We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 27/07/2016
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 27/07/2016
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Essaouira, Morocco

97.8%
45 reviews Book Now 
1

Riad Lunetoile

Guesthouse
191, Rue Sidi Mohamed, Ben Abdellah, Essaouira, Morocco .

45 out of 45 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Riad Lunetoile

Atmosphere - 98% Staff - 100% Facilities - 95% Safety - 97%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 97%
Customer review
Alone
City break
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 23 January 2015

Magical place to stay with lots of free snacks and helpful staff. gave me a map with suggestions and met me off the bus.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Relaxation/spa
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 22 December 2013

Very warm reception from the owner Sue and her staff. Beautiful, old house with amazing original features, very tastefully decorated. Extremely clean. Great, convenient location.

97.0%
75 reviews Book Now 
2

Les Matins Bleus

1 star Hotel
22 Rue Draa, Essaouira, Morocco 44000

72 out of 75 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Les Matins Bleus

Atmosphere - 98% Staff - 98% Facilities - 95% Safety - 96%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 98% Value - 92%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture
85.7%
Customer would recommend this property 15 February 2014

Nice atmosphere, french influence arabic style. Got upgraded to studio apartment

Eleanor Foote
With friends / other travellers
Shopping, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Eleanor would recommend this property 08 March 2013

Everything about this place was great - the room was beautiful, the breakfast was tasty, the guys who work there were helpful. Great location close to all the shops, gorgeous riad, sunny roof terrace where you can eat breakfast or work on your tan.

96.7%
12 reviews Book Now 
3

Green Milk House

Hostel
26 rue Ceuta, Essaouira, Morocco 44100

12 out of 12 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Green Milk House

Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 91% Safety - 96%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 88% Value - 100%
Amy Sun
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Amy would recommend this property 26 December 2014

I came to Green Milk in the summer whilst travelling with one of my friends and I enjoyed my stay so much that I stayed on for an extra two days. Green Milk is a gem tucked away in the Medina and has a charming vibe and atmosphere that invites travellers to return back. Indeed, I came back again in December with my boyfriend and nothing had changed. There is nothing that I can dislike about Green Milk Hostel. The location is perfect, right in the middle of all the souks and restaurants, and only a 5 minute walk to the beach. The terrace and kitchen are great, and the new additions of a puppy and 2 kittens make the place more vibrant and homely. Green Milk is definitely a home away from home, and Abdel and Simo certainly made us feel like we were part of a family. Thanks so much, we will be back! From Amy in the UK.

Andres Blanco
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
100.0%
Andres would recommend this property 16 August 2014

Great Hostel. i had a great time in there. very ventilated hostel with very nice atmosphere!. great guys running the place. i would 100% recoment this hostel.

96.4%
8 reviews Book Now 
4

casa al vent

Hostel
Sidi Kaouki Centre s/n. CP, Essaouira, Morocco 44125

8 out of 8 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend casa al vent

Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 92% Safety - 97%
Location - 95% Cleanliness - 90% Value - 100%
Grace Atkinson
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
100.0%
Grace would recommend this property 08 July 2015

The town is like paradise and the rooms are in a beautiful house in the Moroccan countryside just five minutes from the beach. There is a kitchen and rooftop terrace. Life is very relaxing, cheap and wonderful. Victor, the owner is very helpful and the resturant serves wonderful food - try the fish soup!

Jose Debon
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
94.3%
Jose would recommend this property 03 July 2014

Lovely place, lovely people, lovely food!!! Highly recommended if you wanna experience proper Berber culture. Perfect for chilling and long walks on the beach!

96.2%
6 reviews Book Now 
5

Dar Darek

Guesthouse
86 rue Moulay Smail, Essaouira, Morocco 44000

6 out of 6 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Dar Darek

Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 93% Safety - 96%
Location - 93% Cleanliness - 93% Value - 96%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 04 April 2013

Beautiful accomodation in the Medina, the owners are really nice and helpful and the rooms are comfortable, very clean and cosy. We had two fantastic days at the Dar Darek in Essaouira!

THIAM DOUDOU
With friends / other travellers
City break, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
THIAM would recommend this property 17 September 2012

Dar Darek is a real guesthouse as the owners, Pascale and Jean, live here. They are really careful and helpful. They have given us a lot of good tips about Essaouira. The house is beautifully and tastefully decorated throughout. Rooms and beds are very comfortable. Breakfast is very tastefull, with home made jams. We have appreciated to enjoy the sun on the roof terrace without being seen by anybody. We really enjoyed our stay by Dar Darek. Moreover it is a very good price for value.

95.5%
14 reviews Book Now 
6

Surf Lounge Hostel

Hostel
8 sidi ali ben daoud, touahin, Essaouira, Morocco 44000

14 out of 14 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Surf Lounge Hostel

Atmosphere - 97% Staff - 95% Facilities - 88% Safety - 98%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 88% Value - 100%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Relaxation/spa
82.9%
Customer would recommend this property 18 June 2015

