HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 16/04/2015
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 16/04/2015
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Chefchaouen, Morocco

95.9%
28 reviews Book Now 
1

Casa amina

Hostel
Quartier Souika, Dreb Chebli °6, Chefchaouen, Morocco 91000

28 out of 28 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Casa amina

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 99% Facilities - 90% Safety - 94%
Location - 98% Cleanliness - 94% Value - 98%
Michal Blakala
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Michal would recommend this property 30 March 2014

The hostel is a converted riad - a traditional Moroccan house. It's atmosphere and design made our stay there unique. Unlike vast majority of Moroccan cheapies this one was perfectly clean. The house has just been refurbished, rooms repainted in blue and yellow, bathrooms are equipped with European toilets and hot water 24/24. The house itself is a placid place located in the very heart of the medina. Owners are helpful and relaxed, not obtrusive at all. Recommended for those who want to wind down and detach for a while from the frantic medina life. Perfect value for money.

Cristina Mendez
Alone
City break, Relaxation/spa, Romantic getaway
100.0%
Cristina would recommend this property 10 March 2014

Ossama is by far the friendliest and most helpful person we've met running a guesthouse. , organized our bus tickets, surprised us with homemade yogurt on our first night, etc.etc.etc. He truly cares about great service and seems to be a genuinely good guy. Casa Amina is beautiful on the inside, trust me, but his pictures don't show it. It has a very charming decor and the view is impressive! For the low price, you also get a kitchen to cook in and wifi in your room... Extremely good value! The location is also very good as you are located close to the stream. It is also very easy to find the square in the medina and cheap eats in the new city. We enjoyed staying at the Casa amina and no other guesthouse in Morocco that I have stayed at comes close to the service we received. Casa Amina is literally home away from home. The rooms are very cosy, and the shared bathrooms with hot water immaculately clean. The location of this guesthouse is also ideal, with wonderful view of the mountains from the main terrace. Definitely best value for price, and highly recommended!

93.3%
6 reviews Book Now 
2

casa annasr

Hotel
Avenue Maghreb Arabi, Gare Routière, Chefchaouen, Morocco 91000

5 out of 6 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend casa annasr

Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 93% Safety - 96%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 93% Value - 90%
Giulia Cimarosti
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Giulia would recommend this property 30 September 2013

Very quiet at night (big plus!!!), very friendly staff, big breakfast, big rooms... everything good!

JANET KEESE
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
JANET would recommend this property 01 August 2013

Beeautiful single room with en suite (bed on a pedestal, I felt like a queen!), at no more cost than a hostel; situated across road from bus station, BUT on outskirts of village so peaceful with great views of sunset; very friendly and helpful owner;

93.1%
33 reviews Book Now 
3

Dar Zman Guesthouse

Guesthouse
Av Hassan 2, Bab El Hammar,, Rue Ben Yelloun., Chefchaouen, Morocco 91000

31 out of 33 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Dar Zman Guesthouse

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 91% Facilities - 87% Safety - 93%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 98% Value - 92%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Romantic getaway
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 23 March 2014

Dar Zman is charming and authentic. The room are comfortable and the terrace has a great view!

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 25 February 2014

The room was beautiful and married Western comforts with Moroccan style. The hostel was centrally located and only a few minutes away from the main square. Additionally, there was a beautiful common area that provided a panoramic view of Chefchaouen.

91.7%
44 reviews Book Now 
4

Rif-For-Anyone Guesthouse

Guesthouse
Terry Gordon, Rif-For-Anyone, PO Box 288, Chefchaouen, Morocco 91000

42 out of 44 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Rif-For-Anyone Guesthouse

Atmosphere - 93% Staff - 98% Facilities - 92% Safety - 96%
Location - 75% Cleanliness - 91% Value - 95%
Hrvoje Bubalo
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Hrvoje would recommend this property 28 March 2013

Great place with great atmosphere that makes you feel like in your own home and special thanks for that goes to Terry Susane an Liam:) View from the terrace is stunning. Delicious breakfast and room for chiling and enjoying and meeting other travelers:) Next time in Chaouen we gonna definitely book a room at Casa Scotlandia. Once again thank you everything guys, you really know how to run a hostel:)

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 30 November 2012

Very laid back, very spacious. Great common areas. They'll do your laundry for an 80 DH fee per load (totally worth it when you've been travelling for a month... my friend and I split a load), and make you breakfast for a fee. The family is very familiar with the town, and the son of the owners helped us find some good places to go.

90.1%
176 reviews Book Now 
5

Riad Baraka

Hotel
12 Derb Ben Yakoub, Chefchaouen, Morocco 91000

165 out of 176 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Riad Baraka

Atmosphere - 86% Staff - 72% Facilities - 89% Safety - 95%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 99% Value - 91%
Andreanne Robert
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
80.0%
Andreanne would recommend this property 13 March 2014

It was really clean, one of the cleaness i have seen in Morroco. The rooms were nice and the breakfeast was ok.

