HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Top Rated Hostels in Tulum, Mexico

Mama's Home 96%

1. Mama's Home

Hostel
Calle Orion s-n Entre Venus y Sol Oriente

Atmosphere 98%

Cleanliness 95%

Facilities 94%

Location 92%

Safety 98%

Staff 100%

Value 97%

162 out of 181 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Mama's Home

12 Dec 2016 89%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Beach / sunbathing Romantic getaway Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 31-40

El desayuno es genial, el lugar limpio y bien decorado. José, fantástico. Super amable, los mejores consejos, siempre bien predispuesto. La pasamos super bien. Un lugar muy recomendable para conocer Tulum y sus alrededores. Gracias José!!

would recommend this property

26 Oct 2016 91%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Beach / sunbathing City break Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 31-40

The staff was very nice and helpful. We had clean rooms and a great breakfast!

would recommend this property

Read all Mama's Home reviews
Secret Garden Tulum 94%

2. Secret Garden Tulum

Hotel
Sagitario Pte #54

Atmosphere 98%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 90%

Location 86%

Safety 96%

Staff 99%

Value 92%

38 out of 40 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Secret Garden Tulum

01 Dec 2015 94%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

Staff were extremely helpful and friendly! Overall vibe was very relaxing with couches to sit on in the court yard. Would stay here again!

would recommend this property

05 Jul 2015 100%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Sightseeing & culture

Very familiar atmosphere, great staff, fantastic area, bus station nearby - everything was perfect.

would recommend this property

Read all Secret Garden Tulum reviews
TuboTulum Hostel 90%

3. TuboTulum Hostel

Guesthouse
Avenida Coba sur

Atmosphere 93%

Cleanliness 93%

Facilities 85%

Location 85%

Safety 90%

Staff 98%

Value 88%

8 out of 8 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend TuboTulum Hostel

17 Dec 2016 60%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Beach / sunbathing
Age Range: 25-30

Stuff was nice. Overall idea is good but it is missing something, something. Renting bikes is a great idea. I kinda like ban to alcohol within the hostel area, but it is not super serious thing...

would recommend this property

26 Aug 2015 77%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

Cool value due to uniqueness

would recommend this property

Read all TuboTulum Hostel reviews
Lobo Inn 82%

4. Lobo Inn

Hostel
Km 230,5 Carretera Fedel Chedtuaml

Atmosphere 85%

Cleanliness 70%

Facilities 82%

Location 78%

Safety 86%

Staff 92%

Value 85%

30 out of 36 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Lobo Inn

20 Dec 2016 86%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year
Age Range: 25-30

Location, food, friendly staff

would recommend this property

18 Nov 2016 89%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Beach / sunbathing Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 31-40

staff was very friendly and helpful,especially Walter is a nica guy

would recommend this property

Read all Lobo Inn reviews
Tulum Naa 82%

5. Tulum Naa

Hostel
Av. Satelite no. 1 Col. Centro

Atmosphere 72%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 71%

Location 79%

Safety 90%

Staff 82%

Value 86%

34 out of 36 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Tulum Naa

07 Feb 2015 74%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

We liked the location which was very close to shops (despite we thought it would be on the beach it actually worked out well), the rooms were cleaned daily an sheets changed every day it was very clean. The hostel was also very secure and safe and had great kitchenette facilities. The rooms were large and the bottom bunk is a double bed which is great.

would recommend this property

29 Jan 2015 83%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Beach / sunbathing Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Small relaxing and clean hostel + close to the big street, easy to find food and more

would recommend this property

Read all Tulum Naa reviews
Cenote Encantado-1320 80%

6. Cenote Encantado-1320

Campsite
Tulum Hotel Zone-Km. 8, Quintana Roo

Atmosphere 85%

Cleanliness 77%

Facilities 73%

Location 83%

Safety 81%

Staff 83%

Value 78%

20 out of 26 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Cenote Encantado-1320

06 Jan 2016 97%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner

Simple and basic. But for the price well worth a stay. Warning... Mosquito repellent a MUST

would recommend this property

11 Dec 2015 89%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner

Great atmosphere, lovely people.

would recommend this property

Read all Cenote Encantado-1320 reviews
La Cigana 79%

7. La Cigana

Hostel
Calle Centauro Sur 18, Esquina Sol Oriente, Tulum, Quintana Roo

Atmosphere 81%

Cleanliness 65%

Facilities 70%

Location 85%

Safety 79%

Staff 94%

Value 77%

19 out of 26 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend La Cigana

05 Jul 2015 80%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Beach / sunbathing Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

The staff was really friendly and helpfull at all times, the breakfast was really nice and we had a private room that in fact was a whole apartment at a low cost. If you like diving, there is a nice shop just in the same buliding.

would recommend this property

08 May 2015 83%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

We got upgraded to a double with a private bathroom, and it was a huge lovely room. The staff were helpful and the location was great for Tulum town - right by lots of good restaurants and cafes.

would recommend this property

Read all La Cigana reviews
Hostal Chalupa 76%

8. Hostal Chalupa

Hostel
Av. Tulum con crucero Av. Coba

Atmosphere 77%

Cleanliness 74%

Facilities 72%

Location 79%

Safety 80%

Staff 77%

Value 75%

17 out of 23 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostal Chalupa

25 Mar 2016 83%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year
Age Range: 31-40

Javi is very welcoming and the place has a nice vibe to it

would recommend this property

03 Apr 2015 63%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Beach / sunbathing

nice hostel, but would need some renovation

would recommend this property

Read all Hostal Chalupa reviews
Casa Del Sol Mexico 73%

9. Casa Del Sol Mexico

Guesthouse
No. 815 Polar Pte., Entre (between) Saturno Y Luna Nte

Atmosphere 66%

Cleanliness 69%

Facilities 71%

Location 73%

Safety 79%

Staff 78%

Value 72%

61 out of 79 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Casa Del Sol Mexico

29 Dec 2016 91%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year
Age Range: 31-40

Lovely double room for the money we paid

would recommend this property

22 Dec 2016 71%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Beach / sunbathing Partying / nightlife Sightseeing & culture Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Age Range: 25-30

Friendly vibe, free bikes,

would recommend this property

Read all Casa Del Sol Mexico reviews

Why book with hostelbookers?

Thousands of beds and private rooms, close to the things you’re planning to see and do.
With great value hostels and cheap hotels, everything you want to see and do is just a step away.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Tulum?

Contact us directly

Our top-rated Tulum hostels have only been scored by hostelbookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Tulum. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

Guide to Tulum

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Tulum. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!