HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Riad Lunetoile

Guesthouse | 191, Rue Sidi Mohamed, Ben Abdellah, Essaouira, Morocco .

97.1% Overall Rating

43 out of 43 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (22/12/2013)

"Very warm reception from the owner Sue and her staff. Beautiful, old house with amazing original features, very tastefully decorated. Extremely clean. Great, convenient location."

Read all Riad Lunetoile reviews

Facilities

  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Laundry service
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area
  • Cot / crib
  • Infant bed
  • Sofa

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 89.84

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Please note that only cash payments in Euros or Dirhams, are accepted. We do not accept payment with any sort of bank cards including Mastercard, Visa, AmEx. These are required ONLY when confirming a reservation.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Essaouira?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Essaouira

Atlantic Hostel
7.67 USD

Hostel 92.2% 129 reviews
Riad Asmitou
24.54 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Riad Remmy
30.67 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Riad Darko
30.67 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Dar Darek
26.38 USD

Guesthouse 96.2% 6 reviews
Dar Nafoura-Mogador
27.64 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
hotel Lalla Mira
30.67 USD

Hotel Not yet rated
Hotel Beaurivage
26.38 USD

Hotel 1 star 80.9% 37 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
97.1%

Overall Rating

43 out of 43 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Riad Lunetoile'

Atmosphere
97.6%
Location
94.4%
Facilities
94.4%
Cleanliness
99.2%
Staff
99.2%
Value
96.0%
Safety
99.2%
Refine your results Showing 38 of 43 reviews 1 | 2   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Romantic getaway

29 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: A charming location, friendly staff, and good breakfast!

Disliked: The street is a bit noisy in the evening, but everything becomes quiet again after 11PM

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

30 December 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Lovely helpful staff and lovely room.

Disliked: Nothing!

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Relaxation/spa

22 December 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very warm reception from the owner Sue and her staff. Beautiful, old house with amazing original features, very tastefully decorated. Extremely clean. Great, convenient location.

Disliked: It was all good!

The property's response is...

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

matthew thomson

With friends / other travellers

City break

04 July 2013 matthew would recommend this property

Liked: beautiful building and great staff. A bit windy on the terrace but that is just the way it is.

Disliked: matthew left no negative feedback.

The property's response is...

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jair Halevi

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

02 August 2012 Jair would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly staff and the atmosphere is great. They offered a discount for an additional night, what was very nice.

Disliked: The terrace on the roof is so windy that it is hard to sit outside.

The property's response is...

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

29 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This is a very charming place to stay. The staff was super friendly and Sue, the owner, was a very warm and welcoming lady who made us feel at home. She gave us many helpful tips about places to go explore around the city. Our room was tastefully decorated, extremely clean and surprisingly large. There was a nice rooftop terrace with an ocean view that was open for everyone to use and a nice common area on the first level where we could talk with other guests. I thought it was a great value for the money. I would highly recommend this as an excellent place to stay.

Disliked: Nothing. I only wish we could have stayed longer.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Rachael Nelson

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

03 June 2012 Rachael would recommend this property

Liked: Riad Lunetoile was fantastic. Sue and the girls were very accommodating and made us feel completely at home from the start. The room was lovely and big with a lot of space for spreading out and relaxing in. Sue’s recommendations on where to eat were outstanding – we had excellent food all 3 days. Sue and Kabira organised for us to visit a local hammam too which was an experience we’ll never forget. I highly recommend that you do this when in Essaouira (if you are female!). The roof terrace was great, with sunbeds to lie on and catch the sun. Great if the beach is too windy as it’s a real sun trap. I’d highly recommend staying here.

Disliked: Nothing.

The property's response is...

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Susannah Clark

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

21 May 2012 Susannah would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly, helpful staff - one arranged for me to go to a local hammam, which was an amazing experience! The breakfast on the roof terrace was superb and the rooms were beautifully furnished and prepared.

Disliked: Nothing!

The property's response is...

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

04 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Lunetoile was absolutely beautiful inside - really very peaceful, and a nice haven away from the hustle and bustle. The owner was away when we stayed, but the staff were absolutely fantastic (although it definitely helped communication that I speak French) and were very attentive. Breakfast was great, and particularly enjoyable taken on the terrace in glorious sunshine. The whole house was very clean. We felt that Lunetoile was also excellent value for money, considering that we paid substantially more for less nice accommodation elsewhere.

Disliked: The only very, very minor issue we had was that the beds in the twin room were incredibly firm! This is probably personal preference more than anything, and our stay was otherwise most enjoyable.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Relaxation/spa
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

28 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Lovely Riad with a range of rooms and sizes to choose from depending what you're looking for.

Disliked: Nothing.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Wendy Levrier

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

27 April 2012 Wendy would recommend this property

Liked: Tucked away in lovely and quiet area of the Medina. Great views from the roof where, incidentally, it is possible to take breakfast. Comfortable beds, hot showers, renovated using authentic decor. Sue was very easy to deal with and was forthcoming with any local information required.

Disliked: Absolutely nothing!

The property's response is...

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Katt George

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

25 April 2012 Katt would recommend this property

Liked: Lovely atmosphere (maybe because all the staff are women?) and very helpful. They organised a hamman for us which was fantastic. It's beautiful having breakfast up on the terrace looking at the ocean. Great location, easily walkable to everything and they give you a great map with some fantastic food recommendations.

Disliked: I guess the only thing would be that the bed was quite hard which we weren't used to, but I think this might be common in Morocco. By the second night we were used to it anyway so not really a big deal!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

23 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It is very beautiful and the ladies who work there are really nice. The location is perfect.

Disliked: We had to share the bathroom with another room.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

Family Holiday

17 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I haven't found this kind of friedliness and helpfullness in any other hostel I've stayed, it had a home like feeling, very charming and peaceful. I also really liked the view to the sea from the terasse and the cozy "glass room" in the terasse. The staff was very friendly for the children too.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Luisa Hope

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

16 January 2012 Luisa would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were wonderful, and although we only spoke a little French and they only spoke a little English they took the time to make sure we understood everything. Breakfast was fantastic and the whole place was very clean and comfortable. They organised a very traditional, very amazing hammam for us (highly recommend this, we have never felt cleaner!) and even made us coffee when we had to leave very early in the morning. We couldn't be happier.

Disliked: Nothing! It was fantastic :)

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

16 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff were great, great location, nice breakfast too

Disliked: nothing

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Business / conference
City break
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

03 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Lovely staff, great sun terrace, very clean and good breakfast.

Disliked: Directions could have been better.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

27 December 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything was lovely, georgeous building, lovely attention to details, beautifully presented, warm welcome, lovely staff

Disliked: Charging for wi-fi

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

20 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Superb attention to detail and extremely helpful staff

Disliked: nothing

The property's response is...

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

CLIVE LOUW

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

19 October 2011 CLIVE would recommend this property

Liked: Old fashion house with character

Disliked: At the end of the nice part of the medina

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

filippo guelfo

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

09 October 2011 filippo would recommend this property

Liked: Bellissimo riad! Proprietaria simpaticissima e disponibilissima!

Disliked: niente!

The property's response is...

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

30 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Beautiful and cozy, with lots of character. Great location. Nice rooftop terrace with sea views.

Disliked: Nothing -- it was great.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Family Holiday
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

19 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The riad is gorgeous inside, very comfortable, and Sue and the other staff are very helpful and welcoming.

Disliked: n/a

The property's response is...

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Romantic getaway

05 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very cozy atmosphere.quite clean. we didnt have our private bathroom in our room,but common bathroom is only for 2rooms and the other room had no guests, so it was almost private bathroom. i had a little bit hard time to commmuniate in english, but i you could speak french, thats not gonna be a problem.

Disliked: none.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Freya Poulsen

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

17 May 2011 Freya would recommend this property

Liked: Very comfortable place to stay and for an excellent price. Staff were lovely, and the owner Sue is very friendly, full of tips and advice and makes a great effort to be available to guests at any time for whatever reason. We hope to return to Lunetoile!

Disliked: Nothing.

The property's response is...