We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/01/2016
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/01/2016
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Tulum, Mexico

97.1%
5 reviews Book Now 
1

TuboTulum Hostal

Guesthouse
Avenida Coba Sur, Tulum, Mexico 77760

5 out of 5 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend TuboTulum Hostal

Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 96% Safety - 96%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 96%
Emma Pugh
With my spouse / partner
Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
91.4%
Emma would recommend this property 19 June 2014

The hostel is new, clean and has a cool feel with the tubes. It's in a great location between the town and the beach. Staff were very friendly and gave us plenty of advice and tips when we first arrived. The full kitchen had everything we needed to cook dinner each night and free breakfast was really handy in the morning. We loved our stay at Tubo Tulum

Rafael Hartel
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Rafael would recommend this property 21 March 2014

We spent a night at TT as one of the first guests and had a great time. Apart from the obvious style bonus, it offers everything you need: Decent common area with hammocks, clean kitchen, tables in tubes, calm and well picked music. There was nothing missing although the place was still under construction with only 3 tubes in service. The tube itself was much more comfortable than we expected it to be. Very calm inside and high end air conditioning makes you feel comfortable after seconds. Although there's not too much room within the tubes, they made the best out of it with the big bed and a sideboard and storage under the bed. As all the tubes are in direct contact with garden and common area, you don't start to think of the lack of space anyway. And they have a huge and - especially coming from other central american countries - unexpectedly CHEAP supermarket just around the corner. Last but not least: Great owners! Very helpful and nice couple hanging out in the common area most of the time. Go there!! Definitely one of the top 3 hostels during our 2 months trip.

95.0%
155 reviews Book Now 
2

Mama`s Home

Guesthouse
calle orion sur s/n, entre venus y sol oriente, Tulum, Mexico 77780

139 out of 155 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Mama`s Home

Atmosphere - 98% Staff - 97% Facilities - 90% Safety - 96%
Location - 91% Cleanliness - 93% Value - 97%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 14 January 2015

We received a warm welcome from the staff members and the overall decor was warm and inviting.

Juliette Lovett
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Events / festivals
97.1%
Juliette would recommend this property 03 January 2015

We loved everything! Especially Jose. Amazing hospitality and fantastic breakfast included every morning. The place felt very homely with a real communal vibe. Comfy beds. Friendly staff. Good location to the town.

93.7%
33 reviews Book Now 
3

Secret Garden Tulum

Guesthouse
Sagitario Poniente #54, Colonia Centro Tulum, Quiantana Roo, Tulum, Mexico 77780

31 out of 33 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Secret Garden Tulum

Atmosphere - 98% Staff - 100% Facilities - 91% Safety - 95%
Location - 86% Cleanliness - 93% Value - 91%
Ronald Faktor
With my spouse / partner
Beach / sunbathing
100.0%
Ronald would recommend this property 20 June 2014

A very nice and unique hotel within the city!! The jungle is great in the middle! Staff is really nice!

Jordan Heal
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Jordan would recommend this property 19 January 2014

amazing escape in your own bungalow, so relaxing and friendly (even had out own kitchen). Joshua was a fantastic host, laid back and helpful. Great tips for local sites and the best spots on the beautiful beach

82.0%
20 reviews Book Now 
4

Calm Cabins Tulum

Hostel
retorno polar 64, Tulum, Mexico 77780

17 out of 20 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Calm Cabins Tulum

Atmosphere - 84% Staff - 93% Facilities - 73% Safety - 83%
Location - 82% Cleanliness - 75% Value - 84%
Customer review
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
88.6%
Customer would recommend this property 28 December 2012

I loved Dora and her eagerness and friendliness. Great, quiet location and a lovely place to escape the party atmosphere and relax within a local's home.

Angus Roche
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife
85.7%
Angus would recommend this property 26 December 2012

I like this place. It's basically just a house where they've stuffed a whole load of beds in a room. Nice atmosphere and good location one block from the main street, ten minute walk from the bus station. Dora, the lady who runs the place, is lovely. They have a hammock and several lovely cats.

81.7%
33 reviews Book Now 
5

Hostal Tulum Naa

Hostel
Av. satellite North lot 1, Tulum, Mexico 77760

31 out of 33 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostal Tulum Naa

Atmosphere - 72% Staff - 84% Facilities - 71% Safety - 89%
Location - 78% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 84%
Janaina Souza
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
94.3%
Janaina would recommend this property 15 January 2015

O hostel É muito limpo e organizado. E a localização é excelente! Da para ir caminhando até o terminal ADO!

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Beach / sunbathing
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 10 January 2015

The hostel is very nice - nice rooms, excellent lockers, all beds have a courtesy light and socket. There are hammocks to lay around and biked that can be rented. It is not at the beach, but in town and there are plenty of restaurants around and some GREAT street food right next door. There is a small kitchen. Staff is very kind and polite.

