HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 17/04/2015
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 17/04/2015
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Oaxaca, Mexico

94.4%
135 reviews Book Now 
1

Casa Angel Youth Hostel

Hostel
Tinoco y Palacios 610, Colonia Centro, Oaxaca, Mexico 68000

135 out of 135 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Casa Angel Youth Hostel

Atmosphere - 94% Staff - 97% Facilities - 92% Safety - 96%
Location - 88% Cleanliness - 98% Value - 93%
Helen Wombwell
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Helen would recommend this property 08 April 2014

The staff were super friendly and helpful and the location was great, only a 10 minute walk from the main square. The terrace on the roof was really pretty and a nice place to relax.

Cherry Muddle
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Cherry would recommend this property 02 March 2014

Great hostel. They've thought of everything a weary traveller would appreciate. Th showers are hot, fresh towels, lockers, maps, info on all activities. Great atmosphere & ambience. Very friendly staff. Great value private rooms.

93.1%
170 reviews Book Now 
2

Hostel Don Nino

Hostel
Pino Suarez 804 Col.Centro, Oaxaca, Mexico 68000

165 out of 170 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel Don Nino

Atmosphere - 84% Staff - 92% Facilities - 96% Safety - 98%
Location - 87% Cleanliness - 98% Value - 95%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 26 February 2014

Everything was clean, the staff was very friendly, a lot of Traveller were there!

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 03 January 2014

Very clean, good location, good layout to meet other people, staff is super helpful and friendly, breakfast was good. The rooms are big so even if you're in a room with 8 people it doesn't feel crowded.

92.2%
28 reviews Book Now 
3

El Quijote

Hostel
Francisco Javier Mina 511, Centro Histórico, Oaxaca, Mexico 68000

26 out of 28 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend El Quijote

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 97% Facilities - 85% Safety - 96%
Location - 88% Cleanliness - 97% Value - 87%
Customer review
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 22 June 2012

Excelente atención de sus dueños. Servicio de limpieza diario (incluye toallas, sábanas, jabón y shampoo).

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 09 April 2012

We loved this place. Wonderful staff that were prepared to chat or help whenever possible. It had a nice family atmosphere and was a short, easy walk to the centre - as explained to us by the staff. Comfortable room and a nice terrace. It was very relaxed in every aspect.

91.2%
100 reviews Book Now 
4

La Villada Inn

Guesthouse
Felipe Angeles #204, Ejido Guadalupe Victoria, Oaxaca, Mexico 68026

97 out of 100 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend La Villada Inn

Atmosphere - 94% Staff - 95% Facilities - 91% Safety - 99%
Location - 76% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 89%
kyall forster
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
kyall would recommend this property 31 January 2014

the owner and her son were amazing. Very, Very helpful and kind. In a beautiful location, 10min from downtown, lovely mountains everywhere and a real rural feel. Awesome!

David Belk
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Business / conference, City break
100.0%
David would recommend this property 20 November 2013

Good place located about 10 minutes outside of Oaxaca. Nice environment with a swimming pool and terrace, car parking and hammocks to relax in. A lot of local information available and helpful staff. Recommended for a pleasant environment so good for families as well.

90.8%
9 reviews Book Now 
5

Aitana Hotel

4 star Hotel
Crespo, nº 313, Colonia Oaxaca Centro, Oaxaca, Mexico 68000

9 out of 9 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Aitana Hotel

Atmosphere - 93% Staff - 91% Facilities - 88% Safety - 91%
Location - 84% Cleanliness - 95% Value - 91%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 24 July 2010

After running away from a very unattractive hostel in oaxaca, we luckily found the beautiful Hotel Aitana. It had great character and was situated in an old colourful colonial building. The rooftop terrace was stunning with lots of flowers, places to sit and a view of the whole city. The hotel was in a great location, only 5 minutes walk into the centre of everything but was in a quieter part of town which was nice.

Customer review
85.7%
Customer would recommend this property 11 April 2009

As the property is small, you feel at home. Decoration is very typical from Mexico.

