HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Top Rated Hostels in Oaxaca, Mexico

Casa Angel Youth Hostel 96%

1. Casa Angel Youth Hostel

Hostel
Tinoco y Palacios 610, Centro, Oaxaca

Atmosphere 94%

Cleanliness 98%

Facilities 94%

Location 94%

Safety 99%

Staff 98%

Value 96%

130 out of 132 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Casa Angel Youth Hostel

14 Apr 2016 100%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year
Age Range: 25-30

No complaints. Good atmosphere, amazing deck, staff were full of ideas and helpful in organising them

would recommend this property

01 Apr 2016 100%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Sightseeing & culture Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Age Range: 31-40

In a beautiful city, casa angel mirrors within & offers an easy meeting point to explore from. Easy to enjoy a comfortable stay here. Met & explored with others easily.

would recommend this property

Read all Casa Angel Youth Hostel reviews
La Villada Inn Hostel 94%

2. La Villada Inn Hostel

Hostel
Felipe Angeles 204, Ejido Guadalupe Victoria

Atmosphere 97%

Cleanliness 92%

Facilities 91%

Location 84%

Safety 100%

Staff 100%

Value 93%

18 out of 18 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend La Villada Inn Hostel

11 Jul 2014 100%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Sightseeing & culture

Although a little bit out of Oaxaca, La Villada Inn is a great place to stay. The scenery is beautiful and it makes for a great trip - exploring the city and ruins by day and relaxing and enjoying the scenery by night. The staff are lovely and the rooms are great.

would recommend this property

08 Jan 2014 100%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

the owner and her son were amazing. Very, Very helpful and kind.In a beautiful location, 10min from downtown, lovely mountains everywhere and a real rural feel. Awesome!

would recommend this property

Read all La Villada Inn Hostel reviews
Azul Cielo Hostel 93%

3. Azul Cielo Hostel

Hostel
Arteaga Num: 608 Centro

Atmosphere 92%

Cleanliness 96%

Facilities 94%

Location 80%

Safety 96%

Staff 94%

Value 94%

17 out of 18 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Azul Cielo Hostel

24 Aug 2015 89%
Travel Type: As a family with children
Trip Type: City break Family Holiday Sightseeing & culture Visiting friends or family

Good breakfast. Nice yard.

would recommend this property

22 Aug 2015 80%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Very nice staff that speaks both English and Spanish. Got to take a salsa class with one if the staff, which they offer for free Fridays and Saturdays... Really enjoyed it! The place has a good vibe and I've met some nice people here. Many travelers speak Spanish (as well as English), which I like.

would recommend this property

Read all Azul Cielo Hostel reviews
Hostel Don Nino 92%

4. Hostel Don Nino

Hostel
Pino Suarez 804

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 96%

Facilities 94%

Location 88%

Safety 97%

Staff 92%

Value 90%

102 out of 105 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel Don Nino

30 Dec 2015 77%
Travel Type: Alone

It was clean.

22 Dec 2015 100%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner

This hostel was a very comfortable stay. Beds are excellent, plenty of clean bathrooms and showers, fast internet, staff were very friendly and it's located right across from a park in a quieter part of town. The free breakfast was provided was also great.

would recommend this property

Read all Hostel Don Nino reviews
Nizadu Hostel 91%

5. Nizadu Hostel

Hostel
5a Privada de la Noria 316. Colonia Centro

Atmosphere 84%

Cleanliness 96%

Facilities 89%

Location 76%

Safety 100%

Staff 100%

Value 93%

10 out of 12 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Nizadu Hostel

24 Mar 2015 97%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture

Es hostal es pequeño y acogedor y el personal muy amable, pude ocupar la cocina sin ningún problema y hay un Oxxo a tres casas. El mapa de HostelBookes está un poco equivocado pues no está al lado de este, sino como a 10 mins caminando, la zona es agradable y los transportes que van a los pueblos cercanos pasan a una cuadra. Los desayunos son muy buenos y el café también.

would recommend this property

09 Sep 2014 97%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Sightseeing & culture

The owner is really helpful and she speaks really good english, the room was clean and it has hot water at any time of the day. They got me a tour that picked me up in the hostel in the morning and left me there when we got back and the price includes breakfast.

would recommend this property

Read all Nizadu Hostel reviews
Cielo Rojo Hostel Oaxaca 86%

6. Cielo Rojo Hostel Oaxaca

Hostel
Xicotencatl 121, Centro

Atmosphere 84%

Cleanliness 78%

Facilities 80%

Location 95%

Safety 93%

Staff 88%

Value 89%

48 out of 50 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Cielo Rojo Hostel Oaxaca

09 Dec 2015 100%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture

Super amables y muy buena atmosfera

would recommend this property

24 Aug 2015 97%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: City break Sightseeing & culture

Loved loved loved this hostel. Had a big, good value private room and loved the location right by the Zocalo (and down the street from some of the best tortas in Mexico), but the best part by far was the awesome and friendly staff. Definitely spend some time getting to know them, they are very much cool people who will do everything they can to make you feel at home. Hostel felt very safe, I left things laying around my room and not a single cent was touched. Breakfast nothing special but in Oaxaca there is amazing cheap food everywhere so this isn't much of an issue.Hostel has a great social atmosphere, so if you're looking for a super quiet place this may not be for you, but travelling is all about the people you meet and in that this place excels.

would recommend this property

Read all Cielo Rojo Hostel Oaxaca reviews
Casa de Don Pablo Hostel 82%

7. Casa de Don Pablo Hostel

Hostel
Melchor Ocampo 412, Centro

Atmosphere 78%

Cleanliness 81%

Facilities 73%

Location 86%

Safety 87%

Staff 84%

Value 82%

34 out of 42 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Casa de Don Pablo Hostel

08 Oct 2015 97%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Events / festivals Sightseeing & culture

I loved the courtyard with its relaxed and laid back atmosphere. The staff were very helpful and spoke some English. And the breakfast was fantastic; fruit, cereal (including Amaranth) and cooked eggs.

would recommend this property

21 Jul 2014 40%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

The location was ok.

Read all Casa de Don Pablo Hostel reviews

Why book with hostelbookers?

Thousands of beds and private rooms, close to the things you’re planning to see and do.
With great value hostels and cheap hotels, everything you want to see and do is just a step away.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Oaxaca?

Contact us directly

Our top-rated Oaxaca hostels have only been scored by hostelbookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Oaxaca. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

Guide to Oaxaca

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Oaxaca. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!