HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Happy Travel Guest House

Guesthouse | Kuckshuizan Building 015, Door number 19, Bayangol District Ulaanbaatar, Mongolia 210628

83.2% Overall Rating

7 out of 8 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (22/06/2014)

"This little guesthouse was so nice and cosy! Hostess Haliuna was awesome, very friendly and helpfull. She made breakfast and helped us with everything we needed. It was a great joy to stay with her and the whole family."

Read all Happy Travel Guest House reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 10.00

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Ulaanbaatar?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Ulaanbaatar

Lotus Guesthouse
8.00 USD

Guesthouse 83.7% 38 reviews
Sunpath Mongolia
6.77 USD

Guesthouse 90.4% 24 reviews
Golden Gobi Guesthouse
8.01 USD

Guesthouse 86.5% 36 reviews
Zaya Guest House
18.00 USD

Guesthouse 93.9% 72 reviews
UB guesthouse
8.00 USD

Guesthouse 82.2% 145 reviews
Mongolian Steppe Guest House
8.00 USD

Guesthouse 86.2% 82 reviews
MS Central
8.66 USD

Hotel Not yet rated
Gana's Guesthouse
6.00 USD

Guesthouse 73.7% 21 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 29/07/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 29/07/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
83.2%

Overall Rating

7 out of 8 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Happy Travel Guest House'

Atmosphere
82.5%
Location
65.0%
Facilities
80.0%
Cleanliness
90.0%
Staff
95.0%
Value
87.5%
Safety
82.5%
Refine your results Showing 7 of 8 reviews
Reset filter
94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

22 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This little guesthouse was so nice and cosy! Hostess Haliuna was awesome, very friendly and helpfull. She made breakfast and helped us with everything we needed. It was a great joy to stay with her and the whole family.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

23 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It feels more like a home stay than a hostel and it's really friendly

Disliked: It is in a really run down housing block in a run down area and is hard to find

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

14 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The owner, Ayuna is very friendly and helpful. She also let us use her laptop and internet connection for free.

Disliked: It's a little bit far away from the city center. About a 3 kilometer walk. Also, our room had no lock and windows in the door which lacked privacy.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

22 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Helpful staff and the owner speaks english and will do everything they can to assist.

Disliked: Be aware that this is a private house and the bathroom and toilet are shared with the owners. The bedroom is spotlessly clean and all facilities are available. We had the place to ourselves with the owners - we would not have liked it as much had we had to share with alot of other travellers.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Marius hjerholm

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

26 November 2011 Marius would recommend this property

Liked: My wife and I had a great stay at Happy Travel guesthouse in Ulaanbaatar, and would like to recommend this place to other travellers. The hostel owner met us at the trainstation when we arrived and drove us to the station when we left. We had a nice and clean room. They were very serviceminded and helpful during our stay and they also arranged a trip to their campsite in the mountains, east of the city. The campsite is a nice hotel close to the Djengis Khan monument and to a river where it's possible to go fishing in the summer.

Disliked: None

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Martin Fridholm

With my spouse / partner

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

26 July 2010 Martin would recommend this property

Liked: Extremely helpful owners that live in the same apartment as the hostel is located in. We got a private room although it was listed as a dorm on hostelbookers. The owners arrange tours and can even come with you on those. They also met us at the train station when we arrived and drove us to the apartment/hostel.

Disliked: The location is really close to the trainstation but to the city centre it's about 20 minutes walk.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

21 May 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This is a couple's private apartment and they rent out 2 rooms. They're really nice and helpful--driving us to the train station and even getting our luggage into our compartment! The apartment is quiet and has a fully equipped kitchen and bathroom. This wouldn't be a place to meet other backpackers, but it's a great option if you're a couple or business traveler and don't want to stay in a crowded hostel. It's a 15 minute walk or short bus ride into the city center, but there are plenty of stores and restaurants nearby, too. Just note that it's impossible to find this place by yourself, so be sure to arrange pick-up.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.