HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Top Rated Hostels in San Cristobal de las Casas, Mexico

Hostel Mirador 100%

1. Hostel Mirador

Hostel
Calle Cumbres de Guadalupe 2

Atmosphere 95%

Cleanliness 100%

Facilities 95%

Location 95%

Safety 100%

Staff 100%

Value 100%

4 out of 4 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel Mirador

10 Oct 2016 100%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year
Age Range: 18-24

Amazing people (staff and guests), location, atmosphere, facilities. It felt like I had come home - such a welcome. The owner of the hotel does a free city tour aswell which was great fun and very informative. A+ 100% fab fab fab

would recommend this property

05 Apr 2016 94%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Partying / nightlife Shopping Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 25-30

The location of this place is perfect, it is just next to the Cerro de Guadalupe (a hill with a church on top and a great view over town) and right around the corner from the busy street Real de Guadalupe, with its many restaurants, bars and shops. The staff was another thing I really liked, they were kind and helpful.

would recommend this property

Read all Hostel Mirador reviews
Posada del Abuelito 95%

2. Posada del Abuelito

Hostel
Calle Tapachula #18, Barrio del Cerrillo

Atmosphere 98%

Cleanliness 98%

Facilities 94%

Location 89%

Safety 98%

Staff 97%

Value 96%

41 out of 44 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Posada del Abuelito

25 Aug 2016 89%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 31-40

Really nice rooms and outside area. The place has a really nice feel about it, homely. Breakfast was good too

would recommend this property

26 Jul 2016 100%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 41+

It has got charm. The staff is friendly and helpful.

would recommend this property

Read all Posada del Abuelito reviews
Hostal La Casa de Paco 93%

3. Hostal La Casa de Paco

Hostel
Diego de Mazariegos #80

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 87%

Facilities 90%

Location 90%

Safety 98%

Staff 98%

Value 95%

12 out of 12 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostal La Casa de Paco

16 Dec 2015 91%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers

Paco, who is the owner of the hostel is super cool, friendly and helpful regarding all your questions and needs. The price is absolutely reasonable and you get a free breakfast, which is pretty basic but still great.

would recommend this property

05 Dec 2015 89%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

Very nice and helpful staff!

would recommend this property

Read all Hostal La Casa de Paco reviews
Iguana Hostel 92%

4. Iguana Hostel

Hostel
Calle Chiapa de Corzo 16, Barrio el Cerrillo

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 84%

Facilities 91%

Location 96%

Safety 98%

Staff 95%

Value 92%

78 out of 86 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Iguana Hostel

13 Nov 2015 100%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

Excellent vibe in the hostel, easy place to socialise and meet people but also good to relax.Great location, easy walking distance to anything central.Friendly, helpful staff. Great breakfast!

would recommend this property

11 Oct 2015 100%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

I really love the location on the square and the view from the roof is amazing!! We can see the sunset! The hostel is next to the food market and the craft market too. You can walk quicly to the centre. The staff is amazing! Very friendly and helpful! They know how to cook a delicious and varied breakfast! That's a good way to socialize with people too.

would recommend this property

Read all Iguana Hostel reviews
Puerta Vieja Hostel 93%

5. Puerta Vieja Hostel

Hostel
Calle Diego de Mazariegos 23, Barrio de La Merced

Atmosphere 89%

Cleanliness 85%

Facilities 91%

Location 98%

Safety 97%

Staff 93%

Value 93%

24 out of 26 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Puerta Vieja Hostel

14 Jan 2016 86%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year
Age Range: 18-24

Good location, friendly and helpfull staff

would recommend this property

30 Nov 2015 80%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

Good location, comfy beds

would recommend this property

Read all Puerta Vieja Hostel reviews
Rossco Backpackers Hostel 90%

6. Rossco Backpackers Hostel

Hostel
Real de Mexicanos # 16

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 91%

Facilities 88%

Location 84%

Safety 93%

Staff 92%

Value 93%

35 out of 36 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Rossco Backpackers Hostel

