HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 16/04/2015
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 16/04/2015
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Ulaanbaatar, Mongolia

93.8%
71 reviews Book Now 
1

Zaya Guest House

Guesthouse
Tserendorj street, Building 63 Apt 10-12, Ulaanbaatar, Mongolia 976

64 out of 71 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Zaya Guest House

Atmosphere - 91% Staff - 92% Facilities - 88% Safety - 97%
Location - 97% Cleanliness - 95% Value - 94%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities, Visiting friends or family
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 25 September 2013

Friedliness of staff and willingness to help. Washing done at reasonable cost. Interactions with people interested in experiencing life

Customer review
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 16 August 2013

Friendly staff, good value for money, very clean, comfortable and interesting atmosphere

89.9%
23 reviews Book Now 
2

Sunpath Mongolia

Guesthouse
Chingeltei District, Baga Toirog, Building 37-56, Ulaanbaatar, Mongolia 15160

20 out of 23 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Sunpath Mongolia

Atmosphere - 86% Staff - 87% Facilities - 89% Safety - 92%
Location - 85% Cleanliness - 94% Value - 93%
Ulziibyan Jargalsaikhan
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Ulziibyan would recommend this property 22 February 2014

The atmosphere was great. Rooms are very clean. Their free picking up service was enjoyed me. Great value for money.

Customer review
Alone
Work / volunteering
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 14 December 2013

It felt like I was at home for the 4 days. The owner was very nice and I enjoyed that it had breakfast. The space was very spacious and everything was kept clean and consistent. I enjoyed my experience.

87.2%
76 reviews Book Now 
3

Mongolian Steppe Guest House

Guesthouse
No 64 Bld#19, Chingeltei district, Next to State Department Store, Ulaanbaatar, Mongolia 976

71 out of 76 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Mongolian Steppe Guest House

Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 92% Facilities - 78% Safety - 84%
Location - 97% Cleanliness - 87% Value - 90%
Nikita Nikiforov
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Nikita would recommend this property 19 February 2014

An excellent experience! Eiggy, the owner, is really a great person! It has happened just a few time in my life when someone tries to exceed your expectations and to give you more than you expected, even more than you paid for! We were given a better room for the same price just because the room was not booked by the other guests! Eiggy was very helpful and although she was most of the time out of the hostel, she was on the phone and e-mail anytime - from the very early morning to the very late evening. A perfect value for money, an excellent location, everything about the stay in the guest house was VERY convenient. I would recommend staying there to everyone.

Lydia Fossgreen
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Lydia would recommend this property 15 December 2013

The best part of this hostel is the owner, Eiggy! She was so sweet and helpful and super accommodating. Probably the best part about my stay in Ulaanbaatar. Definitely recommend!

83.8%
37 reviews Book Now 
4

Lotus Guesthouse

Guesthouse
Chingeltei, 4th Khoroo, Baga Toiruu, 17-15, Ulaanbaatar, Mongolia 976

35 out of 37 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Lotus Guesthouse

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 80% Facilities - 76% Safety - 84%
Location - 85% Cleanliness - 85% Value - 86%
Vasiliki Vouzi
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
91.4%
Vasiliki would recommend this property 11 December 2013

The atmosphere was great. The common room was the place to be. It was not another bar that did not allow you to bring your own booze. We spent both nights staying in talking and drinking with the other travellers. The ladies working there are quite helpfull if you manage to communicate correctly with them. Love the fact that the hostel is in an orphanage support network.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
71.4%
Customer would recommend this property 27 October 2013

It is quite central! They let us in at 06:30 in the morning and we could store our luggage and brush our teeth and get changed to start the day. It is like a big apartment with seperate rooms and one big living room in the centre of each floor. Its clean and provides everything you need-shower and bed.

82.3%
84 reviews Book Now 
5

Idre Guest house

Guesthouse
Building 22, Byangol district, (1st micro district), Ulaanbaatar, Mongolia 210644

74 out of 84 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Idre Guest house

Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 88% Facilities - 83% Safety - 84%
Location - 77% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 83%
Michelle Riley
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
94.3%
Michelle would recommend this property 18 December 2013

Free small brekkie, the staff are really nice and helpful, beds really comfy and laundry service is really quick. Good value for money. Close to the train station and they collected us for free!

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
85.7%
Customer would recommend this property 14 September 2013

Homely feeling, the staff was very helpful with arranging tours and early check in

82.3%
15 reviews Book Now 
6

LG Hostel

Hostel
Khoroo 3, Ulaanbaatar, Mongolia 976

14 out of 15 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend LG Hostel

Atmosphere - 66% Staff - 81% Facilities - 82% Safety - 90%
Location - 81% Cleanliness - 86% Value - 86%
Greg Hughes
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
97.1%
Greg would recommend this property 07 March 2014

Only stayed for one night as a stopover on the Trans Siberian but it was a welcome respite from the train. Huge room with really comfy bed. Massive balcony with great view, shame it was so cold! Restaurant was quite good too, although deserted as I think we were the only ones staying there. Great value for money

Vasiliki Vouzi
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
88.6%
Vasiliki would recommend this property 11 December 2013

It is really close to the train station and that's why we booked it. It is very clean and the beds are comfy.

81.8%
32 reviews Book Now 
7

Golden Gobi Guesthouse

Guesthouse
Chingeltei district, 1st subdistrict, building 13, P.O.Box 46A-314, Ulaanbaatar, Mongolia 1-40000

25 out of 32 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Golden Gobi Guesthouse

Atmosphere - 79% Staff - 76% Facilities - 76% Safety - 76%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 81% Value - 86%
Tina Brown
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
88.6%
Tina would recommend this property 11 April 2014

We liked this place and oggi the owner along with her brother were very friendly and helpful. Also her mother was great at cooking us breakfast in the morning which is included. We didnt expect this. We thought it would just be make your own toast or something. She even got up at 6am and did this for us on our last day even though we said not to go to the trouble at that time.

Katarina Nilsson
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Katarina would recommend this property 16 March 2014

Super friendly and helpful staff. They picked us up at the train station at 5am even if we didn't ask for it. Which was a plesasant surpirse since it was -15 outside. Every day we got served breakfast with egg toast, muesli and coffee, Do highy recommend this hostel. Great value and the atmosphere was friendly and warm.

81.6%
7 reviews Book Now 
8

Happy Travel Guest House

Guesthouse
Kuckshuizan Building 015, Door number 19, Bayangol District, Ulaanbaatar, Mongolia 210628

6 out of 7 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Happy Travel Guest House

Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 94% Facilities - 77% Safety - 80%
Location - 65% Cleanliness - 88% Value - 85%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
80.0%
Customer would recommend this property 14 August 2012

The owner, Ayuna is very friendly and helpful. She also let us use her laptop and internet connection for free.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 22 June 2012

Helpful staff and the owner speaks english and will do everything they can to assist.

81.5%
143 reviews Book Now 
9

UB guesthouse

Guesthouse
Chingeltei District,1st horoo, baga toiruu, building #41,, door #21, Ulaanbaatar, Mongolia 2-40000

128 out of 143 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend UB guesthouse

Atmosphere - 68% Staff - 82% Facilities - 72% Safety - 84%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 85% Value - 84%
Roseanne Cox
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
62.9%
04 November 2013

The location was good, the manager lady was nice enough until we queried our room!

Emily Nascimento
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
88.6%
Emily would recommend this property 21 September 2013

free train pick up even at 6am! good free breakie to get you going. bobbi is really helpful in organising an overnight trip to a ger camp. we were wondering why the ger trip is so much cheaper here and nearly didnt book it because we thought a different one might be better but we're so glad we booked through bobbi because it was just as good as any other trip- in fact we were staying even closer to the action than lots of others.

81.3%
11 reviews Book Now 
10

Danista nomads tour and hostel

Hostel
1-37 Orkhon Street, Bayangol District, Ulaanbaatar, Mongolia 0000

10 out of 11 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Danista nomads tour and hostel

Atmosphere - 70% Staff - 89% Facilities - 74% Safety - 78%
Location - 76% Cleanliness - 89% Value - 90%
Daniel Windmueller
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
97.1%
Daniel would recommend this property 26 July 2013

When we arrived in the early morning at Danista Nomads hostel we had a very warm welcome from Heegi, the manager. Even though we were quiet early at 8am for check in we could move already in our room. We stayed in one of the new rooms in third floor and we enjoyed our stay very much. The rooms on 3rd and 4th floor are brand new and each room has a attached bathroom. The hostel is actually more a hotel with a lot of privacy and daily breakfast. We think that you couldn’t get more for this value in whole UB. We also booked our two weeks tour trough the mongolian steppe and for sure we had a lifetime experiance. If you are looking for more individuel trip with a real mongolian experiance we highly recommend the Danista Nomads tours. We like to thank them again for this amazing trip! It was just great! Keep it up!

Customer review
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 13 July 2013

The rooms are newly renovated and the staff keeps the place very clean. The showers are great - plenty of hot water and good water pressure. The manager, Heegii, is both cheerful and friendly. His English is good and he will happily arrange a tour for you, if you're interested. He went out of his way to help me on more than one occassion. I have seen (and stayed in) several other hostels in UB for the same price ($20/night for a double room with private shower) and they haven't been nearly as nice (or as a clean) as Danista.

Ulaanbaatar

13 Hostels from 5.00 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Ulaanbaatar hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Ulaanbaatar. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.