HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Sun Hostel Budva Budva Hostel

Ferona bb, Budva, Montenegro

Atmosphere 78%

Cleanliness 93%

Facilities 82%

Location 80%

Safety 89%

Staff 96%

Value 98%

What's Included

  • Linen

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Common Room
  • Free Parking
  • Fridge Freezer"
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included
  • Towels for hire
  • WiFi

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 10:00

Latest Check-out: 10:30

Policies

  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Budva?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 78%

Cleanliness 93%

Facilities 82%

Location 80%

Safety 89%

Staff 96%

Value 98%

Showing 1-2 of 2 reviews

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Lovely lovely staff. Really helpful and hospitable. It's basic but clean and fairly central. Great vfm!

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Jan 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: If you llike to meet local people, this is a great place. In winter, there are a lot of Russian people escaping from the cold weather and workers from neighboring countries. Many speak English and so you can learn a lot about the dynamic of the region . The young lady in charge is extremely nice , theyhave a big kitchen and common area . The price is excellent and it is not far from the beach and old town.

Disliked: Sometimes, the Wifi does not work well but it is everywhere in town. Just plan accordingly .The kitchen should be a little better equipped.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Good and real friendy stuff! Thanks so much to Oksana and Alexey

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Oct 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing

Liked: People friendly, staff did what was expected and had everything I needed

Disliked: Someone forgot to turn the water heater on prior me getting there. Basic stuff, even if the hostel has been empty for a day or two (it's quiet season) it's never welcoming to have a cold shower

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Although it is only 10-15 min walk to the beach it is in a quiet area with a few restaurants and mini-markets nearby. Also, the 'receptionist' was very pleasant, her English was ok and she tried to help as much as she could.

Disliked: Could be a little difficult to find as it's tucked away at the end of a small road. The room had a small terrace, but the terrace door would not close properly, and as it was on the 1st flr it was possible that someone could have climbed up and entered the room.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, City break, Events / festivals, Family Holiday, Partying / nightlife, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The hostel/hotel was clean, it had a large kitchen and communal area with free wifi. The rooms were big and clean with air conditioning which was needed in mid summer. (I had no problems with the hostel and all round enjoyed my stay the negative comments are just for other travellers to get an idea of the place)

Disliked: It doesn't feel like a hostel and there is never anyone in the communal area or the kitchen so you don't meet other travelers ( we had a twin room maybe in a dorm you would meet fellow travelers), locals seem to come here for family holidays so there are children around which was fine with us. When igor the manager is not around there is no one that speaks English on the staff. Igor was very helpful and can help with everything you need. Also the property is hard to find and is about 5-10 minutes walk from the beach and about 15-20 from the oldtown (not that there is much to see there).

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Aug 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing

Liked: Good place, big kitchen, nice common room. Staff is perfect.

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Jun 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The place was really clean and brand new. Probably the best kitchen we have used. looks like it used to be a restaurant. The bathroom was nice and the beds were good. Staff were nice

Disliked: wifi would have been nice as sometimes we had to wait for the computers. Also the staff were hard to find sometimes

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 May 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The hostel is very clean and spacious. Facilities in the room are very nice and I was really surprised to find everything for this price. I didn't have any problems with finding the hostel, because I came by taxi, but even after that the direction was clear. It takes about 7 minutes to get to the beach and around 15 to the old town. Hostel is situated in a very calm area, so I slept very well A lot of small restaurants and markets are around, so food is not a problem as well. I was also the first one to try the breakfast, which was really good. I wish I could stayed there longer and enjoy the sun and bech. Nice spot to have a rest for a couple of days. All the best to Sun Hostel team!

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability