HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Top Rated Hostels in San Cristobal de las Casas, Mexico

Hostal La Casa de Paco 93%

Hostal La Casa de Paco

Hostel
Diego de Mazariegos #80
Atmosphere
90%
Cleanliness
87%
Facilities
90%
Location
90%
Safety
98%
Staff
98%
Value
95%

12 out of 12 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostal La Casa de Paco

16 Dec 2015 91%
With friends / other travellers

Paco, who is the owner of the hostel is super cool, friendly and helpful regarding all your questions and needs. The price is absolutely reasonable and you get a free breakfast, which is pretty basic but still great.

would recommend this property

05 Dec 2015 89%
Alone Backpacking / gap year

Very nice and helpful staff!

would recommend this property

Read all Hostal La Casa de Paco reviews

Posada Ganesha 85%

Posada Ganesha

Hostel
Calle 28 de agosto, Av 5de mayo #4
Atmosphere
85%
Cleanliness
78%
Facilities
78%
Location
90%
Safety
93%
Staff
95%
Value
80%

7 out of 8 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Posada Ganesha

20 Jan 2015 100%
With my spouse / partner Backpacking / gap year

I cannot reccomend this place enough. It has a very relaxed atmosphere with friendly and helpful staff. My girlfriend and I stayed three nights here and met many like minded travellers. The atmosphere at posada ganesha is very relaxed, we really felt at home. The breakfast was good, nice coffee and chai. We also tried out the yoga, it was a great session at a very reasonable price, even nnovices like me should give it a go. All in all a great place to stay.

would recommend this property

06 Mar 2012 86%
Alone Backpacking / gap year Sightseeing & culture

Free yoga classes were challenging but fantastic. Relaxing atmosphere.

would recommend this property

Read all Posada Ganesha reviews

Puerta Vieja Hostel 92%

Puerta Vieja Hostel

Hostel
Calle Diego de Mazariegos 23, Barrio de La Merced
Atmosphere
90%
Cleanliness
85%
Facilities
91%
Location
97%
Safety
96%
Staff
92%
Value
94%

22 out of 24 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Puerta Vieja Hostel

30 Nov 2015 80%
Alone Backpacking / gap year

Good location, comfy beds

would recommend this property

30 Nov 2015 86%
Alone Sightseeing & culture

The breakfast is awesome and the layout.

would recommend this property

Read all Puerta Vieja Hostel reviews

Posada Leon de Jovel 85%

Posada Leon de Jovel

Hostel
Calle Francisco Leon, No.35, Santa Lucia
Atmosphere
83%
Cleanliness
82%
Facilities
73%
Location
89%
Safety
87%
Staff
90%
Value
87%

19 out of 21 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Posada Leon de Jovel

17 Apr 2014 94%
Alone Backpacking / gap year

The staff ist very friendly and helpful. They also helped me, when I was sick, thanks to Fernando.

would recommend this property

17 Feb 2014 63%
Alone Backpacking / gap year

Friendly owners, helpful advice

Read all Posada Leon de Jovel reviews

Deja Vu hostel San Cristobal de las Casas 84%

Deja Vu hostel San Cristobal de las Casas

Hostel
Prof. Maria Adelina Flores 15, Prof. Maria Adelina Flores 15
Atmosphere
89%
Cleanliness
69%
Facilities
73%
Location
98%
Safety
76%
Staff
93%
Value
89%

9 out of 11 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Deja Vu hostel San Cristobal de las Casas

10 Jan 2016 74%
Alone

It was clean and in a great location.

28 Dec 2015 83%
With my spouse / partner Backpacking / gap year

Cool vibe, amazing artwork. Laid back and in a good location. Great place to chill

would recommend this property

Read all Deja Vu hostel San Cristobal de las Casas reviews

Why book with hostelbookers?

Thousands of beds and private rooms, close to the things you’re planning to see and do.
With great value hostels and cheap hotels, everything you want to see and do is just a step away.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to San Cristobal de las Casas?

Contact us directly

Our top-rated San Cristobal de las Casas hostels have only been scored by hostelbookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in San Cristobal de las Casas. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

Guide to San Cristobal de las Casas

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to San Cristobal de las Casas. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!