HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/04/2015
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/04/2015
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in San Cristobal de Las Casas, Mexico

96.5%
72 reviews Book Now 
1

Iguana Hostel

Hostel
Calle Chiapa de Corzo 16, Barrio el Cerrillo, San Cristobal de Las Casas, Mexico 29220

67 out of 72 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Iguana Hostel

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 100% Facilities - 94% Safety - 98%
Location - 94% Cleanliness - 94% Value - 96%
Lauren Silberman
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Lauren would recommend this property 07 April 2014

I can't say enough good things about this hostel! Once you stay here, you are part of the Iguana family and are treated as such. From big family style dinners and BBQs to insider tips on the area from owner Rudy to late night trivia, this place feels like home away from home on the road. And as a single woman traveling in Central America, this was a refreshing stopping point for my travels. It has a convenient central location (near artisan and food markets, 10 mins walk from main zocolo), incredibly friendly and helpful staff, hot showers and strong wifi, and good vibes all around. I know I will keep coming back to the special community that has built up around Rudy and this fabulous hostel. Thank you for everything!

Harrison Baker
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Harrison would recommend this property 05 April 2014

Of all the hostels I've stayed at around the world there are only a few that stick out in my mind as the best experiences I've had. This is one of them. The hostel by itself is worth visiting. Great rooftop views, comfortable beds, the hammocks are in excellent shape, a computer and free wifi, SPACIOUS SHOWERS and on and on But this hostel has more. It seems to has some mystic aura that draws only the most interesting people. The staff is great as is expected but they go above and beyond which feeds this aura. Between all the events the staff puts on in a matter of minutes that casual acquaintance becomes a life long friend. The night you spend becomes one of the highlights of your journey and the center piece to your story. You may even find true love, who knows. A great stay and an even greater memory. Thanks Iguana

95.0%
28 reviews Book Now 
2

Posada del Abuelito

Hostel
#18 Calle Tapachula, Barrio Del Cerrillo, San Cristobal de Las Casas, Mexico 29220

27 out of 28 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Posada del Abuelito

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 96% Facilities - 96% Safety - 97%
Location - 85% Cleanliness - 95% Value - 96%
Wing Shan Tang
Alone
Sightseeing & culture, Work / volunteering
97.1%
Wing Shan would recommend this property 16 October 2013

There is hot water for 24 hours a day, which is a plus especially in a cold place like San Cristobal.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 29 July 2013

Friendly atmosphere,like a place in fairytales,small hostel clean and centrally located,super breakfast for free

93.9%
7 reviews Book Now 
3

HOSTEL DAKOTA'S

Hostel
Calle Cuitlahuac # 2, between Calvario, e Isauro Rossete, San Cristobal de Las Casas, Mexico 29240

7 out of 7 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend HOSTEL DAKOTA'S

Atmosphere - 91% Staff - 97% Facilities - 88% Safety - 97%
Location - 97% Cleanliness - 91% Value - 94%
Gary Paget
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
65.7%
Gary would recommend this property 14 April 2014

Erika & Arturo spoke fairly good English and were friendly and helpful when available. Room was clean and tidy, Wi-Fi available in the room and TV provided.

Andrew Barron
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Andrew would recommend this property 12 March 2014

Great location, very friendly and helpful staff, the owners were extremely welcoming. Close to the city but quiet location.

92.7%
11 reviews Book Now 
4

Puerta Vieja Hostel

Hostel
23 Diego de Mazariegos, San Cristobal de Las Casas, Mexico 29240

11 out of 11 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Puerta Vieja Hostel

Atmosphere - 90% Staff - 94% Facilities - 92% Safety - 94%
Location - 98% Cleanliness - 83% Value - 94%
Frank Schweiger
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Frank would recommend this property 28 October 2013

Really nice hostel, I stayed in the dorm which has comfortable mbeds and spacious lockers. The breakfast is amazing, you get to choose between all kinds of eggs and pancakes. Staff is very helpful and nice, same with the owners. Omar took us around some bars which are all in walking distance to the hostel. I booked my tour to canon de sumidero there which was really well organized. There is even a fire place outside and a bar, it is a good hostel to meet other travellers, super social.

Roxy Matta
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
88.6%
Roxy would recommend this property 19 October 2013

It's beautifully set up and has a chalet feel to it, all wooden. The bar with the very cheap drinks and the campfire. Great location with everything you could possibly need a stone's throw away. It was recommended to me and I keep recommending it to everyone I meet heading to San Cristobal.

