HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of The Best Choise

Hostel | Gheorghe Codreanu, 35, Chisinau, Moldova MD-2008

81.8% Overall Rating

6 out of 8 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (11/02/2013)

"Very nice house, friendly owner. Would definetely stay here again. Its an excellent option for long-term stays in Chisinau, if you are a single traveller or couple."

Read all The Best Choise reviews

Facilities

  • Car Parking
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Outside area

What's Included

  • Linen

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Chisinau?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Chisinau

Fortuna Hotel
47.41 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Imperial Hotel
52.02 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
DIPLOMAT CLUB
92.19 USD

Hotel 5 star Not yet rated
City Spring Apartments
92.19 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Dacia Hotel
55.31 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
Funky Mamaliga Hostel
7.90 USD

Hostel 89.2% 9 reviews
Klassik Mini 1 Hotel
80.47 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Hotel Stella de Lux
52.68 USD

Hotel 3 star 81.8% 8 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/08/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/08/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
81.8%

Overall Rating

6 out of 8 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'The Best Choise'

Atmosphere
90.0%
Location
57.5%
Facilities
77.5%
Cleanliness
82.5%
Staff
90.0%
Value
82.5%
Safety
92.5%
Refine your results Showing 8 of 8 reviews
Reset filter
82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

david troake

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

21 June 2014 david would recommend this property

Liked: Loads of space and a double room each

Disliked: It said inc breakfast but we didn't get any

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Visiting friends or family

09 December 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The owners, dog and cat.

Disliked: They advertise "American breakfast included" which is not true, at least in my visit during winter.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Visiting friends or family

11 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice house, friendly owner. Would definetely stay here again. Its an excellent option for long-term stays in Chisinau, if you are a single traveller or couple.

Disliked: nothing

71.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 40%

Dino Norrman

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

25 July 2012

Liked: Very clean.

Disliked: Location far from town. The public transport to the place is quite complicated. The woman who had the house didn't speak a single word of english so we couldn't get any information from her.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Alexander Kane

As a family with children

City break
Sightseeing & culture

11 June 2012 Alexander would recommend this property

Liked: Very peaceful, the family were a great help with transportation to other areas! Lovely house, the dogs were friendly, right next to a maxi taxi to get into the centre, good view from the bedroom window of surroundings, even had a swimming pool! Oh and the free wifi was a very good connection.

Disliked: Not a big fan of Moldovan cuisine (chicken porridge or salted cheese, egg and pasta for breakfast!) but that's personal preference.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

04 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very friendly staff. Hostel is family run, the youngest speak immaculate english and the parents speak russian. There are 2 lovely dogs and a cat that are all very friendly. The brreakfst is amazing and if you arrive late they will gladly prepare you a meal. All rooms are veery nice and clean, there is hot water 24 hours a day the view is nice and a real sense and feel of Moldova is conveyed in the surrounding area which, strange though it may be, is worth many nice walks and so much as stopping at the closest shop for a beer or ice cream is well worth it. The 174 bus is easy to use and cheap to get into town and from there all locations are easily reached on foot or by a cheap taxi. It is a good idea to know the address before you arrive and booking ahead is a very good idea. The location is urban/suburban but it is a peaceful retreat that any weary traveler would appreciate. With few guests the big television and surround sound system makes for a good night in with a movie, wine/beer and the company of a friend or the gentleness fo solitude to help in real relaxation. It isnt a party hostel but it is a genuine taste of Moldova.

Disliked: The location is a bit out of town. It is at the end of a pebble road and there are no signs, a taxi can find it but getting off the maxi taxi you must be at the very last stop and walkiing straight means straight through the roundabout and proceeding down the. Pebble road to the grey gate wherre the dogs will likeoy bark.. From the bus station the fare by taxi is 100 of the local currency, its really not so bad. The Maxi taxi is 3 however.

48.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Relaxation/spa

02 June 2012

Liked: It's in a remote area of Chisinau far from the centre. Therefore it's quiet with nature.

Disliked: No hangars in room to hang clothes. When I booked it said breakfast included. When I got there Artem described the wonderful breakfast I would be receiving in the morning. In the morning when I asked for coffee the daughter told me breakfast was no longer included "because people don't like Moldovan food". I asked for coffee, she even didn't want to give me that. She reluctantly told me her mother would bring me coffee. It came cold. The mother Svetlana is pleasant. After this I decided to check out. They then offered me a "free" breakfast. It was already too late. I was dissatisfied. I got the feeling I was not really welcome there (by the daughter). This is a family that rents out two rooms in their home and trys to be a guesthouse. Kitchen facilities are not available to guests.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ed Herzog

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

21 May 2012 Ed would recommend this property

Liked: This is a very nice place! The family is very friendly and welcoming. My room was huge and included a balcony. The breakfast was amazing and was so much food I barely ate anything else all day. You can get to the center of town in about 20-30 minutes via public transport that only costs 25 cents. I booked 3 nights here but it was so nice I stayed 6. I highly recommend Best Choice Guesthouse!

Disliked: nothing