Location - 93% Cleanliness - 93% Value - 96%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 04 April 2013

Beautiful accomodation in the Medina, the owners are really nice and helpful and the rooms are comfortable, very clean and cosy. We had two fantastic days at the Dar Darek in Essaouira!

THIAM DOUDOU
With friends / other travellers
City break, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
THIAM would recommend this property 17 September 2012

Dar Darek is a real guesthouse as the owners, Pascale and Jean, live here. They are really careful and helpful. They have given us a lot of good tips about Essaouira. The house is beautifully and tastefully decorated throughout. Rooms and beds are very comfortable. Breakfast is very tastefull, with home made jams. We have appreciated to enjoy the sun on the roof terrace without being seen by anybody. We really enjoyed our stay by Dar Darek. Moreover it is a very good price for value.

95.2%
54 reviews Book Now 
4

Riad Zahra

3 star Hotel
90 Quartier des Dunes, Essaouira, Morocco 44000

49 out of 54 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Riad Zahra

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 98% Facilities - 96% Safety - 97%
Location - 88% Cleanliness - 98% Value - 92%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Beach / sunbathing, Relaxation/spa, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 18 September 2013

Lovely staff and nice atmosphere. The food was excellent (particularly the evening meals).

Philip Whelan
As a family with children
Beach / sunbathing, Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Philip would recommend this property 16 June 2013

Boutique hotel for market stall price...loved it!! Clean spacious, good food, nice pool & a v friendly family run operation. Would recommend to anyone, from surfers to selective sun worshippers. Nothing was too much trouble, from car repairs to knowing children could be safely left there for a while. 10/10

94.7%
7 reviews Book Now 
5

Dar Nora

Guesthouse
33 rue Abdessalam Lebadi, Essaouira, Morocco 44100

7 out of 7 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Dar Nora

Atmosphere - 91% Staff - 100% Facilities - 88% Safety - 97%
Location - 97% Cleanliness - 97% Value - 91%
Quinn Walker
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Quinn would recommend this property 03 January 2014

Dar Nora is a wonderfully quite and beautiful place! Thank you so much for the great stay!

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 08 November 2013

Friendly family atmosphere. We enjoyed the trip to the fish souk with Abderrahim and the delicious tagine he then produced. Good location in the Medina with nice corner cafe nearby.

94.6%
54 reviews Book Now 
6

Hostel Cloud Nine

Hostel
16 rue d'Algerie, Essaouira, Morocco 44000

53 out of 54 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel Cloud Nine

Atmosphere - 95% Staff - 99% Facilities - 88% Safety - 97%
Location - 97% Cleanliness - 88% Value - 96%
Evan Tepper
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
91.4%
Evan would recommend this property 14 April 2014

Had a really great stay at Cloud 9 and recommend others to stay here as well. Assan and the other staff are incredibly friendly and helpful, and will not only assist with any matters, but quickly befriend you! Stay here!

Alice Blackwood
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife
100.0%
Alice would recommend this property 14 March 2014

Hostel Cloud Nine is the nicest hostel I have ever been to...and I have traveled a lot. I usually don't bother to leave reviews, but I just had to say something about the unbelievable hospitality I experienced in Essaouira with Jaouad and Hassan. Hostels in Morocco are usually pretty hit or miss...they might have a fun atmosphere but not have the same standard of cleanliness as one might find in Europe. However, Hostel Cloud Nine wins on both counts; the lounge is constantly full of young people talking and playing music, and the bathrooms and bedrooms function and are cleaned daily. There are hot showers, which is more than can be said about some hotels and riads here, and there are also great services available, such as the chance to cook a tradtional tagine together (I know others have said this already, but it was the best tagine I ate in Morocco, thanks to Jaouad's crazy good cooking abilities). The staff is incredible, and they went to great lengths to make sure I was comfortable and had everything I needed. They are young and open-minded and usually are found hanging out with the guests and joining in the party atmosphere. If you want to chill out in Essaouira and meet some like-minded people making the most of their trip in Morocco, this is the place to go! Thanks for everything!

