HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/08/2015
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/08/2015
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Ulaanbaatar, Mongolia

93.9%
72 reviews Book Now 
1

Zaya Guest House

Guesthouse
Tserendorj street, Building 63 Apt 10-12, Ulaanbaatar, Mongolia 976

65 out of 72 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Zaya Guest House

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 92% Facilities - 89% Safety - 96%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 94% Value - 95%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Business / conference, Sightseeing & culture
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 16 June 2014

Friendly staff, some very competent in English. Good breakfast provided and guest kitchen available, 24-hour access, own taxi service (to/from airport and in town), right in center of town so good shopping

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities, Visiting friends or family
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 25 September 2013

Friedliness of staff and willingness to help. Washing done at reasonable cost. Interactions with people interested in experiencing life

90.4%
24 reviews Book Now 
2

Sunpath Mongolia

Guesthouse
Chingeltei District, Baga Toirog, Building 37-56, Ulaanbaatar, Mongolia 15160

21 out of 24 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Sunpath Mongolia

Atmosphere - 87% Staff - 88% Facilities - 90% Safety - 92%
Location - 85% Cleanliness - 95% Value - 93%
Customer review
As a family with children
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 15 July 2014

Large enough communal space - was able to cook. Our host did everything she could to accommodate all the guests. They arranged pick up and drop off at Train station for free.

Ulziibyan Jargalsaikhan
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Ulziibyan would recommend this property 22 February 2014

The atmosphere was great. Rooms are very clean. Their free picking up service was enjoyed me. Great value for money.

86.5%
36 reviews Book Now 
3

Golden Gobi Guesthouse

Guesthouse
Chingeltei district, 1st subdistrict, building 13, P.O.Box 46A-314, Ulaanbaatar, Mongolia 1-40000

29 out of 36 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Golden Gobi Guesthouse

Atmosphere - 84% Staff - 83% Facilities - 82% Safety - 83%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 86% Value - 90%
Customer review
Alone
Events / festivals, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
82.9%
Customer would recommend this property 26 July 2014

Had the private double room with private bath - felt spacious and for the 3 nights I was there, temperature inside was excellent - never too hot or cold. Really enjoyed feeling relaxed in my own space at the end of my touring. Relatively clean. King size bed was one of the more comfortable beds during my stay at various accommodations throughout Mongolia. Location was great for walking to shopping and sightseeing around Sukhbaatar Square. Appreciated the free guest computers with Internet provided. Would definitely book this room again if same quality maintained. Atmosphere was very lively with constant flow of travellers from all over the world.

Pandora Rupert
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Relaxation/spa, Romantic getaway
100.0%
Pandora would recommend this property 03 July 2014

Family run- warm people- clean- cozy-nice continental breakfast- great restaurant near by called los banditos!! Yum!! Indian/Mexican!

86.2%
82 reviews Book Now 
4

Mongolian Steppe Guest House

Guesthouse
No 64 Bld#19, Chingeltei district, Next to State Department Store, Ulaanbaatar, Mongolia 976

76 out of 82 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Mongolian Steppe Guest House

Atmosphere - 78% Staff - 92% Facilities - 78% Safety - 82%
Location - 98% Cleanliness - 85% Value - 87%
MEI-SHAN WONG
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
MEI-SHAN would recommend this property 05 July 2014

We stayed in private apartment. The place is big enough for us. The location is fantastic, just behind State department store, close to supermarket, bus stop, post office, laundry and major sightseeing destination. Kitchen appliances were working well with microwave and cook-top. The owner is experienced and set up the mini electric water heater to keep stable warm water shower as city government stopped supplying hot water. She also helped us to arrange the transportation to other places. The wifi is stable and many plugs in private apartment.

Barbara Betz
Alone
Business / conference, Work / volunteering
100.0%
Barbara would recommend this property 24 June 2014

This is a very comfortable and convenient place to stay in Ulaanbaatar. The location in the middle of downtown UB right next to the State Department Store and close to Sukhbaatar Square is great, and Eiggy and her staff are very kind and accommodating. The beds, kitchen, and bathrooms are simple but serviceable, the wi-fi worked well, the shower always had hot water, and the laundry service was reasonably priced and prompt. Loved staying here!

85.5%
16 reviews Book Now 
5

Danista nomads tour and hostel

Hostel
1-37 Orkhon Street, Bayangol District, Ulaanbaatar, Mongolia 0000

15 out of 16 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Danista nomads tour and hostel

Atmosphere - 77% Staff - 92% Facilities - 80% Safety - 83%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 91% Value - 93%
MEI-SHAN WONG
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
91.4%
MEI-SHAN would recommend this property 05 July 2014

The place is very quiet and close to MaxMall. The bed was comfortable and the room was very clean. We are satisfied with the room and service. The bathroom is private. The owner picked us up in airport with charge and took us to get Tughrik in downtown bank, which was not necessary.

Daniel Windmueller
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
97.1%
Daniel would recommend this property 26 July 2013

When we arrived in the early morning at Danista Nomads hostel we had a very warm welcome from Heegi, the manager. Even though we were quiet early at 8am for check in we could move already in our room. We stayed in one of the new rooms in third floor and we enjoyed our stay very much. The rooms on 3rd and 4th floor are brand new and each room has a attached bathroom. The hostel is actually more a hotel with a lot of privacy and daily breakfast. We think that you couldn’t get more for this value in whole UB. We also booked our two weeks tour trough the mongolian steppe and for sure we had a lifetime experiance. If you are looking for more individuel trip with a real mongolian experiance we highly recommend the Danista Nomads tours. We like to thank them again for this amazing trip! It was just great! Keep it up!

84.4%
17 reviews Book Now 
6

LG Hostel

Hostel
Khoroo 3, Ulaanbaatar, Mongolia 976

16 out of 17 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend LG Hostel

Atmosphere - 70% Staff - 83% Facilities - 84% Safety - 91%
Location - 83% Cleanliness - 88% Value - 88%
Leandro Mazufri
Alone
Events / festivals, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
100.0%
Leandro would recommend this property 08 July 2014

The location is just two blocks away from the railway station. The staff is very nice. The atmosphere is cozy . And it is cheap. I strongly recommend this place.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 01 May 2014

The staff were fantastic in that they were always friendly, helpful and available.

83.2%
8 reviews Book Now 
7

Happy Travel Guest House

Guesthouse
Kuckshuizan Building 015, Door number 19, Bayangol District, Ulaanbaatar, Mongolia 210628

7 out of 8 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Happy Travel Guest House

Atmosphere - 82% Staff - 95% Facilities - 80% Safety - 82%
Location - 65% Cleanliness - 90% Value - 87%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 22 June 2014

This little guesthouse was so nice and cosy! Hostess Haliuna was awesome, very friendly and helpfull. She made breakfast and helped us with everything we needed. It was a great joy to stay with her and the whole family.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
80.0%
Customer would recommend this property 14 August 2012

The owner, Ayuna is very friendly and helpful. She also let us use her laptop and internet connection for free.

82.9%
40 reviews Book Now 
8

Lotus Guesthouse

Guesthouse
Chingeltei, 4th Khoroo, Baga Toiruu, 17-15, Ulaanbaatar, Mongolia 976

38 out of 40 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Lotus Guesthouse

Atmosphere - 87% Staff - 76% Facilities - 76% Safety - 84%
Location - 84% Cleanliness - 85% Value - 84%
JESSICA TYERS
With friends / other travellers
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
60.0%
JESSICA would recommend this property 29 July 2014

Charitable cause but hardly any info about this on show which was a bit disappointing. Upstairs dorm room nicer than private rooms. Breakfast (toast) and tea included. WIFI available but patchy.

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 28 July 2014

In UB I've stayed at both Golden Gobi and Lotus Guesthouse, The Lotus is a nice upgrade for the same price. It has much better facilities, is cleaner and the owners are much more understanding of travellers.

82.2%
145 reviews Book Now 
9

UB guesthouse

Guesthouse
Chingeltei District,1st horoo, baga toiruu, building #41,, door #21, Ulaanbaatar, Mongolia 2-40000

130 out of 145 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend UB guesthouse

Atmosphere - 70% Staff - 83% Facilities - 72% Safety - 85%
Location - 94% Cleanliness - 84% Value - 84%
Adam Chapman
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
85.7%
Adam would recommend this property 25 July 2014

Had a really relaxed atmosphere and met lots of interesting people hanging out in the hostel. Bobby is great, very helpful with anything you need, tho[ugh sometimes a bit over worked and stressed so can come off a bit standoffish. I went on a one week Gobi tour organised by the hostel and it was one of the most amazing experiences ever. I highly reccommend it!

Susana Gasalho
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Work / volunteering
100.0%
Susana would recommend this property 20 June 2014

I really felt at home there and actually we extend our stay in UB guesthouse. It's very well located near the city center and near the main avenue where we can catch buses to everywhere. The staff is always ready to help and always cleaning everything so the guesthouse could be very clean. The kitchen is small but you also have a nice sofa on the main room where you can meet and talk with new people. They organize nice tours around Mongolia but if you prefer to travel by yourself they will gladly help you as well. It says that there are a lot of rules for the kitchen hours, internet hours and everything but I never felt that as an inconvenient thing. Actually, only kitchen closes between a couple of hours for staff but if you really need to go there, it's ok for them. So if I return to Mongolia, I will definetely stay at UB guesthouse again!

81.8%
86 reviews Book Now 
10

Idre Guest house

Guesthouse
Building 22, Byangol district, (1st micro district), Ulaanbaatar, Mongolia 210644

76 out of 86 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Idre Guest house

Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 86% Facilities - 82% Safety - 83%
Location - 79% Cleanliness - 79% Value - 82%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
65.7%
Customer would recommend this property 05 June 2014

Close to train station - would recommend for anyone doing an early morning / late night trip

Michelle Riley
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
94.3%
Michelle would recommend this property 18 December 2013

Free small brekkie, the staff are really nice and helpful, beds really comfy and laundry service is really quick. Good value for money. Close to the train station and they collected us for free!

Ulaanbaatar

13 Hostels from 2.69 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Ulaanbaatar hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Ulaanbaatar. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.