HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Dar Scotlandee

Guesthouse

Hnain - Chefchaouen, Chefchaouen, Morocco

Atmosphere 97%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 93%

Location 77%

Safety 96%

Staff 98%

Value 97%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Airport Transfers
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Card Phones
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Towels Included

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Chefchaouen?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 97%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 93%

Location 77%

Safety 96%

Staff 98%

Value 97%

Showing 1-5 of 5 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway

Liked: This is a fantastic guesthouse - Terry, Liam and Suzanne are all so friendly and relaxed and full of helpful information. We immediately felt like we are at home. The building is beautiful and typically Chefchaouen blue, with a roof terrace with mountain views. Food was great, location is very handy for the town and the mountains. Will definitely stay here again!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Terry and his family were some of the most wonderful people I've ever stayed with! We originally booked 1 night and ended up staying 3! We got a nice room, comfortable bed (for Morocco standards), hot shower (with good water pressure), and always good wifi reception for a good price. I really liked the location because it was a nice little walk to the top of the medina, and then we could leisurely walk (down!) through the medina and easily catch a 15drh cab back up the hill. They were great about giving us tips and information. I couldn't have asked for a more wonderful 3 days. Chefchaouen was the perfect quiet relaxed town after the craziness that was Marrakesh and Fez, it's beautiful (like out of a fairy tale beautiful!) and the people are nice/much less pressure. I already want to go back!

Disliked: Nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Me and my girlfriend stayed here for 2 nights. We loved this hostel. Terry and Liam were very welcoming and nice! We loved the walk into the Medina because it was good exercise and after that big breakfast we had it was great exercise! The city is beautiful and a great hostel for the price!!

Disliked: The location but we already knew upon our reservation from previous reviews!

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 May 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Relaxation / spa, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Nice view and quiet. Clean and friendly.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great place with great atmosphere that makes you feel like in your own home and special thanks for that goes to Terry Susane an Liam:)View from the terrace is stunning.Delicious breakfast and room for chiling and enjoying and meeting other travelers:)Next time in Chaouen we gonna definitely book a room at Casa Scotlandia.Once again thank you everything guys, you really know how to run a hostel:)

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Jan 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: It was a really nice hostel with friendly owners.

Disliked: It was a bit far from the city center, but it was ok to walk more to discover the city.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very laid back, very spacious. Great common areas. They'll do your laundry for an 80 DH fee per load (totally worth it when you've been travelling for a month... my friend and I split a load), and make you breakfast for a fee. The family is very familiar with the town, and the son of the owners helped us find some good places to go.

Disliked: We got hot shower water pretty infrequently... Also, with our rooms being on the first floor, we could hear people walking right outside our windows, which made me a bit uncomfortable. Also next time around I would probably stay in the medina, so I wouldn't have to worry about walking up and down the hill.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: great people owning the place, they have the heart on the right place and try to make your stay as pleasant as possible!! we felt at home immediately!! we will be back!!

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Apr 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Really great guys running it. Never felt so at home in a hostel before. Really nice chatting and learning about the local area . Good music and company but for an even better stay take them some Chocolate!

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Apr 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Terry, Suzanne and Liam, who run the hostel are extremely friendly and helpful. The breakfasts that they provide are excellent and the hostel is great value for money. We had a great time staying there, and would definitely recommend it to anybody else who is visiting Chefchaouen.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability