HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Stevo Guesthouse

Guesthouse

Mala Plaza, Pristan - Crna Gora, Ulcinj, Montenegro

Atmosphere 75%

Cleanliness 82%

Facilities 67%

Location 96%

Safety 80%

Staff 91%

Value 89%

Facilities

  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Ulcinj?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 75%

Cleanliness 82%

Facilities 67%

Location 96%

Safety 80%

Staff 91%

Value 89%

Showing 1-10 of 12 reviews

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: The place is great located, just in front of the main beach. The rooms were clean, and for the money we paid it was more than enough. A good place to stay for very little money.

Disliked: The bathroom was in another building.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Sep 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The lady at the house was more than friendly and welcoming. Unfortunately she doesn't speak any English but you'll get along by trying and she will do everything so that you have a nice stay!! She was there for us all the time and we would definitely go back there again!Though we had a little hard time finding the place: Mex Market (that's in the description) is now roda market. Then it is no problem to find the hostel!

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife

Liked: Amazing location. Outweighs all negativity you could have about the place

Disliked: No locks on the cupboard but the home was secure so not a big issue

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, City break, Events / festivals, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: The lady is very kind. She is a true montenegrine. Even if she speaks juste à little english,she can understand us. She is always here with her smile

Disliked: The location is encircle by bar music

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Very close to the beach, helpful staff.

Disliked: It's not easy to find the property using the directions. The bathroom was not very clean.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Aug 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: If you would like to go to Ulcinj and don't care to much about the fact that you have to use the same toilette and bathroom as others this is the best place to choose. The old lady how take care of the guests can't speak english but she is extremely friendly and always try to inquire about your experiences. The location is one of the best that you can choose it is close to the city beach (I recommend you to take a little walk and try other beaches as well because they are better) takes place in the center but not too noisy. From our room's window we have a great view to the sea. The rooms are nothing special but they are clean and safe and the whole house has a great atmosphere. Anyway I highly recommend this place we had a great time here.

Disliked: Sometimes you had to wait a little to use the toilette but during that you had a great view to the sea.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Aug 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Close to the beach, friendly staff and good price.

Disliked: Very hot in room with no fan or a/c. Only one bathroom/toilet.

Customer would recommend this property

57% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 40%
57% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Aug 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I think the relatively high rating for this property must be because the owners are nice and friendly and it's right on one of the beaches.

Disliked: It's really run down. The beds are quite small and uncomfortable, and the pillow was so lumpy I abandoned it and made my own from folded clothes. The garden view rooms do not overlook another garden but another hotel. It would be a much better experience if they upgraded the beds or bed linen, and removed some of the old crappy furniture

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Aug 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Excellent location, right near the beach. (beside the mosque, its the white building thats fairly high up)

Disliked: was difficult to find at first; didnt know what it looked like

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: soooo friendly and will do everything to help. perfect location - 3 mins from the beach and 7 mins from the old town. first impressions not amazing but we fell in love with the landlady and the place/ its so close to the centre yet very quiet. there is a night club 3 mins away. very very difficult to find so I would improve the directions. my advice to the owners is to buy bunk beds for some bedrooms so that you can take more customers and even turn it into a hostel... i ment many travellers who didnt go to Ulcinj because there isnt ANY hostel there...

Disliked: it kind of needs a bit of work and moving stuff away. but like is said we fell in love with it as it felt like home and the landlady is super super friendly.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability