HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Top Rated Hostels in Chisinau, Moldova

Ionika Hostel 100%

1. Ionika Hostel

Hostel
Strada Kogalniceanu 62/8

Atmosphere 98%

Cleanliness 98%

Facilities 98%

Location 100%

Safety 100%

Staff 100%

Value 100%

11 out of 11 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Ionika Hostel

13 Apr 2017 100%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year
Age Range: 18-24

Ein super neues hostel in schöner Lage direkt im stadtzentrum. Zimmer, Aufenthaltsräume, Küche und Bad - alles super sauber und in sehr gutem Zustand. Dazu sehr freundlicher besitzer, der immer hilfsbereit War und sein hostel mit liebe betreibt .. Nur zu empfehlen, zudem sehr preiswert!

would recommend this property

09 Apr 2017 100%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Events / festivals Family Holiday Visiting friends or family
Age Range: 31-40

english: very close to city center, very very reasonable price, every thing is as its written and shown in pictures, owner is very friendly and kind and every time ready for help, environment was very good. danish: Meget tæt på byens centrum, meget meget rimelig pris, alt er som det er skrevet og vist i billeder, ejeren er meget venlig og venlig og hver gang klar til hjælp er miljøet meget godt.

would recommend this property

Read all Ionika Hostel reviews
Trotter's Den Hostel 92%

2. Trotter's Den Hostel

Hostel
str. Stefan cel Mare 128, Chisinau, Moldova

Atmosphere 85%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 83%

Location 99%

Safety 94%

Staff 91%

Value 96%

21 out of 23 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Trotter's Den Hostel

11 Sep 2014 86%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Work / volunteering

Great location.

would recommend this property

04 Sep 2014 97%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture

Central location. Good amenities. Clean.

would recommend this property

Read all Trotter's Den Hostel reviews
Chisinau Chill Hostel 90%

3. Chisinau Chill Hostel

Hostel
Lev Tolstoi 52

Atmosphere 93%

Cleanliness 88%

Facilities 78%

Location 88%

Safety 95%

Staff 93%

Value 90%

7 out of 8 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Chisinau Chill Hostel

04 Nov 2016 83%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Events / festivals
Age Range: 25-30

simplicity

would recommend this property

11 Apr 2016 89%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: City break
Age Range: 31-40

Cleanliness, helpfull staf

would recommend this property

Read all Chisinau Chill Hostel reviews
Tapok Hostel 87%

4. Tapok Hostel

Hostel
Armeneasca 27 A

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 87%

Facilities 80%

Location 95%

Safety 87%

Staff 89%

Value 89%

19 out of 22 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Tapok Hostel

30 May 2016 97%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year
Age Range: 41+

The hostel has a convenient location and has super friendly and helpful staff who sorted me out when I managed to break my foot and needed treatment and repatriation. There is a great atmosphere and a good place to meet fellow adventurous backpackers.

would recommend this property

24 Oct 2015 94%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: City break Sightseeing & culture

Ana the staff member was fantastic right from when I walked in. You can witness that she thoroughly cleans the hostel daily and she will assist with anything she can. She helped me decide what to see and we even shared meals while I stayed. The security is great with a personal locker for valuables and a drawer under the bed to keep your belongings together but out of the way. Personal touches like the service, slippers, tea and coffee and food offered make this a lovely experience to stay in Chrisinau and its an easy walk to city sights and bus station.

would recommend this property

Read all Tapok Hostel reviews
Retro Moldova Hostel 87%

5. Retro Moldova Hostel

Hostel
str. Cosbuc 3, ap.24

Atmosphere 88%

Cleanliness 88%

Facilities 78%

Location 92%

Safety 87%

Staff 93%

Value 86%

58 out of 65 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Retro Moldova Hostel

17 Oct 2015 80%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

A good location-only a few blocks from the center. Hostel was in a communist-era grey apartment building-which was pretty cool.

01 Aug 2015 94%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture

Best hostel staff in Europe.

would recommend this property

Read all Retro Moldova Hostel reviews
Funky Mamaliga Hostel 87%

6. Funky Mamaliga Hostel

Hostel
str. Kogalniceanu 16, Chisinau

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 85%

Facilities 81%

Location 88%

Safety 89%

Staff 87%

Value 93%

15 out of 18 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Funky Mamaliga Hostel

30 Nov 2016 100%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: City break
Age Range: 18-24

Actually I stayed at Retro Moldova.

would recommend this property

03 Nov 2016 63%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 25-30

Walking distance to the centre. Nice outdoor area.

Read all Funky Mamaliga Hostel reviews
The Best Choice Guesthouse 83%

7. The Best Choice Guesthouse

Guesthouse
Gheorghe Codreanu, 35

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 83%

Facilities 78%

Location 58%

Safety 93%

Staff 90%

Value 83%

6 out of 8 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend The Best Choice Guesthouse

20 Jun 2014 83%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture

Loads of space and a double room each

would recommend this property

06 Dec 2013 86%

The owners, dog and cat.

would recommend this property

Read all The Best Choice Guesthouse reviews

Why book with hostelbookers?

Thousands of beds and private rooms, close to the things you’re planning to see and do.
With great value hostels and cheap hotels, everything you want to see and do is just a step away.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Chisinau?

Contact us directly

Our top-rated Chisinau hostels have only been scored by hostelbookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Chisinau. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

Guide to Chisinau

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Chisinau. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!