HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of The Amazing Hostel Sayulita

Hostel | Pelicanos 102, Sayulita, Mexico 00000

93.3% Overall Rating

10 out of 11 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (07/04/2014)

Arturo Barraza thinks…

"Everything! Such a wonderful atmosphere!A fantastic place to stay Great people,great facilities, awesome location(close to the center), Fast Wi-Fi, really clean and professional.. 10 out of 10 :)"

Read all The Amazing Hostel Sayulita reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Swimming Pool
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Bicycle hire
  • BBQ area
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area
  • Television room

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Sayulita?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Sayulita

Lolita Hostel
14.85 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Hostal Del Centro
11.13 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Hostel San Pancho
16.33 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Surf House San Pancho
81.65 USD

Hostel Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
93.3%

Overall Rating

10 out of 11 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'The Amazing Hostel Sayulita'

Atmosphere
92.7%
Location
87.3%
Facilities
89.1%
Cleanliness
100.0%
Staff
96.4%
Value
89.1%
Safety
98.2%
Refine your results Showing 10 of 11 reviews
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Arturo Barraza

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

07 April 2014 Arturo would recommend this property

Liked: Everything! Such a wonderful atmosphere!A fantastic place to stay Great people,great facilities, awesome location(close to the center), Fast Wi-Fi, really clean and professional.. 10 out of 10 :)

Disliked: Arturo left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Beata Backiel

As a family with children

Beach / sunbathing
Events / festivals
Family Holiday
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

22 February 2014 Beata would recommend this property

Liked: The Hostel was really amazing. It had great atmosphere, very clean, our room was cleaned every day like in high class hotel. We even had balcony with table and chairs. Kitchen had everything you need for cooking meals, huge fridge to keep your food. Lots space to relax by swimming pool or inside. We were in Sayulita first time and got all info about where to eat, shop, surf, and what to see from people from hostel. Thank you soo much. We will recommend this Hostel to our friends.

Disliked: Beata left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Chris Luczka

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

12 January 2014 Chris would recommend this property

Liked: The staff there is great. Everybody from the cleaning staff to then owners. Even Matt the night shift volunteer speaks English and Spanish and can help you out with questions about nightlife. This is one of the cleanest hostels I have ever stayed at and I would gladly stay here again.

Disliked: Chris left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Laura Barker

Alone

Beach / sunbathing

04 January 2014 Laura would recommend this property

Liked: Great family that runs the hostel. They are welcoming and super helpful. Also it is SUPER clean! They are constantly washing the floors and tidying up. The kitchen is well equipped and the fridge is well organized with named containers so your food doesn't go missing or get lost. They were also very accommodating when I needed to extend my stay and also when I got injured they were very helpful. Other guests were friendly and some good hang out spaces for everyone. It's only a few minute walk to the main square but far enough away so that noise won't keep you up.

Disliked: Nothing to dislike!

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

emma wieden

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

18 November 2013 emma would recommend this property

Liked: This really is an amazing hostel! Very chilled atmosphere! Great out door area and pool! And nice clean kitchen! An very helpful friendly staff would love to come back and stay longer!!! Sayulita is awesome :)

Disliked: The showers were a little cold but not a big deal since its hot weather!

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Meaghan Mihalek

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

18 October 2013 Meaghan would recommend this property

Liked: There was free wifi!! As well as clean fully stocked kitchen to make food which was great to save money on your travels.

Disliked: It would be nice to have towels included.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Asia Garnett

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
Visiting friends or family

14 October 2013 Asia would recommend this property

Liked: The Mexican family that runs this hostel is amazingly friendly. The property is very nice, the pool is great and very clean, it's a very relaxed by friendly atmosphere. I had a really great time at this hostel!

Disliked: Asia left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

10 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Really clean and atmosphere relaxe. Travellers respectfull! Nice staff that wanted too help as much as they could. Really nice town. I would recommend the hostel.

Disliked: I took spanish classes there. It was not what I wanted so I stopped. It was more about vocabulary than making whole sentences. If that's whats your after, it's ok, the teacher is really nice. It just depend what you want! We wanted to do a hike in the jungle from Sayulita to San Pancho. It's promoted in the hostel. We asked for information it was not really clear, there's no map. The lady at the front desk ask me if I was by myself to do it like if it was a problem, so I asked if it was dangerous. She said no. Just before going we met an American local, and she said don't do it there's smugglers there. I would have love to know that when I asked at the hostel. After that I looked on internet and there was some story of being held at gun point on that hike. I would have loved pointers on what to do around the town.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing

16 January 2013

Liked: The amazing hostel is very clean. While we were there David was volunteering at the desk for the holiday season and he was very helpful and great to get along with. The owner's parents are managing the place; they are a friendly couple who will help you out whenever you need something organized. The shower in our room broke and they got it fixed the next day. All in all we had a relaxed and comfortable time here.

Disliked: There is lots to do in Sayulita and it's surrounding towns and beaches. The hostel doesn't provide much information nor does it organise any activities. There is a pool, a climbing wall and a big bbq on the premises, the perfect ingredients for an afternoon/evening of food and fun, but nothing was ever organized. I felt that the staff could do more to help you get the most out of your stay in Sayulita and create a fun atmosphere.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jenny Soderman

Alone

Beach / sunbathing

21 September 2012 Jenny would recommend this property

Liked: Clean and tidy. The staff was super nice. It was calm and quiet, however I was here during low season. Good wifi all around the hostel, and filtered water to fill up water bottles with.

Disliked: Tiny little ants in my bed.