We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 03/07/2016
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 03/07/2016
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Chefchaouen, Morocco

94.3%
9 reviews Book Now 
1

casa annasr

Hotel
Avenue Maghreb Arabi, Gare Routière, Chefchaouen, Morocco 91000

8 out of 9 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend casa annasr

Atmosphere - 97% Staff - 100% Facilities - 95% Safety - 97%
Location - 82% Cleanliness - 93% Value - 93%
Giulia Cimarosti
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Giulia would recommend this property 30 September 2013

Very quiet at night (big plus!!!), very friendly staff, big breakfast, big rooms... everything good!

JANET KEESE
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
JANET would recommend this property 01 August 2013

Beeautiful single room with en suite (bed on a pedestal, I felt like a queen!), at no more cost than a hostel; situated across road from bus station, BUT on outskirts of village so peaceful with great views of sunset; very friendly and helpful owner;

94.1%
44 reviews Book Now 
2

Dar Zman Guesthouse

Guesthouse
Av Hassan 2, Bab El Hammar,, Rue Ben Yelloun., Chefchaouen, Morocco 91000

42 out of 44 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Dar Zman Guesthouse

Atmosphere - 94% Staff - 89% Facilities - 89% Safety - 95%
Location - 97% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 95%
Manuel Hoesle
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Manuel would recommend this property 05 June 2015

Very friendly and helpful staff!! Lovely guesthouse, clean and nice bathrooms, good breakfast and perfect location. Terrace was small but lovely as well. Overall one of our best stays in morocco!!

Ka Wai Lau
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Ka Wai would recommend this property 22 December 2014

Beautiful decoration in the whole building, every corner; cozy rooms; adequent breakfast; friendly staff; wifi in the room; next to the entrance from the main road, easy access by taxi; 2 minutes walk up to the main square.

94.1%
86 reviews Book Now 
3

Casa amina

Hostel
Quartier Souika, Dreb Chebli °6, Chefchaouen, Morocco 91000

85 out of 86 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Casa amina

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 97% Facilities - 88% Safety - 95%
Location - 98% Cleanliness - 89% Value - 96%
Omer Baig
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Omer would recommend this property 27 June 2015

I loved the interior of the place! Everything was so beautiful and blue just like the city. Everything was organized so nicely too. The staff was amazing too! Ossamma and his family were great and helpful!

Michael Ern Tien Cheah
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Michael Ern Tien would recommend this property 17 June 2015

I stayed in the single room for 2 nights. It was a fantastic and cozy place with a rooftop to chill. In fact, the hostel owner and his family used to live in that place and later converted it into a hostel. The place was a a lil hard to find at first but what can you say, you are in Chefchaoun - the roads are confusing for every newcomer wherever you stay. (follow the signs and you will be fine) Once you've got the hang of the roads, it wont be a problem. The location was close to the main square which was great. Hot showers and a kitchen was available. Last but not least, the hostel owner and Ossama (his son) were great hosts. Really friendly and down to earth people. They made my experience more comfortable than expected!

91.5%
47 reviews Book Now 
4

Dar Scotlandee

Guesthouse
Terry Gordon, Rif-For-Anyone, PO Box 288, Chefchaouen, Morocco 91000

45 out of 47 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Dar Scotlandee

Atmosphere - 93% Staff - 98% Facilities - 91% Safety - 96%
Location - 75% Cleanliness - 91% Value - 95%
john davis
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
john would recommend this property 04 May 2015

Terry and his family were some of the most wonderful people I've ever stayed with! We originally booked 1 night and ended up staying 3! We got a nice room, comfortable bed (for Morocco standards), hot shower (with good water pressure), and always good wifi reception for a good price. I really liked the location because it was a nice little walk to the top of the medina, and then we could leisurely walk (down!) through the medina and easily catch a 15drh cab back up the hill. They were great about giving us tips and information. I couldn't have asked for a more wonderful 3 days. Chefchaouen was the perfect quiet relaxed town after the craziness that was Marrakesh and Fez, it's beautiful (like out of a fairy tale beautiful!) and the people are nice/much less pressure. I already want to go back!

Joseph Martin
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Joseph would recommend this property 11 January 2015

Me and my girlfriend stayed here for 2 nights. We loved this hostel. Terry and Liam were very welcoming and nice! We loved the walk into the Medina because it was good exercise and after that big breakfast we had it was great exercise! The city is beautiful and a great hostel for the price!!

90.9%
203 reviews Book Now 
5

Riad Baraka

Hotel
12 Derb Ben Yakoub, Chefchaouen, Morocco 91000

189 out of 203 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Riad Baraka

Atmosphere - 91% Staff - 87% Facilities - 86% Safety - 93%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 91% Value - 89%
Carissa Biollo
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Relaxation/spa
100.0%
Carissa would recommend this property 30 May 2015

Had a great time, the place was awesome and Anne the owner is super nice lady. Met a great bunch of people staying there.

