HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/10/2015
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/10/2015
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in San Cristobal de Las Casas, Mexico

96.3%
84 reviews Book Now 
1

Iguana Hostel

Hostel
Calle Chiapa de Corzo 16, Barrio el Cerrillo, San Cristobal de Las Casas, Mexico 29220

78 out of 84 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Iguana Hostel

Atmosphere - 95% Staff - 97% Facilities - 96% Safety - 100%
Location - 95% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 97%
Kate Jodvalkis
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Kate would recommend this property 13 October 2014

The staff were friendly and helpful and very keen to provide maps and information as well as book tours. The wifi worked in our room. The room was clean and comfortable

Oliver White
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Oliver would recommend this property 01 October 2014

The atmosphere. The host and the workers were able to create a all inclusive atmosphere that made it one of the best hostels i've stayed in around the world. The amenities were great with 2 large full bathrooms that allowed you to have a relaxing private bathroom which all travelers would appreciate. Both the host and the workers gave me a multitude of places to eat and venture out to which turned out great. Can't recommend this place highly enough.

94.5%
33 reviews Book Now 
2

Posada del Abuelito

Hostel
#18 Calle Tapachula, Barrio Del Cerrillo, San Cristobal de Las Casas, Mexico 29220

32 out of 33 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Posada del Abuelito

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 96% Facilities - 94% Safety - 96%
Location - 87% Cleanliness - 95% Value - 94%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 10 August 2014

Everything! The property itself is very well maintained, beautiful, and very tranquil, and the staff are all very friendly and helpful. It is a very welcoming and comfortable place to land in the city - it is close enough to the tourist district to be convenient but just removed enough not to feel like you're sleeping in the plaza. I actually stayed here several times over the course of my trip and never entertained the idea of looking for another place. The beds, linens, and towels are clean and comfortable, and the mixed dorm has locking cabinets for your pack. And the BREAKFAST. Homemade jam, really good bread, eggs, fruit, coffee. Seriously delicious. You also have use of the full kitchen should you choose to make your own meals instead of eating out all the time. I love this place, and I'm definitely staying there when I next pass through San Cristobal!

Wing Shan Tang
Alone
Sightseeing & culture, Work / volunteering
97.1%
Wing Shan would recommend this property 16 October 2013

There is hot water for 24 hours a day, which is a plus especially in a cold place like San Cristobal.

93.2%
16 reviews Book Now 
3

Puerta Vieja Hostel

Hostel
23 Diego de Mazariegos, San Cristobal de Las Casas, Mexico 29240

16 out of 16 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Puerta Vieja Hostel

Atmosphere - 91% Staff - 95% Facilities - 92% Safety - 95%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 87% Value - 95%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 18 August 2014

A beautiful hostel - lovely courtyard, clean rooms (stayed in private with bathroom), lovely garden, nice kitchen... and the breakfast was prepared with a lot of effort and love and tasted just like that :) Staff was super helpful.

MARISOL PAREDES
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Romantic getaway
100.0%
MARISOL would recommend this property 11 June 2014

HOSTAL PUERTA VIEJA IS THE BES HOSTAL IN SAN CRISTOBAL DE LAS CASAS, DUE EXCEED MI EXPECTATION. THE PLACE IS VERY CLEAN, CONFORTABLE AND IT´S VERY SAFE. ALL THE PEOPLE WORKING IN HOSTAL PUERTA VIEJA ARE VERY KIND.

93.1%
7 reviews Book Now 
4

Hostal La Casa de Paco

Hostel
Diego de Mazariegos #80, San cristebal de Las Casas, Chiapas, San Cristobal de Las Casas, Mexico .

7 out of 7 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostal La Casa de Paco

Atmosphere - 94% Staff - 100% Facilities - 91% Safety - 97%
Location - 91% Cleanliness - 85% Value - 91%
Michal Kadlec
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
91.4%
Michal would recommend this property 29 April 2014

The staff - very friendly, very helpful - really hardly ever you can meet such easy going and friendly guy as Paco (if it is his name:)

Marcin Kawala
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Marcin would recommend this property 12 April 2014

Everything. Paco made me feel like home. I ended up staying a few days more. It's not a party hostel and it's not very busy so you actually get a chance to talk to other travellers and Paco, of course :) Thanks for everything Paco!!!

90.5%
198 reviews Book Now 
5

Rossco Backpackers Hostel

Hostel
Real de Mexicanos No. 16, Barrio de Mexicanos, San Cristobal de Las Casas, Mexico 0.2924

178 out of 198 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Rossco Backpackers Hostel

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 92% Facilities - 86% Safety - 90%
Location - 88% Cleanliness - 91% Value - 92%
Karri Thurston
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
94.3%
Karri would recommend this property 14 August 2014

The whole city is loud. I would suggest bringing ear plugs if you are a light sleeper no matter where you stay.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
88.6%
Customer would recommend this property 26 July 2014

Really nice private rooms at the back, let us check in a little bit early which was cool as we arrived at 8am

85.1%
5 reviews Book Now 
6

Deja Vu International hostel

Hostel
Prof Maria Adelina Flores 15, Colony Center, Chiapas, San Cristobal de Las Casas, Mexico 31

5 out of 5 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Deja Vu International hostel

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 76%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 72% Value - 96%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 29 August 2014

Good vibes, interesting guys working there, laidback atmosphere very enjoyable. Cool terrace to relax and meet other backpackers. The place is in a good spot too, and the hostel seems pretty new.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 21 April 2014

The hostel has a really great atmosphere, with a central communal area, and the staff are friendly and helpful. Conveniently, you can book tours which will pick you up from the hostel without needing to search for a tour operator. We stayed in one of the dorms which was light and airy but didn't see the other rooms. There are facilities for self-catering, it's in a great location and such good value for money!

84.7%
19 reviews Book Now 
7

Posada Leon de Jovel

Hostel
Calle Francisco Leon, No. 35, Barrio Santa Lucia, San Cristobal de Las Casas, Mexico 29250

17 out of 19 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Posada Leon de Jovel

Atmosphere - 81% Staff - 91% Facilities - 74% Safety - 86%
Location - 88% Cleanliness - 83% Value - 87%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 28 April 2014

The staff ist very friendly and helpful. They also helped me, when I was sick, thanks to Fernando.

Kenny King HIn Choi
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Relaxation/spa, Shopping
77.1%
Kenny King HIn would recommend this property 20 October 2013

Nice place to meet different people. Quite helpful staff. Location is also nice.

82.1%
108 reviews Book Now 
8

B&B Le Gite Del Sol

Hostel
Francisco I. Madero 82, esquina con Vicente Guerrero, San Cristobal de Las Casas, Mexico 29230

87 out of 108 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend B&B Le Gite Del Sol

Atmosphere - 74% Staff - 90% Facilities - 74% Safety - 84%
Location - 85% Cleanliness - 81% Value - 83%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
88.6%
Customer would recommend this property 09 July 2014

Staff extremely knowledgable, helpful and friendly. Great value, especially with the great breakfast included. They even volunteered information about a cheap laundry service. Tour advice and recommendation have been fantastic and very reasonably priced. An excellent service.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
82.9%
Customer would recommend this property 22 February 2014

Highlight is the good breakfast. Best to think of this as a B&B rather than a hostel... as far as somewhere to sleep and somewhere to have breakfast for excellent value, then Le Gite del Sol is a good place to be. Also liked the fact that maintence needs were being dealt with, and little improvements here and there were being initiated by the owner.

77.9%
4 reviews Book Now 
9

Hostal Posada Colonial

Hostel
Calle Real de Guadalupe 121-B, Barrio de Guadalupe, San Cristobal de Las Casas, Mexico 29230

3 out of 4 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostal Posada Colonial

Atmosphere - 70% Staff - 90% Facilities - 70% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 70% Value - 85%
Silvia Berenice Quintana Sagarnaga
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
80.0%
Silvia Berenice would recommend this property 11 February 2013

The personal was very nice and kind, it's a simple place but worth it for the price.

Jadon Marianetti
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
91.4%
Jadon would recommend this property 02 January 2013

Truly a cute mom and pop joint 3 generations live with the hostel so don't expect to have a crazy crazy party atmosphere but it is definitely a a great place to get a good night sleep and a very cool experience with the family living there.

San Cristobal de Las Casas

15 Hostels from 5.20 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated San Cristobal de Las Casas hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in San Cristobal de Las Casas. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.