I ADVISE NOT STAYING IN THIS PROPERTY UNTIL AFTER RAMADAM... This is an excellent hostel, one of the best I have stayed in. It is not fancy, and it does not have many of the things you may find in other hostels - breakfast, well-equipped kitchen, computers, etc. What it does have is charm and character, and a relaxing, fun, atmosphere about it. The hostel is only small, there are approximately 6 rooms - mixture of small dormitories and private rooms - and they are currently in the process of making another room available. There are 2 bathrooms with questionable showers, and an uninspired roof terrace which could do with some TLC. The owner - a local woman - lives with her family in one of the downstairs room and does not speak English or interfere with guests, allowing them to use the house as if it were their home. She employs a hostel manager - Qadir - who also lives at the hostel, is about 30 years old and from Casablanca. Qadir seems like a genuinely nice guy - in fact he is a nice guy - but unfortunately he has decided that there is only one thing he was wants to do at the hostel, and that is to sleep with as many female guests as possible. He manages to do this quite well, sleeping with quite a lot of the girls staying at the hostel, and often renting a separate apartment for himself where he can take guests for the night. His character is completely manipulative, and he doesn't appear to be trustworthy at all. This is a big negative for the hostel in my opinion, it affects the atmosphere and occasionally creates a strange tension. Fortunately it's not all bad - Qadir's friend, a guy called Ridwan is also currently living and working at the hostel - he is the surf instructor for those looking to take lessons. Ridwan is an all round good guy, that gets along with everyone, and is always ready to help. I found him to be generous and honest. The current situation in the hostel is probably about to change, after Ramadan Qadir will likely return to Casablanca, and Ridwan will become hostel manager in his place. This is the reason why a visit here is highly recommended - but not until after Ramadan. Overall I really enjoyed my stay in Essaouira and the hostel, and will most probably return. The rooms were very comfortable, the hosts were welcoming, and the atmosphere was usually pleasant - especially in the evenings. The price is excellent, and I can't say anything bad about any of the travellers I met there - everyone was interesting, and friendly, creating a family feel to the place. Also mentionable: - - Good WiFi - 24 hour access - Relaxed check-out - Hot water - Whole building cleaned daily

Rhiannon Patrick
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
97.1%
Rhiannon would recommend this property 17 June 2015

Just my favorite memory in Morocco. All was perfect: the atmosphere, welcoming stuff, delicious food! I felt really like at home. I warmly recommand it

95.4%
182 reviews Book Now 
7

Atlantic Hostel

Hostel
34, rue Ellabbana, Essaouira, Morocco 44000

171 out of 182 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Atlantic Hostel

Atmosphere - 97% Staff - 97% Facilities - 92% Safety - 94%
Location - 99% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 95%
sam adam
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife
100.0%
sam would recommend this property 27 July 2015

ATLANTIC HOSTEL: Great location, nearby Supratours busstop, in the heart of the ancient and beautiful medina of Essaouira. But the best about this hostel is the ambiance and positive vibe. The staff is not only very very friendly and kind. But a lot of fun too, very generous and they do everything they can to make your stay unforgetable. Was supposed to stay only one night, but felt home right away and stayed for 4. When you come to Essaouria, stay in this hostel. The rooms aren't expensive and the atmosphere is priceless.ATLANTIC HOSTEL is The Best

justine lowrer
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Relaxation/spa
100.0%
justine would recommend this property 26 July 2015

The staff were very friendly. The bar on the terrace was my favourite part of the hostel plus there was a great view of the seaside town. The atmosphere was excellent, especially at night as there was live music playing on the terrace.

95.2%
54 reviews Book Now 
8

Riad Zahra

3 star Hotel
90 Quartier des Dunes, Essaouira, Morocco 44000

49 out of 54 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Riad Zahra

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 98% Facilities - 96% Safety - 97%
Location - 88% Cleanliness - 98% Value - 92%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Beach / sunbathing, Relaxation/spa, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 18 September 2013

Lovely staff and nice atmosphere. The food was excellent (particularly the evening meals).

Philip Whelan
As a family with children
Beach / sunbathing, Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Philip would recommend this property 16 June 2013

Boutique hotel for market stall price...loved it!! Clean spacious, good food, nice pool & a v friendly family run operation. Would recommend to anyone, from surfers to selective sun worshippers. Nothing was too much trouble, from car repairs to knowing children could be safely left there for a while. 10/10

94.7%
7 reviews Book Now 
9

Dar Nora

Guesthouse
33 rue Abdessalam Lebadi, Essaouira, Morocco 44100

7 out of 7 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Dar Nora

Atmosphere - 91% Staff - 100% Facilities - 88% Safety - 97%
Location - 97% Cleanliness - 97% Value - 91%
Quinn Walker
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Quinn would recommend this property 03 January 2014

Dar Nora is a wonderfully quite and beautiful place! Thank you so much for the great stay!

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 08 November 2013

Friendly family atmosphere. We enjoyed the trip to the fish souk with Abderrahim and the delicious tagine he then produced. Good location in the Medina with nice corner cafe nearby.

94.4%
93 reviews Book Now 
10

Hostel Cloud Nine

Hostel
24, rue Ellabbana, Essaouira, Morocco 44000

89 out of 93 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel Cloud Nine

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 96% Facilities - 92% Safety - 96%
Location - 97% Cleanliness - 89% Value - 93%
Ali oufdir
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, City break
100.0%
Ali would recommend this property 25 July 2015

A lovely, relaxed hostel with a great community feel. i stayed here for more days, longer than intended! The food cooked by Laura is fantastic and so cheap, highly recommended! Beds are comfy and there are lots of areas to sit in. Definitely stay if you are in Morocco.

Amy Oatway
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Amy would recommend this property 23 July 2015

Jaouad and his brother are such lovely hosts! They made us feel so welcome when we stayed at this hostel and on one night even allowed us to help them cook dinner for us all. A really lovely atmosphere which could only have been improved if it were peek time and there were more guests staying at the time! Lockers in the rooms are great and its really convenient to have breakfast on the roof terrace. Stay was made even better by the tiny but cute kitten Couscous.

Essaouira

53 Hostels from 4.42 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Essaouira hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Essaouira. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.