We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/07/2016
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/07/2016
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in San Cristobal de Las Casas, Mexico

94.4%
34 reviews Book Now 
1

Posada del Abuelito

Hostel
#18 Calle Tapachula, Barrio Del Cerrillo, San Cristobal de Las Casas, Mexico 29220

33 out of 34 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Posada del Abuelito

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 96% Facilities - 94% Safety - 96%
Location - 86% Cleanliness - 95% Value - 94%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 09 April 2015

Clean and comfy bed. Very relaxing here, I like this hostel!!!! Very clean toilets with hot shower ! Nice and helpful staffs!!

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 10 August 2014

Everything! The property itself is very well maintained, beautiful, and very tranquil, and the staff are all very friendly and helpful. It is a very welcoming and comfortable place to land in the city - it is close enough to the tourist district to be convenient but just removed enough not to feel like you're sleeping in the plaza. I actually stayed here several times over the course of my trip and never entertained the idea of looking for another place. The beds, linens, and towels are clean and comfortable, and the mixed dorm has locking cabinets for your pack. And the BREAKFAST. Homemade jam, really good bread, eggs, fruit, coffee. Seriously delicious. You also have use of the full kitchen should you choose to make your own meals instead of eating out all the time. I love this place, and I'm definitely staying there when I next pass through San Cristobal!

93.5%
91 reviews Book Now 
2

Iguana Hostel

Hostel
Calle Chiapa de Corzo 16, Barrio el Cerrillo, San Cristobal de Las Casas, Mexico 29220

83 out of 91 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Iguana Hostel

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 96% Facilities - 92% Safety - 97%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 86% Value - 93%
Danyelle Simoes
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
85.7%
Danyelle would recommend this property 05 May 2015

Um ótimo hostel para o valor pago. Os voluntários foram super legais e prestativos.

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 11 February 2015

It was my second time in Iguana hostel and again stayed longer than I planned. It is amazing place, good vibe, very nice, helpful and friendly staff, great breakfast, good location. I just love this place and San Cristobal!

93.3%
21 reviews Book Now 
3

Puerta Vieja Hostel

Hostel
23 Diego de Mazariegos, San Cristobal de Las Casas, Mexico 29240

20 out of 21 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Puerta Vieja Hostel

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 93% Facilities - 92% Safety - 96%
Location - 97% Cleanliness - 86% Value - 95%
Jenny Parnack
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Jenny would recommend this property 24 July 2015

Great place to be, we had a nice and cozy room on our own, the public places in the accommodation were very nice, we got to know great people and especially the breakfast is really good!

Ben Prebble
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Ben would recommend this property 16 June 2015

Great hostel, great atmosphere and nice garden where everyone hangs in the evenings. Recommend.

93.1%
10 reviews Book Now 
4

Hostal La Casa de Paco

Hostel
Diego de Mazariegos #80, San cristebal de Las Casas, Chiapas, San Cristobal de Las Casas, Mexico .

10 out of 10 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostal La Casa de Paco

Atmosphere - 90% Staff - 98% Facilities - 92% Safety - 98%
Location - 94% Cleanliness - 86% Value - 94%
Sebastian Czarnecki
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Sebastian would recommend this property 27 April 2015

Had a very pleasant stay at La Casa de Paco. The hostel is nice, clean, good atmosphere and relatively close to the centre. Paco is a great guy, very friendly and helpful, with lots of advice on what to do in and around San Cristobal.

Michal Kadlec
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
91.4%
Michal would recommend this property 29 April 2014

The staff - very friendly, very helpful - really hardly ever you can meet such easy going and friendly guy as Paco (if it is his name:)

89.5%
201 reviews Book Now 
5

Rossco Backpackers Hostel

Hostel
Real de Mexicanos No. 16, Barrio de Mexicanos, San Cristobal de Las Casas, Mexico 0.2924

181 out of 201 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Rossco Backpackers Hostel

Atmosphere - 90% Staff - 92% Facilities - 84% Safety - 91%
Location - 86% Cleanliness - 89% Value - 91%
Karri Thurston
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
94.3%
Karri would recommend this property 14 August 2014

The whole city is loud. I would suggest bringing ear plugs if you are a light sleeper no matter where you stay.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
88.6%
Customer would recommend this property 26 July 2014

Really nice private rooms at the back, let us check in a little bit early which was cool as we arrived at 8am

