We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 29/08/2016
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 29/08/2016
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Oaxaca, Mexico

95.1%
167 reviews Book Now 
1

Casa Angel Youth Hostel

Hostel
Tinoco y Palacios 610, Colonia Centro, Oaxaca, Mexico 68000

167 out of 167 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Casa Angel Youth Hostel

Atmosphere - 91% Staff - 95% Facilities - 94% Safety - 98%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 97% Value - 96%
Bart van Putten
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Bart would recommend this property 14 August 2015

One of our most favourite hostels during our stay. The staff was really nice and helpful. The breakfast was also very delicious and diverse. We would definitely stay there again :)

Huan Wan
With friends / other travellers
City break
100.0%
Huan would recommend this property 14 May 2015

good location, helpful staff who helped us to find nice and cheap place to eat and local market to visit, brilliant fresh cooked breakfast and super clean in the dorms

92.9%
16 reviews Book Now 
2

Azul Cielo Hostel

Hostel
Arteaga, 608, Oaxaca, Mexico 68000

15 out of 16 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Azul Cielo Hostel

Atmosphere - 93% Staff - 95% Facilities - 93% Safety - 96%
Location - 81% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 93%
Customer review
Alone
Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
80.0%
Customer would recommend this property 23 August 2015

Very nice staff that speaks both English and Spanish. Got to take a salsa class with one if the staff, which they offer for free Fridays and Saturdays... Really enjoyed it! The place has a good vibe and I've met some nice people here. Many travelers speak Spanish (as well as English), which I like.

Mathieu NUZILLAT
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
85.7%
Mathieu would recommend this property 17 March 2015

Nice Hostel. We loved the decoration in the room, kitchen/common part, garden. Very quiet zen and relaxing. Private room offer much space. They give good informations about the tours you can do from Oaxaca or cooking class !

92.7%
179 reviews Book Now 
3

Hostel Don Nino

Hostel
Pino Suarez 804 Col.Centro, Oaxaca, Mexico 68000

174 out of 179 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel Don Nino

Atmosphere - 84% Staff - 92% Facilities - 96% Safety - 97%
Location - 87% Cleanliness - 98% Value - 92%
Stephane Pageau
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
94.3%
Stephane would recommend this property 25 March 2015

Nice hostel with a friendly vibe. It's easy to meet other travelers there. The restaurant is really good, the breakfast was always great. All the services you might need are offered and the staff is really helpful. Cool terrace on the rooftop. I ended up staying longer than expected, because I enjoyed the place.

Christine Willis
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Christine would recommend this property 10 March 2015

We had a private room - it was very large & comfortable. Staff were very helpful.

91.5%
102 reviews Book Now 
4

La Villada Inn

Guesthouse
Felipe Angeles #204, Ejido Guadalupe Victoria, Oaxaca, Mexico 68026

99 out of 102 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend La Villada Inn

Atmosphere - 95% Staff - 96% Facilities - 91% Safety - 99%
Location - 76% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 90%
Ebony Glasgow
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Ebony would recommend this property 15 July 2014

Although a little bit out of Oaxaca, La Villada Inn is a great place to stay. The scenery is beautiful and it makes for a great trip - exploring the city and ruins by day and relaxing and enjoying the scenery by night. The staff are lovely and the rooms are great.

kyall forster
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
kyall would recommend this property 31 January 2014

the owner and her son were amazing. Very, Very helpful and kind. In a beautiful location, 10min from downtown, lovely mountains everywhere and a real rural feel. Awesome!

91.3%
30 reviews Book Now 
5

El Quijote

Hostel
Francisco Javier Mina 511, Centro Histórico, Oaxaca, Mexico 68000

28 out of 30 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend El Quijote

Atmosphere - 90% Staff - 96% Facilities - 85% Safety - 96%
Location - 88% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 85%
Customer review
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 22 June 2012

Excelente atención de sus dueños. Servicio de limpieza diario (incluye toallas, sábanas, jabón y shampoo).

