HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Top Rated Hostels in Tulum, Mexico

Mama's Home 97%

1. Mama's Home

Hostel
Calle Orion s-n Entre Venus y Sol Oriente

Atmosphere 98%

Cleanliness 97%

Facilities 95%

Location 94%

Safety 99%

Staff 100%

Value 97%

159 out of 178 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Mama's Home

01 May 2016 100%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Beach / sunbathing
Age Range: 18-24

Jose will make you feel at home as soon as you step through the door. Each night there's something on (barbecues, music) so you can get to know other guests. The breakfast is amazing, something different every day! Would definitely recommend this as the place to stay for anyone after a hostel in tulum

would recommend this property

27 Apr 2016 100%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year
Age Range: 25-30

Great place with great people. One of the best hostels I have ever stayed in.

would recommend this property

Read all Mama's Home reviews
TuboTulum Hostel 94%

2. TuboTulum Hostel

Guesthouse
Avenida Coba sur

Atmosphere 97%

Cleanliness 97%

Facilities 91%

Location 91%

Safety 91%

Staff 100%

Value 91%

7 out of 7 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend TuboTulum Hostel

26 Aug 2015 77%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

Cool value due to uniqueness

would recommend this property

14 Jun 2014 91%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Beach / sunbathing Sightseeing & culture Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

The hostel is new, clean and has a cool feel with the tubes. It's in a great location between the town and the beach. Staff were very friendly and gave us plenty of advice and tips when we first arrived. The full kitchen had everything we needed to cook dinner each night and free breakfast was really handy in the morning. We loved our stay at Tubo Tulum

would recommend this property

Read all TuboTulum Hostel reviews
Secret Garden Tulum 94%

3. Secret Garden Tulum

Hotel
Sagitario Pte #54

Atmosphere 98%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 90%

Location 86%

Safety 96%

Staff 99%

Value 92%

38 out of 40 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Secret Garden Tulum

01 Dec 2015 94%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

Staff were extremely helpful and friendly! Overall vibe was very relaxing with couches to sit on in the court yard. Would stay here again!

would recommend this property

05 Jul 2015 100%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Sightseeing & culture

Very familiar atmosphere, great staff, fantastic area, bus station nearby - everything was perfect.

would recommend this property

Read all Secret Garden Tulum reviews
Tulum Naa 82%

4. Tulum Naa

Hostel
Av. Satelite no. 1 Col. Centro

Atmosphere 72%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 71%

Location 79%

Safety 90%

Staff 82%

Value 86%

34 out of 36 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Tulum Naa

07 Feb 2015 74%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

We liked the location which was very close to shops (despite we thought it would be on the beach it actually worked out well), the rooms were cleaned daily an sheets changed every day it was very clean. The hostel was also very secure and safe and had great kitchenette facilities. The rooms were large and the bottom bunk is a double bed which is great.

would recommend this property

29 Jan 2015 83%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Beach / sunbathing Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Small relaxing and clean hostel + close to the big street, easy to find food and more

would recommend this property

Read all Tulum Naa reviews
Lobo Inn 82%

5. Lobo Inn

Hostel
Km 230,5 Carretera Fedel Chedtuaml

Atmosphere 81%

Cleanliness 73%

Facilities 80%

Location 80%

Safety 85%

Staff 90%

Value 84%

27 out of 33 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Lobo Inn

05 Jul 2016 91%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Beach / sunbathing
Age Range: 18-24

Das Hostel hat einen grossen Garten mit einem schönen Pool, ich fühlte mich echt zuhause. Mit den gratis Fahrräder erreicht man die Ruinen in 3 Minuten und der Strand in 5, auch das Städtchen kann man gut mit den Fahrräder erreichen, gibt aber auch Buse und viel Taxis. Die Mitarbeiter sind super freundlich und versuechen alles für einem zu machen. Und das für jeden Gast frisch vorbereitete Frühstück ist unschlagbar.

would recommend this property

30 Dec 2015 86%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner

The staff is amazing! So so helpful and kind. The atmosphere is great as well. The continental breakfast each morning was delicious and different each day. Bike rental is free for your stay which makes getting to town (10-15min bike ride) and to the beach (10mins) very easy. Worth every penny!

would recommend this property

Read all Lobo Inn reviews
Cenote Encantado-1320 80%

6. Cenote Encantado-1320

Campsite
Tulum Hotel Zone-Km. 8, Quintana Roo

Atmosphere 85%

Cleanliness 77%

Facilities 73%

Location 83%

Safety 81%

Staff 83%

Value 78%

20 out of 26 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Cenote Encantado-1320

06 Jan 2016 97%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner

Simple and basic. But for the price well worth a stay. Warning... Mosquito repellent a MUST

would recommend this property

11 Dec 2015 89%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner

Great atmosphere, lovely people.

would recommend this property

Read all Cenote Encantado-1320 reviews
La Cigana 78%

7. La Cigana

Hostel
Calle Centauro sur 18 Esquina Sol Oriente

Atmosphere 80%

Cleanliness 64%

Facilities 70%

Location 85%

Safety 78%

Staff 93%

Value 76%

18 out of 25 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend La Cigana

05 Jul 2015 80%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Beach / sunbathing Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

The staff was really friendly and helpfull at all times, the breakfast was really nice and we had a private room that in fact was a whole apartment at a low cost. If you like diving, there is a nice shop just in the same buliding.

would recommend this property

08 May 2015 83%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

We got upgraded to a double with a private bathroom, and it was a huge lovely room. The staff were helpful and the location was great for Tulum town - right by lots of good restaurants and cafes.

would recommend this property

Read all La Cigana reviews
Hostal Chalupa 76%

8. Hostal Chalupa

Hostel
Av. Tulum con crucero Av. Coba

Atmosphere 77%

Cleanliness 74%

Facilities 72%

Location 79%

Safety 80%

Staff 77%

Value 75%

17 out of 23 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostal Chalupa

25 Mar 2016 83%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year
Age Range: 31-40

Javi is very welcoming and the place has a nice vibe to it

would recommend this property

03 Apr 2015 63%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Beach / sunbathing

nice hostel, but would need some renovation

would recommend this property

Read all Hostal Chalupa reviews
Casa Del Sol Mexico 70%

9. Casa Del Sol Mexico

Guesthouse
No. 815 Polar Pte., Entre (between) Saturno Y Luna Nte

Atmosphere 63%

Cleanliness 68%

Facilities 70%

Location 74%

Safety 73%

Staff 74%

Value 69%

59 out of 77 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Casa Del Sol Mexico

21 Dec 2015 100%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner

Eric and the other staff wer very helpful. Hostel near the main road and ADO bus station.

would recommend this property

19 Dec 2015 86%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers

Es un sitio muy acogedor donde pasamos 3 dias geniales. Gracias!

would recommend this property

Read all Casa Del Sol Mexico reviews

Why book with hostelbookers?

Thousands of beds and private rooms, close to the things you’re planning to see and do.
With great value hostels and cheap hotels, everything you want to see and do is just a step away.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Tulum?

Contact us directly

Our top-rated Tulum hostels have only been scored by hostelbookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Tulum. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

Guide to Tulum

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Tulum. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!