We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Ulcinj hostels

Reviews of Stevo Guesthouse

Hostel | Mala Plaza, Pristan, Ulcinj, Montenegro 85360

83.4% Overall Rating

14 out of 16 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (08/09/2014)

Richard Fritsch thinks…

"The lady at the house was more than friendly and welcoming. Unfortunately she doesn't speak any English but you'll get along by trying and she will do everything so that you have a nice stay!! She…"

Read all Stevo Guesthouse reviews

Facilities

  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Ulcinj?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Ulcinj

Accommodation Milla
15.18 USD

Apartment 80.3% 10 reviews
Dolcino
31.63 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Apartments Antigona
13.92 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Apartments Tati
25.30 USD

Apartment 92.4% 3 reviews
Vujosevic Velika Plaza Apartments
18.98 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Rooms in Montenegro
12.65 USD

Hostel 81.4% 8 reviews
Cheap Accommodation Hodzic
15.18 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Sars Apartments - In Montenegro Travel
26.57 USD

Hostel Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/12/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/12/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
83.4%

Overall Rating

14 out of 16 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Stevo Guesthouse'

Atmosphere
76.3%
Location
97.5%
Facilities
68.8%
Cleanliness
82.5%
Staff
91.3%
Value
87.5%
Safety
80.0%
Refine your results Showing 14 of 15 reviews
Reset filter
82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife

10 September 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Amazing location. Outweighs all negativity you could have about the place

Disliked: No locks on the cupboard but the home was secure so not a big issue

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Richard Fritsch

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

08 September 2014 Richard would recommend this property

Liked: The lady at the house was more than friendly and welcoming. Unfortunately she doesn't speak any English but you'll get along by trying and she will do everything so that you have a nice stay!! She was there for us all the time and we would definitely go back there again! Though we had a little hard time finding the place: Mex Market (that's in the description) is now roda market. Then it is no problem to find the hostel!

Disliked: Richard left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Karine kranze

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

23 August 2014 Karine would recommend this property

Liked: The lady is very kind. She is a true montenegrine. Even if she speaks juste à little english,she can understand us. She is always here with her smile

Disliked: The location is encircle by bar music

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

30 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very close to the beach, helpful staff.

Disliked: It's not easy to find the property using the directions. The bathroom was not very clean.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

16 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent location, right near the beach. (beside the mosque, its the white building thats fairly high up)

Disliked: was difficult to find at first; didnt know what it looked like

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Gábor Lukács

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

25 September 2013 Gábor would recommend this property

Liked: If you would like to go to Ulcinj and don't care to much about the fact that you have to use the same toilette and bathroom as others this is the best place to choose. The old lady how take care of the guests can't speak english but she is extremely friendly and always try to inquire about your experiences. The location is one of the best that you can choose it is close to the city beach (I recommend you to take a little walk and try other beaches as well because they are better) takes place in the center but not too noisy. From our room's window we have a great view to the sea. The rooms are nothing special but they are clean and safe and the whole house has a great atmosphere. Anyway I highly recommend this place we had a great time here.

Disliked: Sometimes you had to wait a little to use the toilette but during that you had a great view to the sea.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

13 August 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Close to the beach, friendly staff and good price.

Disliked: Very hot in room with no fan or a/c. Only one bathroom/toilet.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

13 August 2013

Liked: I think the relatively high rating for this property must be because the owners are nice and friendly and it's right on one of the beaches.

Disliked: It's really run down. The beds are quite small and uncomfortable, and the pillow was so lumpy I abandoned it and made my own from folded clothes. The garden view rooms do not overlook another garden but another hotel. It would be a much better experience if they upgraded the beds or bed linen, and removed some of the old crappy furniture

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Zosia Rutkowska

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

27 July 2013 Zosia would recommend this property

Liked: soooo friendly and will do everything to help. perfect location - 3 mins from the beach and 7 mins from the old town. first impressions not amazing but we fell in love with the landlady and the place/ its so close to the centre yet very quiet. there is a night club 3 mins away. very very difficult to find so I would improve the directions. my advice to the owners is to buy bunk beds for some bedrooms so that you can take more customers and even turn it into a hostel... i ment many travellers who didnt go to Ulcinj because there isnt ANY hostel there...

Disliked: it kind of needs a bit of work and moving stuff away. but like is said we fell in love with it as it felt like home and the landlady is super super friendly.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Hannah Proctor

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

09 July 2013

Liked: Close to the beach. Clean. Friendly lady who worked there

Disliked: Noisy - close to the pub etc. Outside toilet and only one. A bit scruffy. Lovely lady worked there but spoke no English at all therefore unable to get any info. Mosque just outside with loud call to prayer early.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Jonathan Russell

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing

18 June 2013 Jonathan would recommend this property

Liked: Great location. Older building but nice and clean. Hosts very friendly. Good wifi. Easy to find, just follow the directions on the confirmation, then once at the beach it is on the left behind the mosque. The stairs have a green gate. Also the mosque doesn't sound in the morning and only once in the afternoon.

Disliked: Jonathan left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

allyce cameron

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

13 August 2012 allyce would recommend this property

Liked: It was right next to the beach! The rooms were clean and tidy. The guy who runs it was helpful and polite. A nice overnight stay.

Disliked: No signs to point it out-we had to ask three people before we could find it! There is no shower curtain and only one bathroom so you might have to wait. There is also no locks on the front door just a pull across pin, but there are locks on the bedroom doors so it wasn't too much of a problem. Just minor things really, although if you were staying for a while they might get annoying.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

David Phillips

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

08 October 2011 David would recommend this property

Liked: Stevo's place is run by a super-friendly family who were more than willing to help us with anything we asked. They have good coking facilities and even washed the dishes for us, they wouldn't let us do it. The Wi-Fi was fast, the shower was hot and the beds were comfy. Couldn't have asked for any more really.

Disliked: If you're looking for a party hostel, this place is not for you, but it is 5 mins walk to all the bars.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Zoh Qureshi

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

20 August 2011 Zoh would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly

Disliked: Nothing


See all Ulcinj hostels