HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Riad Baraka Guesthouse

12 derb Ben Yakoub Chefchaouen, 91000, Chefchaouen, Morocco

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 86%

Location 98%

Safety 92%

Staff 85%

Value 85%

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Airport Transfers
  • BBQ
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Café
  • Ceiling fan
  • Currency Exchange
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Towels Included

Important Information

Taxes not included in the room rates .
No Children under 10

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 12:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Not Accepted
  • Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Pet Friendly"
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Chefchaouen?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 86%

Location 98%

Safety 92%

Staff 85%

Value 85%

Showing 1-10 of 147 reviews

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 80%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 May 2017

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: Good location. Very close to the medina gate.

Disliked: I am worried about the safety. Should not put anything important in the room. I locked the room before go out. But when I came back, the door was open. Obviously, it's the staff open my room without asking me.

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Apr 2017

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: The mood and location was perfect. It is located so closely to the center of market. The roof top was also great.

Disliked: The staff were too noisy. They gathered themselves(they seemed like temporary staffs), had conversation, turned on music loud until night. And one even smoked at roof top which was nonsmoking area even though he was a staff. Hiring travelers is good way to serve them, but the owner should be aware of the fact that they do not always carry out their duties well.

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Dec 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: It was clean and the prices were ok

Disliked: It was very Western, the people working there drank a lot. If you're looking for a place to stay among Westerners only this might be the right place for you, but you're definitely not going to get the Moroccan experience.

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Oct 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: I really enjoyed this hostel because of the staff, comfortable rooms, and location. Both Julia and Joe were incredibly warm and welcoming! The bed was one of the most comfortable I´ve stayed in Morocco. I would highly recommend this hostel!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Sep 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: Emma the Aussie and the rest of the staff were amazing!

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Dude!!!!! I hope you are well. You were awesome!!! The world is gonna be alright. Good things are happening.

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Aug 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: Everything! Good atmosphere, great rooftop, nice rooms, friendly staff! I left my phone in the hostel and the staff arranged for somebody to bring it to me in Marrakech, they really went above and beyond.

Disliked: Nothing,

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Glad to hear you got your phone back!

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Aug 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: The stay at Riad Baraka was one of the most enjoyable in my time in Morocco. Super helpful and friendly staff, clean and comfy rooms, top location, amazing roof terrace. Would definitely stay there again.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Definitely come back soon!

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating


03 Apr 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: Great location near the heart of the medina. The hostel was also spotlessly clean and had a cosy atmosphere. The owner and staff members were friendly and helpful as well. Probably the best hostel during our trip to Morocco.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thanks so much for the lovely review, We hope you had a great time in Morocco. Best of luck for the future. Team Baraka.

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Feb 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: One of the best hostels I have stayed at in all my years of travelling!! This beautiful Riad is clean with comfortable beds, and has a great rooftop terrace to chill out on, meet new people and take in the amazing view of the city and surrounding Rif Mountains. Anne, the owner and all the staff are super friendly and helpful, always willing to help out. This place has a great vibe and attracts so many awesome travellers. I highly recommend Riad Baraka to anyone visiting Chefchaouen. It won’t disappoint!!

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing

Liked: Very nice location, easy to find, quite and chill atmosphere, amazing terrace.

Disliked: One toilet shared with few rooms, you have to walk downataira to get to it. In the room you could hear the water going down the drain from the rooms above when ppl were showering. All doable though, this are things just to be aware of.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability