HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Graffiti Playa

Hostel | Calle 4 entre 15 y 20 AV, Playa del Carmen, Mexico N/A

71.3% Overall Rating

18 out of 28 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (17/03/2014)

Adrien Barraud thinks…

"Good atmosphere, staff friendly, very good location and good premises, nice outside area"

Read all Graffiti Playa reviews

Facilities

  • No curfew
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Laundry service
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel USD 1.15

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Playa del Carmen?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Playa del Carmen

Hostel Che
15.32 USD

Hostel 82.4% 37 reviews
Xaman Eco-Hostel
11.49 USD

Hostel 69.3% 8 reviews
Grand Hostal Playa
11.79 USD

Guesthouse 78.9% 5 reviews
Hostel Quinta Playa
16.08 USD

Hostel 82.9% 13 reviews
Hotel Cielo
57.00 USD

Hotel 3.5 star Not yet rated
Xtudio Comfort Hotel
88.05 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Hostel Vive la Vida
17.00 USD

Hostel 81.5% 17 reviews
Hostel Playa
15.09 USD

Hostel 89.3% 15 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
71.3%

Overall Rating

18 out of 28 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Graffiti Playa'

Atmosphere
68.0%
Location
87.2%
Facilities
61.6%
Cleanliness
62.4%
Staff
74.4%
Value
76.0%
Safety
69.6%
Refine your results Showing 21 of 24 reviews
Reset filter
20.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

With a large group / tour

Backpacking / gap year

14 April 2014

Liked: Nothing at all. Best part was leaving.

Disliked: Staff got high on a regular basis. Rude and unwelcoming behaviour. Room smelt like mold and was in a horrible state. Stay away!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

17 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice atmosphere, friendly staff, great location

Disliked: The AC rolls were tio cold

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Adrien Barraud

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

17 March 2014 Adrien would recommend this property

Liked: Good atmosphere, staff friendly, very good location and good premises, nice outside area

Disliked: None, just missing breakfast

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Samuel Hostetmann

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

15 March 2014 Samuel would recommend this property

Liked: The room was big, 3mn from the beach! The private room are safe and we felt very good there

Disliked: Nothing in particular

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife

15 December 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: nice hostel, cool staff, perfect location. i had a great time there!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

13 December 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: it's a great hostel! i recommend it to everyone!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife

07 December 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: i was in a dorm room which was quite big, had fan and A/C. i also liked it because it was quiet at night and nobody disturbed me. kitchen is well equiped. staff is very helpful and creates nice atmosphere. they clean everything everyday. i also liked the little garden they have there - you can relax in the shade and talk with other travellers :)

Disliked: i was generally happy - nothing wrong to mention

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

14 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great atmosphere, very helpful staff, 24 hours reception, perfect location.

Disliked: Mould in the shower, dorm doors don't lock.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Work / volunteering

13 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I stayed here for 3 weeks. The staff were helpful and friendly. It's got a family feel because a lot of the staff live there.

Disliked: Internet signal doesnt reach the rooms. You can get it outside though.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Roman Szmal

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife

12 October 2013 Roman would recommend this property

Liked: The best advantage of Graffiti Playa for me is the atmosphere, location and the staff. It was really nice to stay here and i made some great friends. i will definitely stay here longer!

Disliked: Roman left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

nadia pitarch

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

22 September 2013 nadia would recommend this property

Liked: excellent staff, very friendly and welcoming. good environment, cool people

Disliked: everything was ok

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Andrea Ivankovic

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

20 July 2013 Andrea would recommend this property

Liked: great people, great atmosphere , and theere was always someone to help you when you needed it!

Disliked: Andrea left no negative feedback.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife

20 June 2013

Liked: really nice staff.

Disliked: The rooms were very mouldy and one of the rooms we stayed in had bed bugs.

45.7%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 80%

Jonathan Gannon

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

11 June 2013

Liked: Location, price and the fan

Disliked: Uncleanliness, staff ambivalence, ambiance

48.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

08 June 2013

Liked: Central located Laundry around the corner No noise

Disliked: My wife and I are backpacking in Latin America, long travel that will take us other 7 months. We are used to stay in hostels so no fuss at all but this place is very bad!! The girl at the reception had no people skills at all and a very poor customer service. No English or Spanish spoken and no aware about simple questions we made. She didn't know playa del Carmen so we received no help at all. The private room is two blocks away! Unbelievable and not advertised. We wait until 1 p.m. In order to let them clean of course but we found the toilet garbage still full and spotted sheets. No furniture at all...just a bed in the middle of a room, a fan and a small toilet without window. The WC didn't flush properly so we didn't feel like use it but the emergency. Is a joke...this is the way to cheat tourists and treat us like animals. We left early in the morning and the girl at the reception did not ask a any feedback. Two guys who stayed there when we arrived told us about stolen stuff, we did not feel really secure. It shouldn't be sold in hostel bookers

42.9%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Visiting friends or family

06 June 2013

Liked: The location, that's all.

Disliked: That the private rooms were 2 blocks away from the main hostel, dirty room, no cleaning whatsoever.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Aija-Riikka Oksman

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

24 May 2013

Liked: cheap, not too far from beach and 5th avenue. Internet works most of the time. there is hot water.

Disliked: the upstairs toilets/ showers don't have proper locks on their doors and furthermore the walls of toilets and showers are plastic - the kind of where you can see through. therefore it's unpleasant to take a shower when you don't feel safe and secure. the "Acapulco" dorm is for 10 person, but there is only 5 lockers which works - other 5 are broken - can't open/close due the beds or the locking mechanism is broken. . And the doors of the dorms are never locked. The receptionist persons (from different countries - not local/mexican people) are new and they don't know so much of the town or surroundings like how to go from one place to another and how much it might cost.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Fabiola Torres

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

09 May 2013 Fabiola would recommend this property

Liked: it was very cheap

Disliked: the lockers were in a different room. Never felt comfortable about that.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Beach / sunbathing

07 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice staff and very good location(right off 5th avenue) and 2 block from 12street where all club inlcudin cocobongo are. Frindly and Helpfull staff although not all of them mexican ;)

Disliked: I've notice there are remodelling the place so Im sure it will be even better in the the next few weeks.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

CARLA SILVA ZANETTI

Alone

Beach / sunbathing

30 April 2013 CARLA would recommend this property

Liked: I liked it all...no complains...

Disliked: CARLA left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

leone di lernia

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

24 April 2013 leone would recommend this property

Liked: Location is perfect,2mins walking to Quinta Avenida where all the bars and clubs are....the beach is 2 blocks away as well and there are several cheap places to eat around the block.....Il mago working as a receptionist was very helpful with loads of tips about the city as well.....great value for money...

Disliked: leone left no negative feedback.