85.4%
8 reviews Book Now 
6

Posada Ganesha

Guesthouse
Calle 28 de Agosto 23, San Cristobal de Las Casas, Mexico 29220

7 out of 8 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Posada Ganesha

Atmosphere - 85% Staff - 95% Facilities - 77% Safety - 92%
Location - 90% Cleanliness - 77% Value - 80%
joe dunne
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
joe would recommend this property 05 February 2015

I cannot reccomend this place enough. It has a very relaxed atmosphere with friendly and helpful staff. My girlfriend and I stayed three nights here and met many like minded travellers. The atmosphere at posada ganesha is very relaxed, we really felt at home. The breakfast was good, nice coffee and chai. We also tried out the yoga, it was a great session at a very reasonable price, even nnovices like me should give it a go. All in all a great place to stay.

Iris Grütter Bouid
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
94.3%
Iris would recommend this property 09 October 2011

the staff is just awesome. The atmosphere is so peacefull. Really loved to stay there.

83.9%
20 reviews Book Now 
7

Posada Leon de Jovel

Hostel
Calle Francisco Leon, No. 35, Barrio Santa Lucia, San Cristobal de Las Casas, Mexico 29250

18 out of 20 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Posada Leon de Jovel

Atmosphere - 82% Staff - 90% Facilities - 73% Safety - 86%
Location - 88% Cleanliness - 82% Value - 86%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 28 April 2014

The staff ist very friendly and helpful. They also helped me, when I was sick, thanks to Fernando.

Kenny King HIn Choi
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Relaxation/spa, Shopping
77.1%
Kenny King HIn would recommend this property 20 October 2013

Nice place to meet different people. Quite helpful staff. Location is also nice.

83.6%
8 reviews Book Now 
8

Deja Vu International hostel

Hostel
Prof Maria Adelina Flores 15, Colony Center, Chiapas, San Cristobal de Las Casas, Mexico 31

7 out of 8 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Deja Vu International hostel

Atmosphere - 90% Staff - 95% Facilities - 70% Safety - 72%
Location - 97% Cleanliness - 70% Value - 90%
Ramune Stasiunaite
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
94.3%
Ramune would recommend this property 14 April 2015

The best vibe in the city, this hostel will always represent our experiences in San Cristobal. Amazing volunteers, guests and facilities! Rooftop with the city overview and hammocks, lots of space!! Thanks for everything guys :)!

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 29 August 2014

Good vibes, interesting guys working there, laidback atmosphere very enjoyable. Cool terrace to relax and meet other backpackers. The place is in a good spot too, and the hostel seems pretty new.

83.0%
114 reviews Book Now 
9

B&B Le Gite Del Sol

Hostel
Francisco I. Madero 82, esquina con Vicente Guerrero, San Cristobal de Las Casas, Mexico 29230

93 out of 114 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend B&B Le Gite Del Sol

Atmosphere - 76% Staff - 91% Facilities - 75% Safety - 86%
Location - 83% Cleanliness - 83% Value - 85%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
62.9%
Customer would recommend this property 04 May 2015

The owner was helpful and the breakfast was very good. You can buy offical ADO bus tickets on site, which is really useful. The WiFi works well. Very cheap.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 06 March 2015

Very friendly and helpful staff/owner. Everything was great. A few blocks from the main square. And a big plus is that you can book tours and buy bus tickets there for a reasonable price.

77.9%
4 reviews Book Now 
10

Hostal Posada Colonial

Hostel
Calle Real de Guadalupe 121-B, Barrio de Guadalupe, San Cristobal de Las Casas, Mexico 29230

3 out of 4 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostal Posada Colonial

Atmosphere - 70% Staff - 90% Facilities - 70% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 70% Value - 85%
Silvia Berenice Quintana Sagarnaga
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
80.0%
Silvia Berenice would recommend this property 11 February 2013

The personal was very nice and kind, it's a simple place but worth it for the price.

Jadon Marianetti
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
91.4%
Jadon would recommend this property 02 January 2013

Truly a cute mom and pop joint 3 generations live with the hostel so don't expect to have a crazy crazy party atmosphere but it is definitely a a great place to get a good night sleep and a very cool experience with the family living there.

San Cristobal de Las Casas

13 Hostels from 4.92 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated San Cristobal de Las Casas hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in San Cristobal de Las Casas. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.