We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 04/08/2016
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 04/08/2016
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Ulaanbaatar, Mongolia

94.7%
76 reviews Book Now 
1

Zaya Guest House

Guesthouse
Tserendorj street, Building 63 Apt 10-12, Ulaanbaatar, Mongolia 976

69 out of 76 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Zaya Guest House

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 95% Facilities - 90% Safety - 96%
Location - 97% Cleanliness - 94% Value - 97%
Daniel Stamp
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
85.7%
Daniel would recommend this property 10 June 2015

Ulaanbaatar is a very mixed city but this property delivered consistently good value for money, clean interiors and featured friendly staff. The location is about as good as it gets for the price too, whilst not on the most aesthetically pleasing road - it is undeniably very close to the centre of the city, namely Sukhbaatar Square. The staff even arranged a reasonably priced last minute excursion for us to the Zaisan Memorial.

Customer review
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 21 May 2015

Very helpful staff. Secure building, entry by doorbell. Nice and clean and quiet.

92.6%
29 reviews Book Now 
2

Sunpath Mongolia

Guesthouse
Chingeltei District, Baga Toirog, Building 37-56, Ulaanbaatar, Mongolia 15160

26 out of 29 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Sunpath Mongolia

Atmosphere - 89% Staff - 92% Facilities - 91% Safety - 93%
Location - 89% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 96%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 23 May 2015

We liked Sunpath so much that we stayed for an extra week after our booking, and Doljma made sure that she could make space for us. The staff here really go out of the way to help you as much as they can, and Doljma made us feel so welcome. We took a tour with Sunpath as well, which was incredible, and good value for money.

kim hildebrand
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
kim would recommend this property 15 May 2015

Very clean, friendly and helpful staff, great location and really good location.

86.5%
150 reviews Book Now 
3

UB guesthouse

Guesthouse
Chingeltei District,1st horoo, baga toiruu, building #41,, door #21, Ulaanbaatar, Mongolia 2-40000

135 out of 150 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend UB guesthouse

Atmosphere - 78% Staff - 86% Facilities - 77% Safety - 89%
Location - 99% Cleanliness - 88% Value - 86%
David KIM
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
David would recommend this property 07 May 2015

awesome guesthouse! location is a short train ride from the train station but it's located in a very nice/safe part of town,common room was very comfortable and a great place to talk about trips in Gobi and Terelj trip with some other travelers. I'd highly recommend staying here! I have nothing bad to say about this UB Guesthouse.

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 02 May 2015

I have pleasant experience in the guesthouse. I did not have any problem getting there. The young girl that was in the reception was very friendly ( I forgot her name but she is a student). The room and the bed were clean the same as the toilet. I did not have much time to walk around as I stayed in Mongolia for only 3 nights but I reckon everything was so good and clean. I slept in a room with 3 other guests. All of them were friendly and quiet/ respectful. I am very happy with my choice. also trip to the Terelj.

86.1%
89 reviews Book Now 
4

Mongolian Steppe Guest House

Guesthouse
No 64 Bld#19, Chingeltei district, Next to State Department Store, Ulaanbaatar, Mongolia 976

81 out of 89 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Mongolian Steppe Guest House

Atmosphere - 78% Staff - 90% Facilities - 78% Safety - 84%
Location - 98% Cleanliness - 84% Value - 88%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 26 June 2015

we stayed in a private apartment. liked: large, light apartment with good security. able to cook for friends (and ourselves). fab location for walking around the city and near to supermarkets and local restaurants. good reliable water supply. well furnished. tv had some English channels. large fridge-freezer provided. nice shower. on first floor (you may call it ground floor), so you won't have lots of stairs with your shopping! (only around 8 shallow steps up). quiet at night. there are even some English (and other) books to read! If you need to get from the airport, book their service as it's competitively priced. Eiggy is very kind and helpful, so if you are stuck or need something, contact her and we are confident she will do her utmost to help you.

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
80.0%
28 May 2015

The guesthouse is located on the 3rd floor of an apartment block. There is a combination lock at street level, keyed lock to the hostel door, and if you take the private room as I did, a second keyed lock. Safe it is. Charming it is not.

85.3%
40 reviews Book Now 
5

Golden Gobi Guesthouse

Guesthouse
Chingeltei district, 1st subdistrict, building 13, P.O.Box 46A-314, Ulaanbaatar, Mongolia 1-40000

32 out of 40 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Golden Gobi Guesthouse

Atmosphere - 83% Staff - 81% Facilities - 80% Safety - 81%
Location - 94% Cleanliness - 88% Value - 88%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
54.3%
18 August 2014

Staying there is very cheap, but you can stay only if you book their tours, otherwise the problems will begin...

Customer review
Alone
Events / festivals, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
82.9%
Customer would recommend this property 26 July 2014

Had the private double room with private bath - felt spacious and for the 3 nights I was there, temperature inside was excellent - never too hot or cold. Really enjoyed feeling relaxed in my own space at the end of my touring. Relatively clean. King size bed was one of the more comfortable beds during my stay at various accommodations throughout Mongolia. Location was great for walking to shopping and sightseeing around Sukhbaatar Square. Appreciated the free guest computers with Internet provided. Would definitely book this room again if same quality maintained. Atmosphere was very lively with constant flow of travellers from all over the world.

85.1%
19 reviews Book Now 
6

Danista nomads tour and hostel

Hostel
1-37 Orkhon Street, Bayangol District, Ulaanbaatar, Mongolia 0000

18 out of 19 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Danista nomads tour and hostel

Atmosphere - 77% Staff - 92% Facilities - 78% Safety - 85%
Location - 78% Cleanliness - 89% Value - 92%
Grant Tucker
Alone
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
97.1%
Grant would recommend this property 15 February 2015

Best value for money location I could find in the whole city. The staff were super friendly and helped me immensely with my onward travels. I was travelling by bike through Mongolia and the owner, who also owns a travel company, offered me lots of free advice and help.

Chin Seng Lim
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
91.4%
Chin Seng would recommend this property 13 October 2014

Very helpful owner/operator Mr Jegaa. Close to Megamall where you can have great value meals at the Food Court. Coffee/water and snacks available at hostel throughout the day. Room & toilet facilities very clean. Prices charged are very reasonable. All types of tours and transport options can be arranged through Danista. Nothing to dislike about this hostel!!

83.7%
18 reviews Book Now 
7

LG Hostel

Hostel
Khoroo 3, Ulaanbaatar, Mongolia 976

17 out of 18 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend LG Hostel

Atmosphere - 68% Staff - 83% Facilities - 83% Safety - 90%
Location - 84% Cleanliness - 87% Value - 87%
Leandro Mazufri
Alone
Events / festivals, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
100.0%
Leandro would recommend this property 08 July 2014

The location is just two blocks away from the railway station. The staff is very nice. The atmosphere is cozy . And it is cheap. I strongly recommend this place.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 01 May 2014

The staff were fantastic in that they were always friendly, helpful and available.

83.2%
8 reviews Book Now 
8

Happy Travel Guest House

Guesthouse
Kuckshuizan Building 015, Door number 19, Bayangol District, Ulaanbaatar, Mongolia 210628

7 out of 8 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Happy Travel Guest House

Atmosphere - 82% Staff - 95% Facilities - 80% Safety - 82%
Location - 65% Cleanliness - 90% Value - 87%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 22 June 2014

This little guesthouse was so nice and cosy! Hostess Haliuna was awesome, very friendly and helpfull. She made breakfast and helped us with everything we needed. It was a great joy to stay with her and the whole family.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
80.0%
Customer would recommend this property 14 August 2012

The owner, Ayuna is very friendly and helpful. She also let us use her laptop and internet connection for free.

83.1%
44 reviews Book Now 
9

Lotus Guesthouse

Guesthouse
Chingeltei, 4th Khoroo, Baga Toiruu, 17-15, Ulaanbaatar, Mongolia 976

42 out of 44 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Lotus Guesthouse

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 77% Facilities - 73% Safety - 83%
Location - 87% Cleanliness - 85% Value - 85%
JESSICA TYERS
With friends / other travellers
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
60.0%
JESSICA would recommend this property 29 July 2014

Charitable cause but hardly any info about this on show which was a bit disappointing. Upstairs dorm room nicer than private rooms. Breakfast (toast) and tea included. WIFI available but patchy.

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 28 July 2014

In UB I've stayed at both Golden Gobi and Lotus Guesthouse, The Lotus is a nice upgrade for the same price. It has much better facilities, is cleaner and the owners are much more understanding of travellers.

82.6%
87 reviews Book Now 
10

Idre Guest house

Guesthouse
Building 22, Byangol district, (1st micro district), Ulaanbaatar, Mongolia 210644

77 out of 87 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Idre Guest house

Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 87% Facilities - 83% Safety - 83%
Location - 81% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 82%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
65.7%
Customer would recommend this property 05 June 2014

Close to train station - would recommend for anyone doing an early morning / late night trip

Michelle Riley
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
94.3%
Michelle would recommend this property 18 December 2013

Free small brekkie, the staff are really nice and helpful, beds really comfy and laundry service is really quick. Good value for money. Close to the train station and they collected us for free!

Ulaanbaatar

13 Hostels from 5.00 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Ulaanbaatar hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Ulaanbaatar. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.