HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Top Rated Hostels in Chefchaouen, Morocco

Casa Annasr 93%

1. Casa Annasr

Guesthouse
Av.Maghreb Arabi. Hay Chorafa, Gare Routiere, Chaouen

Atmosphere 98%

Cleanliness 93%

Facilities 96%

Location 82%

Safety 98%

Staff 100%

Value 93%

8 out of 9 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Casa Annasr

28 Sep 2013 100%

Very quiet at night (big plus!!!), very friendly staff, big breakfast, big rooms... everything good!

would recommend this property

06 Jun 2013 100%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Sightseeing & culture

Beeautiful single room with en suite (bed on a pedestal, I felt like a queen!), at no more cost than a hostel; situated across road from bus station, BUT on outskirts of village so peaceful with great views of sunset; very friendly and helpful owner;

would recommend this property

Read all Casa Annasr reviews
Dar Zman 94%

2. Dar Zman

Guesthouse
Av Hassan 2, Bab El Hammar, Rue Ben Yelloun

Atmosphere 94%

Cleanliness 97%

Facilities 88%

Location 98%

Safety 94%

Staff 90%

Value 94%

39 out of 41 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Dar Zman

31 May 2015 100%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Romantic getaway Sightseeing & culture Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Very friendly and helpful staff!! Lovely guesthouse, clean and nice bathrooms, good breakfast and perfect location. Terrace was small but lovely as well. Overall one of our best stays in morocco!!

would recommend this property

12 Feb 2015 97%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Sightseeing & culture

nice rooms, clean, central, nice view from the terrace, very good breakfast

would recommend this property

Read all Dar Zman reviews
Dar Scotlandee 93%

3. Dar Scotlandee

Guesthouse
Hnain - Chefchaouen

Atmosphere 97%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 93%

Location 77%

Safety 96%

Staff 98%

Value 97%

18 out of 19 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Dar Scotlandee

29 Jul 2015 100%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Romantic getaway

This is a fantastic guesthouse - Terry, Liam and Suzanne are all so friendly and relaxed and full of helpful information. We immediately felt like we are at home. The building is beautiful and typically Chefchaouen blue, with a roof terrace with mountain views. Food was great, location is very handy for the town and the mountains. Will definitely stay here again!

would recommend this property

30 Apr 2015 100%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture

Terry and his family were some of the most wonderful people I've ever stayed with! We originally booked 1 night and ended up staying 3! We got a nice room, comfortable bed (for Morocco standards), hot shower (with good water pressure), and always good wifi reception for a good price. I really liked the location because it was a nice little walk to the top of the medina, and then we could leisurely walk (down!) through the medina and easily catch a 15drh cab back up the hill. They were great about giving us tips and information. I couldn't have asked for a more wonderful 3 days. Chefchaouen was the perfect quiet relaxed town after the craziness that was Marrakesh and Fez, it's beautiful (like out of a fairy tale beautiful!) and the people are nice/much less pressure. I already want to go back!

would recommend this property

Read all Dar Scotlandee reviews
Casa Amina 92%

4. Casa Amina

Guesthouse
Derb chebli n°6, Souika

Atmosphere 92%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 86%

Location 95%

Safety 93%

Staff 95%

Value 95%

101 out of 105 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Casa Amina

26 Jul 2016 100%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year City break Family Holiday Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 18-24

Excelent people, we felt very welcome!

would recommend this property

10 Feb 2016 100%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 18-24

Amazing location! Worth every cent

would recommend this property

Read all Casa Amina reviews
Riad Baraka 90%

5. Riad Baraka

Guesthouse
12 derb Ben Yakoub Chefchaouen, 91000

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 86%

Location 97%

Safety 94%

Staff 86%

Value 86%

165 out of 185 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Riad Baraka

12 Aug 2016 100%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year
Age Range: 18-24

Everything! Good atmosphere, great rooftop, nice rooms, friendly staff! I left my phone in the hostel and the staff arranged for somebody to bring it to me in Marrakech, they really went above and beyond.

would recommend this property

11 Aug 2016 100%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year
Age Range: 18-24

The stay at Riad Baraka was one of the most enjoyable in my time in Morocco. Super helpful and friendly staff, clean and comfy rooms, top location, amazing roof terrace. Would definitely stay there again.

would recommend this property

Read all Riad Baraka reviews
Dar Lbakal 85%

6. Dar Lbakal

Guesthouse
Derb Mfarej, Quartier Onssar

Atmosphere 75%

Cleanliness 85%

Facilities 80%

Location 100%

Safety 95%

Staff 90%

Value 85%

4 out of 4 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Dar Lbakal

21 Aug 2015 89%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: City break

The staff could work much more in telling customers to be respectful. Both nights there was excessive noise inside the riad until 3 am and people slamming doors and talking outside of our room. Extremely annoying and disrespectful

would recommend this property

15 Sep 2013 83%

Liked the position to the north east of the Medina, and sign on the wall within the Medina, which helped us find it late at night! The breakfast is very very good. Had something like: milkshake, omelette, bread, jam, olives, coffee which was very very decent and set us up very well for the day, when anything could happen! The staff were very smiley and friendly, swell as quick to jump into action soon after being asleep!! The roof terrace (where breakfast is served has to be its crowning feature. It is also a very good place to do some morning exercise overlooking Chaoun town. Oh and the air con in the room was also faultless.

would recommend this property

Read all Dar Lbakal reviews
Pension Souika 75%

7. Pension Souika

Hostel
Hay Souika Drb Kadi alami, Chaouen

Atmosphere 73%

Cleanliness 66%

Facilities 66%

Location 94%

Safety 75%

Staff 72%

Value 82%

78 out of 102 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Pension Souika

29 Mar 2016 77%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Partying / nightlife Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 18-24

Very relaxed hostel. Great location in heart of Medina. Cooking facilities are adequate. I had a great time and met amazing people

would recommend this property

06 Jan 2016 80%
Travel Type: Alone

Good location and interesting building

would recommend this property

Read all Pension Souika reviews

Why book with hostelbookers?

Thousands of beds and private rooms, close to the things you’re planning to see and do.
With great value hostels and cheap hotels, everything you want to see and do is just a step away.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Chefchaouen?

Contact us directly

Our top-rated Chefchaouen hostels have only been scored by hostelbookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Chefchaouen. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

Guide to Chefchaouen

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Chefchaouen. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!