We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/12/2015
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/12/2015
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Chefchaouen, Morocco

94.6%
8 reviews Book Now 
1

casa annasr

Hotel
Avenue Maghreb Arabi, Gare Routière, Chefchaouen, Morocco 91000

7 out of 8 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend casa annasr

Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 95% Safety - 97%
Location - 82% Cleanliness - 95% Value - 92%
Giulia Cimarosti
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Giulia would recommend this property 30 September 2013

Very quiet at night (big plus!!!), very friendly staff, big breakfast, big rooms... everything good!

JANET KEESE
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
JANET would recommend this property 01 August 2013

Beeautiful single room with en suite (bed on a pedestal, I felt like a queen!), at no more cost than a hostel; situated across road from bus station, BUT on outskirts of village so peaceful with great views of sunset; very friendly and helpful owner;

93.6%
58 reviews Book Now 
2

Casa amina

Hostel
Quartier Souika, Dreb Chebli °6, Chefchaouen, Morocco 91000

57 out of 58 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Casa amina

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 97% Facilities - 86% Safety - 95%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 89% Value - 96%
Rosemary Sommerhalder
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
97.1%
Rosemary would recommend this property 13 September 2014

I messed up my booking and the staff were able to help us by offering us the terrace to sleep on which was actually really awesome to sleep under the stars. They were all really helpful and friendly!

Zoe Craig
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
85.7%
Zoe would recommend this property 28 August 2014

This is a nice hostel which fits in very well with the blue of Chefchaouen. When we arrived we were greeted by a young guy who didn't really say anything and just took us to our room, but later on we met the owner who was nice and friendly. Our double room was very clean and comfortable and the hostel is only a couple of minutes from the main square.

93.0%
41 reviews Book Now 
3

Dar Zman Guesthouse

Guesthouse
Av Hassan 2, Bab El Hammar,, Rue Ben Yelloun., Chefchaouen, Morocco 91000

39 out of 41 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Dar Zman Guesthouse

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 88% Facilities - 88% Safety - 92%
Location - 97% Cleanliness - 97% Value - 94%
David Pepper
As a family with children
Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
100.0%
David would recommend this property 06 May 2014

Very pleasant small property in an excellent location just a 3 minute walk from the main tourist square where all the action is. Very comfortable and friendly. Fridge in the room was very welcome.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Romantic getaway
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 23 March 2014

Dar Zman is charming and authentic. The room are comfortable and the terrace has a great view!

92.3%
194 reviews Book Now 
4

Riad Baraka

Hotel
12 Derb Ben Yakoub, Chefchaouen, Morocco 91000

182 out of 194 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Riad Baraka

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 85% Facilities - 86% Safety - 96%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 93%
Sasha Talent
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife
100.0%
Sasha would recommend this property 15 December 2014

Beautiful, clean hostel in a really good location right near the main square, and really friendly staff. Would definitely recommend this hostel for all travellers!

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 09 October 2014

The color and decoration of the whole hostel is very pleasant. The atmosphere of the hostel and among the guests are quite relaxed and friendly.

91.4%
45 reviews Book Now 
5

Dar Scotlandee

Guesthouse
Terry Gordon, Rif-For-Anyone, PO Box 288, Chefchaouen, Morocco 91000

43 out of 45 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Dar Scotlandee

Atmosphere - 93% Staff - 98% Facilities - 91% Safety - 96%
Location - 74% Cleanliness - 91% Value - 95%
Hrvoje Bubalo
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Hrvoje would recommend this property 28 March 2013

Great place with great atmosphere that makes you feel like in your own home and special thanks for that goes to Terry Susane an Liam:) View from the terrace is stunning. Delicious breakfast and room for chiling and enjoying and meeting other travelers:) Next time in Chaouen we gonna definitely book a room at Casa Scotlandia. Once again thank you everything guys, you really know how to run a hostel:)

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 30 November 2012

Very laid back, very spacious. Great common areas. They'll do your laundry for an 80 DH fee per load (totally worth it when you've been travelling for a month... my friend and I split a load), and make you breakfast for a fee. The family is very familiar with the town, and the son of the owners helped us find some good places to go.

89.6%
17 reviews Book Now 
6

Hotel Dar Mounir

Guesthouse
Zankat Kadi Alami Hay Souika, Chefchaouen, Morocco 85100

15 out of 17 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Dar Mounir

Atmosphere - 91% Staff - 89% Facilities - 85% Safety - 90%
Location - 89% Cleanliness - 90% Value - 89%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 27 May 2014

Superb design and character, traditional yet comfortable all along; large roof-top terrace with beautiful views across the valley

arzu tavukcuoglu
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
82.9%
arzu would recommend this property 23 April 2013

It was the msot expensive one but becaouse of perfect location I paid that much. Very close to main square Plaza Makhzen. Hot water even at night, terasse, friendly staff. I recommend here and Chefchaouen. I wish ı would stay not only one night,2-3 days to relax.

86.7%
3 reviews Book Now 
7

dar lbakal

Hostel
DERB MFAREJ, QUARTIER ONSSAR, Chefchaouen, Morocco 91000

3 out of 3 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend dar lbakal

Atmosphere - 86% Staff - 86% Facilities - 80% Safety - 93%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%
SARAH KINGSTON
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
82.9%
SARAH would recommend this property 19 September 2013

Liked the position to the north east of the Medina, and sign on the wall within the Medina, which helped us find it late at night! The breakfast is very very good. Had something like: milkshake, omelette, bread, jam, olives, coffee which was very very decent and set us up very well for the day, when anything could happen! The staff were very smiley and friendly, swell as quick to jump into action soon after being asleep!! The roof terrace (where breakfast is served has to be its crowning feature. It is also a very good place to do some morning exercise overlooking Chaoun town. Oh and the air con in the room was also faultless.

Giampaolo Marinello
With my spouse / partner
Family Holiday
100.0%
Giampaolo would recommend this property 05 April 2013

This guesthouse is simply superb! We've arrived in a rainy afternoon and after a few seconds we're already feeling at home. The staf is extremely friendly and helpful and for what concern the rooms on offer... You'll see with your own eyes... They're awesome! Clean and in a very Chefchouen style... You will love them. Cherries on the cake a massive and sunny terrace from where you can enjoy a breathtaking view on the Rif mountains and on the village. Breakfast which is served on the terrace in typical mark can style is delicious. Thanks very much to all team for giving us such a great time.

82.5%
159 reviews Book Now 
8

Pension Souika

Hostel
Hay Souika Drb Kadi alami, Chefchaouen, Morocco 91000

144 out of 159 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Pension Souika

Atmosphere - 84% Staff - 81% Facilities - 76% Safety - 82%
Location - 94% Cleanliness - 73% Value - 84%
Thomas Lindsay
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Thomas would recommend this property 22 June 2014

Lovely pension right next to the main square. Staff are helpful with any requests / question. The terrace upstairs offers a great place to relax and look over the town.

Tsz Nga Yuen
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
77.1%
Tsz Nga would recommend this property 19 April 2014

a cheap rrstaurant very close nearby, the hostel located inside medina which is a quite good location, though quite far away from bus station, like 15min walk

77.9%
54 reviews Book Now 
9

pension mauritania

Guesthouse
C Kadi Alami Souikka, Chefchaouen, Morocco 91000

46 out of 54 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend pension mauritania

Atmosphere - 82% Staff - 78% Facilities - 68% Safety - 82%
Location - 88% Cleanliness - 65% Value - 80%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
88.6%
Customer would recommend this property 24 September 2014

Mauritania was my favourite hostel on my trip through Morocco, and the main reason for that is the atmosphere there.

Customer review
With a large group / tour
City break, Events / festivals, Relaxation/spa
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 19 May 2014

Inside the old city, Mauritania was the perfect station for our stay, we even extended it a night! Beautiful area, which is visible from the roof where there is even a partial tent to sleep under the stars. Shower rooms could be a tad larger, but everything was great...especially for the money!

72.0%
5 reviews Book Now 
10

Dar el Moualim

Apartment
Hay Al-Andalus; Rue Hassan I;, Derb Sidi Bouchuka; n/n, Chefchaouen, Morocco 91000

4 out of 5 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Dar el Moualim

Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 68% Facilities - 68% Safety - 84%
Location - 68% Cleanliness - 68% Value - 68%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 05 May 2014

Es un sitio perfecto, con calma al no estar dentro de todo el bullicio pero prácticamente al lado y con las características de una vivienda 100% marroquí, pero con las necesarias comodidades. Una terraza estupenda para ver el anochecer de Xaouen

Marianna Chojnacka
As a family with children
Family Holiday
82.9%
Marianna would recommend this property 02 January 2011

It's original, traditional character. Cosy and colorful. Very pleasant living room with fireplace and comfy sofas. Located in the heart of the city, close to local shops, restaurants and market.

Chefchaouen

18 Hostels from 6.81 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Chefchaouen hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Chefchaouen. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.