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 09 April 2012

We loved this place. Wonderful staff that were prepared to chat or help whenever possible. It had a nice family atmosphere and was a short, easy walk to the centre - as explained to us by the staff. Comfortable room and a nice terrace. It was very relaxed in every aspect.

90.9%
42 reviews Book Now 
6

Casa Gigi B&B

Guesthouse
Las Rosas Street, 518, Colonia Reforma, Oaxaca, Mexico 68050

42 out of 42 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Casa Gigi B&B

Atmosphere - 89% Staff - 96% Facilities - 86% Safety - 96%
Location - 75% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 94%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
85.7%
Customer would recommend this property 12 January 2015

A good decent family run establishment in a good, safe area. Very friendly family who treated me well and gave me a good price on the room.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Events / festivals, Sightseeing & culture
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 05 November 2014

Casa Gigi is a very nice place to stay in Oaxaca if you are looking for a calm and quiet place. It is a little bit far from the city center, but if that doesn´t matter to you, then I recommend it 100%

90.8%
9 reviews Book Now 
7

Aitana Hotel

4 star Hotel
Crespo, nº 313, Colonia Oaxaca Centro, Oaxaca, Mexico 68000

9 out of 9 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Aitana Hotel

Atmosphere - 93% Staff - 91% Facilities - 88% Safety - 91%
Location - 84% Cleanliness - 95% Value - 91%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 24 July 2010

After running away from a very unattractive hostel in oaxaca, we luckily found the beautiful Hotel Aitana. It had great character and was situated in an old colourful colonial building. The rooftop terrace was stunning with lots of flowers, places to sit and a view of the whole city. The hotel was in a great location, only 5 minutes walk into the centre of everything but was in a quieter part of town which was nice.

Customer review
85.7%
Customer would recommend this property 11 April 2009

As the property is small, you feel at home. Decoration is very typical from Mexico.

88.8%
38 reviews Book Now 
8

Paulina Youth Hostel

Hostel
Trujano 321 col. centro, Oaxaca, Mexico 68000

34 out of 38 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Paulina Youth Hostel

Atmosphere - 85% Staff - 86% Facilities - 85% Safety - 90%
Location - 93% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 84%
C. Alejandro Ruiz
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Events / festivals
60.0%
14 November 2013

Beautiful hostel with colonial yet modern architecture. Breakfast was good and included.

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 23 July 2013

Staff was very helpful, had an issue with one of the other guests, and the staff resolved it for me, did the right thing.

87.8%
45 reviews Book Now 
9

Cielo Rojo Hostel

Hostel
Xicotencatl 121, Centro, Oaxaca, Mexico 68000

44 out of 45 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Cielo Rojo Hostel

Atmosphere - 83% Staff - 88% Facilities - 83% Safety - 93%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 83% Value - 90%
Marie Maracchioni
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Marie would recommend this property 17 January 2015

Very nice people, big, good location. We even had Christmas dinner here with all the other travellers. Great place

Tingkai Shi
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
97.1%
Tingkai would recommend this property 02 October 2014

really nice staff, very helpful. It has a court yard connect to common areas, perfect for people who want to relax

87.3%
45 reviews Book Now 
10

Hotel Principal

Hotel
Cinco de Mayo, No 208, Oaxaca, Mexico 10015

43 out of 45 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Principal

Atmosphere - 82% Staff - 90% Facilities - 69% Safety - 90%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 88% Value - 90%
Customer review
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
77.1%
Customer would recommend this property 25 March 2015

As a small hacienda style, this hotel has felt very 'oaxaca' to me. Most staff I spoke to were helpful and chatty.

shelley clarke
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
shelley would recommend this property 01 September 2013

The hotel is beautiful. So much history and in a really good safe location. The staff were fantastic, the guy on overnight was so friendly and super helpful. I would recommend this hotel and would stay there again. Beautiful hotel in a beautiful city.

Oaxaca

15 Hostels from 8.35 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Oaxaca hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Oaxaca. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.