Marcus Bird
With my spouse / partner
City break
100.0%
Marcus would recommend this property 23 February 2014

The property is rather easy to find in comparison with other riads inside the medina. The staff are incredibly friendly and helpful, particularly Ann, who went out of her way to ensure we had a pleasant stay in the riad and in Chefchaouen. Also, the riad itself is decorated and maintained to a very high standard. I would highly recommend this property to anyone who visits Chefchaouen, particularly native English speakers.

89.3%
16 reviews Book Now 
6

Hotel Dar Mounir

Guesthouse
Zankat Kadi Alami Hay Souika, Chefchaouen, Morocco 85100

14 out of 16 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Dar Mounir

Atmosphere - 91% Staff - 90% Facilities - 86% Safety - 90%
Location - 88% Cleanliness - 90% Value - 88%
arzu tavukcuoglu
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
82.9%
arzu would recommend this property 23 April 2013

It was the msot expensive one but becaouse of perfect location I paid that much. Very close to main square Plaza Makhzen. Hot water even at night, terasse, friendly staff. I recommend here and Chefchaouen. I wish ı would stay not only one night,2-3 days to relax.

Tony Ryan
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Tony would recommend this property 04 December 2011

Decor is very Moroccan. The property is well positioned, clean and quiet.The staff were helpful and polite

86.7%
3 reviews Book Now 
7

dar lbakal

Hostel
DERB MFAREJ, QUARTIER ONSSAR, Chefchaouen, Morocco 91000

3 out of 3 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend dar lbakal

Atmosphere - 86% Staff - 86% Facilities - 80% Safety - 93%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%
SARAH KINGSTON
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
82.9%
SARAH would recommend this property 19 September 2013

Liked the position to the north east of the Medina, and sign on the wall within the Medina, which helped us find it late at night! The breakfast is very very good. Had something like: milkshake, omelette, bread, jam, olives, coffee which was very very decent and set us up very well for the day, when anything could happen! The staff were very smiley and friendly, swell as quick to jump into action soon after being asleep!! The roof terrace (where breakfast is served has to be its crowning feature. It is also a very good place to do some morning exercise overlooking Chaoun town. Oh and the air con in the room was also faultless.

Giampaolo Marinello
With my spouse / partner
Family Holiday
100.0%
Giampaolo would recommend this property 05 April 2013

This guesthouse is simply superb! We've arrived in a rainy afternoon and after a few seconds we're already feeling at home. The staf is extremely friendly and helpful and for what concern the rooms on offer... You'll see with your own eyes... They're awesome! Clean and in a very Chefchouen style... You will love them. Cherries on the cake a massive and sunny terrace from where you can enjoy a breathtaking view on the Rif mountains and on the village. Breakfast which is served on the terrace in typical mark can style is delicious. Thanks very much to all team for giving us such a great time.

81.7%
154 reviews Book Now 
8

Pension Souika

Hostel
Hay Souika Drb Kadi alami, Chefchaouen, Morocco 91000

139 out of 154 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Pension Souika

Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 76% Safety - 83%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 71% Value - 84%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture
85.7%
Customer would recommend this property 16 March 2014

The hostel itself is beautiful, it has certain magic in it, you feel like in very authentic arabic home. The rooftop tarrace is the best! The view during the breakfast is something i will never forget. Rooms are nice, beds comfortable Also "rooms" on the roof are great, i thing during the summer its more fun to stay on the open air. The location is great, lots of places to seat with new friends and other travellers. I honestly recomand :)

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Relaxation/spa, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 23 January 2014

Location, terrace and staff are excellent! Also, breakfast is really good! It's a great place to meet up with other travelers.

75.0%
46 reviews Book Now 
9

pension mauritania

Guesthouse
C Kadi Alami Souikka, Chefchaouen, Morocco 91000

39 out of 46 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend pension mauritania

Atmosphere - 78% Staff - 74% Facilities - 64% Safety - 78%
Location - 87% Cleanliness - 63% Value - 79%
Francesca Toglia
With my spouse / partner
Romantic getaway
88.6%
Francesca would recommend this property 22 December 2013

Very cheap pension in the heart of the Medina, a few steps from Place Uta El Hammam. The staff is very nice and juggles with different languages. It was beautiful to watch football matches on TV (from Naples to Casablanca, from Barcelona to Baiern Munchen) together with the other guests and staff, drinking mint tea and smoking in a blue little sitting room in the center of the typical structure of the riad. The best of the Moroccan people is the friendship and the solidarity that unites the people, everyone helps each other. We sleep very well, even in the really tiny room (we barely entered the bedroom and the heater) that has befallen us, awakened only by the crowing of the cock and cradled by the voice of the muezzin. The bathrooms and showers are shared. Better is bringing your own towels.

Florina Tiriac
With friends / other travellers
City break
57.1%
26 August 2013

I loved the atmosphere and the location, and definitely the price. But if it sounds too good to be true...

Chefchaouen

17 Hostels from 8.56 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Chefchaouen hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Chefchaouen. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.