We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/12/2015
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/12/2015
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Chisinau, Moldova

98.6%
4 reviews Book Now 
1

Jump-In GuestHouse

Guesthouse
str. Albisoara 78/1, Ap 12, Chisinau, Moldova =

4 out of 4 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Jump-In GuestHouse

Atmosphere - 95% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 95% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%
Customer review
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 25 February 2012

I stayed at Jumpin for one night only but I liked the place a lot. Very home-style, clean, warm, safe and well located in the city center. The lady, Ana, was very nice to me, served me with tea and cookies when I arrived. She provided me with information about the city in written which was very convenient. Don't expect much English though :). I'd stay here again since it looks more like a regular Moldovan house rather than a hostel!

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 25 February 2012

The value of this guesthouse is just perfect for the money you pay for it! It is clean, spacious room and kitchen, hot shower! The lady running it doesn't speak any English but this didn't seem to be a problem, at least for me. There was someone else to help me out with all info I needed about Chisinau. The location is central once you realize how you can walk on foot straight to downtown but also quite if you need a good night sleep.

97.1%
3 reviews Book Now 
2

Chisinau Chill Hostel

Hostel
Tolstoi 52, Chisinau, Moldova 2001

3 out of 3 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Chisinau Chill Hostel

Atmosphere - 93% Staff - 100% Facilities - 93% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 93% Value - 100%
Susan Lee
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
91.4%
Susan would recommend this property 20 November 2014

Location was excellent, under 10 minutes walk to the main part of town and two blocks to the big Hypermarket! Kitchen was small but functionable, WIFI worked quite well, and there were large lockers for valuables. Staff were friendly and helpful, beds were comfortable and there were two guest bathrooms (one with a bathtub, the other with a shower). Slightly hidden off the street in a residential community of houses. 10-bed dorm is located up a windy, narrow staircase so if you have many or heavy bags - beware!

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 03 June 2014

Superb location, right on the street with lots or restaurants and bars and only 3 min walk to city centre where there are lots of shopping and site seeing options. I arrived quite late but that didn't matter, the staff were super friendly and in general extremely helpful. The doors were clean, I didn't have a problem walking around barefoot, and the ensuite bathrooms were also spick and span. Will defiantly stay here again when I am in Chisinau.

91.7%
22 reviews Book Now 
3

Trotter's Den Hostel

Hostel
str. Stefan cel Mare 128, ap., Chisinau, Moldova MD- 2012

21 out of 22 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Trotter's Den Hostel

Atmosphere - 85% Staff - 90% Facilities - 82% Safety - 93%
Location - 99% Cleanliness - 93% Value - 96%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 13 September 2014

It was well located within Chisinau, cheap, friendly, really helpful guy that works there writing stuff down for me and stuff, and lots of like-minded backpackers there (met and travelled to Transnistria with a few). Definitely recommend! : )

Emrehan Tüzün
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
88.6%
Emrehan would recommend this property 29 July 2014

The staff was helpful and they know English. Great location, couldn't be better :) Small hostel and it's easy to talk with others here. I was also lucky having nice buddies there.

90.5%
16 reviews Book Now 
4

TapOK

Hostel
Armeneasca 27 A, Chisinau, Moldova 2012

15 out of 16 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend TapOK

Atmosphere - 90% Staff - 93% Facilities - 83% Safety - 90%
Location - 95% Cleanliness - 88% Value - 92%
Joanna Stadnik
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family
100.0%
Joanna would recommend this property 22 November 2014

It had a really relaxed atmosphere and the staff made my time in Chisinau a great experience. I've stayed in many hostels and I can confirm this one was one of the cleanest. There was also a kitten living in the hostel and it was the cutest thing ever. Having resident animals is places like that is the coolest! Overall, one of my best hostel experiences.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 31 May 2014

Good location in the city center, helpful english speaking staff, pleasant atmosphere.

89.2%
9 reviews Book Now 
5

Funky Mamaliga Hostel

Hostel
str. Mihail Kogalniceanu 16, Chisinau, Moldova N/A

8 out of 9 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Funky Mamaliga Hostel

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 88% Facilities - 84% Safety - 88%
Location - 91% Cleanliness - 88% Value - 93%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture
85.7%
Customer would recommend this property 03 July 2014

Excellent location - only abt. 10 mins walk to Central bus station. Room is spacious with locker inside. Fancy decoration of outside gathering place with atmosphere (Although I rarely used it). The hostel can provide a local map for you and answered you everything.

Grigory Stankevich
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Grigory would recommend this property 14 January 2014

Very nice hostel, great atmosphere inside and helpful staff. Thanks for waiting us till late!

83.8%
61 reviews Book Now 
6

RETRO Moldova Hostel

Hostel
str. Cosbuc 3, ap. 24, Chisinau, Moldova MD-2005

56 out of 61 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend RETRO Moldova Hostel

Atmosphere - 84% Staff - 91% Facilities - 76% Safety - 83%
Location - 87% Cleanliness - 83% Value - 80%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
51.4%
20 August 2014

First of all, it is not a hostel but an old apartment with 3 rooms and a kitchen. There is one room with two beds, another with 4 beds, and one with 6 beds. In case "the hostel" has 100% occupancy, then there will be 12 people for one bathroom+toilet. Secondly, the sound isolation is terrible. So, you feel like in an communal apartment and you can hear all the neighbors and your neighbors can hear everything you do or talk. Thirdly, the doors to the room have glasses and the lights in the corridor are always on. Fourthly, what seems to be a 24-hour reception is just another person with whom you have to share the apartment. The receptionists have a designed place at the balcony but in fact they are everywhere and they talk on the phone or roam around at 3 am in the morning. Finally, the double room has a window, which faces the balcony. So, between you and the receptionist or any other visitor on the balcony is just a window. By the way, it doesn't make much of a difference if the window is closed or opened.

Stephanie Lark
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Stephanie would recommend this property 17 February 2014

I liked RETRO for being that hostel that makes you feel welcomed, where everybody knows your name, and is curious to know more about you. I found it easily, and enjoyed a lot my stay. thanks!

81.8%
8 reviews Book Now 
7

The Best Choise

Hostel
Gheorghe Codreanu, 35, Chisinau, Moldova MD-2008

6 out of 8 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend The Best Choise

Atmosphere - 90% Staff - 90% Facilities - 77% Safety - 92%
Location - 57% Cleanliness - 82% Value - 82%
Customer review
Alone
Visiting friends or family
88.6%
Customer would recommend this property 11 February 2013

Very nice house, friendly owner. Would definetely stay here again. Its an excellent option for long-term stays in Chisinau, if you are a single traveller or couple.

Alexander Kane
As a family with children
City break, Sightseeing & culture
88.6%
Alexander would recommend this property 11 June 2012

Very peaceful, the family were a great help with transportation to other areas! Lovely house, the dogs were friendly, right next to a maxi taxi to get into the centre, good view from the bedroom window of surroundings, even had a swimming pool! Oh and the free wifi was a very good connection.

80.4%
8 reviews Book Now 
8

Stay at Ion's

Apartment
12/3 Studentilor str., ap. 83, Chisinau, Moldova MD-2045

6 out of 8 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Stay at Ion's

Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 90% Facilities - 77% Safety - 87%
Location - 75% Cleanliness - 70% Value - 82%
Tim Bristow
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, City break
100.0%
Tim would recommend this property 12 July 2013

Ion and Luda are very friendly, fun and helpful. They are very relaxed and generous. Their apartment is bright, lots of plants, in a quiet location and easy access to public transport.

David Barwick
65.7%
David would recommend this property 06 June 2010

Property was not the one described, but rather much more central (str. Banulescu Bodoni 57), i.e. on foot only about 5 minutes from the main street and perhaps 15 from the bus station. A large supermarket is part of the same building complex. Property is not a hostel, but simply a one-bedroom apartment the owner rents. Apartment is not renovated to a contemporary level at all and could also use a very thorough cleaning. However, owner was quick to address the unexpected absence of internet, kindly loaning his air card for the duration of the stay. Owner was also quick to rectify other simple deficiences, returning shortly with bedding and a towel and immediately making a phone call to determine the new code for the main entrance. As the final price was lower than what was advertised, all in all I would have no problem returning to this property, and would recommend it to anyone who is price-conscious about lodging.

80.2%
25 reviews Book Now 
9

Svetlana's flat

Hostel
M-Spataru 15 ap 109, Chisinau, Moldova 277005

21 out of 25 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Svetlana's flat

Atmosphere - 72% Staff - 90% Facilities - 74% Safety - 90%
Location - 58% Cleanliness - 88% Value - 88%
Roy Delaney
Alone
Business / conference, City break, Events / festivals
82.9%
Roy would recommend this property 16 March 2013

This was essentially a room in a flat occupied by a sweet old couple. It gave you a great view of day to day life in a Russian tower block estate on the outskirts of a former Soviet Republic. The old couple were lovely and friendly, the room was clean and there was a supermarket a matter of yards from the back door.

MR DAVID ROSS
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
62.9%
MR DAVID would recommend this property 01 July 2011

The accommodation is rooms in a private house. Finding the flat was difficult at first, and the booking had not been confirmed, but the family went out of their way to provide a room. Once located, it was both easy and cheap to travel to and from the city centre. Svetlana provided information on all queries.

78.6%
4 reviews Book Now 
10

Vila Muntenia

Guesthouse
9/1, Gh. Ghimpu str, Chisinau city, Chisinau, Moldova MD-2075

4 out of 4 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Vila Muntenia

Atmosphere - 85% Staff - 85% Facilities - 75% Safety - 85%
Location - 55% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 85%
Radu Parvu
With friends / other travellers
City break, Partying / nightlife, Shopping
97.1%
Radu would recommend this property 04 June 2012

Very nice choice for Chisinau, it's not centrally located but taxis are really cheap.

Rafal Wronski
With a large group / tour
Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture
60.0%
Rafal would recommend this property 04 July 2011

included in the price breakfast: bread, cheese, yogurt, sweets, hot and cold beverages

Chisinau

41 Hostels from 7.59 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Chisinau hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Chisinau. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.