We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Budva hostels

Reviews of Sun Hostel Budva

Hostel | Ferona bb, Budva, Montenegro 86000

87.5% Overall Rating

13 out of 13 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (26/06/2014)

David Potts thinks…

"Lovely lovely staff. Really helpful and hospitable. It's basic but clean and fairly central. Great vfm!"

Read all Sun Hostel Budva reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk

What's Included

  • Linen

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Budva?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Budva

Saki Hostel & Guesthouse
15.54 USD

Apartment 90.1% 78 reviews
The Littlest Hobo
11.65 USD

Hostel 93.1% 5 reviews
MOJO Budva
14.24 USD

Guesthouse 84.0% 71 reviews
Freedom Hostel Budva
12.95 USD

Hostel 96.3% 115 reviews
Montenegro Hostel (Rooms & Tours)-Budva
12.95 USD

Hostel 87.0% 74 reviews
Apartments Villa Andjela
22.01 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Camp Tipi Hostel
2.59 USD

Hostel 86.7% 25 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 19/09/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 19/09/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
87.5%

Overall Rating

13 out of 13 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Sun Hostel Budva'

Atmosphere
80.0%
Location
76.9%
Facilities
83.1%
Cleanliness
92.3%
Staff
95.4%
Value
96.9%
Safety
87.7%
Refine your results Showing 10 of 12 reviews
Reset filter
85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

David Potts

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

26 June 2014 David would recommend this property

Liked: Lovely lovely staff. Really helpful and hospitable. It's basic but clean and fairly central. Great vfm!

Disliked: Nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Anne Liesenberg

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

22 January 2014 Anne would recommend this property

Liked: If you llike to meet local people, this is a great place. In winter, there are a lot of Russian people escaping from the cold weather and workers from neighboring countries. Many speak English and so you can learn a lot about the dynamic of the region . The young lady in charge is extremely nice , they have a big kitchen and common area . The price is excellent and it is not far from the beach and old town.

Disliked: Sometimes, the Wifi does not work well but it is everywhere in town. Just plan accordingly . The kitchen should be a little better equipped.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

SERGEY DUBKOV

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Visiting friends or family

10 June 2013 SERGEY would recommend this property

Liked: Good and real friendy stuff! Thanks so much to Oksana and Alexey

Disliked: SERGEY left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing

21 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: People friendly, staff did what was expected and had everything I needed

Disliked: Someone forgot to turn the water heater on prior me getting there. Basic stuff, even if the hostel has been empty for a day or two (it's quiet season) it's never welcoming to have a cold shower

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

08 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Although it is only 10-15 min walk to the beach it is in a quiet area with a few restaurants and mini-markets nearby. Also, the 'receptionist' was very pleasant, her English was ok and she tried to help as much as she could.

Disliked: Could be a little difficult to find as it's tucked away at the end of a small road. The room had a small terrace, but the terrace door would not close properly, and as it was on the 1st flr it was possible that someone could have climbed up and entered the room.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Will Hennessy

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Events / festivals
Family Holiday
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

26 June 2012 Will would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel/hotel was clean, it had a large kitchen and communal area with free wifi. The rooms were big and clean with air conditioning which was needed in mid summer. (I had no problems with the hostel and all round enjoyed my stay the negative comments are just for other travellers to get an idea of the place)

Disliked: It doesn't feel like a hostel and there is never anyone in the communal area or the kitchen so you don't meet other travelers ( we had a twin room maybe in a dorm you would meet fellow travelers), locals seem to come here for family holidays so there are children around which was fine with us. When igor the manager is not around there is no one that speaks English on the staff. Igor was very helpful and can help with everything you need. Also the property is hard to find and is about 5-10 minutes walk from the beach and about 15-20 from the oldtown (not that there is much to see there).

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Beach / sunbathing

04 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good place, big kitchen, nice common room. Staff is perfect.

Disliked: nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

28 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The place was really clean and brand new. Probably the best kitchen we have used. looks like it used to be a restaurant. The bathroom was nice and the beds were good. Staff were nice

Disliked: wifi would have been nice as sometimes we had to wait for the computers. Also the staff were hard to find sometimes

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

31 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel is very clean and spacious. Facilities in the room are very nice and I was really surprised to find everything for this price. I didn't have any problems with finding the hostel, because I came by taxi, but even after that the direction was clear. It takes about 7 minutes to get to the beach and around 15 to the old town. Hostel is situated in a very calm area, so I slept very well A lot of small restaurants and markets are around, so food is not a problem as well. I was also the first one to try the breakfast, which was really good. I wish I could stayed there longer and enjoy the sun and bech. Nice spot to have a rest for a couple of days. All the best to Sun Hostel team!

Disliked: Nothing

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

20 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very spacious hostel...

Disliked: A little bit far away, not so easy to find... check in not always available...

The property's response is...


See all Budva hostels