92.3%
192 reviews Book Now 
5

Rossco Backpackers Hostel

Hostel
Real de Mexicanos No. 16, Barrio de Mexicanos, San Cristobal de Las Casas, Mexico 0.2924

172 out of 192 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Rossco Backpackers Hostel

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 94% Facilities - 91% Safety - 93%
Location - 88% Cleanliness - 94% Value - 91%
ENEN LU
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
97.1%
ENEN would recommend this property 15 January 2014

the staff is very nice and it values for money, very quiet and clean place, I reserved for two nights here, but now I alreaday extend my stay and maybe will stay here for a week.

Thorsten Willer
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Thorsten would recommend this property 08 January 2014

Quite hostel but still good to socialiseand meet a other travellers. Very clean and beautiful.

92.0%
5 reviews Book Now 
6

Hostal La Casa de Paco

Hostel
Diego de Mazariegos #80, San cristebal de Las Casas, Chiapas, San Cristobal de Las Casas, Mexico .

5 out of 5 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostal La Casa de Paco

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 100% Facilities - 92% Safety - 96%
Location - 88% Cleanliness - 88% Value - 88%
Marcin Kawala
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Marcin would recommend this property 12 April 2014

Everything. Paco made me feel like home. I ended up staying a few days more. It's not a party hostel and it's not very busy so you actually get a chance to talk to other travellers and Paco, of course :) Thanks for everything Paco!!!

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 18 February 2014

I have never stayed such a great guest house which is excellent in all points !! Price, Cleanness, Security, Providing information (not only information of San Cristbal de Las Casas but also surrounding areas & countries), the Character of the owner, atmosphere, and other many points are at the same level of Japan (or maybe higher). Perfect management!!

84.1%
18 reviews Book Now 
7

Posada Leon de Jovel

Hostel
Calle Francisco Leon, No. 35, Barrio Santa Lucia, San Cristobal de Las Casas, Mexico 29250

16 out of 18 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Posada Leon de Jovel

Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 91% Facilities - 74% Safety - 85%
Location - 88% Cleanliness - 82% Value - 86%
Kenny King HIn Choi
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Relaxation/spa, Shopping
77.1%
Kenny King HIn would recommend this property 20 October 2013

Nice place to meet different people. Quite helpful staff. Location is also nice.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 05 October 2013

Lovely hostel very closed to the town center and the bus station. It is very clean, the staff doesn't stop cleaning. The dorms are comfortable. The breakfast is nice (toast, fresh fruits, fresh orange juice and mexican coffee) . the kitchen is very well equipped.

83.7%
103 reviews Book Now 
8

B&B Le Gite Del Sol

Hostel
Francisco I. Madero 82, esquina con Vicente Guerrero, San Cristobal de Las Casas, Mexico 29230

83 out of 103 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend B&B Le Gite Del Sol

Atmosphere - 76% Staff - 90% Facilities - 74% Safety - 87%
Location - 86% Cleanliness - 85% Value - 84%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
82.9%
Customer would recommend this property 22 February 2014

Highlight is the good breakfast. Best to think of this as a B&B rather than a hostel... as far as somewhere to sleep and somewhere to have breakfast for excellent value, then Le Gite del Sol is a good place to be. Also liked the fact that maintence needs were being dealt with, and little improvements here and there were being initiated by the owner.

Loukas Manesis
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
97.1%
Loukas would recommend this property 02 December 2013

Friendly staff, nice location, very clean shared bathroom, very good breakfast and good wifi.

77.9%
4 reviews Book Now 
9

Hostal Posada Colonial

Hostel
Calle Real de Guadalupe 121-B, Barrio de Guadalupe, San Cristobal de Las Casas, Mexico 29230

3 out of 4 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostal Posada Colonial

Atmosphere - 70% Staff - 90% Facilities - 70% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 70% Value - 85%
Silvia Berenice Quintana Sagarnaga
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
80.0%
Silvia Berenice would recommend this property 11 February 2013

The personal was very nice and kind, it's a simple place but worth it for the price.

Jadon Marianetti
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
91.4%
Jadon would recommend this property 02 January 2013

Truly a cute mom and pop joint 3 generations live with the hostel so don't expect to have a crazy crazy party atmosphere but it is definitely a a great place to get a good night sleep and a very cool experience with the family living there.

San Cristobal de Las Casas

16 Hostels from 6.52 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated San Cristobal de Las Casas hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in San Cristobal de Las Casas. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.