HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Pension Souika Chefchaouen Hostel

Hay Souika Drb Kadi alami, Chaouen, Chefchaouen, Morocco

Atmosphere 73%

Cleanliness 66%

Facilities 66%

Location 94%

Safety 75%

Staff 72%

Value 82%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Card Phones
  • Common Room
  • Currency Exchange
  • DVDs
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Reading Light
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Towels for hire

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Chefchaouen?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 73%

Cleanliness 66%

Facilities 66%

Location 94%

Safety 75%

Staff 72%

Value 82%

Showing 1-10 of 26 reviews

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Mar 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: Very relaxed hostel. Great location in heart of Medina. Cooking facilities are adequate. I had a great time and met amazing people

Disliked: showers are a little odd.

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Jan 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Liked: Good location and interesting building

Customer would recommend this property

57% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
57% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The hostel is good situated - just in the center of chefchouen. The prices are relatively low, the lowest at those moment, as i remember. There was normal wi-fi either downstairs or on the terrace.

Disliked: I had reserved a dormitory bed in the hostel but when i arrived they told me that they see the reservation, but that by their own mistake they already hadn't had any bed left. So they offered me to sleep at terrace for a bit lower price. It means to sleep with all the people on the floor. I'm not worried a lot about conditions to live but it wasn't very clean there (ant bathrooms and toilets neither) and i there was no socket nearby that i really needed. Sounds stupid, but its a really importaint thing when you have all the days traveling with you maps and photos on phone.

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 80%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: location

Disliked: cold showers . we wanted to go to akchour . we asked the receptionnist for advices. he told us he can call a cab for 40 euros . we asked a waiter in a cafe he told us we can go to akchour with a grand taxi for 2,5€ ........

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Liked: l

Disliked: l

Customer would recommend this property

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Good central location.

Disliked: The showers had either no hot water or no water pressure, the staff weren't very friendly, the doors don't lock, which is the same throughout Morocco, but this was a larger hostel, so you don't really know who's coming or going.

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 100%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Good Location. Easily reachable. Nice price.

Disliked: Bathroom was very dirty.

Customer would recommend this property

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 80%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The hostel itself was very good, but the atmosphere was more of people smoking hash rather than other things. Not my cup of tea

Disliked: The staff was not the nicest. But helpfull enough.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Mar 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Events / festivals, Relaxation / spa, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: great location. clean rooms. friendly knowledgeable staff. beautiful views from the terrace. friendly for backpackers.

Disliked: absolutely nothing

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Feb 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Good beds, nice travellers, cheap price, perfect situation in the Medina, clean room and common area

Disliked: Toilets and sinks kind of smelly, they could clean the bathroom more often

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability