HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of LG Guesthouse & Hostel Ulaanbaatar Hostel

Bayangol district, Teeverchdiin Street, Ulaanbaatar, Mongolia

Atmosphere 71%

Cleanliness 88%

Facilities 82%

Location 83%

Safety 88%

Staff 83%

Value 87%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • ATM
  • Airport Transfers
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Book Exchange
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Common Room
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Games Room
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Meals available
  • Mini Supermarket
  • Nightclub
  • Parking
  • Postal Service
  • Reading Light
  • Restaurant
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included
  • Vending Machines
  • Washing machine

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • Non Smoking

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Ulaanbaatar?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 71%

Cleanliness 88%

Facilities 82%

Location 83%

Safety 88%

Staff 83%

Value 87%

Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Friendly staff, pick ups from the airport and train station always on time. great facilities- kitchen, shower,bathroom! located right in the city center, walking distance to shops, bars, clubs, attractions. A great place.

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Warm apartment. Free pick up and drop off service. Perfect location.

Disliked: The kitchen is messy.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Events / festivals, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: The location is just two blocks away from the railway station. The staff is very nice. The atmosphere is cozy . And it is cheap. I strongly recommend this place.

Disliked: The location, though very convenient, is not pretty. The other LG is in downtown. Sometimes at night one can here the traffic noise.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The staff were fantastic in that they were always friendly, helpful and available.

Disliked: The wifi was inconsistent and as I teach a course online, this was a problem.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Only stayed for one night as a stopover on the Trans Siberian but it was a welcome respite from the train. Huge room with really comfy bed. Massive balcony with great view, shame it was so cold! Restaurant was quite good too, although deserted as I think we were the only ones staying there. Great value for money

Disliked: Train station pickup was forgotten about but it's so close it's not really an issue. Had to ring the bell on the back door for ages to get in (it was 5am) but just think there was a communication problem about our arrival time. Staff were friendly once inside.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: It is really close to the train station and that's why we booked it. It is very clean and the beds are comfy.

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Room 4-3

Disliked: No control of payments

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great prices, great staff and really good value for money

Disliked: The location near the train station is a little way out and if you go out really late, the gate entrance may be locked, meaning you have to climb over a fence to get back into the property

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: We actually stayed at both of the hostel's locations. I would recommend booking with the location in the center of town, as it is closer to places of interest and the girl working there is very nice and speaks better English than the people at the other hostel. They offer free pickup from the railway station, which is nice because otherwise it would be difficult to find the hostel. We took an excellent tour with the hostel that was fairly priced and a wonderful experience.

Disliked: When we arrived we were shown all of the places to see in Ulaanbaatar on a map. It would be really helpful if the hostel could either provide maps to guests or sell them so that we could take it around the city with us and not get lost.Staff at the hostel by the train station did not speak English very well, but were very nice.

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 May 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: This hostel is run in an honest way. The owner picked us up from the station free of charge and let us check in at 0630 in the morning. Pretty awesome IMHO. Rooms are clean and the bathroom was nice. Also had a balcony to look out onto (although it was a tad grubby). Also very easy to book trips with this hostel.

Disliked: not everyone spoke english and the reception as left unmanned more often then not. The hostel is also in a very dodgy area of UB, however so are almost all the other hostels so that cant be helped.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability