We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Hotel Evropa

Hostel | Orahovacka 16, Podgorica, Montenegro 81000

89.5% Overall Rating

8 out of 9 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (17/08/2013)

neal dowson thinks…

"Great price and ideally located for the railway station and a late arrival in to Podgorica"

Read all Hotel Evropa reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Currency Exchange
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Fax
  • Laundry service
  • Wake-up calls
  • Café

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

In order to proceed with your reservation we require valid credit card. The remaining amount of the reservation will be preauthorized on booking date and charged on arrival date by Travelmed Hotels Group. In case the pre-authorisation fails, we shall contact you for alternative card details. This should be arranged within 24 hours of our email, otherwise the booking will be cancelled without a refund of the advance payment. Full name and surname must be on reservation. Credit card holders name is obligatory and must be the same as guest name on reservation.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Podgorica?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Podgorica

Hostel Podgorica
12.65 USD

Hostel 93.0% 18 reviews
Kerber hotel
75.90 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Crna Gora Hotel
61.23 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Kosta’s Hotel
69.45 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
Boja Tours Hotel
47.31 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Montenegro Hostel (Rooms & Tours)-Podgorica
12.65 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Ambasador Hotel
53.57 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
Keto Hotel
30.74 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 26/11/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 26/11/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
89.5%

Overall Rating

8 out of 9 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hotel Evropa'

Atmosphere
75.6%
Location
100.0%
Facilities
88.9%
Cleanliness
95.6%
Staff
95.6%
Value
80.0%
Safety
91.1%
Refine your results Showing 9 of 9 reviews
Reset filter
94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

neal dowson

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Business / conference
City break
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

17 August 2013 neal would recommend this property

Liked: Great price and ideally located for the railway station and a late arrival in to Podgorica

Disliked: Nothing

71.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

Customer review

Alone

Visiting friends or family

03 August 2013

Liked: nice staff

Disliked: very outdated and rooms without style very 1960

88.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

15 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Right by the bus and train station so very handy if you are just passing through for one night. Short walk to town centre (10 minutes). Very clean and well appointed rooms with excellent restaurant/bar and breakfast.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

29 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice and helpful staff!

Disliked: Breakfast is not as great as mentioned in several ratings. But absolutely okay.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Chris chantry

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

15 July 2012 Chris would recommend this property

Liked: The availability of the printer and internet to print out my return flight tickets. The helpful staff who helped me carry some of the breakfast buffet to our bedroom. This place was in a great location and being so close to the bus station provided an easy waypoint for taxis, which we used frequently.

Disliked: The room was a little small, but had all the amenities we needed.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Diciane Cardoso Silva

Alone

City break

24 August 2011 Diciane would recommend this property

Liked: Hotel Evropa is a really nice place to stay in Podgorica, whether for business or holidays. It is very close to the train and bus station and the staff is really helful and kind. Good choice of accomodation in Podgorica.

Disliked: Nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Anne-Karin Espe

As a family with children

City break

01 August 2011 Anne-Karin would recommend this property

Liked: The location just between the bus-and railwayatation, and the friendly staff and good food:)

Disliked: Nothing!

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Charlotte Gawthorpe

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Sightseeing & culture

11 September 2010 Charlotte would recommend this property

Liked: Can't fault this place. Great breakfast, good choice of food on the restaurant menu. Clean, very convenient location. Best of all: very friendly and helpful staff.

Disliked: Charlotte left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

DARREN WOODHOUSE

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

19 August 2010 DARREN would recommend this property

Liked: Attentive staff and nice room.

Disliked: There was a problem with the reservation which meant I had a bigger room than ordered but (after a brief discussion!) did not pay extra. This is a hotel, not a hostel, but accomodation options in Podgorica are limited and expensive, so on the whole this is a good bet.