We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Trotter's Den Hostel

Hostel | str. Stefan cel Mare 128, ap., Chisinau, Moldova MD- 2012

91.7% Overall Rating

19 out of 20 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (13/09/2014)

"It was well located within Chisinau, cheap, friendly, really helpful guy that works there writing stuff down for me and stuff, and lots of like-minded backpackers there (met and travelled to Transnistria with a few).…"

Read all Trotter's Den Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Nightclub
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Late check-out
  • Laundry service
  • ATM / cash machine
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Onsite shop(s)
  • Television room

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Chisinau?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Chisinau

Zodiac Hotel
59.26 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
TapOK
6.44 USD

Hostel 89.9% 15 reviews
Favorita Aprt
45.09 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Leogrand Hotel
114.65 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
Vila Muntenia
15.31 USD

Guesthouse 78.6% 4 reviews
Central Youth Hostel
10.31 USD

Hostel 69.7% 57 reviews
Villa Natali Hotel
54.10 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Budapest Hotel
83.73 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 19/09/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 19/09/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
91.7%

Overall Rating

19 out of 20 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Trotter's Den Hostel'

Atmosphere
86.0%
Location
99.0%
Facilities
83.0%
Cleanliness
93.0%
Staff
92.0%
Value
96.0%
Safety
93.0%
Refine your results Showing 16 of 20 reviews
Reset filter
91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

13 September 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was well located within Chisinau, cheap, friendly, really helpful guy that works there writing stuff down for me and stuff, and lots of like-minded backpackers there (met and travelled to Transnistria with a few). Definitely recommend! : )

Disliked: Lit bit of an organisational problem, and overbooking. There were no beds left, and my mate and I did very well out of it getting a quiet, private, secure room at their house (had to share a big double bed tho) at a separate location about ten minutes walk away (distance not a problem either), but one poor older guy turned up with a booking and learnt he had to sleep on the couch of a very open common room. Still definitely recommend this place though, it's a very minor thing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Grzegorz Jedrusiak

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

14 August 2014 Grzegorz would recommend this property

Liked: athmospere, location

Disliked: only one restroom

60.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

04 August 2014

Liked: It's very nice hostel

Disliked: on the other hand staff is the most weirdest staff I've ever met. They should visit psychologist.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Emrehan Tüzün

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

29 July 2014 Emrehan would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was helpful and they know English. Great location, couldn't be better :) Small hostel and it's easy to talk with others here. I was also lucky having nice buddies there.

Disliked: My macbook and some devices wouldn't connect to the Wi-Fi, bring a second internet device. My nexus 7 worked well.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Hannes Frauenschuh

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

08 July 2014 Hannes would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly hostel! I came with the motorbike and they offered me a secure parking place at the owners house. Would have loved to stay longer, unfortunately had to leave.

Disliked: Hannes left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

05 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean and ordered

Disliked: Maybe a bit too strict about lights in the kitchen

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Olga Melnyk

Alone

Business / conference

24 May 2014 Olga would recommend this property

Liked: Perfect location in a very center of the city. The hostel is new, clean and neat. I felt like home here and might be back some day.

Disliked: Everything was ok. Thank you)

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Troy Enekvist

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

15 May 2014 Troy would recommend this property

Liked: Probebly the best hostel in Moldova! +the stuff!

Disliked: Troy left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

16 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: staff was nice, was clean, felt safe and very trusting of other roommates.

Disliked: nothing really

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals

07 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: location

Disliked: cleanliness a liitle bit

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

19 August 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location - on the main street; very helpful staff (called on my behalf to inquire about a wine tour and even took me and another guest with her to a club); a clean hostel.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

robert mccabe

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

14 July 2013 robert would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly and willing young staff. Lots of freedom and respondsiblity offered their guests.

Disliked: Nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

taras levchuk

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

16 June 2013 taras would recommend this property

Liked: It's a brand new hostel in a renovated 2-bedroom apartment on the second floor. Staff are helpful and multilingual. The H's owner brought home made potato stuffed rolls for breakfast.

Disliked: It was a bit noisy because of the busy traffic in the downtown.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

12 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

27 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location is just fantastic!! The ubber center of the city, with all the most interesting places nearby. I also was advised to visit a non-conformist place, called Art Labyrinth, where I had a lot of fun. It was an amazing stay!!! Friendly staff, clean place, cheerful atmosphere!! Thank you, guys, for everything! Next time, when I visit Moldova again, I WILL CHOOSE YOU!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ruslan Zventev

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Partying / nightlife

22 May 2013 Ruslan would recommend this property

Liked: The property is Ultra central located! Right in the middle of Chisinau. The Hostel is really big, the dorms are nice and accurate, with a pretty personalized design. The common, in difference from other Hostels in Chisinau is very big, with a beautiful wall painting on the left side where is painted a motive of some old street in Praga, and on the other wall are some really worth seeing paintings!!!! I slept in the room for 9, witch is all in personalized with old sea maps paintings. The beds are brand new and comfortable( wooden bunk beds). About the Staff? what can i say, amazing guys !!! In the end, i will definitely recommend this new opened hostel if you want price and quality.

Disliked: All was ok.

The property's response is...