HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Pension Souika Chefchaouen Hostel

Hay Souika Drb Kadi alami, Chaouen, Chefchaouen, Morocco

Atmosphere 73%

Cleanliness 66%

Facilities 65%

Location 94%

Safety 74%

Staff 71%

Value 81%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Card Phones
  • Common Room
  • Currency Exchange
  • DVDs
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Reading Light
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Towels for hire

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Chefchaouen?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 73%

Cleanliness 66%

Facilities 65%

Location 94%

Safety 74%

Staff 71%

Value 81%

Showing 41-29 of 29 reviews

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The staff were really helpful and accommodating, we booked in the wrong dates- the hotel was fully booked so they arranged for us to sleep on the roof which was lovely- they then got us a room the next day. We intended to stay for 2 nights and ended up staying for four. Met a lot of really nice people from all over the world.... The roof terrace also has an amazing view, when it was too hot to go anywhere we could just chill up there and take in the scenery.... The food was also nice- i recommend the kefta baguette!! All in all very enjoyable.

Disliked: The only complaint was that we did not have a fan in our room, we stayed in August so it was hooooot.

Customer would recommend this property

51% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
51% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It's an alright value, but I reccomend staying next door. The food offered on the menu was decent. The people I met here were lovely, but that says nothing about the hostel.

Disliked: No toilet paper EVER. They told me I should just take a roll and keep it on me because they refuse to stock the bathrooms. The atmosphere is like hanging out in someones family living room, but they are nice enough to offer advice about the city. However, that means they aren't attentive, talk loudly/\\argue with each other when people are downstairs trying to enjoy their meals. They need more than one working shower for all the people the house. Super hard to find and directions are terrible. Not secure at all, Where are your supposed free lockers? You get what you pay for I guess. Cheap is cheap.

57% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
57% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: great location

Disliked: Noisy and not very clean

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: A place to meet other travelers and is cheap.

Customer would recommend this property

54% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 60%
54% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 May 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Near the main square of the Medina, also a lot of backpackers stayed there and there were dorm rooms so it was easy to meet people. Also it was pretty cheap for a twin room. Free towels. Nice terrace but it had no lighting at night.

Disliked: Really hard to find - the directions provided were terrible. Staff were unhelpful and not very nice. Never had toilet paper in the toilets, everyone constantly had to ask for it. No breakfast. Rooms didn't get cleaned or made up. Street below was very noisy at night.

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Apr 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Really well located. Amazing roof terrace. Nice moroccan stuff. Flat screen in the main living room. We could watch CL! Relatively good food, not too expensive.

Disliked: A lot of the stuffs friends and family were around. Didnt really feel like in a hostel. BUt all people really nice.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Mar 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: nice location, nice staff, a very pleasant stay!

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Mar 2012

Travel Type:
With a large group / tour

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Very nice hostel in the medina. Nice view from the terrace and helpful staff!

Disliked: Showers were cold and a liitle bit messy...

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Mar 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Location is great and beds in private rooms were very nice. Staff was helpful about places to go and things to do. Also, there's no curfew!

Disliked: Not much to dislike, although I would have liked to have toilet paper changed more regularly in bathrooms. Definitely plan to bring your own!

Customer would recommend this property

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Feb 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Good value, good location.

Disliked: a litle noisy and lots of people smoking hash, which is not too much of a surprise given the location.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability