HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

The Best Choice Guesthouse

Guesthouse

Gheorghe Codreanu, 35, Chisinau, Moldova

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 83%

Facilities 78%

Location 58%

Safety 93%

Staff 90%

Value 83%

What's Included

  • Linen

Facilities

  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 08:00

Latest Check-out: 12:30

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Chisinau?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 83%

Facilities 78%

Location 58%

Safety 93%

Staff 90%

Value 83%

Showing 1-2 of 2 reviews

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Loads of space and a double room each

Disliked: It said inc breakfast but we didn't get any

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family

Liked: The owners, dog and cat.

Disliked: They advertise "American breakfast included" which is not true, at least in my visit during winter.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Feb 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family

Liked: Very nice house, friendly owner. Would definetely stay here again. Its an excellent option for long-term stays in Chisinau, if you are a single traveller or couple.

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 20%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 40%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very clean.

Disliked: Location far from town. The public transport to the place is quite complicated. The woman who had the house didn't speak a single word of english so we couldn't get any information from her.

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: very friendly staff. Hostel is family run, the youngest speak immaculate english and the parents speak russian. There are 2 lovely dogs and a cat that are all very friendly. The brreakfst is amazing and if you arrive late they will gladly prepare you a meal. All rooms are veery nice and clean, there is hot water 24 hours a day the view is nice and a real sense and feel of Moldova is conveyed in the surrounding area which, strange though it may be, is worth many nice walks and so much as stopping at the closest shop for a beer or ice cream is well worth it. The 174 bus is easy to use and cheap to get into town and from there all locations are easily reached on foot or by a cheap taxi. It is a good idea to know the address before you arrive and booking ahead is a very good idea. The location is urban/suburban but it is a peaceful retreat that any weary traveler would appreciate. With few guests the big television and surround sound system makes for a good night in with a movie, wine/beer and the company of a friend or the gentleness fo solitude to help in real relaxation. It isnt a party hostel but it is a genuine taste of Moldova.

Disliked: The location is a bit out of town. It is at the end of a pebble road and there are no signs, a taxi can find it but getting off the maxi taxi you must be at the very last stop and walkiing straight means straight through the roundabout and proceeding down the. Pebble road to the grey gate wherre the dogs will likeoy bark.. From the bus station the fare by taxi is 100 of the local currency, its really not so bad. The Maxi taxi is 3 however.

Customer would recommend this property

49% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 40%
49% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Relaxation / spa

Liked: It's in a remote area of Chisinau far from the centre. Therefore it's quiet with nature.

Disliked: No hangars in room to hang clothes. When I booked it said breakfast included. When I got there Artem described the wonderful breakfast I would be receiving in the morning. In the morning when I asked for coffee the daughter told me breakfast was no longer included "because people don't like Moldovan food". I asked for coffee, she even didn't want to give me that. She reluctantly told me her mother would bring me coffee. It came cold. The mother Svetlana is pleasant. After this I decided to check out. They then offered me a "free" breakfast. It was already too late. I was dissatisfied.I got the feeling I was not really welcome there (by the daughter). This is a family that rents out two rooms in their home and trys to be a guesthouse. Kitchen facilities are not available to guests.

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 May 2012

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very peaceful, the family were a great help with transportation to other areas! Lovely house, the dogs were friendly, right next to a maxi taxi to get into the centre, good view from the bedroom window of surroundings, even had a swimming pool! Oh and the free wifi was a very good connection.

Disliked: Not a big fan of Moldovan cuisine (chicken porridge or salted cheese, egg and pasta for breakfast!) but that's personal preference.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 May 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: This is a very nice place! The family is very friendly and welcoming. My room was huge and included a balcony. The breakfast was amazing and was so much food I barely ate anything else all day. You can get to the center of town in about 20-30 minutes via public transport that only costs 25 cents. I booked 3 nights here but it was so nice I stayed 6. I highly recommend Best Choice Guesthouse!

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability