HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Stay at Ion's

Apartment | 12/3 Studentilor str., ap. 83, Chisinau, Moldova MD-2045

80.4% Overall Rating

6 out of 8 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (12/07/2013)

Tim Bristow thinks…

"Ion and Luda are very friendly, fun and helpful. They are very relaxed and generous. Their apartment is bright, lots of plants, in a quiet location and easy access to public transport."

Read all Stay at Ion's reviews

Facilities

  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Washing machines

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Chisinau?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Chisinau

Hotel Bella Donna
55.26 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Weekend Boutique Hotel
64.00 USD

Hotel 5 star Not yet rated
Svetlana's flat
11.05 USD

Hostel 80.2% 25 reviews
Vila IRIS
34.54 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Apartment
69.07 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Jump-In GuestHouse
8.08 USD

Guesthouse 98.6% 4 reviews
Villa Muntenia
42.60 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Iris Hotel
58.75 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 19/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 19/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
80.4%

Overall Rating

6 out of 8 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Stay at Ion's'

Atmosphere
80.0%
Location
75.0%
Facilities
77.5%
Cleanliness
70.0%
Staff
90.0%
Value
82.5%
Safety
87.5%
Refine your results Showing 7 of 7 reviews
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Tim Bristow

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break

12 July 2013 Tim would recommend this property

Liked: Ion and Luda are very friendly, fun and helpful. They are very relaxed and generous. Their apartment is bright, lots of plants, in a quiet location and easy access to public transport.

Disliked: We loved staying there, but it was advertised as a Private Double En-suite and we were given a sofa bed in the lounge and shared the bathroom.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

David Barwick

06 June 2010 David would recommend this property

Liked: Property was not the one described, but rather much more central (str. Banulescu Bodoni 57), i.e. on foot only about 5 minutes from the main street and perhaps 15 from the bus station. A large supermarket is part of the same building complex. Property is not a hostel, but simply a one-bedroom apartment the owner rents. Apartment is not renovated to a contemporary level at all and could also use a very thorough cleaning. However, owner was quick to address the unexpected absence of internet, kindly loaning his air card for the duration of the stay. Owner was also quick to rectify other simple deficiences, returning shortly with bedding and a towel and immediately making a phone call to determine the new code for the main entrance. As the final price was lower than what was advertised, all in all I would have no problem returning to this property, and would recommend it to anyone who is price-conscious about lodging.

Disliked: David left no negative feedback.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

02 January 2009

Liked: A lot of space

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

vidal frederic james

02 August 2008 vidal would recommend this property

Liked: hospitality of the poeples n ur free like a bird

Disliked: vidal left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Aaron Parsons

08 January 2008 Aaron would recommend this property

Liked: We loved how welcoming Ion and his wife Ludmilla were. They are a young couple who are extremely friendly and just threw their house open to us as though we were family. (their house is actually an apartment about 15mins from the city centre by public transport and hard to find at night - take Ions advice when you first arrive and get a Taxi, honestly, they are cheap - 40 Lei Max). During our stay we had some problems with getting money from ATMs and Ion was at hand to help, really going out of his way to make sure we had a great time in Moldova - which we did. We would DEFINITELY stay here again if we were coming through Chisinau. Obviuosly because it is not a giant hostel you won't meet any other backpackers while you stay here, but you will experience more of what Moldova is really like and how people live. Hope this helps.

Disliked: Aaron left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

08 August 2007 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Things

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Giuseppe Pitzus

11 April 2007 Giuseppe would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly and cosy atmosphere

Disliked: Giuseppe left no negative feedback.