04 Jul 2016 91%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year
Age Range: 25-30

Lindo ambiente, con muchos espacios para compartir o para estar tranquilo.

would recommend this property

29 Nov 2015 86%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

Fire every night, simple but free breakfast, lockers in the rooms, chill courtyard and good atmosphere. Did the canyon on your through the hostel which was cheap and good

would recommend this property

Read all Rossco Backpackers Hostel reviews
Posada Ganesha 85%

7. Posada Ganesha

Hostel
Calle 28 de agosto, Av 5de mayo #4

Atmosphere 85%

Cleanliness 78%

Facilities 78%

Location 90%

Safety 93%

Staff 95%

Value 80%

7 out of 8 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Posada Ganesha

20 Jan 2015 100%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

I cannot reccomend this place enough. It has a very relaxed atmosphere with friendly and helpful staff. My girlfriend and I stayed three nights here and met many like minded travellers. The atmosphere at posada ganesha is very relaxed, we really felt at home. The breakfast was good, nice coffee and chai. We also tried out the yoga, it was a great session at a very reasonable price, even nnovices like me should give it a go. All in all a great place to stay.

would recommend this property

06 Mar 2012 86%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Sightseeing & culture

Free yoga classes were challenging but fantastic. Relaxing atmosphere.

would recommend this property

Read all Posada Ganesha reviews
Hostal El Nagual 85%

8. Hostal El Nagual

Hostel
Calle Francisco Leon, No.35, Santa Lucia

Atmosphere 83%

Cleanliness 82%

Facilities 73%

Location 89%

Safety 87%

Staff 90%

Value 87%

19 out of 21 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostal El Nagual

17 Apr 2014 94%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

The staff ist very friendly and helpful. They also helped me, when I was sick, thanks to Fernando.

would recommend this property

17 Feb 2014 63%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

Friendly owners, helpful advice

Read all Hostal El Nagual reviews
Deja Vu hostel San Cristobal de las Casas 84%

9. Deja Vu hostel San Cristobal de las Casas

Hostel
Prof. Maria Adelina Flores 15, Prof. Maria Adelina Flores 15

Atmosphere 89%

Cleanliness 69%

Facilities 73%

Location 98%

Safety 76%

Staff 93%

Value 89%

9 out of 11 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Deja Vu hostel San Cristobal de las Casas

10 Jan 2016 74%
Travel Type: Alone

It was clean and in a great location.

28 Dec 2015 83%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

Cool vibe, amazing artwork. Laid back and in a good location. Great place to chill

would recommend this property

Read all Deja Vu hostel San Cristobal de las Casas reviews
B&B Le Gite Del Sol 83%

10. B&B Le Gite Del Sol

Guesthouse
Francisco I. Madero 82, esq. con Vicente Gerrero

Atmosphere 75%

Cleanliness 84%

Facilities 75%

Location 84%

Safety 86%

Staff 91%

Value 86%

60 out of 74 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend B&B Le Gite Del Sol

04 Jan 2016 97%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner

It's a nice b&b , clean, well located and cheap.You can pick betwwen three options for breakfast , and all of them are cool.You can buy your ADO tickets there and a lot of tours, which is very convenient.Also Debía and his wife are both really nice!.

would recommend this property

01 May 2015 63%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

The owner was helpful and the breakfast was very good. You can buy offical ADO bus tickets on site, which is really useful. The WiFi works well. Very cheap.

would recommend this property

Read all B&B Le Gite Del Sol reviews

Why book with hostelbookers?

Thousands of beds and private rooms, close to the things you’re planning to see and do.
With great value hostels and cheap hotels, everything you want to see and do is just a step away.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to San Cristobal de las Casas?

Contact us directly

Our top-rated San Cristobal de las Casas hostels have only been scored by hostelbookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in San Cristobal de las Casas. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

Guide to San Cristobal de las Casas

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to San Cristobal de las Casas. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!