Joshua Blum
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
100.0%
Joshua would recommend this property 12 February 2015

Staff was extremely helpful and accommodating. Spotlessly clean and a great location inside the medina. Highly recommend.

89.6%
17 reviews Book Now 
6

Hotel Dar Mounir

Guesthouse
Zankat Kadi Alami Hay Souika, Chefchaouen, Morocco 85100

15 out of 17 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Dar Mounir

Atmosphere - 91% Staff - 89% Facilities - 85% Safety - 90%
Location - 89% Cleanliness - 90% Value - 89%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 27 May 2014

Superb design and character, traditional yet comfortable all along; large roof-top terrace with beautiful views across the valley

arzu tavukcuoglu
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
82.9%
arzu would recommend this property 23 April 2013

It was the msot expensive one but becaouse of perfect location I paid that much. Very close to main square Plaza Makhzen. Hot water even at night, terasse, friendly staff. I recommend here and Chefchaouen. I wish ı would stay not only one night,2-3 days to relax.

86.7%
3 reviews Book Now 
7

dar lbakal

Hostel
DERB MFAREJ, QUARTIER ONSSAR, Chefchaouen, Morocco 91000

3 out of 3 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend dar lbakal

Atmosphere - 86% Staff - 86% Facilities - 80% Safety - 93%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%
SARAH KINGSTON
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
82.9%
SARAH would recommend this property 19 September 2013

Liked the position to the north east of the Medina, and sign on the wall within the Medina, which helped us find it late at night! The breakfast is very very good. Had something like: milkshake, omelette, bread, jam, olives, coffee which was very very decent and set us up very well for the day, when anything could happen! The staff were very smiley and friendly, swell as quick to jump into action soon after being asleep!! The roof terrace (where breakfast is served has to be its crowning feature. It is also a very good place to do some morning exercise overlooking Chaoun town. Oh and the air con in the room was also faultless.

Giampaolo Marinello
With my spouse / partner
Family Holiday
100.0%
Giampaolo would recommend this property 05 April 2013

This guesthouse is simply superb! We've arrived in a rainy afternoon and after a few seconds we're already feeling at home. The staf is extremely friendly and helpful and for what concern the rooms on offer... You'll see with your own eyes... They're awesome! Clean and in a very Chefchouen style... You will love them. Cherries on the cake a massive and sunny terrace from where you can enjoy a breathtaking view on the Rif mountains and on the village. Breakfast which is served on the terrace in typical mark can style is delicious. Thanks very much to all team for giving us such a great time.

80.6%
169 reviews Book Now 
8

Pension Souika

Hostel
Hay Souika Drb Kadi alami, Chefchaouen, Morocco 91000

152 out of 169 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Pension Souika

Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 72% Safety - 80%
Location - 95% Cleanliness - 70% Value - 84%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture
65.7%
Customer would recommend this property 15 April 2015

The hostel itself was very good, but the atmosphere was more of people smoking hash rather than other things. Not my cup of tea

kai o'hanlon
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Events / festivals
100.0%
kai would recommend this property 02 April 2015

great location. clean rooms. friendly knowledgeable staff. beautiful views from the terrace. friendly for backpackers.

79.0%
58 reviews Book Now 
9

pension mauritania

Guesthouse
C Kadi Alami Souikka, Chefchaouen, Morocco 91000

50 out of 58 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend pension mauritania

Atmosphere - 81% Staff - 80% Facilities - 68% Safety - 84%
Location - 91% Cleanliness - 66% Value - 81%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
88.6%
Customer would recommend this property 24 September 2014

Mauritania was my favourite hostel on my trip through Morocco, and the main reason for that is the atmosphere there.

Customer review
With a large group / tour
City break, Events / festivals, Relaxation/spa
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 19 May 2014

Inside the old city, Mauritania was the perfect station for our stay, we even extended it a night! Beautiful area, which is visible from the roof where there is even a partial tent to sleep under the stars. Shower rooms could be a tad larger, but everything was great...especially for the money!

72.0%
5 reviews Book Now 
10

Dar el Moualim

Apartment
Hay Al-Andalus; Rue Hassan I;, Derb Sidi Bouchuka; n/n, Chefchaouen, Morocco 91000

4 out of 5 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Dar el Moualim

Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 68% Facilities - 68% Safety - 84%
Location - 68% Cleanliness - 68% Value - 68%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 05 May 2014

Es un sitio perfecto, con calma al no estar dentro de todo el bullicio pero prácticamente al lado y con las características de una vivienda 100% marroquí, pero con las necesarias comodidades. Una terraza estupenda para ver el anochecer de Xaouen

Marianna Chojnacka
As a family with children
Family Holiday
82.9%
Marianna would recommend this property 02 January 2011

It's original, traditional character. Cosy and colorful. Very pleasant living room with fireplace and comfy sofas. Located in the heart of the city, close to local shops, restaurants and market.

Chefchaouen

17 Hostels from 6.13 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Chefchaouen hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Chefchaouen. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.