81.6%
26 reviews Book Now 
6

El Punto Hostal/hotel

Hostel
Av coba and mercurio, Tulum, Mexico 77780

22 out of 26 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend El Punto Hostal/hotel

Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 76% Facilities - 78% Safety - 88%
Location - 84% Cleanliness - 82% Value - 81%
Customer review
Alone
Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture
77.1%
Customer would recommend this property 02 January 2015

It offers plenty of free bikes which means you can bike to the beach and Maya Ruins. It is also located across the supermarket and within walking distance to downtown. There are lockers for you to put your things although some lockers are outside the room. There is a dog that guides the house and barks if there is any stranger at night - so, it's a safe place.

Samantha Javier
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Relaxation/spa
57.1%
12 July 2014

The wifi was very good and the free bikes were a plus that helped us get around. The shower was also nice as the water pressure was very good.

80.9%
26 reviews Book Now 
7

Cenote Encantado

Hostel
Cenote Encantado-1320, Tulum, Mexico -

21 out of 26 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Cenote Encantado

Atmosphere - 87% Staff - 84% Facilities - 72% Safety - 84%
Location - 81% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 77%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Romantic getaway
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 29 May 2014

Absolutely beautiful! Great spot with cenote AND beach access (one minute away). Fantastic friendly staff, great value for money. Loved it.

Oliver Koslik
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, City break
100.0%
Oliver would recommend this property 18 February 2014

Cenote Encantado is 100% NOT a party place. It is a spiritual camp geared towards people looking to relax, chillout, and become one with the sights and sounds of the beach, jungle and nature in general. Situated a easy 100 paces from the beach, Cenote Encantado is very close to the surf, in fact, it can be heard at night, amongst the jungle critters. Best described as (with no malice intended) a "shanti"-town (pun intended). The tents are the only place in 14 days that ~I Did Not Receive A Single Mosquito Bite~ (while sleeping). A simple tent check before bed, and your worry free! +All tents come with power! They even have a fresh water Cenote in their backyard! That allows for great fresh water bathing! Once again, this place is NOT geared towards people looking for a place to crash after a night of getting wasted. I even felt uncomfortable drinking a beer and eating meat, though after asking they assured me that they had no qualms. Though it is an ideal spot, if one is in search of a quiet retreat! Quite unique! +1

79.9%
85 reviews Book Now 
8

The Weary Traveler

Hostel
Avenida Tulum #36, Tulum, Mexico 77780

65 out of 85 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend The Weary Traveler

Atmosphere - 84% Staff - 76% Facilities - 78% Safety - 81%
Location - 88% Cleanliness - 69% Value - 80%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 23 April 2013

Really cool atmosphere. Great place to meet other travelers. Its not a huge party place but there i music and people drinking till midnight each night. there are also some clubs in town to go to afterwards. Definitely stay here if you want to meet other people and have a good time, not if you want to sleep. The resorts on the beach are isolated so it's better to stay in town especially if you're a solo traveler. I am traveling alone and met lots of people to hang out with. Highly recommend this place!

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Romantic getaway
85.7%
Customer would recommend this property 09 January 2013

The "burn your own BBQ" is great, especially when you can get 2 beers with it for 15 pesos. People seem to appreciate the beach shuttle, but at 2 round trips daily the schedule was never convenient for us. A taxi to anywhere in Tulum is onlt 50 pesos so it's not a big deal.

75.1%
262 reviews Book Now 
9

Hostal Lobo Inn

Guesthouse
km 230.5, carretera federal chetumal, Tulum ruinas, Tulum, Mexico .

206 out of 262 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostal Lobo Inn

Atmosphere - 72% Staff - 84% Facilities - 75% Safety - 80%
Location - 72% Cleanliness - 62% Value - 77%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 10 January 2015

This is a well established family run hostel really well located near the ruins & the Ado bus stop. The family are very friendly & helpful. They have a relaxed aire & are always around to keep order & give advice. There are well maintained bikes and a substantial home cooked breakfast included in the price making it excellent value for money. I liked that there are of plenty of power points at the tables in the social area.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 31 December 2014

Die Fahrräder sehr sind praktisch, die Küche ist gut ausgestattet, die Besitzer sind sehr freundlich und immer hilfsbereit.

73.6%
17 reviews Book Now 
10

La Cigana

Hostel
centauro sur 18 esquina sol, oriente, centro down town, Tulum, Mexico 77780

12 out of 17 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend La Cigana

Atmosphere - 74% Staff - 90% Facilities - 64% Safety - 71%
Location - 82% Cleanliness - 63% Value - 68%
tara harrison
With my spouse / partner
Beach / sunbathing, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture
65.7%
tara would recommend this property 17 August 2014

The location is pretty good, an easy bike ride to the beach, tulum ruins and cenotes, walking distance from the Puebla where all the shops cafés supermarkets and street food is located.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
85.7%
Customer would recommend this property 05 January 2014

The Blue Dream two-bed room is super cute and large. Breakfast is basic but they serve fresh fruit salad and good coffee. Plenty of nice backpackers from all over the world. Near the main road but far enough to be calm and quiet. A great experience over all.

Tulum

16 Hostels from 11.13 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Tulum hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Tulum. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.