HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Pension Souika Chefchaouen

Hostel

Hay Souika Drb Kadi alami, Chaouen, Chefchaouen, Morocco

Atmosphere 74%

Cleanliness 66%

Facilities 66%

Location 94%

Safety 76%

Staff 73%

Value 82%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Card Phones
  • Common Room
  • Currency Exchange
  • DVDs
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Reading Light
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Towels for hire

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Chefchaouen?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 74%

Cleanliness 66%

Facilities 66%

Location 94%

Safety 76%

Staff 73%

Value 82%

Showing 31-34 of 34 reviews

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: well located, good atmosphere, possibility to watch football matches

Disliked: a bit noisy in night

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Great location, very clean. At this price it is a great place. would stay here again

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: A very good Hostel located very well with a very beautiful terrasse

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Stayed here for a few nights and the guys who work here are so helpful and so nice! In the evenings there they were making some music and it was really chilled out and a nice place to meet other travellers. Plus hot showers!!

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Feb 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Friendly staff, good location, nice view from the terrace, breakfast was decent

Disliked: A little bit difficult to find, cold, bathrooms could be improved, lockers were difficult to figure out and we didn't end up using ours. One girl had to switch beds because the ceiling above hers was peeling and bits had dropped all over her original.

Customer would recommend this property

49% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 60%
49% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Dec 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: It was cheap and in the heart of the Medina.

Disliked: Bathrooms: The toilet seats were constantly wet (they claim it was "clean water") and the showers didn't have hot water. Toilet paper was nowhere to be found.Rooms: Blankets were smelly.Staff: Unfriendly, they claimed to offer maps and advice, but offered none. I asked them to change my blankets, but they didn't do it.

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 80%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Family Holiday

Liked: Cheap and easy access

Disliked: The room was not cleaned behore our arrival although we had reserved the room

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 80%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Price

Disliked: The hostel owner offered us to book bus tickets for us, which he did, but unfortunately for the wrong time. The guy from the bus company later told us that he said to him several times that the time we wished wasn't available anymore. He ignored it and told us he booked the time for us anyway- very disappointing!

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 80%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: La habitación privada está muy bien calidad-precio

Disliked: La habitación privada no tenía cortinas y entraba un sol desde las seis de la mañana que.... El cuarto de baño deja un poco que desear, demasiados clientes, pocos baños, sólo un servicio y una ducha por planta.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The staff were really helpful and accommodating, we booked in the wrong dates- the hotel was fully booked so they arranged for us to sleep on the roof which was lovely- they then got us a room the next day. We intended to stay for 2 nights and ended up staying for four. Met a lot of really nice people from all over the world.... The roof terrace also has an amazing view, when it was too hot to go anywhere we could just chill up there and take in the scenery.... The food was also nice- i recommend the kefta baguette!! All in all very enjoyable.

Disliked: The only complaint was that we did not have a fan in our room, we stayed in August so it was hooooot.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability