HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Riad Lunetoile Guesthouse

191, Rue Sidi Mohamed Ben Abdellah, Essaouira, Morocco

Atmosphere 97%

Cleanliness 98%

Facilities 94%

Location 94%

Safety 96%

Staff 98%

Value 96%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • Cots available
  • Hair Dryers
  • Laundry Facilities

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 79.57USD

Important Information

Please note that only cash payments in Euros or Dirhams, are accepted. We do not accept payment with any sort of bank cards including Mastercard, Visa, AmEx. These are required ONLY when confirming a reservation.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Policies

  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Essaouira?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 97%

Cleanliness 98%

Facilities 94%

Location 94%

Safety 96%

Staff 98%

Value 96%

Showing 1-6 of 6 reviews

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Beautiful terrace and décor

Disliked: The internet seemed to give my phone pop ups and strange redirects. Deleting the cookies and cache has fixed it so far.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hiiii...thank you so much for your visit, and fo being so understanding!
Sue and everyone at Riad Lunetoile.

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Magical place to stay with lots of free snacks and helpful staff. gave me a map with suggestions and met me off the bus.

Disliked: A room safe would be nice.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you!! ..and thanks for taking the time to write...Sue

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Jan 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Romantic getaway

Liked: A charming location, friendly staff, and good breakfast!

Disliked: The street is a bit noisy in the evening, but everything becomes quiet again after 11PM

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

So glad you loved Riad Lunetoile! Yes, sometimes there are active street noises... But no cars and no hooting, which is what you would get in the centre of most towns. Thankfully, by the time you return from having had dinner.. Peace and quiet generally reign!

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Lovely helpful staff and lovely room.

Disliked: Nothing!

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hiiii...thank you so much for your visit, and for your lovely review. From all of us at Riad Lunetoile

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Relaxation / spa

Liked: Very warm reception from the owner Sue and her staff. Beautiful, old house with amazing original features, very tastefully decorated. Extremely clean. Great, convenient location.

Disliked: It was all good!

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you so very much!!! Lovely write-up from Lovely people!! Thanks from all of us at Riad Lunetoile.

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 May 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: beautiful building and great staff. A bit windy on the terrace but that is just the way it is.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you!
And thanks so much for your visit and for taking the time to write your comment...Always welcome...Sue and the ladies at Lunetoile

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very friendly staff and the atmosphere is great. They offered a discount for an additional night, what was very nice.

Disliked: The terrace on the roof is so windy that it is hard to sit outside.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

The terrace is split into 2 parts..one part, is a covered, glass, salon...and the other, yes, is an open, sun-bathing terrace. Sadly, you were here when there were horrid cold winds. But this, thank goodness, is not always the case! Not at all..we are presently TOO HOT! That is life! But thanks...and come back in late August/September/October.

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Events / festivals, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: This is a very charming place to stay. The staff was super friendly and Sue, the owner, was a very warm and welcoming lady who made us feel at home. She gave us many helpful tips about places to go explore around the city. Our room was tastefully decorated, extremely clean and surprisingly large. There was a nice rooftop terrace with an ocean view that was open for everyone to use and a nice common area on the first level where we could talk with other guests. I thought it was a great value for the money. I would highly recommend this as an excellent place to stay.

Disliked: Nothing. I only wish we could have stayed longer.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

So glad that you loved Lunetoile ...and that you may come back again? Always welcome, Many thanks for taking the time to write a lovely, complimentary report...from all of us at Lunetoile...Sue

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 May 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Riad Lunetoile was fantastic. Sue and the girls were very accommodating and made us feel completely at home from the start. The room was lovely and big with a lot of space for spreading out and relaxing in. Sue’s recommendations on where to eat were outstanding – we had excellent food all 3 days. Sue and Kabira organised for us to visit a local hammam too which was an experience we’ll never forget. I highly recommend that you do this when in Essaouira (if you are female!). The roof terrace was great, with sunbeds to lie on and catch the sun. Great if the beach is too windy as it’s a real sun trap. I’d highly recommend staying here.

Disliked: Nothing.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thanks Rachael for the great write-up, which is also most informative for future guests. We all enjoy ourselves when our clients are happy! and we hope to see you again. Sue and all the personnel at Lunetoile.

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 May 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very friendly, helpful staff - one arranged for me to go to a local hammam, which was an amazing experience! The breakfast on the roof terrace was superb and the rooms were beautifully furnished and prepared.

Disliked: Nothing!

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you so much for taking the time to write your lovely comments about Riad Lunetoile...and so glad that you enjoyed your hammam experience! We look forward to seeing you again soon....from all of us at Lunetoile.

Check Availability