90.7%
37 reviews Book Now 
6

Casa Gigi B&B

Guesthouse
Las Rosas Street, 518, Colonia Reforma, Oaxaca, Mexico 68050

37 out of 37 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Casa Gigi B&B

Atmosphere - 90% Staff - 97% Facilities - 88% Safety - 96%
Location - 72% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 94%
Lynne Zac
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Lynne would recommend this property 06 March 2014

This was probably the best lowcost accommodation I have ever stayed in. The owners are delightful and super helpful. The breakfast was huge, including yoghurt, granola, fresh fruit, toast and fresh brewed coffee, I was even offered eggs. It is spotlessly cleaned by the owners themselves, so no worries about security, and all set in a lovely garden in one of the best suburbs in Oaxaca. It felt like being at home, with my family, and I can't recommend it highly enough.

george anne hume
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
george anne would recommend this property 03 March 2013

The place is well maintained and is kept very clean. For me, the best part was the extra care I received when I became sick with dysentery. They were very attentive and brought me tea, toast and later fruit as I became better. They did this a few times a day. When I did not get well following the program for Mexican dysentery I found on google and with no help from immodium and pepto bismal, they advised me on where to go for help. I was seen by an endrocrinologist at Hospital Reforma and he was excellent.

89.3%
32 reviews Book Now 
7

Cielo Rojo Hostel

Hostel
Xicotencatl 121, Centro, Oaxaca, Mexico 68000

32 out of 32 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Cielo Rojo Hostel

Atmosphere - 86% Staff - 92% Facilities - 84% Safety - 91%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 89% Value - 89%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
88.6%
Customer would recommend this property 14 April 2014

- nice and free breakfast - free water - friendly staff - nice courtyard to relax - clean

Byron O Grady
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Byron would recommend this property 21 March 2014

this hostel is located in an excellent location, close to many markets and local bars. Easy to walk to from main bus station. The hostel was super clean and staff were friendly and helpful. Great kitchen which was fully equipped and a nice rooftop terrace. Free breakfast was a bonus.

88.8%
38 reviews Book Now 
8

Paulina Youth Hostel

Hostel
Trujano 321 col. centro, Oaxaca, Mexico 68000

34 out of 38 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Paulina Youth Hostel

Atmosphere - 85% Staff - 86% Facilities - 85% Safety - 90%
Location - 93% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 84%
C. Alejandro Ruiz
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Events / festivals
60.0%
14 November 2013

Beautiful hostel with colonial yet modern architecture. Breakfast was good and included.

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 23 July 2013

Staff was very helpful, had an issue with one of the other guests, and the staff resolved it for me, did the right thing.

87.9%
42 reviews Book Now 
9

Hotel Principal

Hotel
Cinco de Mayo, No 208, Oaxaca, Mexico 10015

40 out of 42 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Principal

Atmosphere - 81% Staff - 89% Facilities - 70% Safety - 92%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 89% Value - 92%
shelley clarke
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
shelley would recommend this property 01 September 2013

The hotel is beautiful. So much history and in a really good safe location. The staff were fantastic, the guy on overnight was so friendly and super helpful. I would recommend this hotel and would stay there again. Beautiful hotel in a beautiful city.

Customer review
Alone
City break, Sightseeing & culture
80.0%
15 April 2012

Hotel Principla is very central in the heart of Oaxaca! The personal is very friendly and helpful. The room in lived in had only a milk glass window, what makes the room less friendly, but keeps it cool, what can be a great advantage coming back from the heat in town.

85.7%
26 reviews Book Now 
10

Nizadú Hostel

Hostel
5a Privada de la Noria 316, Colonia Centro, Oaxaca, Mexico 68083

21 out of 26 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Nizadú Hostel

Atmosphere - 82% Staff - 94% Facilities - 84% Safety - 93%
Location - 68% Cleanliness - 88% Value - 87%
Gary Paget
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
74.3%
Gary would recommend this property 07 April 2014

The owner spoke very good English and was very helpful. Although it was about 20 minutes walking from the Zocalo she picked us up and dropped us off at the bus station. There is a good supermarket within a 5 minute walk that also has a selection of ATMs. Provided good advice and information on sites to visit.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 10 February 2014

It's a small and quiet hostel and the staff is really helpful, you can book your tours at the front desk and they pick you up and get you back at the door of the hostel.

Oaxaca

17 Hostels from 9.94 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Oaxaca hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Oaxaca. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.