94.2%
39 reviews Book Now 
7

casa di carlo

Guesthouse
17, rue d'agadir, Essaouira, Morocco 44000

37 out of 39 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend casa di carlo

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 99% Facilities - 88% Safety - 97%
Location - 97% Cleanliness - 84% Value - 96%
Gareth Rodda
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, City break
80.0%
Gareth would recommend this property 18 October 2013

The gentleman that runs the place is really friendly and welcoming. The location is great, its right in the medina just off one of the main streets near plenty of restaurants etc. The rooms have decent WiFi signal and the speed is good. Breakfast is basic but filling and good quality and always served with a smile.

daiana n martinez
With my spouse / partner
Family Holiday
100.0%
daiana n would recommend this property 07 February 2013

Excellent!!we had 2problems and the staff solved them efficiently and quickly. We had a great time there. People in the hostel have been kind and helpful all the time. The shower in our room has been deliciously hot for the windy winter, ideal after the chilly walks by the beach. And breakfast has been great too.

93.4%
20 reviews Book Now 
8

Woodstock Essouira Hostel

Hostel
24, rue Ellabbana, Essaouira, Morocco 31.47312

20 out of 20 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Woodstock Essouira Hostel

Atmosphere - 94% Staff - 97% Facilities - 86% Safety - 94%
Location - 99% Cleanliness - 86% Value - 98%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 12 March 2014

It is located in the heart of the medina, next to the markets and within walking distance to the seaside. The dorms were some of the most spacious I have ever been to. The view from the terrace is breath-taking! The staff are pretty cool. One of them took us to the fish market, bought fish for a very good price, and we barbecued it on the terrace.

Martin Charbonneau
Alone
Visiting friends or family
100.0%
Martin would recommend this property 11 February 2014

The staff(galileo), the music(drums, african music), the food, the place(atmosphere), meeting, tajine, couscous, arira.

92.8%
60 reviews Book Now 
9

Riad Le Grand Large

Guesthouse
2 rue Oum Rabia, Essaouira, Morocco 44000

59 out of 60 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Riad Le Grand Large

Atmosphere - 94% Staff - 88% Facilities - 88% Safety - 96%
Location - 98% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 92%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
65.7%
Customer would recommend this property 28 July 2012

It's location was central, but that also meant that the streets were very noisy all day and until about 4 in the morning. Breakfast in the morning on the rooftop was delightful. The staff were helpful with tips of what to do, but we struggled to communicate even in French at times.

Customer review
As a family with children
Family Holiday
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 09 January 2012

Nice central location. Beautyful roof terrace. Friendly staff. Good breakfast. Nice spacy rooms

92.4%
3 reviews Book Now 
10

Hôtel – Résidence Maison du Sud

3 star Hotel
29 Av. Sidi Med Ben Abdelah, Essaouira, Morocco .

3 out of 3 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hôtel – Résidence Maison du Sud

Atmosphere - 86% Staff - 100% Facilities - 86% Safety - 93%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 93% Value - 86%
Anna Dinnis
91.4%
Anna would recommend this property 13 March 2010

Gorgeous building and very friendly staff. Great location in the centre of the Medina.

Heather Merriken
100.0%
Heather would recommend this property 14 October 2009

I cannot say enough good things about Maison du Sud. Everything about our stay was excellent: the service, the room, the overall atmosphere, the location, the cleanliness... The manager was very hospitable and provided us with personal attention specific to our trip. He was very helpful in giving us tips and connecting us to outside activities. The rooms were very clean and large and each day our bed was freshly made and the soap and toilet paper refreshed. Also, we had extremely hot showers with good water pressure - very important! :)The riad is decorated beautifully and provides a nice respite for the activity outside.The WiFi in the lobby has a stable, secure connection and a great, relaxed atmosphere to read, write emails, or just sit and think. Like I said before, I cannot say enough good things about Maison du Sud. I would highly recommend this riad to other travelers and it is an EXTREMELY good value for the money.

Essaouira

61 Hostels from 4.28 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Essaouira hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Essaouira. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.